Customer did not leave a comment.Stacy H.
Customer Reviews for Self Serve Lumber Co
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
No improvements necessary, the woman that helped us with our return was amazing.. she was very helpful and so nice!!NICOLE REGINA A.
Customer did not leave a comment.David C.
Customer did not leave a comment.WILLIAM S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robert B.
Would recommend the location and the staff at the location but not the people that are to return equipment timely.Kent P.
Nothing everything was perfect. Staff was really friendly and answered any and all questions.Stephen P.
First time I used this location. Flawless performance.Mark L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alan L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Gerard H.
Only complaint is I was quoted .79 a mile and charged. 99 a mile.Jeff L.
Truck drop off area was on one side of the location but the key drop box was on the other side of the store. No signs told you where to go. We had to walk around in the dark to find itrandal S.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANNE MARIE L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Joanne K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Susan S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christian M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Renee B.
Very unhappy that I was charged for insurance after I specified no when i reserved it online!Sam B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jacob G.
Customer did not leave a comment.James L.
Service and experience was excellent. Very satisfied.Dave Y.
Have rented here multiple times. Staff is always professional and friendly. Trailers are really well built and tow straight and true.Larry B.
Problem was the light's did not work (Looks like someone stole a rear light), change to a smaller trailer was done no issues. only issue was the change did not automatically create a refund, I had to call when I turned in the trailer in to verify the rate change/refund. I will note that when I contacted the office in Troy, MI, there was no issues and the refund was processed immediately. My point is, this is a computer system, shouldn't it be automatic? Thank you for your time, I will not hesitate to rent a U-Haul in the future.scott F.
First your inventory was off, so I had to drive 34 miles to pick up the trailer. You sent me an e-mail to call and make sure they had a trailer and they did. The next day I went to pick it up; I checked my phone and my order was cancelled. The person at the place remembered my call, so I got the trailer. I know you cancelled the order because I was supposed to get 50 dollars off the bill, and that didn't happen. I am not happy!!RICKY F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael A.
My only concern was the employees did not wear a mask during our transactionrobert N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alan H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Gary L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laurence W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laurence W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Dale Y.
Very good service at this locationJeffrey L.
Trailer had a flat and unavailable. They did not have equipment to fix. Long wait while they took it to local coop and examined it and stated tire just low on air and it was now good to go. Drove 15 miles and it was flat. U0Haul was closed and had to get fix-a-flat to take it in next morning. Had a house closing 120 miles away at 10:30am. No other trailer the same size available. Had to rent a truck so instead of costing me ~$80 now $250. Only bright spot was Krystal who tried to assist as much as she could.steven W.
Everything was great!!!dennis P.
Very quick and efficientralph D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Paul P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandra R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tracy R.
Customer did not leave a comment.norman C.
Customer did not leave a comment.shane S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robert O.
Customer did not leave a comment.David C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Mike F.
Keep everything the same.Lynn F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Dallas S.
Staff very helpful, check in was easy and quick.Jamesanthony L.
the windshield wipers need to be replace.Randy B.
Local store did not sell moving boxes. Was told on the phone (week prior) they did. Unpleasant surprise. Had to scramble to buy additional boxes. Cincinnati store had a full selection of U-Haul products -- including boxes. This location did not provide a courtesy lock for the 26 foot truck. Cincinnati store did so for the 15 foot truck. Store clerk was very helpful. Seemed this multi-purpose store has shoe-horned in a U-Haul business. Would recommend going to Bad Axe for a U-Haul rental unless close proximity to your house is important. If so, buy all your moving supplies elsewhere. 26 foot truck had low mileage and was in good condition. Drove it in lousy weather conditions. No problems.Jeff S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Janet M. C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tracy T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Larry B.
Customer did not leave a comment.William V.
do a walk around, i took video just in case. I was charged an extra 20.00 for some reason. i only used the truck for 4 hours. please let me know.Jeff S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Linda G.
We were told that because we were late getting it back which we did not know until Friday because when we picked it up we were told it was a two-day rental so that would have made it we had until Friday it's 6:30 to return it when really we only had until Thursday at 6:30 to return it that there would only be an extra $20 charge and we could keep it until Saturday as long as it was back by 4 when it was returned we were told we were only getting $0.67 back when really we should have been getting $40 back we are very not pleased with us at all I will probably not recommend this to anybody if I ever have to do this again I will definitely make sure it's cleared and probably recorded because we feel that we were misinformed and charged too much we also believe that there is miscommunication between the actual U-Haul people and the different drop-off and pick-up places there needs to be better communication on what is going on if we would have known that we had to have it back by Friday at 6 or even Thursday at 6 it would have been back but we were told a two-day rental for what we paid after the fact we found out different and was overly chargedChris C.
Customer did not leave a comment.kathy H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Daniel R.
nothing these folks nailed itRobert B.
The truck we rented had a back low/flat tire that luckily made it to our destination, also we wanted to add on miles just in case they were needed and instead the clerk added another full day doubling the price of the rental because it was too complicated for him to figure out how to add the mileage. Maybe they need some more training on u-haul services there? And I am contacting u-haul as soon as i finish writing this to hopefully get the money refunded that I was overcharged :(Steven H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Suzanne C.
Had to repeat everything we did preregistering on line at the pickup location delaying pickup processRonald G.
Well designed utility trailerROBERT L.
This place was great. Even though she was very busy she made me feel I was a very important customer.Arthur M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Dylan S.
everything was fine, no issues. Friendly person waited on us, good experience, will use this location again.Vincent L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jon H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Donald T.
Well it would have better if the tow dolly was equip with an manual or electric winch? Especially if the vehicle you are towing does not start? Thank you!Frederick E.
Friendly prompt serviceLarryvincent B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Gregory W.
I was unfairly charged for a 1/4 tank of gas after only traveling 14 miles. That must mean the trucks are only capable of going 56 miles on a full tank of gas?, what a rip off. It was advertised as 19.99 a day , I payed over 70 dollarsBrandon F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Brigitte L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Dan R.
Customer did not leave a comment.dylan schember S.
Need to have more than 1 store employee. Did the prepay and pre-checkout prior. Still spent a 1/2 hour getting the enclosed trailer. Lot of customers coming in, informed employee to take care of those coming in.Robert H.
The trailer was clean and fully functional, however, tire maintenance/replacement should be relooked at. Knowing that your trailers are tracked by your computerized tracking system mileage can be recorded and tires replaced based on the trailer mileage. Your road side assistance is exceptional.BRUCE C.
Great service!!Robert S.
Excellent vehicle, excellent logistics of pick up and drop off. I'd highly recommend your business to friends needing a rental truck.carl D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Gail G.
Better tie down points the loops on the floor were uselessGary E.
DROPPED OFF TRUCK MARCH 3 SUNDAY NIGHT, CONFIRMED WITH UHAUL ON MONDAY, ON TUESDAY MARCH 5, A VERY RUDE MAN FROM UHAUL CALL CENTER SAID THEY COULDNT FIND THE TRUCK, WAS RUDE AND IMPLIED I DIDNT LEAVE TRUCK, WHEN i CALLED BACK A NICE MAN WAS POLITE AND SAID THEY FOUND TRUCK, i TOLD HIM THE PREVIOUS MAN WAS QUITE RUDE WITH ME. (THIS WAS CALL CENTER NOT PIDGEONLaura D.
better instruct people on return directions.Valerie M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kent P.
Customer did not leave a comment.John M.
person putting info into comp. didn't have a clue to what he was doing. Told me truck had 1/4 tank and that is how I had to return it. When I got in truck, it said I had 36 miles till empty. When I complained he told me he had to go by the computer.Greg A.
Customer service was friendly and helpful.DAVID O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robin S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Bradley R.
The mileage rate should be based on the actual mileage driven, not the estimated figure used when renting the truck. I believe that I was charged for miles that were not put on the truck.Randy Z.