Customer Reviews for Shepherd Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

372 reviews

1624 NC Hwy 163   West Jefferson, NC 28694

(336) 219-0277

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 219-0277

1624 NC Hwy 163
West Jefferson, NC 28694

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT P. 
Rating:
4.0

The pick up experience was very slow!

Melissa L. 
Rating:
1.0

We somehow got misquoted. I spoke to the lady at the uhaul place on 163 on Thursday the 8th and she told us our bill so far was $120 when I went to return the truck on Monday the bill was $600 plus. I cried. I didn't realize they charged $30 everyday for insurance also we would have had it turned in on Saturday if I had know there was a drop box. This put us in one heck of a financial crunch.

Jenna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was very helpful, and efficient. Check-out was very quick.

Howard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cole E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rondy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly never a problem dropping off equipment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

One of the tires had a slow leak that we had to keep an eye on, but otherwise everything went well.

Deborah W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

The moving process with U-Haul is always quick and simple. It's definitely the least stressful part of the whole process which is why we only move with U-Haul.

Tiffany W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY A. 
Rating:
2.0

Was told that my return time did not matter as long as I have it returned by the end of the day and was still charged for an extra day on drop off.

Matthew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick E. 
Rating:
4.0

Destiny was most helpful in helping me get the truck we needed.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing. The staff at Sheperd Mini Storage are awesome and help make my move much easier.

keith L. 
Rating:
5.0

While this location was great, when I went to the original pickup place it was terrible- he didn't even have the equipment I rented. Then I had trouble reaching someone to get assistance. I was over an hour late getting started. I will NOT use uhaul in the future if I have another choice!

April M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in and pickup. Friendly helpful staff

Sherman L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK M. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was adequate, but on its last legs. Poor performance up mountains when loaded, and poor fuel efficiency. Good service at checkout, and efficient after hours return.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing lady at the desk was very customer friendly and awesome. Gentleman that helped put trailer on was awesome. Return was easy back up the trailer right where I got it from would definitely recommend using them and they have storage units as well

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PeterDavid G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Shepard was efficient, knowledgeable and laid back. Best ever uhaul service.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

none

Todd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!! We really appreciate you!!

casey R. 
Rating:
1.0

The mileage was more on the odometer then the contract reflected. The fuel was lower then marked. The right front tire was low. Showed the representative that the tire was low. He just said i"it is fine". Truck had smashed up corn chips on the floor.

Edward C. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean inside truck signals don't work

Rocky J. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean however, this is the most clapped out truck I have ever rented from Uhaul. several issues with the truck. 1. Even with medium heavy load the truck bounced like it was on cobble streets at anything 40 mph or faster. 2. I had to make a choice between headlights or a right turn signal. Bothe were not possible as there appears to be a issue with the electrical system on the truck. When the headlights are on the bright lights stay on and the right turn signal does not function.

Keith C. 
Rating:
4.0

All good. Very accommodating

CRAIGJ K. 
Rating:
4.0

Good job.

Bob J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Art Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice location with PLENTY of room for pick up and return. Personnel were super nice and very helpful. They made both the start and finish of my trip flawless. They can be assured if I need another UHaul...I will be a returning customer as well as a "recommend-er" for this business. Thank you Shepherds for all your kindness and professionalism!

Betty O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donavon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, will certainly use them again.

John P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA F. C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Shepherds is awesome! Amazing folks!

HERBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

The clerk was very irritable and rude

Sampson B. 
Rating:
2.0

The cost kept changing and this was disturbing. the person did not seem able to access the original quote properly

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phyllis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a cushion available for us short drivers, lol.

Susan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Seamless return process.

SCOTT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great !! Easy to rent and ready to return !!

Adera W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very friendly

GREGORY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Art G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
3.0

When I dropped off the truck I inadvertently left some items on the floor of the truck cab. I remembered after about 30 minutes and returned to Shepard Mini Storage to get them. When I asked the attendant where the items were he went over to his personal vehicle and pulled them out. Shepard Mini Storage had all my contact information and could have easily contacted me but instead the attendant thought he could just take the items for himself. This is not my idea of good customer service or basic honesty..

donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Returned equipment after hours

Philip K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debora M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - always the best 👍

Jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys here were great.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

He was exceptional going above and beyond as the ticket transferred was absolutely wrong with mileage only giving me miles to my home and a little bit of the drive to SC. Yet I was to go to a storage area and return the truck to the deficit of almost 370 miles. His integrity was outstanding! A side not if a reservation is made and accepted driving another almost hour away made things very difficult financially and with time, and help. The ticket for this location didn't update before I had to leave only verbally.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second experience using this group. Each experience was "Professional" and smooth. Personnel were all friendly; answered all questions, and responded to voice mail messages. Will certainly use when needed, again.

Richard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was out of moving blankets.

David T. 
Rating:
4.0

Simple instructions, easy to maneuver and park large trucks.

Crystal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

troy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks.

Richard B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Okey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela H. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the vehicle available at the location that was selected. I had to drive 30+ minutes to pick up the vehicle from where I had selected and did not know until I went to the originally selected location to pick it up. This ended up wasting more than 1 hour of moving time when I had people lined up to start shortly after the originally scheduled pick up time.

Edward P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top