Customer Reviews for Seward Real Estate
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

111 reviews

11694 Seward Hwy   Seward, AK 99664

(907) 224-5333

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/3/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(907) 224-5333

11694 Seward Hwy
Seward, AK 99664

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023 - 1/3/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

We dropped the truck off after hours, and texted the staff member a picture of the odometer and fuel gauge since we couldn't use the UHaul app. All worked fine and our final bill was as expected. Truck ran very well and hauled a lot of stuff for us.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to work with and all locations should be like Tom

willliam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for all the help

Dave F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hughes D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always have a good experience working with Seward U haul. I've been to u haul locations all over, this location is tops

Andrew B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
4.0

No moving blankets available

JAMES W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

I found that uhaul was very affordable

Joel V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vladimir S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICKA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice to have in this small town. Quik service

Donald I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fredericka E. 
Rating:
1.0

Thank goodness for Jeff contacting me off his personal line to square away a reservation that was handled online. We weren't able to contact anyone local which almost made us stranded in Seward! Thank goodness for Jeff N!!

Kim R. 
Rating:
1.0

Called and no one ever returned my call. I ended up just leaving it and left a v/m. Impersonal and non-responsive.

ANNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always pleasant and efficient. Thanks.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
3.0

Pulled in and dropped the key in the box.

Judy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Took the trailer back but nothing to make things better

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aprelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne M. 
Rating:
5.0

As a local businessman I know we are in business to make money. I always give the locals a break and I think you could to, at least on the mile rate. Other than that the service and attention I received was excellent.. Thank You.

john G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and good service thanks.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
1.0

Turned the trailer in at 2:15/2:30pm instead of 5pm. Closed Saturday, called the number to tell the trailer was parked. Monday I got an invoice charging me for an extra 2 days rental! I am not pleased.

Sheila G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Markus H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with U Haul was EXCELLENT, Both At the pick up and the drop off location. Very friendly and professional. My 6 x 12 trailer was great. No problems with trailer or water leakage. All my STUFF was in great condition after traveling 4177 miles. Thank You U Haul

Judy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more 26ft trucks available so your customers dont have to drive 300 miles round trip just to pick up the truck to then get started on the reason they rented the truck to begin with. You should have more large trucks assigned to the Anchorage ,Palmer, Wasilla area. Having to travel that far to pick it up was a huge delay for us.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd does a great job. Everything was ready to go . Check in and out very easy. Makes renting a uhaul a pleasure.

Gerald I. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck did not have an inspection which came from Florida to Alaska and then we were driving it from Alaska to Arizona; it's smelt terrible and there was garbage everywhere inside the cab; brakes squeaked anytime you used them; check engine light came on; when went to pick up, we were going to pay with cash and were told we were not allowed to costing us more to go back to a bank - in a rural town in Alaska - and then back to the pick-up site which took longer than it should have with a person who did not give any information to us about things nor did he know what was going on.

Emily M. 
Rating:
3.0

Average

Gregory W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Goerge L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAvid H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kendall W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Online I reserved a 15' moving truck to be picked up on a Sunday. I received an email saying I would get a call from someone 10 days prior to the reservation to confirm. I never got that call. About 7 days out I called the local office and found that they were not open on Sundays. If I had not called, I wouldn't have known there was a problem until I was unable to find anyone on a Sunday. Also - when I called, the man said everything was fine and that the truck would PROBABLY be there. I asked about what he meant by "probably". He said that occasionally, even with a reservation, the requested vehicle is not be there. He said U-Haul knows his schedule and doesn't know why the website let me make a reservation on a day he was closed. It all worked out fine in the end - but it did cause me some anxiety at the time. I had arranged for friends to help on my move day. If the vehicle had not been available, it would have be VERY inconvenient.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

All my experiences with Uhaul have been great!

Seton L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bena T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cj L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cyrus R. 
Rating:
5.0

Repair the cracked windshield.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEGGY J. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed but my paperwork was processed on the closed day. So excellent customer service for being closed.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Todd is always fast, friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Renee D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one there but that was expected - except another relative used this drop off not long ago and again no one was there so a person at a shop next door helped her and gave her info - that person wasn't even connected to U-Haul - was just nice in offering to help when she encountered closed U-Haul office.

wadeen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENT B. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem with drop off.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee D. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent went out of his way to be helpful to us. The next customer would be lucky to get this agent to help him.

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd went above and beyond expectations.

Victoria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
3.0

It's obvious there are Uhaul trucks parked outside so, it must be a rental place. Did I miss a sign? Beautiful office building though!

Jenny N. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there. We dropped the keys in the drop box.

Peter S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the Course!

JOSH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off.

Kelley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic and friendly service! It made my home move tremendously easier.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and easy!!!

scott J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd has been absolutely wonderful to work with all summer! Thank you Todd! He was very flexible and easy to work with

DEBBIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

How do I collect the $50 guaranteed money for not getting the correct vehicle that I reserved. I reserved a 9' van not a 20' box van. It was not the fault of the local store, they said they never had a 9' van in the three years that they've been open, but the reservation process allowed me to reserve. My email is eyakindian@gmail.com.

Donald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful...above and beyond....top notch folks there

KELSEY I. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding experience, Todd was great.

Neil W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top