Customer Reviews for Star Spangled Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,869 reviews

11020 Front St Unit A   Mokena, IL 60448
(E of Wolf Rd)

(708) 478-6182

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–11 am
  • Sunday
    7:30 am–10:30 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 8:30 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(708) 478-6182

11020 Front St Unit A
Mokena, IL 60448
(E of Wolf Rd)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–11 am
  • Sunday
    7:30 am–10:30 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 8:30 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great to work with.

James A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was easy to find. The lady that work at Star Spangled Sales was super nice. The store has a bunch of items for sales. Had a man that would help us outside load the trailer. I would rented from them ahead and let my friends and family know.

dawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would change is I had to pick up the Uhaul truck in one city and then drive to another city for my vehicle trailer. It would have been nice for Uhaul to have brought the trailer to the truck location.

Leslie H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement. Mike was very nice and helpful.

Joseph V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice peaple

Carlos G. 
Rating:
5.0

Only place I go!

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best U-Haul branch I have ever worked with. I have rented several pieces of equipment from this location and their communication is outstanding. I received several calls, confirming my reservation and making sure I had everything that I needed. Couldn't be happier!

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a huge fan of taking pictures of my drivers license, front and back, then posting to "the cloud".

timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and accommodating

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRET J. 
Rating:
5.0

Although I have a uhaul rental place half a mile from my home, I have and always will drive the extra few miles to rent from the ladies at star spangled in Mokena IL. Knowledgeable, helpful, clean and well-maintained trucks and equipment.

J P. 
Rating:
5.0

Star Spangled Sales was fantastic! They were professional, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. This was our first time renting a U-Haul and we will definitely be using Star Spangled Sales for any future rentals.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very very nice folks.

Chuck M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

That guy was very helpful and funny. Great customer service

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always satisfied with the customer service and equipment.

Sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Nice and easy. very friendly employees. i will use everytime.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location were awesome, went above & beyond for us while maintaining friendliness courtesy & professionalism. Thanks

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

You can remain as helpful and friendly and knowledgeable as you were for us. A pleasure to do business with you and your shop was adorable! First one like it that I've been too. Thank you, Ann Qualiato

ANN Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is not my 1st time renting from this location. Service was par excellent. This time the back of the 10 ft truck was extremely dirty. Before renting equipment should be ckecked

Samuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people.

Charles S. 
Rating:
3.0

The above location is not where I picked up so I do not feel comfortable rating them. I would like to comment on how I support that the U-box truck driver (for pick up and drop off of the container) was a female each time, and both drivers were both very friendly. The most frustrating component was that when the scheduling team calls you for pick up / drop off, you have to call the general # back if you miss the call. I waited on hold for about 6 hours total in order to get through to someone. They should have a direct call back line, or more people operating the phones.

Allison C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mark was really great at explaining everything in detail. The service was quick and easy. No hassle. Smooth transaction. I will definitely be using them in the future.

Ophelia S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from Uhaul numerous times and this is the best customer service I've ever received. They were friendly helpful and professional. I will use them again if the need arises, thank you guys!

Denise B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Barb and family were great. Look forward to doing business with them again.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great value

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen who assisted me, Mike, did a nice job of ensuring that I knew where to return, and what condition the equipment needed to be in when returned. Appreciated.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great trailer

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was friendly and provided great customer service!!

Tina T. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees in this location were wonderful, friendly, and efficient. Really great experience with these people

Joshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from the folks at Star Spangled. Highly recommend

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Easy

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was awesome, I rented once before from the guy in New Lenox, who was awful, said I would never use U-Haul again, but Mike won me back while buying a box from his location.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

I've been a customer of Star Spangled Uhaul for over twenty years. There staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Best place to rent from!

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara, owner at this location, Star Spangled Sales and U-haul, went above and beyond to ensure that a 20' truck for my move was available at her location, less than 2 miles from my home. I was the only person available to get the truck on pick up day and never having driven anything larger than a van, I was rather apprehensive at the thought of having to drive this large a truck from a possible location that was more than 10 miles from my home.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks and easy rental. Don't change a thing!

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javier S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service, thank you.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

Barb is fantastic!

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Hello,great service i get the truck in 5nin when i arrive friendly peoples thanks again

Kestutis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and people to work with.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and great people owning/running this location.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great People! Quick fast service! Will use this location again! Also definitely recommend Mokena Location!

DANIELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and customer accessible to all my needs.

john P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was a plus! They were the most friendliness people I have ever seen! Helped me with everything answered all my questions and I had alot of them!! They were so patient with me love that!

Erica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great team to work with.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barb D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very nice customer service, if I need service again it would but at this store.

Janetta B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great service. Always goes out of their way to make sure they have your rental When you need it

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

It did not come with a hand truck...that would of been nice to have it included. I do think they have them to rent.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff to work with!

Josh G. 
Rating:
3.0

Great customer service!!!

JODETTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

MARCUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready at the time I put the reservation in!

JOE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Great Staff. Would totally recommend them for Rental

WAYNE M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top