Customer Reviews for Timberline Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

115 reviews

1527 N Vernal Ave   Vernal, UT 84078

(435) 789-8430

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–6 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–2 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 10/18/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed
  • 10/20/2024: Closed
  • 10/21/2024: Closed
  • 10/22/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 789-8430

1527 N Vernal Ave
Vernal, UT 84078

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–6 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–2 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 10/18/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed
  • 10/20/2024: Closed
  • 10/21/2024: Closed
  • 10/22/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas C 
Rating:
5.0

People were very friendly and helpful.

George B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TY B 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing, it was a great time

Karmin E 
Rating:
5.0

Denim was great to work with.

Swca S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Denim was the absolute Best!! Super friendly, professional and easy to work with! He was awesome & made our experience an easy one!

Adam S 
Rating:
2.0

Just an empty lot to drop off the truck

Jonathon S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sadie P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheena L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very personal and helpful. Nice to try and help support small local businesses.

CODY K 
Rating:
5.0

One of the better facilities I’ve been to, seemed to work hard at getting me a discount for the inconvenience I had. Would recommend timberline storage va.

Lisa D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best and easiest uhaul I’ve ever rented. From start to end Denim helped me with all my questions and concerns. They also have a super clean storage facility that I’m now using.

Faith S 
Rating:
5.0

We’ve had our storage for around 2 years and we have always had a great experience when ever we’re there Thank you Thank you. ARNY And Shirley Eksund

Arny E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, just excellent service. Was in need of a storage unit quickly and with just a quick phone call and site visit I had a unit. Manager was prompt and professional in all our dealings. Will definitely come back and highly recommend. GM

Gabriel M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The location was hard to find and no one was there. I went to a connivence store asking for help and they said people were always coming in and asking where the location was.

Kathy c 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!! Thanks for the use of your storage units!!!!

Scott G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best and simplest customer service!

blaine j  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service with personal approach. Very impressed.

Michael T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Laramie said if I went over mileage it would cost me an additional .40 cents a mile. Turns out I was charged an additional $1.00 a mile. Quite the difference.

Ana B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodeane R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Denim was very pleasant to work with. Access was secure, yet easy. Nice facilities!

Karl W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best storage unit experience I've ever had.

Benjamin M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome!

Debbie W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

10/10 would rent a unit again from them . Very nice and clean place .

Farrah R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kymbra A 
Rating:
5.0

Our experience was absolutely perfect! Great customer service and great communication! We’ve rented from other UHAUL dealers in town with a poor experience. We will always take our business to timberline storage!

Steve C 
Rating:
4.0

Total cluster from start to finish. Had to drive 170 miles to pick up equipment and drive back. Took all day and cost hundreds in fuel to get truck to starting location. Truck then broke down 10 miles out of town and Uhaul sent two methheads masquerading as mechanics to fix the truck. They were three hours late and then knew nothing about fixing anything. Eight hours later I fixed the truck myself as Uhaul tried to tell me it was not fixable and wanted to transload and cost me two entire days. The methhead mechanics wanted to charge Uhaul $1000 upfront to fix the truck. I fixed it ion 20 minutes for $89. I feel I should be reimbursed for my time and experience fixing Uhaul’s equipment.

Chad B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenzy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks will probably be back next year if you have availability.

Rob K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meshell C 
Rating:
5.0

It was such an amazing experience

Jason A 
Rating:
5.0

Would be nice with lighting in the units. But would recommend to any one. Great place

Sam B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaylee M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up the trailer and after it was loaded, realized the tire was flat, He told me to take it to the uhaul store on Main Street and they would change it for me. They didn’t, sent me to roadside assistance. 55 min wait on the phone. Friends filled it with air . We had two small children, no where to go. We headed out. Got a text that roadside assistance would be in vernal in 3 hours to change the tire. I responded and said no thank you we have small children and no where to go so we purchased a rim and tire for a spare and we’re on our way to st George. They asked if we would meet them in Duchesne so they could change the tire. We did, they Changed it. Still very upset I was rented faulty equipment and had to spend extra money to make it home. I don’t think I will ever rent from uhaul again, a lot of money for faulty equipment and shotty slow customer service

Marci S 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the drop off process at Timberline Storage.

DUANE P 
Rating:
2.0

Staff were not on site upon my arrival despite prior arrangements (during normal working hours). HOWEVER, situation was rectified and rental charges adjusted to my satisfaction for the inconvenience. Equipment was fine and I suspect this was an aberration. Would try them again, and recommend to others if next time is OK.

Lawrence Z 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice facility, great people to work with.

Jim H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy!! Everything was done quickly (over phone calls/texting) and without hassle. I will highly recommend the facility!!

Barbra R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was on empty The "check engine" light was on the entire rental time (4 days) I immediate communicated this with uhaul worker in Vernal Utah, he confirmed that he was aware, but for me not to be concerned. Being a person that has never driven a 15foot uhaul for 9 hours through snowy, icy road, i was absolutely worried. No incident occurred. I was very grateful But this should not be the case for 1st time renters. Overall...i was very satisfied

kathleen g 
Rating:
5.0

The storage unit was very clean, and the staff was more than helpful. I would highly recommend them.

Greg S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great storage unit. Owner very nice and accommodating.

Eric H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Denim is a wonderful Uhaul representative. Friendly and in task. He made my move easy. Thank you.

Karissa S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M 
Rating:
5.0

I needed to find a storage space and there was nothing in town. Timberline was just completing new units and I was able to get one. They were there when I needed them and I really appreciated the auto pay.

mohea s  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

When driving the truck, at low speed, 35 and less, there were no problems. When going faster than that, it bucked and jerked and was nerve wrecking to drive. Please, check this truck for future use. We rented a dollie and the wheels were not greased which make it pretty well useless.

mohea s 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this storage facility to my friends and family. The facilities were in great shape and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would use this storage company again if I needed one.

Fransis S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The self service checkout process was very slow and frustrating. The awaiting review step took about 20 minutes before the app indicated that someone was working to verify my drivers license and other info. It would be helpful if the app gave some sort of indication for expected wait time. I will do everything I can to avoid using the self checkout in the future.

Dave C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
4.0

The 24/7 Self Checkin app had a lot of problems and I had to call the rental office for help. The lockbox the key was in was very difficult to get open.

Peter G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUUSELL D 
Rating:
5.0

Denim was awesome. He was responsive to our questions and very accommodating.

Scott H 
Rating:
5.0

Mice got into our cardboard boxes and tore holes in stuff and went to the bathroom on a lot of our stuff. you couldn’t see in the unit unless you used your own headlights.

tiffany m  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua M 
Rating:
1.0

I had to call someone for service.

Frank S 
Rating:
5.0

Cleaner Truck interior. Other than that I was very satisfied with the service and great storage unit. Thank you.

Karissa S 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and followed up the next day to assure us the trailer was returned in satisfactory condition! Thank you, Timberline!

BRECK M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

austyn m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veni C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Timberline Was extremely helpful, professional, friendly and bent over backwards to make my experience excellent!!! They helped me secure my truck and got me the best rate possible!

JULIE M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackson D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Halli W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA J 
Rating:
4.0

Denim at Timberline storage was great, he hooked up the trailer for me and made sure everything worked properly. Professional and informative.

Janae Z 
Rating:
5.0

No changes are needed.

Robert E 
Rating:
5.0

The guy I dealt with at timberline was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them

Jerry D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kymbra A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Absolutely wonderful experience all around. Pick up was a breeze! The Pickup location Rep., had truck/trailer ready to go. Loaded car onto trailer. Explained equipment and made sure we were set for our move. Truck was roomy, comfortable and did surprisingly well on fuel.

Kari S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very positive. I accidentally locked the keys in the truck (my fault). As a word of advice: having a spare key somewhere in the undercarriage would have been very helpful. The service was perfect. Thank you!

Mike C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELTON G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Flossie W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Not easy to contact local personnel. Had to drop off and leave key. I’d pick a different location where someone was on site.

Joel P 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate your help. We will definitely use and share again.

Taija J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TJ J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The young man was very helpful!!!!!

richard i 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the same attitude in ALL locations!

RICHARD K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMIE D 
Rating:
5.0

I only dropped of equipment here but had a great interaction with Denim. Thanks!

Timothy S 
Rating:
5.0

Denim was very helpful and such a nice person to work with. He made the whole process much easier. I would recommend him to all .

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

This is hands down the best Uhaul experience I've had!

Myayn G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Denim went above and beyond.

Donovan A 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service of this location was amazing, super easy to coordinate with them

ROBERTO Y 
Rating:
5.0

Made it very easy to drop off.

Kent S 
Rating:
5.0

Denim at Timberline Uhaul was awesome! He made our experience as easy as possible! He texted us to confirm the reservation, when we arrived the trailer was in an easy to load position and best of all the blankets and dolly were already inside! He helped me finish the online check-in and then helped us get the trailer loaded onto or vehicle and we were on our way! I’ve never had such a pleasant and quick experience renting a U-Haul and will definitely be back to Timberline again! Thank you Denim!

Kriston C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josey S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erick B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M 
Rating:
5.0

You guys were great. No suggestions for improvement.

Jonathan T 
Rating:
5.0

Main guy kept communication with us very easy and understanding. Made the handoff very smooth and easy!

Alejandro Z 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top