Customer Reviews for Sussen Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

129 reviews

6000 Carnegie Ave   Cleveland, OH 44103
(@ E 60th)

(216) 361-0177

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(216) 361-0177

6000 Carnegie Ave
Cleveland, OH 44103
(@ E 60th)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Couldn't pick up at the location after driving so far to pick up..then the other location i drove to Couldn't rent the truck for oneway..Had to wait till the following day ..this location it was like playing a game had to figure out where the key was placed..this location the doors were locked.. and my dolly was not in the truck

Terrell C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no suggestions for improvement.

micheal S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanicea T. 
Rating:
5.0

This father and son privately owned rental company is much better than the regular company!

Dale B. 
Rating:
1.0

The car tire straps were attached to the dolly tangled and the attendant did not attach the dolly to the truck correctly. Avoid this location unless you know how to hitch a trailer yourself.

Katherine B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location made me nervous but was well lit

REGINALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric of the staff was very knowledgeable and courteous.

randy H. 
Rating:
4.0

I was over charged

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack K. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't make the customer run around and have the truck available so they don't have to wait wasting time.

KATHY J. 
Rating:
3.0

We could not get into the facility and rove back and forth in the parking lot and tried to get into the locked door. They seen us through the cameras but no one came out to assist. We had an appointment. I have never been to that location before.

Yvonne I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use. Very helpful employees. Great communication in the midst of multiple equipment changes.

Susan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Phillip M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alonza R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the first time I used this location. It was the best experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

Roberta D. 
Rating:
3.0

The service light was on in the truck. Other than that, it was fine.

Candace B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONETTA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rachel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service representatives are very professional and helpful and friendly. I will recommend this u-haul location to everyone.

RHONDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend this location. The customer service was excellent the staff went over and beyond to help. Thank you

Tamara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ray and Eric provided great customer service and made the process easy with no hassle.

Andrea C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

The place looked great! I felt comfortable. It was an easy experience. Rick was awesome! I would definitely rent from them again.

michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented the truck on 9-11-20, somehow I was, I assume accidentally overcharged 100.00 dollars , it's now 9-21-20, and I am Still trying to get this situation resolved . No one should have to wait this long for returning of overpayment.

jemetta C. 
Rating:
2.0

I arrived to a locked building at 3:30 exactly on time. I rang the door bell twice and called customer service twice. Closer to or after 4pm a man opened the door and from that point on he was polite, helpful and professional. His excuse for not opening the door at my check in time was, "I was in the back."

Ray H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orin H. 
Rating:
3.0

N/a

Amy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was scheduled for 24/7 pick up at 8:30 am but had issues I believe due to a setting on my phone. The gentleman arrived at 9 and was very helpful and profesional.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip N. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks to Rick for his help and professionalism. He did exactly what needed to be done in a courtesy way. Nothing but praise. Thanks

Erol D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chisa E. 
Rating:
3.0

I live 2 miles, 5 minutes from the Strongsville U Haul pickup facility which is where I made the reservation. HOWEVER, I had to drive to downtown Cleveland, over 20 miles one way and 30 minutes out of the way in order to pickup the truck. VERY INCONVENIENT! . I asked if we could receive even a small discount and we were denied. VERY DISPLEASED!

michael P. 
Rating:
1.0

The facility was 40 minutes late opening. It's business hours began at 9am, but no one showed up until 9:40am.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

My family almost lost there lives using this equipment

Donovan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jahanzeb K. 
Rating:
4.0

I appreciated all the help I received from the owner the day before pick-up.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

I am a very satisfied customer. Service was very professional.

Kathy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqui S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and help at this location, as well as return location in Warren, Ohio!!

Lisa A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry H. 
Rating:
3.0

Check tires for leaks before giving to customer.

Lawrence L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia A. 
Rating:
3.0

My experience with the employee was professional and friendly.

Velma B. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is all around phenomenal. Both gentlemen up front couldn't be more courteous, helpful, and most importantly [to me]-- efficient.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEMELE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLLIE T. 
Rating:
3.0

Very good service

DENIISE H. 
Rating:
4.0

The dolly had bald hard tires. made harder to load and unload. Plus the truck had a "bouncy" front end.

Henry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH D. 
Rating:
1.0

I scheduled my pick up for 9am, and the owner of the faculty didn't arrive to unlock the doors until 9:20am

Kent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Kionna J. 
Rating:
3.0

The UHaul Company charged my card 3 times. $1.00, $85.86 and $71.91. The $71.91 was the actual charges for the rental. Of course, I can't reach anyone to get my money back and plan to file a complaint as well as dispute these fraudulent charges with my bank. I will have to take off work tomorrow and go to this UHaul place to get my money back, and it had better be immediately refunded back in my account, since this transaction has caused my account to be overdrawn. Needless to say, I am very disappointed and disgusted with the service! And, will NEVER use this location again or refer anyone. Sincerely, Susane Marchmon

SUSANE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tamira G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great convenience (Pick up and Drop off), Great service, Great Equipment, Great Rates... Thank you...

EDDINE D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNYADA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent experience... Very professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend and will use again

ILLIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I would have suggested coffee and donuts, but I was processed faster than it would take to pour the coffee! Great service.

fernando G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen C. 
Rating:
3.0

The van was smelling of garbage. It was a real disappointment.

Gaurav G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was quick and easy, no wait time amd the staff was very personable. I would definitely use this location again.

SHACONA C. 
Rating:
1.0

send them to someone else.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was not ready as it had not been returned at the appropriate time, but they found me a replacement in a timely manner.

CHRISTINA W. 
Rating:
4.0

My only concern is that the sales rep (the one with the motorcyclye) is often late. We'll schedule the pick up at 9:00 AM and he 15 to 20 mintues late, which is not good for my business because it makes us late with our deliverables. And my billing was incorrect with my rental a few weeks ago. Took over a week to get it corrected. I was billed twice in error, which could have been a huge problem if I didn't have enough money in my account to cover the overage.

William J. 
Rating:
1.0

When dropping off the truck, the first drop off sent me to a second dropp off accross town. upon ariving at the second drop off, they sent me to a third drop off site because they couldnt take the truck. needless to say, I spent extra gas driving around town trying to drop off a truck because UHAUL was unorganized. I was then charged an extra refueling fee because the gas was slightly low to to the excess driving I had to do in order to drop the truck off. I WILL NEVER RENT ANOTHER UHAUL FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE!

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top