Customer Reviews for Some Place Safe Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,305 reviews

199 Victoria Rd S #H1   Guelph, ON N1E6T9
(York and VIctoria)

(519) 829-3897

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Tue: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 829-3897

199 Victoria Rd S #H1
Guelph, ON N1E6T9
(York and VIctoria)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Tue: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNESTANDRES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, except for some liquid (conditioner/shampoo..? from previous customer) that was on the floor inside the truck when we were loading it made it for a bit of a hazardous condition (slippery) . We cleaned it ourselves before continuing.

Gabriela M. 
Rating:
4.0

The u haul app is terrible.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

R G. 
Rating:
4.0

Site was closed when I dropped off - no clear signage or procedure for drop off, which for me was fine, but for others might be less so.. Also I am missing a set of (orange) storage lock keys. Wonder if it fell down, under seating somewhere as my bag did drop to the floor once with some items spilling out... Please call me at 416-452-9417

PEDRO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved that I could just create an account and then reserve the van on line. When I went to pick it up and drop it off, staff very friendly and helpful.

HEATHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly, the van was clean and ran well. Perfect experience, many thanks. Well done!

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAJEEV L. 
Rating:
3.0

Having the gas tank filled to only 3/4 makes it awkward to return with the same amount of gas. All vehicles should have a full tank of gas when picked up.

daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with drop-off. Quick and easy.

Elena N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

The interior of the vehicle was clean but he windshield was full of dead bugs and one of the wipers needs to be replaced.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard N. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth pick up and drop off after hours.

Andrea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always good service!

Rodney M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY V. 
Rating:
1.0

i was seriously overcharged. the blankets i ordered werent in the vehicle and was charged anyway. they even said i returned the blankets that never existed which means they never checked the truck. the milage was way off and wouldn't let me input the correct milage even with photo evidence. no one has bothered to contact me, so unfortunately the customer service is nearly non existent. i'm so disappointed in the way this experience has gone and wouldn't be recommending uhaul to anyone i know.

Liv G. 
Rating:
5.0

At the after hours key drop off I was a bit confused. I wondered if I was supposed to go through the drop off steps at the ‘share' web page. The person at the front desk made no mention of it, but the sign on the drop box made me think I might have missed something.

Ian N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant C. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks! Easy to use, no delays and friendly staff. I will be using them again

JUDITH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a smooth transition. Pre booked on line just needed credit card when I arrived. Thank you for making a stressful move less stressful.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

They made it easy to drop off on a Sunday when this business was closed.

Donald A. K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roland M. 
Rating:
4.0

So much better than the last location - Well Done!!!!!!!!!

Vincent O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

russ J. 
Rating:
4.0

While I dropped my truck off on July 16 only 6 hours after renting it , no one could still find my info and the system once again failed , the truck wasn't logged back in until the next day Uhaul needs some serious QA on their systems

Brian K. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was amazing, the front desk person was able to give me a key make sure everything was good and even put it so I could bring the uhaul back to the same location as I picked up.

Victoria L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

penny W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hossein M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great crew , efficient, knowledgeable, return calls quickly.

Dianne T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Polly S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have truck pick up where I requested. I have rented 3 times in the last 2 months. I could not pick up a truck where I requested. Extra aggravation. More stress during the moves

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio C. 
Rating:
1.0

The pay is high nd you guys never intimate that

Vishnu S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

I had booked the pickup location in Kitchener, but on the last day they changed my location to Guelph despite having a confirmed booking. This was very in convenient for me and added over 40 KM mileage.

Vijay N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly and helpful

BILALS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process, very friendly and professional. Will only rent from this location in the future. Only thing I would stipulate to those who don't rent often...truck sizing. Eg...10 ft truck is not a 10 ft box. 10ft box is a 14 ft truck. Thanks again

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Your 24/7 pick up was not working,it not letting me to upload photo.luckily there was a staff available. She helped me. Last time a week ago when i booked 10 feet Uhaul they changed my pickup location to 28 km away wthout any messages. Whe i reached there 24/7 pick was not working and there was no staff. i tried to call customer and i waste almost 2 hours there i was ver disappointing it ruined all my plans.

ANOOP J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zsanett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marta I. 
Rating:
5.0

The overall experience was fantastic! Same Place Safe Self Storage was very accommodating and professional to deal with. The van was very clean, which was most appreciated.

todd B. 
Rating:
4.0

The back of the truck has some moving garbage in it (cardboard boxes, bubble wrap, etc. Otherwise the truck was very clean and pickup was super easy.

Katharine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Kara was excellent with her service and communication. I would highly recommend this service .

DINO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate P. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a comment relqted to this location specifically, but I had a reservation and UHaul cancelled my reservation without any request. I only did not get screwed because "some place self storage" had a truck for me and was about to reserve it

Henrique S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online system was very difficult to use. We ended up going into the location to get our rental where the service was great.

Eamonn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, thanks

Ricardo G. 
Rating:
2.0

Wiper blade on driver side was ragged and scraped on windshield ... very annoying as it was raining off and on during trip. Back of van was not swept out, was messy, I had to sweep it before loading. Mobile pickup was not available even though it was confirmed on my order. Dolly was not in van on pickup, I had to drive back to the location to get it.

Bill R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing and keep the 2 ladies in place. They were terrific.

Harish N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Too complicAte to pick up by internet.

hoon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen S. 
Rating:
1.0

The address listed is not the ACTUAL location. That information in no where in emails or on the site. A kind man who saw me distraught (after 30 minutes) let me know I had to go down a different street and to the back. The website through my iPhone kept bumping me out so I was an hour after reservation time getting into my truck! Rental was excellent and drop off-website kept bumping me out and wouldn't accept some pictures. Had to call and luckily talked to a wonderful lady Vicky who helped me. She accepted the return photos through email. Would never recommend this for folks. It should have been quick and easy which is was not at all. Plus I lost an hour of my short time

Gayton F. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off the truck on a Sunday so there was no way to assess the facility

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent!!!

Kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle had not been sanitized for COVID from the previous renter and we were expected to sanitize it ourselves. This was not acceptable.

Cher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well. The truck needed new wiper blades and there seemed to be some confusion as to where I was dropping off the truck but that was resolved by the helpful person at the dropoff point.

andrea G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shveta K. 
Rating:
5.0

Wiper blades need replacing

Juliet P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, the experience was very easy and efficient. The only thing I would suggest is to have the gas tank full upon rental, as it would make things a little easier for replacing gas if tank was full upon rental. Regardless, everything worked out fine and the Customer Service rep at the Victoria St Guelph location was extremely friendly and helpful. The van was very clean as well. Thank you!

Shara I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinto A. 
Rating:
4.0

There was an empty plastic water bottle sitting in the cupholder of the truck when we picked it up. there than that, the experience was great.

Bill B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Umair J. 
Rating:
5.0

After having many issues with the main uhaul location, I was so glad to come here. The person who helped me was very nice - everything went smoothly, quickly, and there was no hassle like I'm used to at speedvale. Also the name makes me smile.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service, van worked well.

Josh B. 
Rating:
3.0

Service was good but I was charged for 20 miles when I drove less than 10km

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

suzane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey C. 
Rating:
4.0

Advertised daily price is misleading

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant and efficient staff, quick and easy to pick up the vehicle and was able to return after hours with no issue. Would recommend.

Katelyn W. 
Rating:
4.0

I was completely misled by the sales person and the advertising. I thought I was getting the cargo van for $19.95 with 150 km INCLUDED. I was very forthright with the sales person that called to confirm my request that I did not want to pay too much as we are a not-for-profit animal shelter. Also, I requested the location closest to the shelter but was directed over 20 km away to another location as they couldn't get a cargo van there - I gave over a week's notice.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service.

Timothy C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top