Customer Reviews for Tri State Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

427 reviews

5491 Hwy 2   Nebraska City, NE 68410
(From Co RD 56 & HWY 2 take service road to the top of the hill)

(402) 873-5252

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–11:30 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(402) 873-5252

5491 Hwy 2
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(From Co RD 56 & HWY 2 take service road to the top of the hill)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–11:30 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This location probably doesn't receive the recognition it deserves.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice place thank you again

Denise H. 
Rating:
5.0

There isn't anything that needs improved. The customer service was perfect, I was busy hooking up the lights and Kathy had the trailer all hooked up and the chains on ready to tow. Great explanation of how the dolly operated and functioned. Very reasonable price as well.

Jason V. 
Rating:
1.0

My order was messed up got charged alot alot more for a uhaul I didn't order cuz they where out didn't have a dolly even tho I ordered one so I paid 400 instead of 209 bull

Kaila P. 
Rating:
1.0

I will go to the L Street location in Omaha from now on

Jan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure Kathy sticks around. She is very knowledgeable and safety conscience about the equipment. She double checks everything and makes sure you have everything you need before pulling out.

Scott R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe R. 
Rating:
4.0

None

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

Walk the customer to the rental and show the mileage, make sure they have everything.

Shelley W. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Patti H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA K. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was the best

Patsey N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimmy T. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Boxes - Great Idea, HORRIBLE Execution. 1. Not enough containers. We had a 5 bedroom house and were told 7 containers. I ordered 8. I had to get a 26 foot truck for the rest of my belongings at the last minute. 2. There were WAY too many furniture pads. I had to return them to a store as I didn't have room for them all in my U-boxes. 3. Delivery. My original delivery date was to be 7/10 and I contracted moving help through U-Haul. On 7/7 I received a text asking where the boxes should be placed at my location of origin (not destination). It showed my U-Boxes still in originating location. I was told there had been a "system glitch" and my "new guaranteed delivery date" was 7/19. Told sorry, but nothing could be done. After delivery and move support cancelled, found out U-Boxes did arrive at destination by 7/10. Had to contract new movers separately. U-Haul had my moving help money for several months. In addition, destination location could not deliver all boxes and leave on ground as was done at originating location. In the end Tri State did what they could to help us. Kathy was very helpful. I do not blame them for these issues.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
3.0

Pickup was a breeze. The older gentleman was very nice and even hooked up the trailer for me even though I si I would get it. Drop off was not as pleasant. "The lady there was lacking customer service skills" definitely could have said some things but just smiled and left the trailer.

David J. 
Rating:
3.0

I was double charged by the local pickup location. I will resolve it tomorrow

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tosin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul is great for moving. Definitely we can recommend to someone.

NGOR K. 
Rating:
3.0

My original reservation I was told by a customer service representative, it wasn't reserved, I had a confirmation # which she stated wasn't in the system., I had reserved a 20' truck for 10 am. She told me I could use the smaller truck instead in which I still couldn't access online & this was @ 12:15 pm , I then called again & was helped by a different representative, she stated I did indeed have a reservation, so she went through the process of canceling smaller truck & rescheduling access to a 26' truck in which did finally work, but we didn't get it until 1:15 pm. I had people waiting to help me move since 10 am. I asked the representative if I could get some type of discount & she stated she would decrease the amount owed by $50. She was very helpful, I was still charged the full amount of $68 but am hoping to receive the $50 credit for all the hassle & inconvenience to myself & movers helping me.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing different

JOHN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAEGAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WYMAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and facility. Very helpful and I appreciate all the assistance.

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
2.0

Nothing at this time.

David AND Vick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRE,SCOTT K. 
Rating:
2.0

Have a better advance notice to alert a person when the turn off road is coming up. A customer is traveling a pretty speed and should not have to make a sudden slow down desion to turn off a very high speed road.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the more than 6 years of service! Staff was always friendly and access was always easy.

ANDREW H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARENCE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing-I was pleased with the service and process at Tri-State Rentals in Nebraska City so nothing is needed for improvement.

WIRTH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norbert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Stored vehicle at location 2 windows smashed no camera footage all i got from them was that they weren't liable for damages do not recommend.

Tyler V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that runs it is very nice and always helpful!

Matthew J. 
Rating:
3.0

Be open all day on Saturday so customer doesn't get charged another day like I did.

David A. 
Rating:
4.0

Was asked to drop off truck at different location than I'd originally wanted in Oklahoma. The drop off location instructions I was given were not accurate and I drove all over looking for drop off. Giving employees better location instructions would be helpful. Immensely.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy like Sunday morning

TERESA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very nice and answered all our questions! Keep up the hard work!!

DANICA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Personell were courteus and helpful.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARREN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower your rates would improve for customers who spend more on fuel and food costs soaring out of control these days.

Teresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not sure where I was supposed to leave the vehicle after hours. It would be helpful to have a sign placed outside the fence to say where they would prefer for returned vehicles to be parked.

KENT S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were helpful and informative, I wouldn't change anything.

Marc W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

caleb C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Montana B. 
Rating:
3.0

It was late so no one there

ANASTACIA G. 
Rating:
4.0

when dropping off the truck, as in previous comments. i mentioned to tri state rentals about the brake issue.

robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

The service deck adjusted my bill, for mileage, as soon as I returned the truck. No hassles!

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

I've referred Carol and Gary ARINGTON to you from Syracuse. Hope they called you😊 Told them you're a great business to deal with!! I'm very pleased and would highly recommend you.

NANCY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

no

GEN X. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very clean. But I noticed a whistling at the drivers side window that never stopped. Not sure if the truck has a bent door or what . But it about drove me crazy. I would have to have ear plugs if I would have driven very far. But everything else was great !

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and knowledgeable in what my needs were!!! A+++++

SEAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very friendly and made it very easy to pick up the vehicle!

JONATHAN C R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was never asked if I wanted the safe move protection she automatically charged me for it.. She also claimed that 50 miles was the minimum allowed in there system. I have been renting uhauls for years and have never heard that from any other dealer. Scamers

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was unable to move vehicle so brought the dolly back within 2 hours. Was not offered refund. Will not use this location ever again.

Bill F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie R. 
Rating:
3.0

The tow dolley they wanted me to take on a 600+ mile trip had a bent axle and the tire was wore smooth at an angle. I said I'm not taking that. He said u know you're not buying it just renting. He did have another in really good shape that he gave me instead

Korey A. 
Rating:
4.0

Poor phone service in the area- could not do mobile return.

Emily R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the signs where to turn into the store should be better. The driveway entrance is quite a ways away and to the side of the store.

GERALDINE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Had no issues

AMANDA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, organized, secure. Unit was clean and ready, instructions for access clear. Nice facility!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Facility is nice but not uhaul affiliate so I didn`t not receive my free month storage as I was supposed to.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

Back
To Top