Customer Reviews for Scott County Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

755 reviews

240 Shumway St Ste 600   Shakopee, MN 55379

(952) 955-9346

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 955-9346

240 Shumway St Ste 600
Shakopee, MN 55379

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tidahthip C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Service was great! Mission accomplished with ease! Very accommodating business nature!

Monica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan J. 
Rating:
4.0

It allowed me to reserve for 8am pick up. When I got to location, check in and selected pick up van said I had to wait until location opened up at 9:30. Why allow me to select at 8 if I can't get until 9:30????

Jeff B. 
Rating:
2.0

The wrong key was in the lockbox. Owner didn't respond to calls. On hold at uhaul for 1/2 hour. Sloppy business.

Tom B. 
Rating:
4.0

Greater number of hours being staffed with a person. Mobile option is great, but I prefer people interaction.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell G. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine. Easy pickup and drop off. The professional well informed and polite. No problems or hassles. Will definitely use again if a rental is needed.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Air conditioner died during our use. The check in process online before the shop opened up was a nightmare. Took over an hour to do even when I had my account all set up.

DEBRA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good fast and easy. only one thing is to drop the truck in different locations.

Juan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

That van stinks big time. The smell reminds me of cleaning out the cow pen. Stinking poop!

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron is a great person to work with, he does a great job.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNETTA T. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process was not as expected. I was never told that I should bring extra documents such as passport and lease agreement (who carries those??). Yes, I had the options of giving two contacts, but not all the people I know were available and it was not clear they were going to be called right away. I was not happy with the check in.

Matheus B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service I was very pleased

Nikolay G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam K. 
Rating:
4.0

The A/C didn't work in the box truck. It was 95 outside and I had a 3 hour trip there and 3 hrs back. I asked if it worked before I left. It worked on and off. It would run for about 2 min and then be off for about 30min. Very frustrating and hot.

Lisa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon H. 
Rating:
3.0

Paid for moving blankets and they forgot to put them in the truck. Picked up on a Sunday so there was no one to talk to about getting them.

Doug P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane P. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was very professional and provided excellent customer service

Tori H. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, friendly, and efficient staff. Really nice experience, will certainly come back for any future needs.

Carlos B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Everything was very easy.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was very easy to deal with. Would recommend

Micheal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

awsome friendly service, I use to go to a different rental company to rent moving trucks, but no more. This U-Haul location has my business from now on. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family.

DEBRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

In my opinion everything is easy going in every aspect from reservation point to pick up and drop off

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

No a lot of room for vehicles. It was confusing to know where to leave the vehicle.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Happy with the service

Maria S. 
Rating:
4.0

No problem with the location--it is conveniently located and everything was in order. However, the phone app for the pick-up process was not user friendly.

C.B. M. 
Rating:
4.0

Mobile checkin didn't work so had to call for help. On hold for 20 minutes before being able to talk with “Haley” who patiently talked me through the process. So checkin took total of 35 minutes. I won't do that again. I'll wait until the office is open.

Ken H. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked the truck up And after taking off down the road realized it only had 1/2 a tank of gas. I drove the truck approximately 25 miles and it cost me $45 to fill the truck up. That was disappointing.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to give a poor rating because it took about an hour to get my truck. That has to improve. Customer service was basically unreachable and I'm standing out in the dark at midnight wondering how long this is going to take. That has to change. Other than that, the truck itself worked good.

Brad W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice manager

Anthony V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patty L. 
Rating:
5.0

Your whole process was very smooth

Nick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FABIOLA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
1.0

Make the online easier to do. By the time I was finished with the online crap I had 30 minutes taken off my 4 hours. Bad experience.

Nancy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was absolutely amazing and brightened my day. Would recommend this location to everyone in need of a uhaul just because of him!

Amber C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. Everything was so clean and the gentleman that helped us was excellent. The price was very reasonable for what we needed to get done. Thank you!!!

Kelley G. 
Rating:
2.0

At 18 miles the check engine light came on and the engine was cutting out . I called ans was told to call the 800 number . When I was bringing it back it died on me 2 times . This was a big hassle . I want my money back this experience was terrible !

Wilhelm B. 
Rating:
3.0

Lock that allowed us in the truck did not go back on smoothly, also there was no service in the area so getting onto the app was very difficult for mobile pick-up.

Taylor J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service is terrible. The guy operating the shop insulted my wife when we dropped off the van. All because ai there a cardboard box in their bin. Petty issue, but there operators response was unbelievable. Looking for other options for future rentals.

Enrico E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to pick up and drop off even though they were closed.

Samantha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sweep out bed of truck.

KYLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Doryal B. 
Rating:
3.0

Had difficulties with the 24/7 app. But other than that. It went as planned.

Teather S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue C. 
Rating:
3.0

The step to have a copy of a lease, passport or to call someone is stupid. First, I own a house, so I don't have a lease. Second, I need a passport to travel outside the country. Why do I need it for a damn local U-haul rental? You already had a picture of me and my driver's license. The calling someone at 9am is ridiculous. What if I had said I wanted to pick it up at 2am? Who the hell are you going to call then?

Tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
2.0

Blankets and dolly ordered were missing and front end shakes when brakes applied.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ordered 36 blankets and the truck had none otherwise all was good

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
3.0

My first pick up of the trailer was in Mound, MN for 9am I waited till about 9:20am and no one showed up so I had to leave. I then picked up in Shakopee, the people there were great and quick to help, but didn't realize till I got home and opened the trailer, it reeked of cigarettes, I couldn't use the trailer for the first 2.5/3 days because I had to air it out.

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robb S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the help

Patricia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they were very friendly.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom K. 
Rating:
5.0

Scott County Mini Storage as a U-Haul representative just needs to keep doing what they're doing, and I'll keep coming back to them for my truck rental needs! They've been wonderful to work with through at least 4 rental events I've had for a local-service cargo van.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn S. 
Rating:
3.0

A long back-up process with concern about the UHaul sliding off the road. De-icing would have been helpful. Otherwise, good.

connie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Great service.

THOMAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service personnel and very helpful. Good rates and convenient location

Michael Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top