Customer Reviews for Sage Truck Repairs
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

17 reviews

8350 Whitcomb St   Merrillville, IN 46410

(219) 472-1455

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(219) 472-1455

8350 Whitcomb St
Merrillville, IN 46410

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Maybe. No one was there to assist when the lock would not open. Finally got it to open.

Edward J M. 
Rating:
1.0

I have no issue with the drop site. My issue is with U Haul's stupid idea that I have to take my time to check in the equipment using my phone. That is idiocy. I'm not your employee. That idea sucks. I know, the next thing is that the customers will have to be on call to come back and move the equipment around on the site, or transport it to another location at your whim. Oh, you could also call us when new box shipments come in so we can unload the truck and restock your shelves. Gee, if we don't come back, you can charge us another $25.00. Boo on you U Haul.

jack H. 
Rating:
2.0

I got there and they had no idea I was there to rent the truck. They had no clue where the key for the truck was or how to look it up. I had to wait 30 minutes why they figured everything out.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hector M. 
Rating:
1.0

Thiefs. Worst experience. Wouldn't use Uhaul again if it saved lives.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at Sage was awesome.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
2.0

We were lead to believe that we were dropping off at a uhaul establishment with storage facility. We had to drop off the car trailer, go unload into storage unit, reattach car trailer and then drive to Sage Truck Repair. Very frustrating.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

miraca G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Jamie was very helpful and friendly.

Krista M. 
Rating:
5.0

The online 24/7 check in was terrible. It took forever and was not easy to figure out. Had I known this, I would have rented from a place with a person to help. My Pick up took an hour total just to click through the steps and get approved and requested documents I wasn't aware I would need with me upon pick up. I will not do this option again.

Mari C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and very friendly customer service

Rene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at SAGE were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to ensure I had all the right parts to tow the trailer. Parts were purchased on the spot and they even had a gentleman get light connectors from a nearby store for me. I cannot say enough good things about this experience and the crew that helped get me on my way. Wonderful people!

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, friendly people.

roger G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top