Customer Reviews for Strathroy Motor Inn
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

146 reviews

28540 Centre Rd   Strathroy, ON N7G3H6

(519) 245-7088

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am–6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/5/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/6/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/7/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/8/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/9/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/10/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/11/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/13/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/14/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/16/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/17/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/18/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/19/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/20/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/21/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/22/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/23/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/24/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/25/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/26/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/28/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/29/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/30/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/4/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/6/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/7/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/8/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/9/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/10/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 245-7088

28540 Centre Rd
Strathroy, ON N7G3H6

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am–6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/5/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/6/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/7/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/8/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/9/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/10/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/11/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/13/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/14/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/16/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/17/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/18/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/19/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/20/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/21/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/22/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/23/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/24/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/25/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/26/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/28/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/29/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/30/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/4/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/6/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/7/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/8/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/9/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • 9/10/2024: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina Z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M 
Rating:
3.0

Expensive. 240 bucks for one day

bruce g 
Rating:
3.0

FYI Re: auto haler trailer I noticed one of the left folding out fender support chains unattached to the fender. I was doing my safety check at home prior to departure..It was wrapped around the still attached chain, I didn’t see the unattached chain at pickup time. I only realized fender folding feature at home. I supplied and installed stainless bolt assembly to correct deficiency. I’m a safety and do it right kinda guy. If these car trailers ever become for sale. I’d like to buy one. Thks Perry Noseworthy perrynoseworthy@live .ca

Perry N 
Rating:
2.0

Train your staff much better

dave h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

C L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G 
Rating:
1.0

There was no attendant. I waiting approx. 10 mins at site, no person. 10 AM - during business hours. Knocked, rang bell etc. took pics of trailer to verify I dropped, called head office of u-haul to ensure drop was logged, and left. Called site phone, no answer, no call back.

Scott B 
Rating:
3.0

The Strathroy location is good. In fact all of your locations that I have dealt with are good. That’s why I rated it average. In this case, average is good.

Paul T 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice attendant

Pia H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayne S 
Rating:
3.0

The floor of the cargo area was full of dirt and obviously not swept out by the last rental as it should have been. I had to sweep it out before I could use it. The mobile pickup process took 20+ minutes to work and crashed once. It was not a very good experience to use.

Chris A 
Rating:
2.0

As a international traveler (between USA amd Canada) i really appreciate how seem less it is renting U Haul equipment between the 2 Countries. ie Picking up in the USA snd dropping it off in Canada. Beautiful!!

william c 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON N 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK M 
Rating:
5.0

The brakes on the trailer didn’t work and it wasn’t realized until part-way through the mountains when we checked them and they were cold.

KEVIN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was friendly and helpful which made the rental process smooth and seamless. Will use again and recommend in the future.

Scott D 
Rating:
3.0

I don’t think if I care for the location one way or another. The service was adequate. However the “self serve” pickup experience was terrible and the assistance I received from U-Haul support was useless. Pickup should not have taken me 45 minutes with half of that being on hold.

Graeme H 
Rating:
3.0

The agent took an extremely long time to process my rental

dale g 
Rating:
5.0

Could be cleaner, and could use more than 1/4 tank to start. Staff was great. Price was decent considering it helped relocate my entire life in one go.

Ian V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

garth a 
Rating:
3.0

As mentioned in comments during pickup, truck was not cleaned. We had to spend our own time cleaning the back of it out and by cleaning I mean we had a massive pile of debris, wiping inside down from spilled coffee and sticky cupholders etc. It was clear that the location manager or employees did not view or clean the vehicle themselves prior to us renting it as previous persons sunglasses were still on the dashboard.

Lance W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S 
Rating:
1.0

didn't have an appliance dolly that I ordered and wasn't notified of such until pickup poor customer service with personnel at pick up and worse upon droppoff

Dan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danny c 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill D 
Rating:
5.0

All’s good

Robert B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

loiusy k 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donnie c 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

McDonnell M 
Rating:
4.0

Easy instruction to follow for drop off.

Jennifer B 
Rating:
1.0

booked 6 weeks ago for pick up in London, called the day before to move pick up location 40 min past London, added 1.5 hours to my trip, they gave me milage but I HAD TO PAY EXTRA GAS. was less than helpful, rude take it or leave it.

ANTON V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria G 
Rating:
1.0

When making my reservation an added a furniture dolly and an appliance dolly. When I went to pick up the truck I’m told it’s not available and he’s smiling about it. I reserved the truck from 230pm until 830am. Right away he’s asking me how long I need it for because he has other people wanting it. I did end up bringing it back at 10pm. He complained about the fuel being a bit low so I took it and got gas. Not once did he say thank you for bringing it back early. Also through the U-Haul site I ordered and paid around $600 for movers to load and unload. They never showed up. I’m 62 with limited mobility. I called them and their phone is disconnected, I emailed them and it came back undeliverable. I called Moving Help and after an hour of being on hold I hung up because no one would answer the phone. I called U-Haul , there is no prompt for a live agent. I called back to where I picked up the truck and he just said he doesn’t know anything about movers. My over all experience with U-Haul was horrible. I will not use U-Haul again and I will no recommend them either. You cost me more headache, money for last minute help and stress and anxiety

Elaine S 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly staff.

LENNARD D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W 
Rating:
1.0

poor service no interac machine Smell in office made my eyes water lost a whole day of packing unknowledgeable staff

Rene B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S 
Rating:
3.0

Terrible experience from booking to dropping vehicle back off

Amber H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out great

JOHN K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

K- M 
Rating:
3.0

Respectfull staff. I rented a motorcycle trailer. Trailer was snow covered but i was a drop in rental, so i am not sure if they would have cleaned it off for me otherwise. I will rent from them again when i go pick up my bike.

CHRIS B 
Rating:
5.0

The car dolly would not maneuver properly when backing up,it was seized was extremely hard to back up with car on dolly.

Mark L 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn't able to pick up trailer from location I wanted and had to settle for this location. The location was fine, seemed like they had many trailers and trucks available and was an overall better experience then I've had in the past. Unfortunately, having to get a trailer here forced me to have to pick it up a day earlier, which really constrained my time that I had available. U-Haul should free up more inventory to be taken out of certain locations.

Nathan P 
Rating:
3.0

no service age nt available when dropping unit off at 11am on tuesday morning. phone number on door of office only went to voice mail.call to u-haul only told it would be noted on my bill but someone still needed to check trailer back in. finally someone arrived in the office to check trailer in

Darin V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter H 
Rating:
5.0

Local guy was great.

Thomas P 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wake the guy up to help us when it was supposed to be open at 9am this was after 9 when we picked up. Truck had the engine light flashing for the first 5 mins of my trip then it just stayed on the whole time. Better service and care would go a long way. The guy didn’t even go over the vehicle with us. No time or effort put in. Next time I’ll just use my pickup truck. Forget the hassle it was to pick this up.

Steven B 
Rating:
4.0

Just required for a short time - easy to pick up / drop off.

Remington W 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMJ D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin W 
Rating:
5.0

friendly

darrin s 
Rating:
3.0

Would like to see available trucks at Alvinston location.

Denise S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marion e 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALEB G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

devin c 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that works on the calendar is app is absolutely amazing very polite very clean and very thorough. He always asks if asks if I need the insurance.. And I rent trailer sprinkwinkle from you guys and and it would be nice if you guys offered up discounts because it can get really expensive or or come up with a point systems that we can tag towards the price of the rental Or some VIP package that you send out discounts through via email. I will Continue to use your rental trailers as they are well maintained well put together and very and very adequate for the weights that I carry. So hopefully in the future you guys can offer me some deals to help with the offset of the price. As i said it can get Pricey Even though the rates are OK In price.

MARK B 
Rating:
5.0

George was really great! He apologized for the issues during pick up. And also witnesses the joint left in the tube in the steering column.

Amber H 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile app is atrocious and mobile pick up and drop off is very difficult. Cannot upload pictures from camera have to take at the time. Its in miles within canada for some reason. Location is dingy but owner/ counter staff is very good and acccomodating and went out of tbeir way to help.

Artur B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rebecca c 
Rating:
3.0

This location is the closest to Mount Brydges. The downside is if you rent in the morning they are never in the office, you always have to call them to come and open. So if you are in any kind of rush call before you go there. Also make sure you have some knowledge of how to hitch up trailers. This gentlemen didn’t have much experience it seemed as I connected everything myself.

Brendan J 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john b 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franois B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leif W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID V 
Rating:
2.0

When I arrive the guy working there was pleasant enough but didn’t know what he was doing. The truck was parked with the trailer attached. The guy said he could not drive the truck and said we had to move it and separate the truck and trailer for him. Again that isn’t my job. Again waisted atleast 30 minutes doing that. Once that was done he was having issues with the system to close out our rental. One that was fixed they wanted to charge us for extra mileage. 49 km but I only drove to my location and the return place and was supposed to be included. Then wanted to charge a cleaning fee and I had cleaned the vehicle. After waiting and arguing it took about an hour and a half to return. Sad!!

Albert B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best place to rent equipment from. They are very helpful, professional and friendly!

Leif W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTEENA J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY M 
Rating:
2.0

Management was completely unprofessional. His friends were hanging around our truck outside trying to break into it while we were in the uhaul office. This place was a nightmare. We basically had to beg them to help us set up the trailer.

Jacob L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and kind rental experience! I choose to rent from here because of that. Thanks for the great help!

Leif W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lois b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil M 
Rating:
4.0

Add more km to the package

Matthew W 
Rating:
5.0

This pick up location was much further away from my ideal location I selected and reserved 1 month earlier! Added an extra hour to my day.

George C 
Rating:
1.0

Poor communication Charges are outrageous No respect from employer Trucks are in miles not KM

Chantel P 
Rating:
1.0

Registered online, had to go through the same procedure again when I got to the office which took 15 minutes. Had to give credit card information on-line and at office. Charged for insurance I did not want or request and charged for more KMs than traveled. Pretty awful all around.

Tim W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leif W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROHITKUMARCHINUB P 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly experience!

Darren H 
Rating:
3.0

Have a key drop box since the online instructions instruct the customer to leave the key in a box.

Teresa W 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top