Customer Reviews for Scott County Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

811 reviews

240 Shumway St Ste 600   Shakopee, MN 55379

(952) 955-9346

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Wednesday
    9:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 3/30/2023 - 4/4/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 955-9346

240 Shumway St Ste 600
Shakopee, MN 55379

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Wednesday
    9:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 3/30/2023 - 4/4/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler F. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron the GM runs a great operation! Good service and well managed!

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The service at the Scott County Mini Storage U-Haul location in, Shakopee MN was excellent! Thank you!

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Ready to go when expected !

Chris N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

Simon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Appreciate it!!!

KAREN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Buddy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Will use again.

Craig S. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was extremely dirty inside and out. This thing needed a complete cleaning and wash. Also had tons of caked on bugs on entire front and windshield. Windshield washer fluid did nothing to get bugs off windshield. Filthy filthy filthy but did the job I needed it to do.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hussein O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig T. 
Rating:
3.0

Check the trucks before they leave the parking lot . Had old cardboard left behind from previous customer.

Omar N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!

Douglas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon M. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean the uhaul between customers, make sure it has washer fluid!!! and explain how the equipment works, mirrors ect.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana O. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely seamless process! I have been going to this location each time I move and even though it is a little more out of the way now, I will continue to visit that location for years to come! The staff is so friendly and helpful. I have no complaints and tons of praise!!

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Also had a storage unit in this business. It, too, was a great experience. I'd definitely recommend Scott County Mini-Storage.

PAMELA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, the agent was very personable.

KAREN N. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that ran the place was a delight to talk to. Couldn't have been happier. Will use again! Thanks

jeff R. 
Rating:
3.0

I understand the need for the authentication protocols and location services requirements but you should tell customers about them ahead of time so people can have it all ready to go on moving day. The added stress of those two things are not helpful on moving day and I would have been ready for them if I had been told of the requirements.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck mechanical condition was good, I ordered a Appliance dolly and it was not given to me in with the truck. then i send extra bugs to rent it since it is Sunday , i have to travel somewhere else to get another rental dolly to move my stuff since it weekend office was also closed to take it from there. Truck inside was not at all cleaned by previous user and drivers cabinet was full of weed smell which i hate and not used to it, i bought a broom and cleaned it a bit before loading my stuff to my home. Thank you.

Sujit kumar G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenzie K. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped truck off over the weekend so did not interact with anyone. Moving company that we contracted with through UHaUL was fantastic.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thank you!

Tony M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service associate was very nice, professional and very helpful.

Dennis J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janelle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDIFATEH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsay A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Michelle K. 
Rating:
3.0

The U-Haul van hood didn't open the window was stuck down in the cold weather couldn't fill windshield wipers up and the vehicle stated it needed it's old changed before we took off. Spent too much on gas because of this and more time to tend to issues

Alicia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mara K. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the snow and ice off the truck before the customer arrives. Ensure all parts of the order are included. Everything else was fine and I really liked the Truck Share 24/7 program.

Michelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Starla T. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem getting my keys to the truck because your app was not working, also never received my moving pads

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to rent, pick up and return!

Shelli M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hafsa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly staff. Easy process. Just what I needed.

Virginia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and easy process

Melissa N. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile device info for pick up and drop off, while helpful, could be more user friendly. I had a difficult time getting my van dropped off and ended up having to call U Haul's customer service. While the representative was extremely helpful, I was on hold for almost 45 minutes.

Mary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tidahthip C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Service was great! Mission accomplished with ease! Very accommodating business nature!

Monica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan J. 
Rating:
4.0

It allowed me to reserve for 8am pick up. When I got to location, check in and selected pick up van said I had to wait until location opened up at 9:30. Why allow me to select at 8 if I can't get until 9:30????

Jeff B. 
Rating:
2.0

The wrong key was in the lockbox. Owner didn't respond to calls. On hold at uhaul for 1/2 hour. Sloppy business.

Tom B. 
Rating:
4.0

Greater number of hours being staffed with a person. Mobile option is great, but I prefer people interaction.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell G. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine. Easy pickup and drop off. The professional well informed and polite. No problems or hassles. Will definitely use again if a rental is needed.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Air conditioner died during our use. The check in process online before the shop opened up was a nightmare. Took over an hour to do even when I had my account all set up.

DEBRA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good fast and easy. only one thing is to drop the truck in different locations.

Juan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

That van stinks big time. The smell reminds me of cleaning out the cow pen. Stinking poop!

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron is a great person to work with, he does a great job.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNETTA T. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process was not as expected. I was never told that I should bring extra documents such as passport and lease agreement (who carries those??). Yes, I had the options of giving two contacts, but not all the people I know were available and it was not clear they were going to be called right away. I was not happy with the check in.

Matheus B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service I was very pleased

Nikolay G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam K. 
Rating:
4.0

The A/C didn't work in the box truck. It was 95 outside and I had a 3 hour trip there and 3 hrs back. I asked if it worked before I left. It worked on and off. It would run for about 2 min and then be off for about 30min. Very frustrating and hot.

Lisa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon H. 
Rating:
3.0

Paid for moving blankets and they forgot to put them in the truck. Picked up on a Sunday so there was no one to talk to about getting them.

Doug P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane P. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was very professional and provided excellent customer service

Tori H. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, friendly, and efficient staff. Really nice experience, will certainly come back for any future needs.

Carlos B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Everything was very easy.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was very easy to deal with. Would recommend

Micheal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

awsome friendly service, I use to go to a different rental company to rent moving trucks, but no more. This U-Haul location has my business from now on. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family.

DEBRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

In my opinion everything is easy going in every aspect from reservation point to pick up and drop off

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

No a lot of room for vehicles. It was confusing to know where to leave the vehicle.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Happy with the service

Maria S. 
Rating:
4.0

No problem with the location--it is conveniently located and everything was in order. However, the phone app for the pick-up process was not user friendly.

C.B. M. 
Rating:
4.0

Mobile checkin didn't work so had to call for help. On hold for 20 minutes before being able to talk with “Haley” who patiently talked me through the process. So checkin took total of 35 minutes. I won't do that again. I'll wait until the office is open.

Ken H. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked the truck up And after taking off down the road realized it only had 1/2 a tank of gas. I drove the truck approximately 25 miles and it cost me $45 to fill the truck up. That was disappointing.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top