Customer Reviews for Twisted Tree Collective LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

126 reviews

1220 Lakeview Dr   Franklin, TN 37067

(615) 224-8091

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/29/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/6/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/27/2022: Closed
  • 8/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(615) 224-8091

1220 Lakeview Dr
Franklin, TN 37067

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/29/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/6/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/27/2022: Closed
  • 8/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was scheduled to pick up my truck at 9:00am however no one showed up until 10:00am. About 8 other customers also showed up between 9 & 10 so someone really messed up with the scheduling.

Theodore G. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged incorrectly for an additional 75 miles and fuel charge of $133 despite the fact that I only drove 44 miles and filled tank to same level I began with. Guy had a bad day OR is dishonest.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
1.0

Last persons trash was in the vehicle. Truck was almost completely out of gas when I picked it up. Truck needs an alignment badly

Ryan S. 
Rating:
1.0

When I arrived at this location to pick up my U-Haul during posted business hours, the representative was not present to assist with picking up the truck. I had completed the online check-in before arriving but was unable to find the remainder of the steps for acquiring the truck once I arrived. He also was not available at the phone number provided. Fortunately I called the main U-Haul number and was provided with exceptional help from the representative on the phone. She guided me through the remaining steps. The furniture pads I had rented were also not in the truck. She did remove them from my bill, which was very kind. She saved the day! If I rent from U-Haul again in this area, I will not rent from this location. I will go to another location since this made the rental process very stressful and longer than necessary.

Rachel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin J. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was reserved online but was not there when I arrived. Same trailer was leaving the lot as I arrived. Was told it was double booked. I had to go with a smaller trailer.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt was very helpful and assisted me getting the truck quickly. I appreciated his help and courteousness!

Kathy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude P. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt was helpful in changing my drop off location. The 800 number had me on hold for 20 minutes so Matt called in and handled it.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep expanding your vehicle selection! This is a great location and Matt is a great customer-focused guy.

Mark M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. The owner was super helpful and flexible when we got caught up and behind schedule.

Lindsay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard to improve when the costumer service was a step above the rest.

Bryan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Thi

Mel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service at the Franklin location!

Roderick V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HeatherKelina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay awesome!!!

Sylvester J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos R. 
Rating:
2.0

Called ahead of time to ask for help unhooking since I was in dress clothes, and let him know I was leaving immediately. Drove right past him in the trailer/office. He never came out because he was too busy playing with a motorcycle helmet to do his job. the lot was a disorganized mess. On the way went in the trailer to give him my name etc. and he hardly looked up did not write anything down. Then a day later, I get a call from Haul asking if my unit had been returned. It would be great if the guy at the drop off could actually do his job.

Michael A. 
Rating:
1.0

This is a rather dingy location, but is made to be efficient with the infrastructure the folks have to work with. However, when I backed the car off the trailer, the ramps were misaligned, and the expensive antique car almost dropped off the trailer prematurely. My wife screamed for me to stop, and that scream prevented a very expensive accident! The attendant was thankful to my wife, and so was I. Afterward, we were charged an additional 3 days, because the attendant did not log in our trailer's return. We are disputing those charges.

Beverly G. 
Rating:
2.0

Be at the location and not have the customer wait on the employee for their appointment. Tell them when they are okay to take off and leave once setup is finished.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
3.0

If it would be possible to complete some of the check out steps online before arrival, allowing the process to be expedited, would be a nice option.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt the owner was outstanding and went out of his way to meet us on his day off.

debbie S. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't screw people over!!!

jenna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason N. 
Rating:
3.0

We would appreciate a person always being on site during open hours. It took 30 plus minutes for my husband to wait on the worker to show back up to the location so we could pick up our rental.

Roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working at this place was very good, he was fast and efficient. Also his attitude and behavior with the customer was excellent. I will switch to this location for future rentals

Guillermo A. 
Rating:
5.0

This seems like a 1 man operation, so he is clearly VERY busy, but he was very flexible with us and made sure we had everything we needed.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark R. 
Rating:
3.0

I have rented from this location before. This truck rental was fast and the employee was very friendly. The truck however smelled of cigarette smoke and I found old donuts food the drivers seat. I only needed the truck for a short trip, just 18 miles. I understand the various taxes, fees and mileage charges. I was told that I could drop the truck after hours using the key drop box. I was able to return the truck within 1 -1/2 hours although after business hours. The employee was still present working but said to deposit the keys in the drop box. To my surprise my email receipt showed a $20 after hours charge. This was never disclosed at rental and seemed quite deceptive since the employee was still on site working when I returned the truck. I could just as easily kept the truck until the morning and avoided the fee. This is a deceptive abuse of the drop box convenience.

Walter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Matt the employee who helped me hook up the trailer was very kind and knowledgeable. He's a great employee for U-Haul.

buzz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly operator, quick in and out.

Pat H. 
Rating:
1.0

The man that was supposed to be there to give everyone their rentals was over an hour late. Several customers were waiting and when contacted he stated that us calling wasn't helping his anxiety and that he'd be there when he gets there. I work in the customer service industry and his lack of caring for the fact that he set everyone's day back and had no remorse for it is unacceptable. To add my truck was given to me on less than a quarter of a tank of gas prompting me to have to stop and fill it up having to waste more time to get to where I was going with people waiting on me to start a job. Overall this location was very unprofessional with how they operate their business and needs a refresh it what good customer service and high quality standards look like.

James P. 
Rating:
1.0

Back door would not stay up during the entire move ordeal. We needed a guy just to hold the door up instead of being useful in the move of personal items.

TAMIKA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
2.0

Worst experience I've had with UHaul to date. First I went to the pickup location only to read in a poorly-worded text I was in the wrong place. 15 minutes later I arrive, only to spend 20 minutes with the “easy” mobile check in option. You could've given some kind of warning I'd need to have someone verify my identity or bring my passport with me, even after scanning my drivers license and taking a photo for verification. Then, once I *finally* got the key, I had to go back inside to tell the man working the counter (who was very nice and the only reason I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1) that I didn't need the dolly taking up space in the back of the van. I believe my time wasted should be remedied with a partial refund on my overall rental cost. I've always had good experiences with your company, and am just shocked at my frustration yesterday.

Wynter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay H. 
Rating:
1.0

reservations couple weeks in advance on line. drive 7 hours day prior to trailer daughters car back home. get there at 9am for scheduled reservation, and see 4 others waiting also. mo employees to be found, after several calls we learn that for last couple weeks no one has really showed up but still taking reservations! After wife spole to sweet lady in corporate, she helped us transfer to another location. about time we were leaving ( one hr later) guy pulls up wearing uhaul atire ( not sure but seemed like maybe dist manager or something). anyway he said he could help and got me taken care of. that location needs to go!

BRIAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg was really helpful! We couldn't have managed without him!

BRENDAN W. 
Rating:
1.0

The website said the location was open until 5 PM. I showed up at 4 and no one was there and there was not a note about why they were closed. The lot was helter skelter and on a slope which made it difficult to detach the trailer.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

RICHARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck wasn't clean in the cab and the back. We were told we had a dolly in the back. When we got home we realized it wasn't there. Had to drive back to the Uhaul without mileage compensation.

Nathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that runs the place is EXTREMELY helpful. Easy to talk to, friendly, professional. I will only be using this Uhaul place for now on. Thank you so much. Easy in and out.

FRANCISCO D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

It was Martin Luther King day and the day after a good snow so the office was closed. I called the location that I picked the trailer up (Blue Moon Storage) who advised me to call customer service. I called customer service and they informed me to just leave the trailer.

JEFFREY T. 
Rating:
3.0

I can't stand that i registrar on line and go through the exact same process when entering the location (drivers license, questions, insurance BS) and don't think I'll ever register or early questions that make no sense! Your sire SUCKS

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

.

DIRK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charge for two days rental when the rental wasn't even out for 6 hours. I spoke to the location twice and they said they would fix the billing error, but that hasn't happened after almost two weeks. They said a regional manager had to correct it. Apparently they are saying due to snow, they didn't get the trailer checked back in the next morning.

ERIK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in experience could not have been better. Matt McCullum was very engaging and helpful. There was a problem with the drop off location when the reservation was made and Matt dutifully resolved it. Overall a positive experience and this owner is a great representative for your brand/

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
2.0

After hours, poorly lit.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was advertised as being open at 8:00 but they do not open until 9:00. This was also supposed to be a 24/7 location where I could pick up my rental anytime. This was not the case. I had to wait until 9:00 fir them to open.

Lesleigh H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg & Matt We're great. Great communication. Great customer service. Outstanding U-Haul experience

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Location personnel was very helpful.

RONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location I've rented from!

TAYE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to wait 20 minutes because of a computer snag with the guy in front of me. Would not assign the correct trailer for some reason.

Luc R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRET C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, equipment and service!

Ivan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR M. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked a 15' truck on 11/20/2021 for the price of $29.95 plus approximately 30 estimated miles. When I reached uHaul at 1218 Lake view drive, Franklin TN. I was told that there are trucks available. While booking the reservation online it was written that if there is no availability I will get $50 money/coupon for inconvenience. So then the agent at uHaul told me take 8' pick up truck with trailer for $19.95 and price for the trailer will be discounted for all the inconvenience. What I understood from the conversation with the agent was I will get a bill for $19.95 + $.79 per mile. I do not see any discounts for the trailer and I am not sure if 66 miles is correct/accurate. Please update the bill with $50 credit since my reservation was not fulfilled as promised.

Swaroop J. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg and Matt were great. I had a hard time finding a rental truck in town and Greg stayed in contact with me until he had a truck available. I would definitely use them again!

JOSHUA L. 
Rating:
1.0

This location has awful customer service. As a regular u-haul customer, I was charged a $25 cleaning fee(truck was not dirty), and $20 after hours service fee(I dropped the truck off at night and brought the key by that morning). I will likely use u-haul again but NEVER at this location.

Christian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert I. 
Rating:
5.0

Service rep was on top of everything. He couldn't do enough to please us. Always had a smile for us! Thanks a bunch brother “dude”.

SIDNEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt & Greg were courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful in taking care of our vehicle needs. We will definitely go back again…and would recommend UHaul…and specifically their location to our Franklin family and friends who need a truck.

STANLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service. Mr Ryan went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed for my trip to Houston and was very kind as well. Top service!

STEVEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great site, great communication, great equipment - this team has it dialed in. I will absolutely be back the next time I need a truck or trailer! The equipment was in great shape and the staff's efficiency with processing, both at pickup and drop off, told me that my time mattered. Great Experience!!

JEREMY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick-up and drop-off went quickly and smoothly.

STANLEY R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top