Customer Reviews for Titus Transmissions
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,615 reviews

11 Production Dr   Avon, IN 46123

(317) 271-5659

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 271-5659

11 Production Dr
Avon, IN 46123

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all, great service with great people.

Newman M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I was treated well and was informed about the equipment. Very nice people will do business with them again.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina J. 
Rating:
4.0

Contact at Titus Transmission very nice!

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile check in was VERY difficult and confusing. It took me over 30 minutes.

Veronica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with mobile login, nice people! Cargo van was clean and comfortable

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly Customer Service and Snacks

Noah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly

RICHARD E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to return 2 trucks and they were super short on room but made accommodations for me to deliver vehicles and not have to return later

KIM M. 
Rating:
1.0

First off this location has uhauls so packed in one place it's almost impossible to get in and out. Upon returning the uhaul the trailers don't have jacks and we weren't told we would need one to get the trailer off the hitch like the picture states on a tiny sticker luckily my husband came up with so thing after 30 mins trying to get it off. Thankfully my husband was with me to back up the trailer into the lot. He pulls a 16 foot trailer daily for his job and backing it into the lot in a space was very difficult for him. I really feel bad for the stress this location probably causes uhaul users when trying to return their trailers or heaven forbid a large truck into this tiny side lot already crammed. We will never use this location again. Worst experience with a uhaul by far.

TYLER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

App was extremely buggy - had to switch to website to finally be able to check in after hours.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

The on line returning the truck is a issue. It doesn't allow me to do it correctly. So that is the only issue! I love renting from this location and this company. I won't rent from any other place. Thanku Marsha Whitaker.

MARSHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mirna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service representative was very friendly and helpful

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no problems what-so-ever with the people at Titus Transmissions. They were/are beyond EXCELLENT. My Problem/Complaint is with the SMALL SIZE of the Driver's Area...and the Height of the Running Board to the Ground...which is dangerous for an old person, like me, getting OUT of the vehicle.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional staff. Helpful and quick service. Nice people to deal with.

JACKIE C. 
Rating:
4.0

The people that I encountered at Titus were very friendly and helpful. Especially Annette! I will use them again, if I need a UHaul vehicle.

AMY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was courteous and explained everything very well. Very helpful with check out too! Thank you Titus for your kindness!

KIMBERLY C. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck has front tire issues. The truck shakes violently at 50 and 70 mph. There is a air leak through the door frame that was so loud I had to drive with the window down about an inch.

ROGER G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMERON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and always available!

Ashley C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great experience.

TERESA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement suggestions. Just continue being the great polite team that always delivers 100%. Thanks, Mark

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LERAE T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN STANLEY RICH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job, great service and great customer interaction. Keep it up

VERNON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent polite honest service. Great experience.

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great, set reservation for my truck got it the next day no problems very good service.. I will go to them again

SHERITA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional service.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Extremely limited and poor condition of parking for customers on site. Had to park at mini mall parking nearby. However, staff was courteous, professional and speedy. And gas station to fill up at the end was right next door. I would give it 5 stars for a paved lot.

REBECCA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite, honest, and punctual.

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd M. 
Rating:
4.0

Broken lock but they did everything they could to repair it.

JONATHAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

We used the after hours drop and the location finder on UHaul.com did not find our location for over 20 minutes. The website was not user friendly and we were on hold for 20 minutes on the phone until the location share finally worked on the website for us.

GINGER C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was completely satisfied

MONIQUE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTIN H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to pick up the auto transport at a different location. It would have been much better for me as a customer to be able to puck them both up at the same location. The location where I did pick it up was not so customer focused.

ALLIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Vernon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela K. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and the people were great. The driveway had some huge holes that you had to deal with getting in and out of the property.

WENDELL R. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I had reserved wasn't available they had changed my location to a hour out of my way this was a big inconvenience

SHANNON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul needs to let people that use moving help services know that moving help providers do not have there own trucks . I run a company through moving help called waynes moving . And had to go rent a truck for my customer because she had no clue she needed a truck

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Wonderfully painless check out and check in! Keep up the good work!!

TRACY J Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service always at this location. They are very helpful.

Amy S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing!

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAFID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel were helpful & professional

JUDITH M. 
Rating:
3.0

They have a lot of trucks and trailers. Returning the equipment was hard because there was no place to put it. Additionally, I had to pick up 6 hours early because they were the only location with what I needed and only open until noon. I only needed the trailer for 24 hours (6 to 6) so I would have only had to pay $40 but since I had to pick up before noon, when the location closed, and dropped off at 4 PM the next day, I had to pay for 2 days. Additionally, the location isn't open on Sunday so the trailer wasn't even able to be rented out on Sunday… just a bit frustrating.

Ellen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earnie G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Annette provided EXCELLENT Customer Service and was very accommodating.

Angela C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and efficient! I needed a truck last minute for about an hour and a half after getting screwed by movers. A pleasure to deal with

Kirsten P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was phenomenal, very friendly and informative. They took the over and got the trailer disconnected and moved for me. No complaints here!

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff always a pleasure to rent from this location.

MALCOLM G. 
Rating:
1.0

Not very helpful to ready to get off work

Tresa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, it was great!

RHONDA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris and his team do an outstanding job. They always go above and beyond when I rent from them.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kari M. 
Rating:
3.0

I have rented #3 26 foot trucks and obtaining those went smoothly. People were polite but I was told I was entitled to 3 storage units. Moving day my reservation for a 10X10X10 unit was denied!! I've spent hours on the phone seeking a resolution and was offered a $50 UHaul coupon!! I'm stuck between homes unable to empty N that is supposed to help!! Was then told Gen Mng would contact me which hasn't happened…..

SCOTT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian S. 
Rating:
5.0

!Excellent customer service ! I had a great experience with the Titus Transmission staff. The shop was open sharp and the staff ready to help customers with a reservation. Mark and his partners took care of everything. He install the utility trailer and inspected the hitch system. Very friendly and helpful shop. I recommend this shop.

Alexander V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia T C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathanael R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top