Customer Reviews for Strasser True Value
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

224 reviews

910 Southwest Blvd   Kansas City, KS 66103

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

910 Southwest Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66103

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Truck needs a step down (ladder). Am old and had to jump out of truck. Very painful.

jeffrey h 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was dirty. Coffee stains and some old plastic cups in the truck. Otherwise convenient location and very friendly and helpful staffs.

Sohee K 
Rating:
5.0

Strasser was great to pick up and drop off. Thanks!

Charlie P 
Rating:
4.0

The 15’ truck I rented was filthy. Cup holders really dirty and floor mats not swept of crumbs/similar.

Monica K 
Rating:
4.0

truck was muddy outside. truck it was very noisy inside - got ear pain due to loud noise inside the truck.

suha n 
Rating:
3.0

The location didn’t have the extras that I had on the reservation. They didn’t have moving blankets. They didn’t have a U-Haul appliance dolly, they did have their own rental dolly that I could rent separately at a higher cost. The cab of the truck needed a wipe down and vacuum. The truck itself had had a low tire. They did find the source of the air leak but said it would take a long time to get UHaul to fix, and they didn’t have another vehicle of that size available so I took it and watched the pressure.

Gregory S 
Rating:
5.0

8

Don M 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service here. The staff was friendly and helpful and processed my return quickly. Bonus for being open and available on a Sunday afternoon.

Robert D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD T 
Rating:
5.0

The online reservation system was inaccurate. It had pick up hours during hours the store was closed. Reservation was overbooked. The store was accommodating in finding me a rental.

Marcos M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meagan M 
Rating:
5.0

This location is efficient, very friendly and courteous staff. Have not had any problems, our go to U-Haul location from now on!!

APRIL T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS R 
Rating:
1.0

Reserve a U-Haul at the 15th in Locust location for me to get there and they tell me that my U-Haul has not came back yet after it let me book the reservation online so unfortunately I had to go out of my way to drive to a whole different location to get a U-Haul which inconvenienced me a lot and caused for extra mileage that was not needed. I’m very upset.

Cheyanne R 
Rating:
5.0

Smaller truck wasn’t available online.

Joan M 
Rating:
5.0

All went great.

Don V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakota F 
Rating:
3.0

Charged me for 2 gallons of fuel w/o checking the gage. Literally didn't even check me in

Don B 
Rating:
4.0

They went step by step when I ordered it but when I returned the truck early they didn’t go over what the charges would actually be . They just said look at your invoice. We weren’t sure how long we would need it so I did from Mon - Thur but returned it Wednesday at 12:25. They said there was no refund due since we rented at another location which we didn’t . The young girl was not interested in helping. She just said look at your invoice. It should adjust & as of today 2 charges for Uhual is still pending on my charge card. Not happy with the end performance from Strasser’s Hardware.

JERRY B 
Rating:
3.0

I couldn’t have my system member discount. They said they don’t have that option in their system.

YUSBENIS F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan C 
Rating:
1.0

Worst experience ever. The Truck was broken in more ways than one. The cabin light could not be turned off, there was a hole where the switch should be , the speedometer was broken and the door didn't latch and our stuff fell out. NOT ONLY THAT. IT LEFT US STRANDED 6 TIMES. It was OBVIOUS the battery was dead because the CABIN LIGHT COULDN'T BE TURNED OFF. The ONLY REASON we didn't call was because WE DIDN'T HAVE TIME and the app wasnt working. We spent the weekend with our jump pack Jumpstarting it every time we had to drive it.

molly c 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent at this location. Service was quick and very helpful.

Augustin O 
Rating:
5.0

The verification through text expired while we were driving so we couldn't verify and then we received a text that said the truck was due back in 3 hours. It was agreed and supposed to be the next day at noon. We were able to get it back since we didn't intend to have it long anyway but...

tabatha b 
Rating:
5.0

Strasser True Value was lovely! Highly recommend : )

Kaitlyn E 
Rating:
5.0

Very rady to drop off. Great service

Bradley J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elias M 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

Jessie T 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing!

LaCreshia S 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me 250$ to use a uhau over night

Amber E 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, great price, great service

Joshua S 
Rating:
5.0

Will gladly use this Service and Location again

JACK W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul over charged me for fuel for the vehicle. I drove the truck 44 miles but was charged for 6 gallons of gas in addition to the two gallons that I put in before I turned the vehicle in. My actual use was only 32 miles, as I had to go 12 miles away from my scheduled pickup location because U-Haul could not provide a vehicle at my original location.

MARK D 
Rating:
4.0

Truck has seen better days. Rough ride. Doors had to be slammed to close. It did the job fine just looked and felt a little rough.

Andrew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann F 
Rating:
5.0

Great services

Robert F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

Very great service

Aurelio P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vada T 
Rating:
5.0

very kind and helpful.

ETHAN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary W 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well no wait Thanks

EDDIE L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci D 
Rating:
1.0

U took extra money off my card an I already paid u in full I need a refund

Sheila F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward F 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T 
Rating:
1.0

They tried to charge me a 34 day late fee. They didn't notice my trailer in their small lot for over a month! I don't know if it truely was incompetence, or so scam. No one should deal with them in either case.

Alec B 
Rating:
1.0

When I first arrived for pick up, I was told that my reserved truck was not available. The staff at the pick up location was able to provide us with another truck, but it did not have the furniture dollies I ordered. We were told to contact U-Haul customer support to pick up furniture dollies at another location, but we were redirected to incorrect sources on multiple occasions. Overall, the staff was helpful for the circumstances but the process as a whole was inconvenient and stressful.

Melanie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillian M 
Rating:
5.0

This was the quickest and easiest experience we ever had renting a vehicle. The u-haul app is not user friendly and does not allow for a quicker experience.

Sharon L 
Rating:
1.0

I can’t believe U haul charged me $58.50 for having to put only 6 gallons of gasoline in my rental truck after I returned it. AND that amount was then taxed. The actual total usage fee for my 15 foot moving truck including mileage was $71. I was charged $144. I used the truck for 3 hours with only 31 miles driven. I’m sure that this ridiculous gasoline rip off tactic is in tiny itty bitty print in the rental agreement; but if I was working the Uhaul rental counter at Strasser; UNLIKE the sleazy Strasser employee CHRISTOPHER, who “helped me” but didn’t really help me, I would have the common decency/COURTESY to remind the uhaul customers that it will cost you more than double the price of pumping your own gas before returning the truck. Had I stopped and put the 6 gallons of gas in, it would’ve cost me $18.90. I’m paying uhaul $58.50 plus Ks sales tax on top of that. Yeah. I should’ve read the itty bitty fine print. But who really does?? How about Uhaul just practices better business by being UPFRONT and HONEST about their gasoline refill policy by training their employees to actually verbally tell their customers during the check in/pick up key process. Lesson learned for me. I can guarantee I’ll never use Uhaul nor Strasser on Sw Boulevard ever again.

Carissa T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol F 
Rating:
3.0

There was only one major inconvenience (other than the sneaky ways you guys try to add extra fees- the hand dolly, the fees for not sweeping, etc). I called to check availability for a 15' truck, and this location said it was available. I asked to make a reservation over the phone, but the employee said it wasn't necessary as long as I would be there soon. Well, guess what happened. It was gone when I arrived 15 minutes later. Bad advice, but not devastating.

JEREMIAH L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna M 
Rating:
1.0

They charge you hundreds of dollars extra, lie to you about how you'll be charged, steal a paid deposit and have no idea wtf they're talking about. Worst ever experience & I'll never use Uhaul again (& I spend 4k with you every two years). Called and tried to give an opportunity to make things right and they said sorry you're shit out of luck and sorry we completely fucked you and ripped you off, but have a great day!

Sierra F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peggy b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah L 
Rating:
3.0

Fix the trailer. The lock pin on the right side is missing

Dmitry K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos M 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful I plan on using them again in the near future..

Rodney A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharlize B 
Rating:
5.0

Service is always good, friendly workers

Patsy D 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, the staff at Strassers are friendly and helpful

Devin M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F 
Rating:
1.0

My first drop off location was a mess. I do not recommend!

BELLE R 
Rating:
5.0

Put the right mileage to start. You charged me 3 miles more to start. Then the distance I drove was only 2 miles which I went two times. It just don't add up to 26 milesthat I supposely used. Very dissatisfied

Zaida G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ! Perfect

joseph c 
Rating:
3.0

I first contacted this location about a cargo van and they told me that there was none available. He said that there might be one available tomorrow if they bring it back. I drove past and saw the cargo van outside of the facility. I went inside asked him if it was available and he was like oh sorry I didn’t realize we had that. The inside of the van was average as far as cleanliness. I didn’t realize the crack in the windshield until after I had pulled off because the window was dirty. I immediately called the facility to make sure they were aware of the cracks he said yes they were. Overall the experience was fine the gentleman was nice but I would have to push my plans back a day if I wouldn’t of drove past and saw the van sitting there available.

Caress G 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen who assisted were professional and kind. Would recommend this site to everyone.

elizabeth c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie O 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denessa T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

megan p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

ALYSSA S 
Rating:
3.0

I rented for 19.95 & paid upfront mileage then checked mileage when the truck was returned… I was billed $202 and that was outside of the $40 I paid out of pocket when I got the truck.. I should have only been billed for $152 so long story short I paid $242 and supposedly this was billed because of mileage used which I took an picture of miles when I got into the truck and right after it was returned it and the mileage doesn’t add up to the money charged if it did I would have no problem paying but I’m still waiting on answers for the payment/bill I received

Darrius F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blaine W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer was excellent that day.

Asia G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top