Customer Reviews for Town & Country
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,934 reviews

1135 Concession St Unit 91B   Russell, ON K4R1E3
(Corner of Mill & Concession)

(613) 445-1551

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 445-1551

1135 Concession St Unit 91B
Russell, ON K4R1E3
(Corner of Mill & Concession)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

This was the worst experience I have had with a u haul. If you read the notes you will understand why. I was supposed to get a call yesterday regarding a 50 rebate. What a surprise. No call

Carolyn F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff that assisted me was highly professional and welcoming. Hence, I felt comfortable, seen, and appreciated. I will definitely use and recommend his location again!

Natasha T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service was great!

VICTOR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mireille D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC-ANDRE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lal S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was superbe at both pick up and drop off locations. So, no suggestions for continuous improvement required.

Ron S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great the young man at the counter was very kind and helpful.

veronique C. 
Rating:
1.0

When I rented the truck both the uhaul employee and myself checked the gas level and km's but when I dropped off the truck it had a different amount of both. I ended up paying for km's that we're supposed to be free and they made me pay for another 1/2 tank of gas when it was only at a quarter when I picked it up. I am not happy being overcharged for the rental.

Micheline W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from UHaul many times and even worked at the corporate office in Phoenix many many years ago. Never have I ever been more pleased. From the first phone call when i reserved my truck to the pick up and return the transition was flawless. Very personable and polite and did everything to accommodate my desires including finding me a utility dolly to use on my moving day. I would like to seen this location rewarded for their service. It was above approach.

Marlene C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was excellent service all around Thank you very much

tammy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!.👍👋

JEAN M. 
Rating:
2.0

The location was convenient for pick up, but the office inside is a complete mess with garbage and excessive 'stuff'. The pick up truck was relatively new, but the seats inside were used and dirty. If I select that it needs to be cleaned, then I get charged a fee so I don't see that it is being well maintained with the current corporate set up. The trailer was good! And person working was helpful.

Kelly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't improve on perfection! Dwyane is THE BEST - I'm very grateful to have such an awesome neighbour back home :)

Dustin F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everything was perfect.

mike P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaetan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francois M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vilyen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Not require a cell phone to sign in and out.

Jess S. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot is not very large, but it is what it is.

DICK S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Marc V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francoise B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhongming Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol M. 
Rating:
2.0

Despite having made a reservation for a specific vehicle on a specific time and date this location advised me less than 4 hours in advance that they would not be able to fulfill my reservation. Having rebooked the same vehicle for another time and date when I arrived to pick up the vehicle for the chosen time the store was closed and I was told by the clerk that he was not aware of my reservation. I recommend either improving the reservation process or not bother offering reservations as an option.

Ian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

There is a guy named Dewy, he is super helpful.

JOANNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

With my iPhone 13, I had a few issues when I registered, maybe an operator error. Wifi connection was not that strong from the parking lot to add needed pictures. thank you. :-)

lal S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn G. 
Rating:
2.0

Office was filthy. Owner seemed distracted and did not provide me with confidence in the rental process . I booked 6 weeks ahead was texted with 2 days notice that I had to drive 45km to pick up at this office instead of preferred location in city. Location shut at 4 instead of the original 5 i had booked at original location meaning I had to lose work hours.

Martin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I would not change a thing would rent from this location again and again with no issues

Ryan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence P. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed!

Jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dwayne (sorry for the mid-spell!) and Steve were ready if the computer was smoother, that was the only wait time. ( which wasn't much)

Betty W. 
Rating:
1.0

The man running the uHaul left a note on the door saying “back in 15”. I arrived not knowing when the sign was placed but assumed he should be back soon. Waited well over an hour for him to return with no apologies. Then got double charged for everything at a location that was 30km farther from my originally booked location.

Elizabeth V. 
Rating:
5.0

People were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to friends/family.

Carole C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sali E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginette Q. 
Rating:
2.0

The office is filthy and a mess. it looks like a storage room and the stuff outside the door looks like someone's been sleeping there. The truck was not clean inside. The steering wheel was sticky, it was dusty and there was mud and food on the floor.

Darlene E. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Real C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather R. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot and tiny spots made it difficult to return truck

Ricki-lee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdelmajid A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADELL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Would definitely use again if needed.

Clifton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dwayne was amazing!!! So helpful and so kind. Such a friendly person. If you have awards, he should win one.

Colleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good friendly service

Luc G. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly responsive owner

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond to help me get my lights working; best U-haul experience I've ever had.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was just perfect.....very nice people....Thanks.

Luc S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun O. 
Rating:
5.0

will rent from here again for sure and refer others

Christena W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol P. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never had a bad experience with this location

gord W. 
Rating:
5.0

My complaint is with the original location where I had my booking (downtown Ottawa) they changed my reservation to the Russell branch this meant a drive of over 120 km to get back and forth, having worked in the rental business for many years, the branch should have made the effort to make a transfer between branches and not cause undue waste of time and fuel to client. But the gentleman at the Russell branch was greta

Robin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Duane and Steve are professional, , knowledgeable and friendly. They provide an excellent service every time and each time I used their U-Haul services. They always go beyond my expectations. KUDOS to them for a job well done.

HELENE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachida E. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle is not well maintained.

Abiodun O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luc B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was quite disappointed with this U-Haul experience. I booked the U-Haul truck one month prior to our move and requested either location in Cornwall, however less than a week before the move when I was contacted to confirm the booking, I was informed I would have to pick up the truck in Russell which is an hour drive (75 km). The customer service representative I spoke with said there was nothing they could do to change things. I then spoke with two other representatives through the week and nothing could be altered. There was no acknowledgement of inconvenience and no compensation for gas used for pickup and drop-off of the truck. Customer service was less than satisfactory. I would have rather used the money I spent on gas to put toward hiring professional movers had I known this situation would occur and not been informed with less than a week to my move to change things.

Dean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathieu S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing more it's as good as it gets.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't charge me the extra day of rental. I had reserved from Friday at 9am to Monday at 9am but ended up bringing back the trailer Saturday evening after the office closed. After seeing my bill for the entire 3 days I was told that there was no way of revising it and that I should have given advanced notice of my intent to return early.

Brad P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol M. 
Rating:
4.0

N/a

Scott Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are good and honest people.

Richard G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude F. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is friendly, knowledgeable and goes beyond expectations. The only thing I might ask for would be longer hours.

Bernard E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gagandeep S. 
Rating:
3.0

I think when equipment is not available at your preferred location, the mileage from that location to the closest one with the equipment should be prorated, and/or the one way drop off should be adjusted. I filled the truck to where it was when I picked it up, Apparently I was off by 20 liters, this cost me $80, what a rip off!

Lorraine R. 
Rating:
3.0

I went there out of service hours and the parking was too small. It was difficult to find the place to park the truck.

narcisse dewanou H. 
Rating:
5.0

All good Location is close to home Excellent staff

MILTON M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top