Customer Reviews for Storage Solution Honolulu
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

718 reviews

94-990 Pakela St   Waipahu, HI 96797

(808) 671-2510

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(808) 671-2510

94-990 Pakela St
Waipahu, HI 96797

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great! Awesome friendly service, picking up and dropping off. Very nice cargo van. Pretty much brand new! Mahalo Nui Loa

Tanya J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service excellent, very courteous. Keep up the good work. Mahalo🌈🌺🤙

alex F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desirree M. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment

iosua W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

None. Thank you very much for the fast and friendly service!

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teyana L. 
Rating:
5.0

ramp was broken

KENNETH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary U. 
Rating:
5.0

The tire was low and had to fill it and refill it again

Joan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I noticed Hawaii Safety Inspection sticker few months behind.

Victor V. 
Rating:
3.0

A bit far but, it was easy to find. Friendly sales person, fast easy contactless return.

Claudette A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josiah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for making our moving process easier. We were last minute on renting a truck.. we called all over and everywhere else charged way over what we could afford. Also they wouldn't be able to help us at the time and next availability was 5 days away. UHaul made it available and there was a truck available the same day. The front desk was a great help and communicated everything effectively and had an answer to all our questions. Thank you!

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy M. 
Rating:
5.0

good to go

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is excellent!

Rowena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

theresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from David!

Victoria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service.

Raul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the truck is well maintained because the oil light kept going on and off.

Micah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and prompt service, will definitely recommend and would use them again.

Walter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. The young lady working the desk was friendly and efficient. The truck was very clean and in good condition, the return process is a breeze and there were no surprises when the bill was settled. Perfect!

Mel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason T. 
Rating:
4.0

Try not to park your rental vehicles so close to each other. It was hard to open the door and get in-and-out to the vehicles.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
1.0

Charge me for 100 extra miles as a penalty for bringing the car back late that's not right I want a refund

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

Ian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Jennifer Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was incredible! David Gooch was awesome and I look forward to renting again!

Albert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Napoleon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

The air conditioner was not working well.

Quentin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was simple on line, and at the location was excellent. I have gotten a great customer service from David. I would diffently refer to my family and friends. If need to I will rent from them again. Thank you.😀

Clara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corrine W. 
Rating:
2.0

1.Truck only had little gas in tank 2. Interior needs to be sanitized due to covid and felt sticky 3. Exterior dirty 4. Customer service not the greatest and needs improvement or more training

Felix C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiana P. 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service, friendly, vehicles in good condition, and reasonable priced.

sherry J. 
Rating:
5.0

I showed up for my appointment on time. There was no line. Everything was explained to me by a very courteous employee. The no contact return was great and I got the invoice the same day. Very professional and efficient. Thank You

Damiana E. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off was awesome

Leona-may K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Leona-may K. 
Rating:
5.0

The business agent working there was professional and kind I hope he starts a u haul buisness in Kapolei or some where on the west side he would make a good owner

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dino John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wash your vehicle, outside is so dirty.

Alvin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike A. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service at the branch location, I'm Very Happy with the service, Thank you so much.

Armando G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Alfred P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney P. 
Rating:
5.0

it was so convenient getting to location. I didn't realize it was snuggled in that area of Waikele. Very personable customer service!

ROBIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinten P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charmaine V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service will use them again

Martin T. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to have maintenance done regularly and not have customer always tell them something is wrong.

Alvin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was non existent. Explained nothing. Won't be back, would rather driver further!

Randy S. 
Rating:
4.0

The man at the location was very pleasant and helpful, soft-spoken and kind. The truck was fantastic, powerful and smooth. I am quite pleased with my experience.

Frank S. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't tell a customer that you are on break and come back in 10 min.

Kevin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in & out service by friendly staff!

William S. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to maintain maintenance on the vehicle, 2nd time we have rented and had issues and reported it.

Alvin C. 
Rating:
1.0

My move took longer than expected and I was called the next morning at 9am demanding I return the truck. When I explained that it was still full of items and that I needed more time, she refused to work with me and even threatened to charge me a $100 fee or report the truck stolen. In the end I had to rush to get the truck unloaded and was unable to complete my move. Overall I was very unhappy and will not use Uhaul again in the future and will not recommend it to my friends.

Dustin M. 
Rating:
5.0

David has excellent customer service!!

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivy Nora C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very professional and friendly.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciated the time the agent spent with me to make sure I understood what all the charges would be. Very patient and thorough. This was my first time ever tenting a u-haul and based on this experience I would not hesitate to rent again!

Karen O. 
Rating:
5.0

A shuttle for this location to main road

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was so nice to be able to get a truck at the last minute and be able to go pick up what i needed and get it back in time before drop off. Very convenient and Covid safe practices too. Thank you!

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped me was very professional, helpful and very accommodating with the scheduling. Il'll use this location again! Oh., I was able to parking my car overnight in a secure place. Domingo Ricasa

DOMINGO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shay S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service people were super helpful and friendly on the day I rented the truck. We were so very satisfied! Thank you!

Anna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. My vehicle was ready and clean. No waiting!! Awesome!! Front desk was very helpful. Thanks again!! I will be back again to rent.

Arvin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service, easy to rent a vehicle. Very professional!

Larry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Awesome!!

ARVIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding!

Cynthina Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

Lesa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very courteous and helpful! I would recommend renting moving vehicles from them! No hassles. Excellent service!!!

Audrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason N. 
Rating:
3.0

The front rep was very pleasant & courtious.

Bernadette K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You !!!u r part in achieving our American dream to own a house

rolando B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager ROCHELLE IS AMAZING!!

Malo T. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck needed oil change. Dropped keys in box and still got call saying I didn't only to be told later yes I did.

Tracy T. 
Rating:
2.0

Friendlier customer service Clean vehicles

Balbino C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronel K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top