Customer Reviews for Toms Place
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,366 reviews

7720 E Main St   Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

(614) 845-4596

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
  • Wednesday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 12 pm
  • Thursday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:
    8 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(614) 845-4596

7720 E Main St
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
  • Wednesday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 12 pm
  • Thursday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:
    8 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Tom made our move much easier as he gave several helpful recommendations and set us up for a successful move to Florida.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iyana J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find, friendly and professional staff.. I would recommend Tom's Place to anyone needing to move a small load or larger.

FRANKLINCARL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes, certainly I would recommend Tom's UHaul. Their process was easy & fast and in no time my son and I were on our way to move items that wouldn't fit in my Jeep.

CHARLENE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom did a great job of getting me on the road quickly and checked out at the end of our move. Best U-Haul experience ever, truly.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

great operation thanks

John D. 
Rating:
2.0

I only ranked this location below average because of the layout. This location visually is unappealing and different from every other u-haul location I've been to prior. It feels as though I was at a scrap yard a mechanic shop.

EVAN C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrell C. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

NICHOLAS D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica O. 
Rating:
4.0

Parking could be improved, very tight location.

EVERETT P. 
Rating:
3.0

My truck broke down in the middle of my trip. A roughly hour long round trip turned into 4 hours

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

I would never do self check in/out what a pain taking pictures and having to call a friend etc just ridiculous

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi C. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a bag of furniture blankets in the back of the truck and only one furniture blanket in the bag. I did not order them or use them I just want you to be aware so I am not charged for them.

Caleb C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom is an excellent representation of what an owner of a uhaul owner should be

Wayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Looking forward to our next rental to move our son. The location is very convenient for us!

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Acquiring the truck we needed was a very smooth process. The staff was efficient, polite, and kind to me. Thank you so much.

JESSICA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom was great to work with.

Steven T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADITYAKUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain a good pick up and drop off area. The parking does not match with excellent service provided.

Chandra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MISTY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very helpful in getting my needs met

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Small parking lot.. lol not much you can do there... Keep up the great work, Tom!

JESSE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!!

MELANIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Enjoy working with Tom!

DINAH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful and patient rep and just provide all we needed.

DAVIDRAYMOND M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location (Tom's Place) is fantastic. The Uhaul website and mobile check in/return is pretty awful--inaccurate, glitchy and overall unacceptable. I couldn't do the process online because your site wouldn't recognize my location, even when trying different browsers, restarting, phone vs. computer etc. It's not me, it's you. Thankfully, Tom was great and fixed everything on his end.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great treatment by this representative

Bryan W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
3.0

Location wasn't much to look at, but don't let that fool you. They were great to work with. Took care of us right away, friendly, professional, and had us out of there in a jiffy.

Jamie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginnese H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.. But I was under the impression that I got 100 free miles when I rented my vehicle and didn't receive them.. Other than that it was a great experience.. Tom is always upbeat and friendly and helpful.. Thank you...

LARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get Tom's Transit cargo vans ba:k and available to rent ... Thank you in advance

RYAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylea W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSALBA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chase M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Professionalvb

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great trucks. All are clean and well-kept. Ownership is very attentive to customers. Thanks for a great experience!

Atit S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall S. 
Rating:
5.0

You need a bigger uhaul sign

Sha R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill E. 
Rating:
5.0

So easy to rent here using mobile

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven O. 
Rating:
5.0

It took me me 30 minutes to confirm drop off because of no wifi available. I had to go back and forth to my SUV to the van to get internet. Really frustrating. After confirming the drop off

LAURA D. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service, everything went perfect

GENE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

YOHANS G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KESHIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

The app for contact less pick up and drop is horrible. I recommend pick up and drop off using traditional face to face. Tom was helpful in pick up and drop off due to app issues. Seriously the app is useless.

Larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service friendly and helpful.

bryant J. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing. Tom does an awesome job in ensuring everything is ready for the customer. Friendly service, the vehicles are always clean and in great condition. Every time I've rented a vehicle or equipment it's been an easy and great transaction.

GENE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out in less than 10 mins. 😎👍

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEK T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was quick, efficient.

VERLAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good thanks

REUAL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Enjoy working with Tom... always there to help me!

DINAH A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mntambo F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve vehicles parking areas

DAL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
4.0

I asked for a dolly.but there was none.on the.tru c k. We had to carry. boxes up the steps one at a time. Took more time.than expected. We put $25.00 back.in the tank. It was not full when we got it,but you still charged me,a senior more money. Why?

Sheila W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Quick and convenient. The most clean and nice smelling moving truck we have ever used.

GARY D. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck smelled like cigarette smoke. The location is a sleazy looking car repair shop with no paved parking. Tom himself is very professional and helpful.

NATALIE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lloyd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top