Customer Reviews for The Lock Box
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

93 reviews

387 Whirlaway Dr   Danville, KY 40422

(859) 236-2899

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/9/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 236-2899

387 Whirlaway Dr
Danville, KY 40422

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/9/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Unprofessional customer service. This was my first time renting a truck so I had a lot of questions, The responses were very rude and short. I was made aware that his office was closing to just call 1800uhual. THERE all my questions were answered.

Kendra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Steven was excellent! We needed a location to have a container dropped off for unloading into a storage unit. We we're given a good secure location to park the container close to our storage unit. We were also able to rent a Uhaul from that location, could not have been easier!

Todd O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Stephen was courteous, helpful and professional. The facility is secure and convenient to access. I recommend The Lockbox for your storage needs.

Dona J Burgess c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged 4 days rental and insurance and only had the realtor for three days. My mistake for not reading more carefully. I hope this is not a common practice.

JEFFREY N. 
Rating:
5.0

I was disappointed that online you can reserve a truck in harrodsburg but the day of get a call and be told I had to go to a whole nother city and it was out of my way with paying for miles. Even the dolly equipment I was able to rent and they also didn't have the dolly we needed but was given a smaller one at no charge. So Idk who does the whole online thing but it be cool if you all can work on that. Other then that the people and places was excellent and I would come back

Victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Codie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guy, check in process was SLOW.

ROGER Y. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a Car trailer. I picked it up and when I go to my destination and loaded the car, I then noticed that the left rear tire was flat. it had zero PSI in it. Luckily where I loaded the car there was air available for me to inflate the tire and luckily it held the air for the rest of my trip.

MICHAEL JAMES A. 
Rating:
3.0

The lock box for the key was froze and so was the truck.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was full of leaves and misc items. The location had none of the items I needed that website offered. Hitch, ratchet straps, appliance dolly or anything.

SCOTT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorthy W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and kind, easy to work with! Will definitely use again.

PAMELA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY T. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful, made everything very easy to understand about the rental process. Great place to do business.

MARVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZANE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

venis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

We have used this location a couple of times now and the service is always fast and friendly.

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
3.0

notice 40 miles later the passenger air bag was OFF. Passenger seat belt twisted in buckle, couldn't be used as is. Warning notice on dash to fix rpm covered odometer. trip hazard inside door to office.

EDWARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was an excellent representative for U Haul and the vehicle was the cleanest one I've ever rented, many thanks for this location in Danville

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great work

MORIO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Return equipment process unsuitable for elderly with government issued phones with no cell phone service in that location, could not complete required process.. Unable to magnify this page for easy reading. I do know how, your platform is not user friendly. My Uhaul agent was great, helping me.

DARLENE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, clean and easy to access location! Great Experience.

Enic A. 
Rating:
5.0

The person checking us in were friendly and quick in the drop off process. It only took a few minutes for the truck inspection and we were on our way.

John P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great doing business at this location. Service was prompt and professional.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to contact and hours of operation are great.

Deedee T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

TAMMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

I think uhaul needs to invest in smaller fleet vehicles for this particular area. There are no pickups or cargo vans in 3 zip codes in this area. I had to default and get a 10 foot

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to use

Marc H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felisa C. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a friend pick up a 18' auto transport trailer for me, come to find out he ended up with a 12' trailer So my input would be somehow fix web page To be more specific on length of trailers

HARLAN EUGENE Y. 
Rating:
4.0

great service......wouldn't change a thing.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARNEST W. 
Rating:
4.0

Better check in and check out hours on weekends or a better phone in system for equipment returns. Not everyone has internet access at all of your locations for equipment returns.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Always love renting from them. Would definitely recommend!!

PATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Steven Cook was amazing very polite and helpful he made my whole experience terrific! I will definitely use your services again and recommend them to friends and family. Thank you!

Amber W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed, keep being awesome!

ERIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

None

JEFFREY N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was change for insurance and I did not order it when I have my own, always . 150.00 is not what I should be paying because I did not order it I'm very disappointed with your system the person I first talked to act like she didn't know what was going on she wasn't professional at all she couldn't understand me and I couldn't understand her I will think five times before I use your company again very disappointed I never had this problem with you all before

Linda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

Steven was knowledgeable, attentive and extremely efficient. He made the whole process easy.

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY INFORMATIVE!! Took me "step by step" thru the whole process.. truck was very clean!!

MIMI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARYL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Donna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was told the gas was at 1/4 of a tank but when my husband looked at it, it was below.

JANA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding rental experience!

Shelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Steven was always responsive to all the questions I had during the course of the rental. He helped with the rental when I didn't pick it up in time. He went over all the points to the rental online. Excellent service!!

Tony D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen was very polite and professional. Made the process very clear and fast. 5 star service

Dax S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top