Customer Reviews for Sukhi Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,960 reviews

318 Greenwood Ave   Toronto, ON M4L2R8

(416) 926-8152

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/8/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 926-8152

318 Greenwood Ave
Toronto, ON M4L2R8

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/8/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLORIN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Possibly not his fault as we were clear we wanted the truck till 4pm but it wasn't marked on the bill and he expected the truck at 9am to rent to someone else and he called me multiple times and was very aggressive with his tone and it continued even after the truck was dropped off with his remarks but regardless if the bill was marked wrong he shouldn't take such a tone with customers

John D. 
Rating:
3.0

staff is friendly and prompt

Kumarr S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, helpful and human and very friendly in all aspects. Stands in contrast to other U Haul experiences where I have felt ignored and insulted. Nothing could have been smoother about the whole experience. Even a bit of talk of the World Cup to top it off.

Katherine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niels B. 
Rating:
2.0

It was really hard to fit my car it that very small parking lot let alone my car and a trailer. The person who processed my paper was nice however it quickly turn to uncomfortable when he took it upon himself to hit on me while he was processing my information. It mad me very uncomfortable. The trailer was dirty on the inside l had to give it wipe down since it had some sort of mud in it, unfortunately I didn't have a lot of cleaning products with me so some of my things got dirty. And the installation was not done right because I had to adjust the chains. The chains where to long and hit the floor creating sparks underneath my car. Over all I was not impressed, I have rented with you before and my experience was so much better then This time around. This location need to step up their effort and need more training on professionally.

Tania R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarthak R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RosaCarmina E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
4.0

The dealership forgot to give the utility dolly which was in the booking. I had to call Uhaul and ask for a refund. So kindly double check the booking and include the equipment's with the truck.

CEVIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk was so helpful! Excellent service and would rent from them again.

Victor S. 
Rating:
3.0

That app just to see the receipt is annoying, other wise it was okay

Trirell B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Athanasios K. 
Rating:
3.0

The reception was friendly and informative and helpful

Patrick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos L. 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle was clean, but when I loaded the truck battery was death! I called and after a long waiting time someone arranged a roadside assistance, I got a message with an ETA of 60 minutes, after an hour and 15 I called again they said they will follow up. After two hours and several calls they said the help can't make it and they have to get another one! With an ETA of 45 minutes! after several follow ups and calls, someone showed up after an hour and half! So I almost waited for 4 hours for nothing! Just a jumper to start the car! And also he said do not turn off the truck since it might not start again! So I couldn't fill the tank! I called and told the operator! She said I will add a note. Overall I paid 200 dollars for just the helper and they also charged me 10 dollars for gas!! If I was the owner of this business I wouldn't charge at all!! I paid too much! It was an awful experience!!

MEHDI M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service

Matifadza C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service. The gentleman at the front desk was awesome and pleasant to chat with. We will be back!

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kangcheng X. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service from Mohammed. He was extremely helpful. Can't see any room for improvement.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was NOT ready for appointed time. Had to wait an hour before I could take possession. When I returned, the manager (Sukhir, I think) yelled at me and called me a liar, that I wasn't there at the earlier time (I called UHaul customer service at the time, who confirmed the truck hadn't been staged at the time of my call) and he was serving three other customers. He then said "Did you see this car?" pointing out his ludicrously expensive Mercedes as if to demonstrate I should know whose car that is. All this yelling and berating me, of course, in front of my child. The WORST rental experience. Even if you live across the street from this location, travel to a different one.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
5.0

All went smoothly and will be back. Thank you!

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, Muhammad was friendly and helpful. Please pay him more!

LAWRENCEJ S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was great! I do not recommend the Parliament/Carlton location, they advertise incorrect hours of operation and uhaul allows you to book the truck outside of hours.

Kelsey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelent service 😊👌

Aldo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pengchong W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keshia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keyes H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick, got me on my way in 8 mins. Next rental will definitely be from here again.

Don E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean F. 
Rating:
4.0

We had filled the gas to the original level. But were still charged for gas. Please don't find out ways to randomly charge people for anything.

Yash K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

I am a repeat customer and will be using this service again.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent acknowledged the presence of customers waiting and was very attentive. Checkout was detailed yet efficient.

Albert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoff H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck, especially the trailer, was full of dirt and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. We ended up having to put blankets under the furniture to keep it off the dirt.

Travis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mohammad was great

JOELC M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
4.0

Mohammed was very helpful, explaining how to use the chart on the agreement to top-up the gas before returning the cargo van. My next rental a different person was at the desk, and did not offer to explain as much, so maybe there is the room for improvement? Mohammed also explained to me why the "U-Haul Truck Share 24/7®" does not work for after hours pick-up of cargo vans, since they do not have a door that can be opened with a combination lock like the bigger trucks. U-Haul should really put that information somewhere on their website, because I had reserved a cargo van at a different location for a midnight pick-up, and the website confirmed everything. It was only when I got there to pick it up that the website said "Wait until the location opens at 10 am for hand delivery." You may not be surprised I went home and cancelled that reservation.

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was knowledgeable, kind and made both the phone and face-to-face contact pleasant. Equipment was ready and waiting at pickup. Drop off was smooth and clear. Thank you.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent at the 318 Greenwood Avenue location was very helpful and quick. Also, this location opens at 8 a.m., on a weekday, which is better than most locations that only open at 10 a.m. or later.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, well informed, explained the process thoroughly. Pick Up I rented was very clean in almost like new condiiton. Happy all round & will use the service again.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
1.0

An absolute SCAM. I was deceived about the fuel level - the attendant actually ADMITTED that the vehicle was returned at 4am and he “didn't have time to check” before I picked it up at 930am. He then demanded that I return to the outlet and go put 10$ gas in it. I drove 11 km - and he is suggesting that used over SIX LITRES of gas?!? Now, I received my invoice and there is a 20$ charge for “after hours”. How is this even POSSIBLE?!? I took the vehicle at 930 AM and returned it by 11AM. This place should NOT be used by anyone.

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

Very congested downtown location, difficult to get to

Mandeep G. 
Rating:
5.0

11/10 service

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Mohammed was amazing. Can't thank him enough for the friendly service and support with an unexpected turn of events. The supervisor at this location was very understanding and supportive as well. Great experience and would definitely use this location again.

Bryan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Love Sukhi's Would rather not go anywhere else! Rick on!

ROBERTALLEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

I paid for furniture pads but didn't receive them. They were very friendly and helpful generally otherwise.

Josh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Slightly lower rates would be great.

Lawrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura T. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know his name (I'll ask next time) but he has worked the last 2 pickups (today included - oct 4, 2022). He's very attentive and personable and I keep going back to this Greenwood location for that reason. When I left, I said “see you soon”, because I surely will.

Gordon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Your staff gave more details to renting and the receipt information. He was great.

Liza V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simone B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is saved me a lot of time and money.

Maria B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working provided us with excellent customer service and kindness. There were no delays and all equipment was clean and as a I ordered it. Moving is such a stressful day and having this portion of the move be such an easy and enjoyable process was very much appreciated. Thank you!

Giuliana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mohammed was amazing! Super accommodating and saved my day! Would definitely be back and highly recommend!

Carson M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly, thx

Alfred A. 
Rating:
4.0

The bed of the truck had some sort of substance on it so that it was slippery. I had to wipe it up with my own blanket. It was still bit slippery. I told the staff when we returned the vehicle.

robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Sweep out the truck!

GERINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an extremely efficient and timely experience, uhaul havevmany locations that make it easy for me to arrange to pick up and drop off trucks at my convenience- all good

Peter F. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional, caring and attentive service. My second time at this location and I highly recommend! They need more trucks!!! Please! I would send my clients and corworkers.

Sylvia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindeelee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service and very accommodating to our change in truck size.

Taylor G. 
Rating:
3.0

The location I used was great. Staff was friendly. But I wouldn't recommend Uhaul as a company. Their customer service goes out the window when you actually have a question or concerns or they don't get back to you. If you can get trucks/vans from somewhere else you might save some headache

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Mohammad was friendly and effecient

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constantinos C. 
Rating:
5.0

The team was great. They carefully went through the contract so no surprises with the billing. Before leaving we walked around the van together so there was no confusion if dents or scratches occurred.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura T. 
Rating:
5.0

This location of UHaul rental is fantastic.

Toby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, Mohammed was friend and helpful and efficient and I thank him for his great service.

LAWRENCEJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Love this location because my rental is always ready and clean and the staff is very courteous. Thanks for the great experience!

Katherine C. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup was seamless. The drop box drop off was great. I would use this agent in the future for sure.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was so helpful and clear when explaining all aspects of the van as well as how much to put in for the amount of gas used. I have never had such service in any car rental experience.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy M. 
Rating:
3.0

UHaul agent was efficient and professional. Excellent service, but the van reeked of urine smell. Very gross. It's expensive for a 4 hour rental. At a minimum they need to make sure things are clean

Eric M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who rented me the van was very thorough and excellent customer service! U-HAUL should do everything in your power to keep him happy. He gave me the best customer service in a long time and I left feeling that he had a natural flair and I look forward to seeing him again.

terry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

selamawit W. 
Rating:
5.0

Muhammed was great and super helpful. In the future, make sure the customer knows that there are only two seats in the truck.

Cheryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very nice and helpful.

Helvin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug W. 
Rating:
1.0

Be honest with the customers and don't lie and rack up charges for nothing. I booked the van and used it for about 22 minutes and was told I should have put 20$ of gas in as I put in 6$ and got charged a fuel fee- absolute robbery

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic. Mohamed was so informative and his customer service is fantastic.

Matt Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The transaction was smooth and the person on the counter was nice and chill.

Ben M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top