Customer Reviews for South Bend Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,241 reviews

605 N Hickory Rd Ste A   South Bend, IN 46615

(574) 299-8443

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(574) 299-8443

605 N Hickory Rd Ste A
South Bend, IN 46615

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

U-Haul was in great condition. Service from the team inside of the building was not very helpful and a little rude. I asked him what were the steps to use the mobile check out because I haven't used it before. He simply said just call the 1-800 number and they'll help you figure it out.

Roberto L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great. Appreciate the advice and if I need a U-Haul in the future I will definitely come see you.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damisha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude ass at this location called me

jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

all excellent thank you

Carlos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOSHARA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent and check in and check out. No problems!

Cathy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall, good experience. Thanks

Chad F. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing else

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul experience we've had!! Easy check-in and check-out, clean and well maintained vehicles. Thank You.

sherry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Let me start out by saying that the staff were very nice and helpful. Will definitely return here. However, I rented a small trailer, but the previous renter left animal feed and poop in the back. Might just want to confirm it's cleaned out next time.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mercedes H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian C. 
Rating:
2.0

First off when I arrived I had to walk from the office to other end I asked him “I really have to walk all the way down there to get the truck?” “He said Yes” poor customer service. The gas was wrong it had a Quarter of tank which I put it back where it was. I rented a $29.95 truck and the end of the day I was charged $105 and some odd change. Totally ridiculous. Have a nice day

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vida H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck wasn't clean. They scheduled my trailer pickup at a complete different city. Absolutely EVERYTHING was portrayed by the manager as being the customer responsibility. NOTHING was ready for the scheduled pickup.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mickey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

I brought the truck back after business hours,and I wasn't too sure I had dropped the truck off in the right location. It might help to have signs marking the drop off area

August M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was great. The truck was great. One of the policies needs changed though. I picked up the rental. It had less than 1/4 tank of gas. I drove it for 15 minutes and the as light came on. I was asked to return the tank somewhere between 1/8 and 1/4 tank. I feel like a better solution is for everyone to return the truck with a full tank.

JOSHUA F. 
Rating:
5.0

I am a repeat customer at this location- South Bend Self Storage. David, Keegan, & Armando are excellent to work with in obtaining a truck for my needs. I would recommend them to all looking for a great rental truck or van. Thanks, Gary Osborn

GARY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented equipment from UHaul centers in 5-6 different states and have always been generally well-pleased. But I would put South Bend Self Storage LLC on Hickory Rd in South Bend at the top of the stack - prompt, pleasant, professional.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liane W. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this location to anyone else. I especially like the two side mirrors. They work really well when driving in heavy traffic.

Lowell N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zheheng X. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A. I had trouble checking in using the mobile app due to the data connection for T-Mobile, but that's on the service towers not on U-Haul.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and customer friendly check-in process. Customer service was absolutely amazing!

Carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C. 
Rating:
5.0

David and the rest of the staff were very helpful & professional. I plan on continuing to use this location for my truck rentals. Thanks, Gary Osborn

GARY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well from rental to customer service & easy return!

jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the only thing you need to do is to take care well those two young guys who were working this weekend, they are extremely good worker.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHARYN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuan F. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff gave kind of weird vibes? I felt a little bit like an inconvenience

Lily M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was perfect

Terry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa T. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service, especially if the fault is yours, make sure your rentals have gas in them, have at least one employee at the desk or a sign when no one is available at the moment or will be back after helping a previous customer

Jessica Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armani S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlene U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenny M. 
Rating:
3.0

online check-in was a fail. 10-15 minutes wait time to call. Had to wait until location opened.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolai K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at this location.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sierra J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in the county!!

Amy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would check with the locations that have uhaul rentals that are other businesses because we were delayed with all our plans due to the fact that a small shop was closed at 2pm on a Saturday to pick up a rental. I understand things happen....someone could have called in but if that happened at a bigger place there would have been someone still there.

Samuel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BernardoIgnacio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn V. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at the place are always helpful.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check-in was thorough and made the truck pick up easy. Using the photo uploads to document the mileage and condition of the truck made me feel comfortable about the process.

Norbert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jonathan A. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Shredia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Driver-side door was broken

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager/front desk guys were extremely helpful and made checking in and out easy for me (19y/o Female). Positive experience overall and would come back to use them for storage as well!!

Julia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient, affordable, and reliable!

Randy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very courteous and professional. Made the entire process as easy as possible. I will definitely rent from South Bend Self Storage again.

Raymond B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top