Customer Reviews for Travis Used Cars LLP
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

166 reviews

6114 E Riverside Dr   Austin, TX 78741

(512) 377-1047

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(512) 377-1047

6114 E Riverside Dr
Austin, TX 78741

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah F. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented 15 ft truck, ac was not working ,came back to change truck, drove only two mile ,got different truck, had same problem, should have checked ac .

Anil P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Shorten the to-do list to check in and out lol Ik you guys were awesome!!

Neiman H. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was easy and fast. The gentleman at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The vehicle was clean, ready and well maintained. Owners went out of the way to help me retrieve an item I had left behind. I appreciate it very much! Recommend 10/10!

JIMMY A. 
Rating:
3.0

There was an unexplained charge of $39 after I turned in the vehicle. I filled it with gas, so I'm not sure what that charge would be for, but I wouldn't have any idea because I wasn't given any explanation. Just to charge on my bank account, which I'm considering disputing

Dave A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yajaira M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

KAMAL L. 
Rating:
3.0

Previous renter had broken green seal on handcart and disguised it to pass cursory inspection. I did not use cart and informed location on truck return of issue

George L. 
Rating:
5.0

They worked with me, and communicated very well.

Chastitie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Cashier was really nice and he made the process so easy for me. I've never rented a U-Haul before and he made sure to answer all my questions and I felt ready once he handed me the keys

Cara C. 
Rating:
1.0

Cashier was VERY RUDE AND CONDESCENDING!! This is not how you treat people. Needs more customer service oriented people at this location!

Madison B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everything was perfect! Speedy service, easy pick up/drop off, I will use this location again in the future.

Angelica E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olarinde O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samaira R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Enrique M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly T. 
Rating:
3.0

Sketchy location. Key drop box was not labeled so we just dropped the keys through the mail slot.

Blake R. 
Rating:
5.0

They are really nice I Appreciate them

sarjo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carter K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. And easy to book with, he was so helpful.

Alfredo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice rent experience. Very good customer experience of letting me know what to expect price and honestly happy experience

Nancy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy pickup and drop off. Good location too!

JANELLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil S. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck literally had 15 miles it empty. We ended up needing to stop at a gas station right after pick up, which caused issue on timing, resulting in more money being spent on movers. We were credited 50 dollar and I do not think is this fair. We ended up paying 127.50 for the extra time wasted on U-Haul not having their crap together.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all.

JACQUELYN J. 
Rating:
5.0

IT IS NEAR AND ESAY TO GET RENTAL . THE PEOPLE WAS NICE AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING AND HE WENT WITH ME TO CHECK THE TRUCK WILL BE NICE AND EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE WITH IT. DEFINITELY I RECOMMEND IT. AND IT IS NOT EXPENSIVE.

DORIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always the best service, and they have a stray cat sanctuary. My only local Uhaul store as far as I'm concerned.

JONATHAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Dear U-Haul representatives, The U-Haul agents were polite and threat us well. Unfortunately, the orders weren't provided as we ordered. Instead on providing the truck on the location that we ordered, they send us to an another address to pick-up the truck and they didn't provided the climate control storage. This is what happened. For the rental truck, your client made the order online on December 12, 2021 to pick up the truck in the following location: U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White, 304 E Ben White Blvd, Austin 78704, (512)-447-9875. Our move was on January 12, 2022. When we got into the building, the agent send us to an another location to pick-up the truck (Travis Sales, 6114 E Riverside Dr., Austin, TX 78741. A dealer outside the complex). This last-minute change cause us a lot of delays with the moving. And also caused us a lot of stress because of the following: (1) we selected U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White because of the convenient location --- it was closer to our apartment and easy access to the highway, (2) I am not an expert driving trucks --- so this cause me additional stress when they told me that the truck was not in the place. (3) Therefore, at last minute your client needed to change the route ---- this delayed us in the moving, and (4) Travis Sales, 6114 E Riverside Dr., Austin, TX 78741 they provide us the truck unclean, not sanitized to prevent COVID spread, and without enough gas. Shouldn't your company provide us the truck good conditions and with plenty of gas for your client to have peace of mind? I couldn't believe what happened all that day. And that is not all. This is only the rental of the truck. Let's talk about the storage unit. For the storage unit, your client made the order online on December 12, 2021 as well and with plenty of time. Our move was on January 12, 2022. When your client arrived at the storage building, the agent informed that they were overbooked, no storage available – and no climate control storage available. After talking with the agent and presenting the documentation of the online reservation, the agent was able to get us an unit available --- no climate control storage. Again, it was not what we ordered online. We ordered a climate control storage 10'x15'x8' because we have delicate belongings that cannot be exposed to variable climate (freeze-and-thaw cycles). One thing I couldn't believe another thing that your agent said that I was “lucky” to get a storage unit --- not climate control. What is the meaning of been “lucky”? This is unacceptable. The question that we need to ask ourselves is: What is the purpose on doing an online reservation ahead of time? Isn't the purpose of this system to notify management to plan the reservations of the units with time? My recommendation to U-Haul is to improve this online system. If they are no storages available, then informed your client(s) the unavailability and / or provide other options. Not just wait at last-minute and check if there is a unit available for your client. If U-Haul ask me if I would recommend your services to a friend, family and / or other person, my answer is no. Also, how U-Haul will compensate your client due to these unacceptable services / behaviors? If U-Haul provides a compensation to your client, I will reconsider using again your services. Please feel free to contact me to answer any questions or concerns. Thanks,

Denisson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
4.0

Tires were a little thin and traction control light came on during the drive.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff

Zachary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAL D K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan H. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy behind the desk was friendly. The van smelled of cigarette smoke, the online experience was confusing and frustrating, particularly when trying to pick up the van.

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service was top notch, the employee's/owners where incredible, kind, friendly. I would hope in the future they could update their building its very old, and dirty.

CORY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

TRAVIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and easy drop!

Mark T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUNCAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAADESH GUPTA B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

KRISTIN W. 
Rating:
2.0

Make it more clear that your reservation is canceled if you don't check in within an hour of your reservation time. I thought I was booking a truck for 5 days and I could pick it up whenever I wanted because it was my time. Improve your busted, useless app. Let people do the identity verification well before trying to pick up their Uhaul. Springing on me that you needed to call someone to verify my identity was obnoxious. Don't let people book reservations at locations before they open, I can't imagine it NOT being a waste of time.

MARGARET D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly, and helpful. Pleasant experience with the employee.

HAZEL R. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul should stop working with this dealer. They are scam artists giving U-Haul a bad name.

ERIC G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA R. 
Rating:
3.0

The process for online pickup is excruciatingly painful. I lost 45 minutes trying to scan and load my drivers license. Between "lost" passwords and contacting 1st and 2nd contacts, I was numb to the entire process and had to find my inner self. And as for "$29.95" per day? Yea that's a gimmick. You guys have more add ons than anyone I know. Cost me $129 for an in-city move. And what was the $14 Safe thing all about??

Martin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESTEFANO JOSE J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter N. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was in great condition. It was clean and well msintained.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEBRAHTOM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Justin was very helpful!!

JON P. 
Rating:
2.0

This was not the location I signed up to return the truck. This caused a lot of frustration on the day of return. In conjunction with being charged more money than quoted, not being provided with a receipt, and seeing an additional $7k charge on my credit card, I am extremely disappointed with my experience.

Evan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONYA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYCE C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck did not have appliance dolly inside and we had to look through all the other trucks to find one. Took forever to get approved so we could get the key.

Josie P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA C. 
Rating:
2.0

Dirty vans, they haven't seen a wash in between it appears.. Office looked very unkept, dirty as well.. the gentleman that handled me was nice but customer service was not on his mind.. seemed unorganized compared to the e Ben white location this wasn't too nice.. I got my van and I'm happy, it just wasn't anything like the other locations not really their fault I supposed.

AGNES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience, thank you!

KAYLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were great and very helpful. They allowed us to adjust our pick up time and get the truck the evening before even though they were just about to close.

ROBIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marco D. 
Rating:
1.0

This place is a dump. Feral cats roam the grounds at all times of the day and night. The site purports to have a key drop-off slot. But it in actuality only has a few key boxes, all of which are locked for days on end. I needed to drop my key through a mail slot.

Juliana T. 
Rating:
2.0

Understaffed

LINDA B. 
Rating:
4.0

The place itself is a bit rundown but staff was super nice and the equipment was good.

Jordan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process. In and out without issue.

JOSHUA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe provide mattress covers/protectors. Outside of that, great location and great staff.

Orlando H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PADRAIG O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee C. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck had a horrible wet dog smell

PEDRO G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top