Customer Reviews for Store It Wise at Northview
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

723 reviews

2990 W C St #25   Greeley, CO 80631
(North on 35th then right on West C st)

(970) 356-6674

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/7/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/11/2022: Closed
  • 7/21/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 356-6674

2990 W C St #25
Greeley, CO 80631
(North on 35th then right on West C st)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/7/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/11/2022: Closed
  • 7/21/2022: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very nice, very accommodating ,helpful

Michelle C. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was 40 minutes further than the location I requested. When I got there, they did not have the moving blankets I ordered. The man working there was very nice and helpful, but I was not happy about the long drive and no blankets

Gina C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had several issues with uhaul but not the specific location. Our service at the pickup was good, though slow because of computer issues with the main corporate offices. Uhaul, as a company, does not seem responsive to its customers, cancelled our reservation a day before pickup date with no other options given. It took several hours and many phone calls to luckily track down a trailer about an hour away. No apologies, no rebates, no concern for our situation. And it happens to a lot of customers apparently. I would not count on uhaul if you have other options.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Caleb was great. He was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Daryll K. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and great location.

Ariel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M. 
Rating:
2.0

The drop off location was changed from what I was told upon rental. The new place I had to take it to was not convenient. We finished with trailer 2 days early and I wanted to return it on Saturday, but the location was closed. I was originally told I could return it when a location was closed, but the phone call I received from Uhaul said I would be liable if it was stolen. That meant I had to keep it until Monday, borrow another truck to bring back the Uhaul car trailer we had rented. Got to the location at 9:00 am. They were supposed to open at 8:30. Nobody showed up until 9:15. Super frustrating and I'll never rent from Uhaul again

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fabulous to work with!! Definitely recommend...

Sherri P. 
Rating:
5.0

The tire straps were a bit short those could be at least 10-12 inches longer. The trailer as far as towing and hook up was excellent. Was very easy to use and worked great for what we towed. The gentleman at the center was excellent, friendly and helpful is all aspects. Total thumbs up to him. I would recommend u haul because of him and equipment… Of all past experiences in the past this was far the best. Thank you very much …

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Caleb at Store it Wise was an absolute joy to work with. He has excellent customer service skills and was quite fun to work with.

PAT C. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no problem with the way the location was run looked or anything like that. The problem was I had reserved a trailer in Longmont, CO, which is 15 minutes from my home, but was advised the night before I was to pick it up, that I would be going to Greeley which is an hour from my home. If your web service is not reliable then don't have it!!! I had a schedule to meet, which was very hard having to add an 2 hours or more to it, because of your reservation system.

Randall O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation process was rude, vague and agonizing.

Fermor B. 
Rating:
3.0

Aside from the fact that internet in Colorado sucks, the man was quite helpful and easy to deal with.

Melissa B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged an extra $93.00 for what. I returned the truck clean, over a quarter tank of gas, no damage, trailer no damage. Took 45 minutes to get a refund. Was on hold most of the time. Did get refund.

Gary A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer needed a good wash on the outside but other than that it worked out great thank you .

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

RAYMOND P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
1.0

Booked a drop off with them for Saturday morning. This was done through the online booking so seemed to be no problem. Got there Saturday morning and no one was there. They were off for the holiday which was fine except it caused me to have to drop the trailer off there through the app and the delay in figuring out where they were ( on hold with 2 different uhaul departments) and then going through the app caused the drop off time to be a little late, like 1.5 hours. So now uhaul is charging me an extra day for the trailer which is unfair. I have explained this in the online drop off but no one contacted me. I know you don't have to worry about customer satisfaction because you're the only game in town, but you could have at least called before you charged for the extra day.

Eric S. 
Rating:
4.0

More sizes

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Our rental pickup time was 9am. No one was at the location. When I called the location phone number a lady named Kim answered. She was at a different location and at first had the attitude of "oh well", the agent for your pickup location wife is in labor and you'll just have to go to another location or download the app and self checkin. We returned the truck with alot more gas then when picked up and still were charged for going slightly over miles. Not a great start, this delayed our moving time. Kim finally agreed to met me at our orginal pickup location....35 mins after our scheduled pickup time. Attitude was not aporeciated.

Sue F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arland B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONOVAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDUARDO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

You have a person named Kim located at your 4753 west 10 st in Greeley Co. she helped me get the truck. I called your 800 number and waited 20 minutes. After I failed to check in on line, Kim helped set up my pick up. Kim should get a raise. Five stars to her.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
1.0

I pulled in at 3:30 pm to return the truck. The sign said the manager was running errands and would be back soon. At 4:00 pm I tried calling the number on the sign and got voicemail. At 4:15 I tried calling the customer service number on the contract and sat on hold for 20 minutes. Finally I hung up and used the online after hours return because it was 5 pm and the office hours were over.

John L. 
Rating:
1.0

The open sign said open but the door was locked. I tried calling and left a message on Monday today is Wednesday still haven't heard back.

ed V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny S. 
Rating:
3.0

Not even worth the trouble to post it

Lloyd M. 
Rating:
2.0

A cleaning charge was applied, despite the fact that I noted the truck was not clean at the time I picked it up. Nor were the packing blankets folded at the time of pickup. Please refund the fee.

Grant S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
4.0

These comments have nothing to do with the facilities but when I reserve a 26ft truck and I get a call saying there are no 26ft trucks available and I have to use a 20ft truck but then I drive by two uhaul facilities and both have a 26ft truck sitting there that is frustrating. I had to make an extra for few things that would have easily fit in the 26ft truck, which cost me more miles and fuel.

Michael D. 
Rating:
2.0

They expected me to attempt to back the trailer up down this long long driveway to park it. When I told the lady no,I wasn't going to, she had to complain to me about not knowing what to do with it. They have no room there for trucks or trailers to park. I didn't even get any assistance unhooking the trailer. Will not return there.

James F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
3.0

Keep the trucks clean.

Nick C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Ruth was the most friendly person in the business she can really brighten your day...

Taylor C. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not receive my check in text for the Rental until around 30 minutes after my rental was due back. I actually returned the trailer at 4:55pm to the dealer. It would be helpful to receive the check in text earlier in the day of the return

John F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARLAND A. 
Rating:
3.0

It don't have issues with locations I have issues with the process. location I selected for pick-up did not get my trailer. I had to drive 33.5 miles one way to get the trailer. U-haul refused to help. then the second location did not have the moving pads. and they told me they had been out for weeks. Maybe it's just me but all errors have been on the Uhaul side, but the consumer is the one paying for their failer. Worse overall they know they failed, and take no resposibility.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Ruth is so helpful, friendly, professional in working with you!

bill P. 
Rating:
4.0

If I am given a $ amount, I expect that when I get to the rental place, that that amount is going to be honored. That was not the case on this rental. I was over charged.

Isidora L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed R. 
Rating:
3.0

One concern is we were charged $20 to attach a tow trailer and $10 to detach it at drop off location. The drop off location said they couldn't do it so we detached it ourselves and were told to call U-Haul about the $10 charge. Also when we unloaded our stuff we discovered that the truck had leaked and it ruined 2 boxes of collectible comic books.

Dino A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESTEPHANITA C L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used this place before and service is always great and friendly staff and great service.

RENEE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristi S. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved my Uhaul online for a Fort Collins location, and instead they sent me all the way to Greely, which is about an hour away. When I called to see why, the customer service lady was rude and condescending. She said I could either accept it or cancel and not have any trailer. It was awful and I'm never using or recommendimg Uhaul again.

Jacqueline G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. 
Rating:
2.0

Girl working very slow It was fustrating how long she took to help me and her willingness to do it

Virginia R. 
Rating:
1.0

The process of getting the reserved truck took 6 hours and we had to go to a different city to pick it up. Then we had to drive it back to this location to pick up the car dolly. we had a set appointment time which I confirmed the morning of the pickup.

Gary J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D. 
Rating:
2.0

The items I ordered weren't in the truck. I called multiple times and never received a call back. The mobile check in process is a disaster because there is limited service available. It took me nearly an hour to get my truck! The lady who worked the front desk takes lunches from 12-1 and keeps the door locked to maintain privacy. It would be great to have a second employee available even just to cover her break so that someone is available to assist customers. I even called the customer service line when I couldn't find the lock box and they told me it would be located on or near the building in a big orange box. Well...the key was actually locked in the back of the truck with a special code. I had to wait until the last was down with her lunch just to get the code! I will credit her with this...she refunded all the costs of the materials that weren't there. That was really nice.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was stored on a 200+ foot driveway in front of a storage location and had to backed in when returned - very inconvenient !!! Also the woman who ran the rental location was unable to assist with attaching the trailer to my truck, so I (a 60 year old man) had to to do that myself ... very unacceptable, the first time I've ever been put in that position after many U-Haul rentals !!! The trailer was not excessively dirty but seemed quite dusty and had to be hosed out before moving my furniture in it. I will never rent from this location again.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking area for dropping off the trailer is very small. There is not room to pull into the parking area and back a trailer. Lot is too small for this purpose.

Nick R G. 
Rating:
5.0

thanks for all the help, We appreciate you!

Annnabelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, easy pickup and drop off, no issues at all, not much more to say

Jonny L. 
Rating:
4.0

Just have the trailer in a area for hook up and drive out -- had to back out about 100+ feet down a narrow drive & turn around - YIKES!! but somehow did it

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service. The trailer was in good shape. The facility is clean. Great price. Convenient location. Thank you for your time and energy.

Welby D. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure all the information is passed on to rental location, from making online reservation

Randy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location!!

Janet C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachelle C. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented the trailer in Windsor because I live very close to the facility and moved some furniture from my home. I was told the trailer would be available for pickup by 9:30 in Windsor. My son drove from Greeley to Windsor to pick up the trailer. When we got to the store we were told the trailer wasn't there - it was available in Greeley & they left me a voice message to let me know. No missed call and no message. I did get a call from the Greeley store after we arrived at the Windsor location. My son had to drive back to Greeley to get the trailer. Drop off in Greeley - he had to back the trailer into a narrow path avoiding hitting cars and equipment.

juli T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jakob P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jalyne V. 
Rating:
5.0

Ruth was amazing! I rented a truck and a storage unit from her and she was friendly, professional, and helpful. I would highly recommend renting from this location.

Michel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arlene H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous, helpful and friendly. Even shared family photos!

Steven C. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer pickup and drop off location is a nightmare. Getting a trailer hooked up or dropped off is difficult for me and I am used to towing and backing trailers. The door on the trailer was poorly maintaned and difficult to open and close.

Eric E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill P. 
Rating:
4.0

The pick up location itself was perfectly fine; the attendant was polite and helpful. However, I was sent no indication that this was my pickup location. I had put a different location as my preferred pick up. The preferred location was confirmed in email, and on the phone. It wasn't until we entered the store the morning of the move that we learned from the attendant that our rental was somewhere else—the location across town. We were late to our own move and incurred additional unplanned mileage expenses because of the total lack of communication on Uhauls part. That seems grossly neglectful and insincere, to confirm one location not once, but twice, and give zero indication of the actual location. Had the attendant at the preferred location not looked it up for us and given us the location, we would have had no way of knowing where to collect our truck.

Abigayil W. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager Ruth overcharged me. Did not honor the VIP offer given to me. Charged me for things I didn't want. Charged my card rather than put the card on hold. I had to complain to customer Service and now I have to wait for the area manager to call me to rectify this issue. I will be surprised if he or anyone actually calls

hank M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was pulled over by weld county sheriff's department for the fact that the trailer i received had no break lights what so ever. I was forced to leave the trailer where it sat until the morning when it was a little safer to move it. When i rent something from uhaul it should be in safe drivable condition and not the way i received it. Anyone who asks me about your company will be told this and i will not suggest the trailers to anyone else. I qm very disappointed.

Michael D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top