Customer Reviews for Shas Furniture
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

296 reviews

10191 Gratiot Ave   Detroit, MI 48213

(313) 449-8333

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am–6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(313) 449-8333

10191 Gratiot Ave
Detroit, MI 48213

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am–6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheikh S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at this location was great!!

arial w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

venice m 
Rating:
5.0

The women who rented me the truck was very professional

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivory W 
Rating:
5.0

By far my best experience with UHaul great attitude as opposed to my last transaction! Thank you!

LAMAR D 
Rating:
1.0

I rented the uhaul it was 106 but it said it was 29 dollars i paid 15 for insurence it was less than a quarter tank of gas i only made 1 trip and dropped it back off to the uhaul place i did not get my deposit back and i had to pay them more money when i dropped it off at 12pm something is not adding up

dante c 
Rating:
4.0

No comment

Rachel P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shanae b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellisha D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen C 
Rating:
4.0

All good.

Rachel P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamad E 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was real dirty no gas and couldn’t hit the freeway due to trans problems on the truck and still got charged

tyreese m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latia b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zackery B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and equipment

Karen K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis v 
Rating:
5.0

Yall had great customer service...

Mietta J 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped us was wonderful

nicole b 
Rating:
5.0

I definitely will like to thank staff at Shas furniture. There was a mistake on my bill and I was very difficult to deal with when I called. They maintained their professionalism and called customer care for me and resolved the matter in 3 minutes. I think Shar big time.

Meir I 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion R 
Rating:
5.0

Job well done

Kevin H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hamp R 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. I give this location an A+

patricia b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cora E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lyjuanda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very nice.

tonya c 
Rating:
5.0

the customer representative,Sean & Kitta was so nice, courtesy, and helpful I will go back to them and recommend them.

Nancy h 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding

Lavenia B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elissa C 
Rating:
1.0

The employee had a bad attitude

Diana B 
Rating:
5.0

Very Curtis and manageable. Management was very easy to work with and they answered all of my question.

Claude W 
Rating:
5.0

Send them there.

Shakitta C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service...

MONETA M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beth c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne F 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant. Excellent customer service!

Gloria C 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Jamar H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine B 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to see from road. Very limited inventory but extremely friendly and helpful retailer. This location does not have any accessories for U-Haul Trucks or Trailers.

stephen P 
Rating:
4.0

This is my second time renting from this location and everything always goes well.

Stephanie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

curtuis s 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very friendly folks

Kate M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william h 
Rating:
5.0

None

Sean L 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was nice

Shaun W 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. I am a standing customer in the future

Nivla M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaliyah S 
Rating:
2.0

Nothing was ready a the time requested. I asked for the next size up which I believe is a 15 inch truck. They added furniture dolly, utility daily, all essential things on my order that I never ordered. So overall service was very poor and I wasn’t really able to move everything like I should have been able to do.

Shryell L 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was a pleasure and I would definitely patronize this location again

Dionica W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laporshia l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna T 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience

Erik T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward a 
Rating:
4.0

The crew at the pick up location was helpful and friendly. The Mobil check out was slow and system did not respond or work corderly. This is my second time attempting to use this system and it is a waste of time to even try to use it.

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomika B 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, efficient check in / out, friendly atmosphere. Will rent from here again for sure!

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing team at Sha’s. Best experience I have ever had with U-Haul. Hands down.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

The team was very helpful, personable, yet professional. They had a very efficient process for renting the truck, and the prices were unbeatable.

Donna C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNAYOLANDA W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evangeline S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latecia O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shalon t 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANITA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATERESA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY J 
Rating:
3.0

After hour drop offs should be easier to do. After attempting to drop off the van key which was too big to put in the slot, I had to drop the key in the mailbox.

CHARYSMA D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIAH M 
Rating:
3.0

Very friendly no problems went smooth

Daniel W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marquise a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN D 
Rating:
5.0

I see how they have 5 years with U haul. Professional, helpful,kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend this location to all my friends.

DEBORAH M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN L 
Rating:
3.0

Proactive communication regarding availability of requested equipment.

Todd S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destiny G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M 
Rating:
1.0

They were rude and very unprofessional they lied about my card being declined and cause me a whole days delay, I was moving from Michigan to Georgia. After leaving the pickup location

Walona H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUE C 
Rating:
1.0

This place is horrible. They were so unprofessional, unorganized. They couldn't find the key. The rep didn't know what she was doing. The guy went outside and swept the truck out when we were trying to leave. It took 30 minutes when I had already reserved over the phone. The worst.

ANITA E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARL L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMENIQUE P 
Rating:
1.0

The engine light on the truck was on, it was filthy on the inside, glass and water was in the box part of the truck. , and it smelled bad. I don't think I should be charged a cleaning fee because the truck was nasty when I picked it up. It was after hours so I couldn't speak to anyone. Even the key box didn't work with the original combination that was given. I had to call to get further instructions in the pouring rain. I will never rent from then again. They weren't my choice anyway. They were the only establishment that had the size I needed at the time.

Penelope M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top