Customer Reviews for State Street Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,061 reviews

450 W 1600 N   Orem, UT 84057
(Behind Ultimate Carwash on 1600 N & State Street)

(801) 921-5079

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/3/2022: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 921-5079

450 W 1600 N
Orem, UT 84057
(Behind Ultimate Carwash on 1600 N & State Street)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/3/2022: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to store stuff at a great price.

Michael P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I first got the keys with no walkthrough or other information beyond “it opens one of them out there” then when it came for return no one wanted to help and I got charged another day. This was a nightmare of a rental and the reason I will deter people to use another provider like Penske.

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle exterior and cab interior were dirty. I think however that the employee responsible to clean the van fell ill right before we picked up, so we understand. Everything else was great--a nearly new van ran well and gave 18 MPH over 1568 miles.

Karl Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Best I've ever had.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little frustrating that the equipment I reserved was not available the day of the rental. If that's going to be the case, there should be some way of notifying me so I can find it elsewhere. Seems to be a regular occurrence with U haul.

J Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoff M. 
Rating:
1.0

They have my reserved uhaul to someone else. It was a massive hassle on top of moving.

Sydney C. 
Rating:
5.0

We didn't receive the correct number of blankets, which became an issue at return time, but everything worked out and overall the experience was very positive.

Wayne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

clean facility with year round AC. Would use again.

JERRY M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy to drop of the truck I rented, but since I turned it in on Saturday and it was due on Sunday (when the office was closed), I would have been comforted by seeing a sign indicating that rentals due to be returned on Sunday would not be charged if they were returned before Monday morning.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelby M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer support should be more helpful and take care of any issues if they are not your fault.

Kyran H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio R. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a 26' truck for my move. The web site indicated that it was available where other locations close by did not carry the equipment. Two days prior to my move to the UT dispatch office called and indicated that my truck was not available at my location but at one further away. I know times are tough, but when your system confirms my truck at my location when I place the order, I should not be charged fir the extra miles to get the truck to my location. No extra miles we're offered not provided when I requested then due to the mileage difference between the two facilities. I was given the choice of driving extra miles and being charged for them, or take a smaller 20' truck at my requested location. I was even told that the extra space over the cab made the 20' truck actually 23' long. I am not sure if the rep even knows your trucks, but a 2'x7'x3' space; which also exists on the 26' truck, does not make it 23' long. As a result of the change in equipment, forced on me, I didn't have enough space to load all of my belongings. I have had to make 5 additional trips in a suv to unload the storage unit and transport my belongings to my home. Per your statement on the web page which states I am owed $50 if my ordered equipment is not available, I believe you owe me the $50. $50 is more than the mileage ($1.29/ mile) charge that the dispatcher would have provided (approx 20 miles). I have rented from Uhaul for over 40 years and this was the first time I haven't been satisfied with the service of the company or the local agent. Reed - very dissatisfied customer

Reed S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAYE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Due to the increased need for trucks, the one that I used had not be thoroughly repaired from a previous break-in, nor was it cleaned (dirty in the cab and glass under/behind the seats). But other than that the truck worked for our needs perfectly

Kim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Good Service

Leonardo B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly personnel

Renee F. 
Rating:
5.0

The seats had pet hair and I'm allergic, luckily my husband was able to drive the truck and vacuum it out.

Stacy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Della P. 
Rating:
5.0

Although the location's signage stated it was open until 7 pm and I arrived to drop off at 6:15pm, the online drop off process was very efficient and easy.

Alex H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Megan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
2.0

Everything was fine except the fact that I had to wait 30-40 mins for someone to verify and approve me getting the truck. Also I didn't appreciate that my wife had to be woken up at 5:40AM for a verification.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check out and check in via the U-Haul app.

Don M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not give me a hard time that I wasn't able to log in to return my truck early, and did it on the phone!

Derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely helpful. But there trailers were low inventory.

Crystal Y. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great!

DOUGLAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerica D. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't have to wait at all, the guy was nice and quick. They had my big truck as reserved and It worked great for my move. I am happy with it all!

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff member was friendly and found the dolly and pads I had requested online. Pickup process was quick.

Jen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service: quick and affordable - will always use this service: location perfect

Maureen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

You are doing great

raul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for a dolly that was not provided to me and the location closed early, so no one was able to help me get what I was told would be provided. I refuted the charge and was STILL charged for the $10 dolly that I was never given. Terrible experience.

COLE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley S. 
Rating:
3.0

They were getting ready to close, so I hooked up the trailer and checked the lights myself.

Jerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Things were great! The only thing I had to do was call back to the store to remind the person I needed my final receipt through email. As I dropped off my van, he said he would check the mileage and then send me the final charges, But he had another customer come in as I was leaving so just forgot to finish with me and I had already left that is why I called. He was kind on the phone and apologized for not getting back to my check in sooner. Thanks.

Sonya S. 
Rating:
5.0

None. This Uhaul is the best one in Orem

Cliff R. 
Rating:
4.0

When we turned in the uhaul it was making a dinging sound that we couldn't figure out. Other than that our experience was great. We hope everything was ok.

rhonda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was supposed to be open at 8 AM but the employee didn't show up until 8:20 AM.

John W. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was nice, but the truck felt poorly maintained since the outside was extremely beaten up, and the air conditioner only worked sometimes

Paige H. 
Rating:
5.0

Muy buena persona y te ayuda en todo y muy fácil muchas gracias !!!

Yonathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I enjoyed the personal treatment.

alejandro B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teddie B. 
Rating:
2.0

he should to be more clear . He told me he will charge just only 3 houndred and some. but he charge 100 more I need my money back.😡

Gilda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaycee G. 
Rating:
5.0

This location did an excellent job and was willing to work with us when we needed to extend a little. I have already recommended them to a few friends and would highly recommend them to anyone else.

Ashly B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for Safemove coverage that I didn't sign up for. I asked that it be removed but it hasn't.

Troy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn V. 
Rating:
3.0

I tried calling multiple times ahead of time to ask one simple question but no one ever answered the phone. When I actually went in person I was the only customer and the service was quick and friendly and the equipment served me well.

derek F. 
Rating:
4.0

We were very disappointed to not have the blankets available that we requested. They should've been available, otherwise they shouldn't have been offered.

Russell R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was good. My only issue with the rental was the mobile check out did not recognize my location so it would not work. Had to have the agent help me.

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne A. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented 2 dollies and furniture pads along with the truck. None of them were in the truck. The back of the truck had garbage and food in it. I asked for a refund for the dollies and pads since they were not provided and only got refunded for one of the dollies. Terrible service and a bad experience. I tried calling 3 times to talk to someone but nobody answered. So frustrating.

Josh B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the only place after three other locations that was open and had a truck available.

travis K. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the fastest and most efficient experience I have ever had with UHaul. I was able to reserve the truck online and submit all my information, so I when I went in to pick up the truck I was in and out in less than 5 minutes. I also liked the online return process when I returned the truck after business hours. So fast and efficient!

Charles H. 
Rating:
1.0

Attendant charged me for 2 days when I only used the truck for 6 hours and attendant charged me for the $28 insurance coverage when I requested the $14

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is always easy to work with. The U-Haul mobile app check-in experience leaves something to be desired (I only have experience with the Android app); twice I've tried to check-in with the app but it always gets hung up on photo upload. I've had to go into the office both times to complete check-in. Probably won't opt for mobile check-in in the future.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I returned the u haul, the app was giving me a lot of issues and when I tried to leave a report on the bumper of the u haul it didn't let me report it. Everything else was good tho just some irritating app issues with returning the vehicle.

Johnathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miriam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

The person behind the counter was very polite and helpful

greg H. 
Rating:
2.0

The representative was not wearing a mask never asked if I needed any help never even told me wear the trailer was he also acted very annoyed that I was there the trailer was dirty and had grease on the handle when we returned it no one was around at 4:00 in the afternoon to help us we had to leave it in the parking lot I have rented at this location before and have never been treated like this also on a side note when we picked up the trailer there was no one else there except the clerk

Byron R. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the easy check out on the phone, no paper contracts, way easier.

Shane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Osbaldo M. 
Rating:
5.0

per mile charges are a bit pricey but the convenience of renting is great

Joe A. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not clean when I got it nor do I think they even inspected it last time they received it. It had a couple trash bags in the back.

JOSE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy process

JOE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY L. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was old and very rickety. It severely shook on the freeway at the speed of 65 Miles an hour. It was pretty rough and felt pretty unsafe. I was highly disappointed with the truck

Tim M. 
Rating:
1.0

Attendant was not very helpful and seemed clueless on how the reservation and online check in worked. Wasn't very customer friendly and seemed put out to do his job. Wasn't wearing a mask for covid. Truck had a pile of uhaul blankets in it, messy and not covid safe. I returned the ones I rented, unopened, as I had enough of my own blankets for my move. Attendant agreed to refund my money for the unused blankets, but charged me anyways. I usually have great experiences with Uhaul and rely on the company whenever I move. This time was absolutely frustrating and unprofessional. I honestly feel ripped off because I got a dirty truck and had to deal with an unprofessional worker.

Cora D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell V. 
Rating:
2.0

Blankets and dolly not loaded had to go in and get them. Truck was extremely dirty! Windshield glass and headlights covered! The whole truck was a mess!

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Truck's "Low Oil" light was on when I picked up the truck. This was also the most uncomfortable Uhaul I have ever rented, and I've rented a 26' truck before. The truck felt like it was oscillating up and down when driving at certain speeds on the free way. It felt like the truck was going to break in half. Something was making it vibrate like crazy at certain speeds too. My arms were cramping just trying to hold the truck steady. I think there is some serious need for inspection and maintenance on the truck I rented. Otherwise everything else about the rental experience was fine.

Jacob J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn P. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental process was easy and convenient, however, the cargo van was incredibly dirty. I hadn't been swept out, there were grapes behind the driver's seat, the mirrors were too dirty to use--both rear view and side view. I brushed some crumbs off the seat and a huge pile of dust came from the seat. Had it ever been vacuumed? This would be such an easy vehicle to quickly clean--sweep, vacuum the seats, wipe off the dashboard. The gentleman at the office was very nice, but he didn't walk about the van with me before or after to document condition. It felt very unprofessional. Frowny face emoji.

Tamara P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top