Customer Reviews for The Tire King
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

489 reviews

1321 Northside Dr E   Statesboro, GA 30458

(912) 623-4327

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/20/2022 - 5/22/2022: Closed
  • 6/29/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 623-4327

1321 Northside Dr E
Statesboro, GA 30458

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/20/2022 - 5/22/2022: Closed
  • 6/29/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Trucks need to be checked more often that one had me scared it kept running hot but customer service great

roberto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corenithia L. 
Rating:
2.0

Took way too long to get us the trailer we had already paid and checked in for. Also tried to call the location twice during business hours to alert if a later arrival time but got no answer.

Chris K. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner of the establishment is rude. The trailer is kept under trees in a wet area. They didn't assist with getting trailer.

Timmy B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with the services.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlotta D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was absolutely wonderful that was my first time and it won't be my last thank you so much y'all really saved my life literally

Andre C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service & took no time at all

denise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence L. 
Rating:
5.0

Another location left us hanging and did not show up/was not open as scheduled for our pick up time. Tire King location was able to assist us and went above and beyond. They saved our moving day! Thank you Tire King!

Amber C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brianna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

If the previous customers had cleaned the truck as they were supposed to I would give this place. A plus rating

jade R. 
Rating:
1.0

The front desk employee had zero regard for customer satisfaction. He had a visitor and was also talking on the phone with someone.The truck is so old, it's terrible. Sounded like the engine was going to explode... one main worry was that the employee couldn't find the key to the truck he stated he "placed them somewhere, and I just gotta find em". also, the back of the truck was open when I picked up the truck. Someone had to flag me down while driving, I pulled over an closed it. Horrible experience by far. I will never ever go here again.

Jamae P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
4.0

Ggggggggg

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, friendly and professional.

Bob K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield wipers were shot so when it started raining I had to pull over and wait for it to stop raining. Also, The coolant light on the dash was on and instead of fixing the problem someone just put electrical tape over it so unless you looked at the right angle you couldn't see it. In addition to this, there was damage to the front of the hood that caused it to vibrate/shake anytime you go over 45mph which made for a less than enjoyable ride. Not to mention the EZ Load ramp which is usually 12'6" or so in my experience was much shorter than that which made it way too steep and made it way more difficult to load. Still do not understand why this truck has a shorter ramp than normal. In conclusion, due to the reasons stated above with this truck my business and I will no longer use U-Haul for our truck needs. We will make sure that we are able to use Penske Due to the ease and reliability of their trucks.

Joshua F. 
Rating:
2.0

The radio did not work so I drove 8 hours with no radio! The truck was filthy with leftover cracker crumbs in the cup holders and all over the floor boards. It was obvious no one took the time to clean it.

CHERYL S. 
Rating:
1.0

My debit card was charged 600.00 for 2 days of uhaul use. Please help me understand

FELICIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Surinder B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krissie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Miesha S. 
Rating:
1.0

reservation web site was $50 for me. at the pick up location they charge me $70

SAMUEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

King is very professional

Corenithia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAY P. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $86 in total. I was also charged twice for rental insurance and I was $21 for a reason I don't even know. So I need my $14 rental insurance returned and also my $21 returned to my card.

JAQULLISS W. 
Rating:
3.0

It would be great if customers were contacted when a rental is not available or will be delayed. On my first reservation, no rental was available when I stopped to pickup. On my second reservation, I had to wait 2 hours only to get a dirty rental. # 92307949

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

great service, kind clerk, helpful people

Keith D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCKNEE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ARNOLD W. 
Rating:
4.0

I had rented the big van. And the dashboard had said it needed to be serviced soon and the low tire pressure light kept flashing.

LATRELL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLINT W. 
Rating:
3.0

Not customer friendly.

LADARRIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURT C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR V. 
Rating:
5.0

Your doing fine , if i may say so.

MELISSIA H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kentra C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and owner very nice to my wife and looked out fir when even taking Uhsul back even a few minutes past yimegu

Charlotte K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SELENA N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NNENA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUNE M. 
Rating:
3.0

15 Ft box truck broke down on me, didn't want to start, got stuck in a stranger's backyard 8pm in the dark after loaded some kitchen cabinets i was buying. Tried at least 10 times and it wouldn't start. Uhaul roadside assistance kept me on hold, it just kept saying if needed immediate assistance to go online. I was panicking, as a woman, how will I get home in the dark, one hour away from home in a remote rural area with no chance for a cab. Some people brought jump cable and found a relative who was a mechanic. After awhile truck started (just when Uhaul roadside assistance finally answered)! Had to extend reservation +1 day because of this. Next day when I was to return the truck, it again didn't start. After jump start was able to take it to gas station to fill it up and again didn't start at first key but then it did for second. I then dropped it off after hours leaving a long note in the truck. Most likely it was the starter. Truck had 90k+ miles. Very bad experience!

IRINA L. 
Rating:
1.0

We picked up the truck it had no oil had to drive back to the company to get oil had to pay the mileage to drive back to get oil. Could not return the truck on phone app because it did not work. Hard to get someone on the phone to report the truck had no oil.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tire King (King) had great customer service and turned a bad experience positive. The service center that held my original reservation didn't have the equipment available. The 2nd service center that the website claimed had the equipment isn't a U-Haul representative. They still didn't have that piece of equipment that I needed as the website claimed. He made call to other local U-Haul service centers and found the equipment needed. In the end, Tire King was awesome. He moved my reservation and i was out in 10 mins. U-Haul has great 3rd party representatives in the field but the guaranteed rental from the website shouldn't be trusted.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tire Monitor system light was on.

Torrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebekha Veena M. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle had 5 miles to empty. I spent over $100 just to put gas in; which I should have gotten credit for. I did not. It is really frustrating renting a vehicle with no gas.

Corenithia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work as usual

ELIJAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was nasty the windshield was so nasty that we had to stop to clean it to be able to drive the truck

BRANDON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

casey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tire king made this transaction so easy! Professional and didn't take 30 mins from start to finish. Would definitely use them again!

SOPHELIA T. 
Rating:
3.0

Know exactly where your equipment is located. Have the truck and tow dolly dropped at the same location. Have a better reservation system online.

ANITRA H. 
Rating:
3.0

The only complaint I have is that driver-side brake light was out and that was alittle concerning since I was driving from Georgia back to Maryland.

THEODORE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience!

KELLY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a good experience here, location is great easy to find, many trucks available to rent. Customer service wasn't bad just different from what I'm use to at many other Uhaul establishments like they say people have different ways of getting the message across let's just say the agent had his own unique way of providing customer service wasn't really bad but could brush up a little on professionalism a little more tact. Overall I would come back and I would recommend this establishment to others.

ETHEL G. 
Rating:
1.0

Even though we had chosen a return location for the trailer in Statesboro, we received a text stating us to call and get a return location. I called and the clerk had no idea where the return locations were located in relation to our location. We were instructed to take to this location. My husband drove the trailer to be returned and the clerk there told him he could not take it back, there was no room. He saw plenty of room and left the trailer against the clerk's order. That was the place we had been instructed to return it. Overall our experience with UHaul was awful!!

Nicole B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PERCELL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
3.0

Help install trailer. Otherwise service was great.

JUSTIN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Wisdom Tires and Brakes should not be associated with U-Haul. My contract had me going to Wisdom and they turned me away. They sent us to the Tire King- however, you aren't able to do after hours turn in so that was stressful. I wasn't sure what to do so I waited on hold for an hour and never got anyone and then another 30-45 minutes the next day until I Was able to get the truck registered as turned in. This was the worst experience.

ELENA B. 
Rating:
1.0

I call

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
3.0

tried to return truck to initial assigned location - NO ROOM - people were rude went to 2nd location NO ROOM finally took truck here - they were helpful but we were already fed up with the whole situation only used 1/4 of the gas but was charged $75 - this is ridiculous!! truck was SO Big we couldn't get it somewhere to add gas - WE NEVER wanted a truck this big - not happy with this whole experience!

logan G. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for gas even though i left the gas filled the same as i had received it

IAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irita M. 
Rating:
4.0

When I drove the truck to the original assigned drop off location. When I entered that store (Midguard Self Storage), the person told me that he could not take the truck. I asked him what that meant, and after repeating that same statement a couple of times, he said their lot was full and they did not have anywhere to park the truck. Even though I saw space around the storage buildings, I accepted what he said and then had to ask what I was supposed to do now. His response was to take it to another place. I had to ask where that was. He looked on his computer and told me that there was a neighborhood dealer on Northside Drive. Not being from that town, I asked him where that was. His response "I will give you an address and just put in the GPS." I told him the truck does not have GPS. Could he please give me the directions. After about 5 minutes of waiting, someone else came into the office and printed out directions. The directions took me a round-a-bout way, but put me right back on the same street I was already on! I was concerned about the fuel gauge level since I tried to fill the truck back up to the level at which I received the truck, and when I shared that concern, I got an "Oh well" response. When I drove to the Tire King store, to drop off the truck, the person there did not understand why they sent me there as his lot was pretty full as well. I found a spot after one person left to park the truck so I was able to turn the truck in and the person at Tire King took care of me on a very busy Friday afternoon.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

King made the process very easy!

RANDOLPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

While The Tire King location provided great service and could not have been nicer…I cannot say this about the original drop location where we were instructed to return the trailer (Midgard Self Storage on Hwy 80 Statesboro). When arrived at the location, we could find no one around to help. We were not sure what to do since this is where we told to return it so we started to unhitch the trailer to leave there with the other trailers. Then some lady that apparently was working there came out and told us we could not leave the trailer staying they had no room and that we would have to find another location to take it. She was extremely rude and very unconcerned. I would never recommend them to anyone. Very rude and inconsiderate.

Aden C. 
Rating:
1.0

The locations suck point blank period...

Isaac D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great at this center. The customer service person told me at drop off that I was ripped off by the company that I got my rental from originally. They did tell me that I won't get a reimbursement due to the fact that the paper work I was giving was wrote up wrong.

Ciji H. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the Uhaul to a location called Wisdom Tire and Wheel. There were two people "working" at this location. The first person I encountered was a woman. I advised her I was dropping off a Uhaul. She took the keys from me. I requested a receipt. She advised, "I don't dos that and the person that does will be back in a few days". I requested that she inspect the truck. She further advised that she did not do that either. I again requested documentation for the return. She said it would be fine that everyone just leaves them parked out front. There was a man "sitting" in the garage area. He also advised that he did not check the trucks in and that it was normal practice for them and it would be checked in when the "lady" returned. I took pictures of the truck and the location to "prove" I returned the truck. I then called the customer service number. I held for 48 minutes before "Erica" finally answered. I explained the situation to her. She contacted "Latoya" area manager. Erica then advised they would note my file. Worst customer service ever. I will never rent from Uhaul again. When moving my daughter home from college, I'll be using another truck company. I'm advising anyone I know of the total disregard for customers.

Brenda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

There wasn't a dolly in the truck. We didn't realize it until we got to Swainsboro, which was really inconvenient. However, truck was in great shape and drove really well. It stormed on us and it handled beautifully.

BREANA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUPERT A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top