Customer Reviews for Rentco Tool Shed
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,373 reviews

10020 108th Ave   Grande Prairie, AB T8V1P1

(780) 539-9576

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(780) 539-9576

10020 108th Ave
Grande Prairie, AB T8V1P1

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The experience was Awesome!

TEDD STRONG C. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing

freddie I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KALI G. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailers did not have a built in jack. It was difficult to lift the trailer on and off the hitch for staging.

Marnie V. 
Rating:
4.0

Need more staff.

DARCY K. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a newer 26' F-650. The smaller passenger side mirror was smashed and on the floor. The tank was nearly empty and I had to fill it before I brought the truck home (not a big deal, I get that it's a busy part of the month and there probably wasn't time) and it had an odd noise coming from the steering column. The lady that helped me at my location was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Top notch service on her part. Give her a raise.

Terry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff J. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff always helpful and friendly

Pamela J. 
Rating:
5.0

Patient and very understanding off ALL my concerns and questions.

SUSAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were excellent to deal with. Fully explained everything.

Richard B. 
Rating:
3.0

The average rating is because, The staff were amazing! So helpful and nice! Couldnt ask for better staff! But.. the first uhaul when I looked In the back, there were used needles, a burnt pile of something, and garbage.. the uhaul wasn't locked so people got into it, and were doing their thing in there.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rentco personnel were very nice and courteous but did inform me that I wouldn't get a refund for the 2 full days I didn't use the vehicle. This is a terrible policy and equates to fraud.

Antony P. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish the trailer that was advertised as being 4'x7' was more than 3' wide. It was a large overstatement by U-Haul. Rentco handled the process amazingly, as this was a bit of a significant inconvenience to us. But disappointed in U-Haul

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable! I've rented from this location Before a few times and I always receive top knotch service here at RentCo and that's what keeps me renting here!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that rented the van to me was awesome her name was bre very knowledgeable and pretty to boot

allen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kirk G. 
Rating:
3.0

Pricing is too high. Insurance is just thrown at you without a choice offer

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

The retail was very informative and helpful. Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

CORY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

malhi N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff And they smell great

Chad D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
2.0

Actually make sure you have the product as confirmed when customer goes to pick it up. Do not offer a trade after you've messed up on an order n then expect the customer to pay for the difference and also expect the customer to drive 3 hours out of their way to pick up the substitute. Also didn't have the blankets, etc with the unit as was confirmed in the phone call the night before.

Cheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much you could do more, the lady who took the reservation at this location was polite and very helpful and friendly, the yard guys were there to help and did, everyone did a great job.

Keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide locks to rent or buy to customers.

Russ S. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer was a nightmare to drive, one of the bearings was worn out and the trailer was not very towable, would swing randomly and violently

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

10/10

Manmeet S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the equipment where it's needed.

SREEJITH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jANUSZ Z. 
Rating:
5.0

They rented us a trailer that had to be returned the next day because it was reserved because they had no other trailers and we moved over night . It was very nice of them to trust us to have it back by 9:00AM. Thank you!!!

SHIRLEYANN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaryAnne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Soon as I pulled in a guy was there to get the trailer info and show me where to spot it. Then I went inside and he already had the paperwork to the girl at the counter, it was quick and easy.

Nick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not talk to a human being do cannot comment. Location is good.

Ranran Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I really got blessed to get the trailer as I've heard the couple who booked a month behind us wasn't as fortunate. I found out from the staff that unfortunately sometimes a trailer isn't always 100% garunteed upon pick up. This raises concern for me in the future as reliability and dependability is a huge MUST when you're moving. I hope in the future that concern can be resolved much earlier than a days notice. I found the staff at both locations provided excellent service to myself and my spouse. Love that you can check in early online it made things so much more efficient. I will definitely rent and recommend for future moves! 👌🙂

Nicole K. 
Rating:
3.0

Dont rent 50 year old bagged out trailers

Kevin A. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer I was supposed to get never got returned on time eventhough I was “guaranteed” Therefore I wasted 4 hours of fuel for nothing had to rent a smaller trailer that did not work for me. Wasting more money. I Was supposed to get $50 from you I have not yet seen. Yet another joke of an experience from uhaul. Every time there's an issue when I use your company. I've yet to have a good experience with u haul. (The location was excellent. The company itself is a joke)

Trevot G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was perfect.

Garth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service needs to better.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. I asked if I could pick up I haul early and they said yes. Everything was smooth and easy.

Brendan S. 
Rating:
2.0

Very abrupt and not friendly. Customer service at this location is poor. Spoke poorly about another uhaul dealer.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce T. 
Rating:
1.0

Long wait time. Took 40 minutes to get a trailer. Trailer was dirty from inside. Will not be going to this location

Uzair A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catherine K. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that served us at the counter was friendly and very accommodating. Helpful getting the trailer attached and also very friendly. Trailer worked very well for our needs. Overall experience was very good so keep up the great work. Thank you.

Gale K. 
Rating:
4.0

its wasn't 39.95. as advertised. be honest surprise charge

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
3.0

Maintain the brakes. The brakes released to soon an the trailer kept banging into my hitch. Fill the holes in your GP parking lot.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

A little heads up on how the trailer hitch works as it's unique

Ken L. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow debit Visa for use. No just Credit cards.

Tina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor L. 
Rating:
3.0

you ripped me off. i had just rented 2 5x8 trailers and a 20 truck and when i went to rent another 20 truck to finish the move you jumped the price 50%. pi__ed me off for sure. was more than quite happy with the equipment and the service till that happened. you can imagine what I am saying about your company now. good thing you have a monopoly.

John G. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady behind the counter sent me an ignorant text message after I called her to tell her I might be 15 minutes or half an hour late. I ended up being 5 minutes early - but even that fact got me an ignorant comment. Her comments were so unkind and uncalled for.

Marie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell L. 
Rating:
5.0

The safety chain was worn and broke off on one side.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service, easy pickup and drop off at reasonable prices.

Richy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Unit needs new wiper blades otherwise was very clean and did what was required.

Levi L. 
Rating:
5.0

It is a known fact that RENTCO tools shed is the greatest place ever

Derek M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent well received, helped out with kindness, professional and a smile of all places in grande prairie AS this is the best and I rented from at least four. Please send my regards Debra Janveau

Debra J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff should learn the deposit policies as not all locations can refund cash deposits. Staff was very friendly and helpful tho

chelsea A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sasha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

WAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christa Mae B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clay W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vaila H. 
Rating:
4.0

The only way this could have been better is if uhaul would accept my debit/visa without a hundred dollar deposit over and above the rental fee and insurance. Why? I don't get it.

BILL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Allen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. Al was the absolute best to deal with.

Grant W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top