Customer Reviews for Some Place Safe Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,446 reviews

199 Victoria Rd S #H1   Guelph, ON N1E6T9
(York and VIctoria)

(519) 829-3897

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Tue: 9 am–6 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 829-3897

199 Victoria Rd S #H1
Guelph, ON N1E6T9
(York and VIctoria)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Tue: 9 am–6 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JINSUK Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a last minute reservation, as the website reservation failed, for whatever reason, and they accommodated us without hesitation. Thank-you so very much! My only complaint was the inability to take debit Visa.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, helpful and friendly U-Haul operation in Guelph. We will definitely use them again for our next move. Thank you!

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

The passenger seatbelt did not work but I didn't realize until I picked up my husband

Karen A. 
Rating:
2.0

They did not close my contract til 2 days after I dropped it off. I was wondering for those days if I would be charged for extra days and had to contact your service desk.

ANGELO D. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhual trucks are parked in a different lot location and that is not clear at all through the app. Mobile app pickup does not work at all and I had to wait for a customer service rep to help me check-in in person

Rami B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged more for km range. I was charged for more kms than what I actually drove. 5 extra kms more.

Parth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Staff and service at this location was perfect.

Sam K. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly staff

May Grace A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy W. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up instruction difficult to understand.. not being notified about blankets not being available when picking up the truck furniture got scratched

chantale L. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience with this location has be great and the staff is wonderful.

ANTHONYRALPH Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arunas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Too dark, no lights for the after hours. Poor signage causing lots of time to find the right place.

Jaime C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed A. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff were very helpful.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Again, the people at the stores were MUCH better than anyone I spoke to on your customer "service" line. If you just allowed people to work through the store operators I would have had a great experience.

evan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your assistance. It was easy and affordable when moving

Louisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

perfect

SHREYAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIchel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUN P. 
Rating:
4.0

The fuel tank was not completely full prior to me driving it meaning I ended up paying $44 for only driving 100km (27L).

Matthew D. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered moving blankets with my reservation and I found out at time of pickup that they didn't have any. A little notice would've gone a long way instead of being hung out to dry at game time. Also it's bizarre that there are no straps in the truck for tying things down. Seems like an obvious feature a moving truck would have, and would've been useful and appreciated.

Natalie H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was polite and helpful. I'm satisfied with the service provided at this location.

Ming X. 
Rating:
1.0

BE THERE FFS

Mike F. 
Rating:
3.0

You changed my pick up location to further away from my packing/loading location. This in turn caused me to have to May additional mileage fee. No one at the drop off location to speak to in order to dispute. Will not use UHaul again due to this.

gordon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L B. 
Rating:
5.0

All ways good! Fast and convenient! Thank you!

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, great truck

Alejandro M. 
Rating:
4.0

Someone had left a dirty paper towel in the back of the cab. We just left it there, but I would not say it was perfectly clean because of that. There was also a baseball cap which we put behind the seat. The van and ran pretty good although there was a few clunks in the transmission, so maybe I need some transmission fluid or something

Deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew D. 
Rating:
1.0

You guys charged me for three days even after I returned the uhaul after a day. First they claimed that I never returned the uhaul. When I raised a complaint, they found it within 30mins. But nothing happened. Spend 10-12 hrs with customer support to use uhaul for 7 hours. Worst service of any kind I have ever used in my life. Left multiple voicemails because no one ever answers or returns any call, at any time of the day/week. Still waiting to get my return till tomorrow before I dispute it with my credit card provider. Because you guys are doing borderline illegal stuff.

Devesh A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant, helpful people

Cynthia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMED ELSAYED AB B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rajeshkumar M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was amazing. Friendly, helpful and I'd go back to her again when needed (probably next year!). Thank you for such an easy experience. To Improve: I've never been able to not find something to help for improvement. It was really very simple. Cheers.

Julia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Need to service the trucks more frequently. The trucks steering was all over the place. Engine had several concerning ticks and noise. 20ft truck used extra gas due to the condition of the engine and front end

SHAWN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just don't change.

Mitch S. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though I refilled the fuel before returning the truck upto the level I received while picking up the truck still I have been charged wrongly for fuel amount in my final invoice after handing over. I mailed this concern as well but no response is received till now.

Aman J. 
Rating:
3.0

Please tell your staff to smile for the first customer of the day, that may change everything.

nadeem S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service - had a few issues and they were well handled.

Dieter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd M. 
Rating:
5.0

the system of having a partially filled tank and having to leave it at that level makes it difficult to estimate how much to add. Much easier for the customer to go from full tank to full tank

ian H. 
Rating:
3.0

your advertised price did not match what I paid

Rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented twice from this location. The staff is always friendly. The vehicle I request is always there and in good condition. I will definately recommend. So easy and affordable.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had zero gas when I picked it up…I was worried if I would even make it to the gas station.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rudy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Most spotless van I've used and seamless U-Haul experience I've had. A very pleasant experience.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omid N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience overall.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yogesh O. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process - booking online, pick up and drop off - was seamless. Thank you.

Lynn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray M. 
Rating:
2.0

Very happy trouble free experience. We all love those. PS: There was an additional charge of 16 cents. 16 cents, really. Wild.

Brett G. 
Rating:
1.0

After booking online and visiting the location (25 Clearview) twice and told both times yes, no problem, that truck will be there ready for us. Arriving Saturday morning with my 2 helpers, no truck, staff phones his boss, no answer, told to drive across town to Speedvale location, get there and told to drive back across town to 199 Victoria. Terrible experience.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elayne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakshmanan K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the drop off location was extremely pleasant and it showed she like her job. She was helpful and accommodating!! She was in count when I walked in. This is the type of customer service you should expect from this company!! Amanda great job!!!!!

Brenda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon F. 
Rating:
4.0

Idk, it is still quite expensive in total. Can you be a little cheaper on the mileage fee?

boyang L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray M. 
Rating:
3.0

Alternate option through the online check ins for those without a licence. It's one thing to find a driver for a truck as someone without a licence but I found myself stuck when my truck was full and I couldn't move into my unit I had reserved because personally I don't have a licence to finish my check in so I had to spend double the advertised price of the truck just to extend my time so I could move into my reservation the following day. Ended up costing me like $80 more then it should have I feel.

Bradley L. 
Rating:
5.0

When checking in upon return (after hours), couldn't share my location despite having location services turned on on two different devices

Steven C. 
Rating:
3.0

I had rented a furniture dolly and it was not in the rental truck at pick up which I indicated on the pick up check in and showed proof that it was not there with a photo. This not only made our move more difficult but I was still charged for the retal of the furniture dolly even though I was not provided with it.

Tracy M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Laslo K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray M. 
Rating:
2.0

It was very, very hard to actually find the office from the parking area. A better location instruction, a better sign to follow from the rental parking area [at 490 York Road]; The fact that when I went on-line and could not be offered ALL sizes of vehicles was a bit frustrating. However, even with all these factors: the staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating.

beverly M. 
Rating:
4.0

Your vehicle return app should allow users to attach images from there photo collection instead of just restricting use to the camera only. I took a bunch of pics of the vehicle and odometer and left the return site. The app wouldn't let me attach them. Only would accept Live Photos.

Lawrence David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAJAR S. 
Rating:
3.0

The van had grease in the back when we picked it up and garbage in the cab. Had to lay down plastic drop sheets before loading.

Carla A. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
3.0

-Ensure that both doors can be opened from the outside of the vehicle. -Don't add an inexplicable charge of 400 dollars and avoid contact with the customer to resolve. -Don't take reservations for a certain size truck and inform the customer they can't have it the day before -Don't take reservations for one way travel and then inform the customer it must be two ways the day before.

Nigel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service 👏.

Asaad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RonaldR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and simple process

Lyndon Y. 
Rating:
2.0

They overcharged my rental fees and inaccurately recorded the return date/time.

Skylar S. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned with same amt of gas I got it at and was charged 70 bucks for fuel, will never use U haul again, will let everyone know to not use Uhaul

Shelley W. 
Rating:
1.0

When I dropped the vehicle off, the staff member told me to leave the key on the front desk and she would do the check-out in a moment. She said I could leave, so I did. They didn't process the closing of the contract until the next day and they charged me for 71 km when I only used 20. I didn't take a picture of the odometer at the beginning or end of my rental but apparently I should have. When I called to dispute the extra charges I was told that a manager would follow up the next day but I didn't get a call. Either they put a false reading of the km on my invoice or someone else drove that van in the afternoon after I dropped it off and it was charged to my account.

Cindy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top