Customer Reviews for U Save Park Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

872 reviews

3800 Louisiana Ave S   Saint Louis Park, MN 55426

(651) 964-4226

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 964-4226

3800 Louisiana Ave S
Saint Louis Park, MN 55426

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeri H. 
Rating:
3.0

I wasn't give a gate code to enter and exit the location. This was a real inconvenience with it being a Sunday and the office closing at 1PM. If U-Haul could give the code online when doing a mobile pickup it would be great.

SOURABH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not given a code to access the lot after hours and was forced to go home for the night and come back during normal hours the following day.

Brian M. 
Rating:
2.0

Lousy facility entrance, poorly maintained truck, a very sub-par experience. The clerk was the only bright point in an otherwise disappointing experience.

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't get the name of the guy behind the counter, but he was awesome!

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Need better parking for the vehicles.

Peter R. 
Rating:
3.0

There wasn't a furniture dolly available at this location and I wasn't aware of it until after I got to the location. The rep at the location was very helpful and courteous.

DENNIS H. 
Rating:
2.0

Was charged a late fee when I returned the vehicle hours before my rental end date, mileage was more expensive then it was quoted in the website, and we had to go to a different location then was reserved. All and all the person at the front was very kind and helpful but I'm very unhappy with all of these extra fees.

Maya R. 
Rating:
1.0

After we pulled into the facility, the gate closed behind us. We were locked in because U-HAUL not this facility did not give us THE CODE TO GET OUT! WE HAD TO CALL 911 TO HAVE THE POLICE LET US OUT. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!

JUDY H. 
Rating:
1.0

Make the charges more clear. I was charged a late fee when I returned the car well before my drop off time. Not happy.

Ian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria H. 
Rating:
2.0

They read the Mileage odometer incorrectly and they did not try to resolve the issue.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
2.0

Office was left unattended during their business hours, so had to wait 20 minutes outside a gate trying to figure out how to get in to pick-up the truck. Also the charges were incorrect at check-in and the employee said it would be fixed through the app on our final bill, and it wasn't, so I was overcharged by $33. Would not recommend this location- not professional. Only good part was that they had a truck for me.

Maximilian T. 
Rating:
4.0

I made the Truck Reservation # 20343868 on the U-Haul website. For some reason the Safe Move Plus charge for $28, the Safe Trip charge for $5 and another fuel charge ended up on the bill. I have rented 6 U-Haul trucks in the last few months and have never taken this insurance. I must have missed a checkbox on the many pages you have to go through to reserve a truck online. I hope you will be able to remove the additional charges. Thank you. Pete 763 443-7193

PETER L. 
Rating:
1.0

This place charged me a $20 after hour service charge that I did not agree to and also $1.29 per mile. Even though the website says .79 cent per mile. This is theft I'll be contacting the better business bureau.

Taneesha B. 
Rating:
1.0

No communication on the return of mothers rental, no support on a list item in my truck.

Jamie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack D. 
Rating:
1.0

There was trash in the truck, no windshield fluid, and it came with a flat tire.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor experience overall. If you change the location of pick up send a text and updated email with a change to the reservation. Waited 20 min on hold to learn this. Very frustrating. Instructions for truck share process and experience are poor at best. I'd be happy to write them out for you.

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not given a code to enter the gated facility. Couldn't get in to drop off the truck until someone else came to the storage unit. They were dropping off supplies to the closed office. The intercom didn't work to speak to someone remotely about the inability to access the gated area to drop off the truck. This was my first time using 24/7 pick up/return and won't in the future due to the multiple hiccups with their app and dropping off at a location that is gated (not sure how I would have known that when renting initially). U-Haul APP concerns: Also couldn't access my contract online or in the App (the mileage details, pictures I took the truck at pickup etc). Didn't know how many miles I had left. I was charged for mileage over, because I didn't write it down when I assumed I would be able to see all the details in the app for my rental (my bad for assuming). Today, 3 days later, my rental still doesn't show in my app even after I've associated it.

Pam G. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for a dolly that I never received. There was no option to have this removed, so I ended up paying for it. I stated on the online form that the dolly was missing, and then provided a picture of it missing. I was still charged. Very disappointing.

Neal H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck rental was easy and return was fine too, though it took a little longer to self checkout after hours. But following the simple steps made it easy. I also appreciated the person who checked the truck for my son's wallet the next day. It wasn't there, and we found it elsewhere later, but they took the time to look. That was very appreciated.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Have moving supplies available. Moving blankets, dollies etc....

Angela B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan J. 
Rating:
2.0

Claimed the gate code was in the app. Spent half an hour looking for it. Had to call the after hours number to drop off truck.

John B. 
Rating:
1.0

You left the truck with no gas on it and it was pretty dirty. I ordered online a pack of protective liners and when I got the truck was informed they were not available, the person in the office did nothing to help.

Rafael R. 
Rating:
5.0

The packing blankets I ordered were not there. There was only 1 blanket in the bag

Steve I. 
Rating:
1.0

I wanted a dolly I left 2 things in my storage unit one was a hot water heater because I needed a dolly but I guess dolly don't come in trucks that go out of state so uhaul in Bloomington told me they were gonna charge me 200 bucks but if I had a dolly in the truck I would of brought it

Omar J. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged a fee to return the unit after hours?!

Marc L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was locked out of gate. I tried 5 different phone numbers that were on a recording to no avail. Finally another person showed up (not a unaltered employee) and let us in gate after 20 minutes

Mitchell T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
2.0

Did not provide pickup details (gate code, key box code) prior to pickup. Pickup scheduled outside of business hours, had to wait until location opened to retrieve equipment. Set back an hour which cut into paid time with moving company. Not impressed

Quentin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Buckner S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
4.0

The cab of the truck was filled with animal hair and had not been cleaned out prior to my rental.

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

The air conditioner in the truck did not work. The vehicle did not excel over 70 which was difficult considering the freeway was 75 mph.

Melissa E. 
Rating:
1.0

You charged me $14.00 for insurance that I did NOT select when I reserved the trailer.

Byron J. 
Rating:
1.0

Stole my money. Absolutely no credibility.

TARUN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The gentleman that we worked with was wonderful. It's because of him you're receiving the high rating. I hope you reward him, and know how valuable he is.

Michelle U. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

It was confusing that i booked at one location and was guided to another withno one on-site abs a locked gate. A better explanation would have made me feel less confused/anxious. I had to speak to a person to understand and wasted a bunch of time.

Adrianne B. 
Rating:
5.0

The dolly I requested was not in the truck and the location didn't have a spare. The woman working was nice and took it off my order. Overall a good experience.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no comments for improvement, but my experience with Amber today was so amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. So personable and friendly, we had great conversations and she made me feel comfortable. I'm happy with my experience:)

Sara S. 
Rating:
1.0

Possibly one of the worst drop off experiences. Place is labeled a 24/7 return, but there is a gate with a key code that U-Haul does not provide you. Tried calling and messaging customer support and was told it would be up to a 45 minute wait. Eventually had to call the storage facility's staff, who were (understandably) very frustrated that I woke them up. They had to provide me their personal access code to get in and out. U-Haul never responded to my messages or calls. On the way out, another group arrived and had the same difficulty. This experience will likely make me never rent U-Haul again. Staff at the facility deserve an apology from U-Haul.

Caleb C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore Scheite S. 
Rating:
3.0

The return process is ridiculous. Be prepared to spend 15 minutes answering questions and taking pictures with the Uhaul app. UHaul staff should be handling the checkin. Also, this location is very congested so parking is a challenge.

Richard L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma S. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no code provided to get into the location and nobody to answer the bell last 6pm

Bradley M. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman helping me check in was excellent. She was friendly and helpful. Very positive experience. All of the people working the storage facility/UHaul rental are great!

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Satisfied doing business with U-Haul

Jeff P. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience was divisive, customer service was excellent but pieces of equipment which I ordered besides the truck more than a month ago I didn't get of them.

Timo L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
1.0

Site says you can pick up during any hours, so I scheduled extra early in the morning. But, no one provided me with a code to get in the gate. Called number on sign, no answer, called 1 800 number she sent me a link to a video to watch. Called 1 800 again and she tried to call "owner" no answer. I finally entered gate with someone else to access the lock box and truck. Also rented a dozen moving blankets and there were only 2 in the truck. Wouldn't recommend this location. And would think twice about relying on the after hours system to be managed well.

Susan S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was double charged for the rental bcuz your employee was not there when I returned

Hope V. 
Rating:
2.0

U-Haul did not have the 20' truck that I reserved on-site. I have to go to another location a few miles down the road, have the original transaction cancelled and start a new reservation from scratch. I have never had a bad experience at other U-Haul locations but this was truly a bad one.

Abrham D. 
Rating:
4.0

The dolly that I ordered and paid for was not in the truck. We did not receive it and I would like a credit.

Kirk M. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure your website actually allows customers to close their account

Lavette J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
Rating:
3.0

The latch was not working for the UHaul truck

omer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative called me ahead of pickup to confirm my order to prep the equipment for my arrival. Only issue was that the their printer was low on ink so the receipt was hard to read.

Hugo W. 
Rating:
1.0

Fuck you for emailing me at 10pm first of all. You changed the location of my pickup and then had to wait 20 min outside a gate before getting the vehicle. The vehicle came with a dolly, I never wanted it and debated leaving it in a ditch because I hardly fit. What a pain in the ass experience uhaul added to my already pain in the ass move. You guys should know what moving is like and you obviously are completely dumb. Never renting again from such clowns. Terrible customer service and unorganized. You guys jerked me around so much it was a fucking joke. Get it together you idiots.

Tosland H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable guy working there.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great helpful staff

Stephanie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDULKARIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Could have had people in site when the time is started to open so we didn't have to wait for almost 45 minutes to pick up our truck. I understand if people are short staffed. I work in the service industry and get rated the same so I will give 5 star. I don't want any of the people on site to get a bad rating. The people were awesome. Just hope others don't have to wait as long.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan C. 
Rating:
1.0

The attendant was almost an hour late keeping me & two other customers waiting to pick up our trucks. Myself and one other customer reserved a dolly & the location had zero. Your App that was recommended for checking back in is trash - it wouldn't upload photos. Finally went to website to complete. The U-Haul also had zero windshield wiper fluid for a sloppy winter day

Deanna D. 
Rating:
5.0

The receipt lists an "After Hours Service Fee" of $20 when I returned the truck on time, returned the truck during normal operating hours for 2/19/2022, and checked in the truck with the operator in the office. I tried to get the check-in online to come up several times, but it wouldn't load on my phone. The office operator also tried to get it to work on my phone and was unsuccessful. Because of this, he said he would check me in and close out the rental for me on his computer. Why was I still charged for after hours? The receipt also list a "Sales Item" of $5.00 on my bill. Is this supposed to be a rebate of some kind, or is this just an item that is actually part of the overall service? It says to look below for details about it, but there is no info on the receipt about this "Sales Item". item. Let me be clear, the employee in the office was friendly and helpful. This isn't meant to be a negative reflection on him. It looks like your corporate billing practices and guidelines have something to be desired.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who assisted me was excellent. I don't recall her name, but she was working on Sunday Feb 20 at around 10am. She was fantastic.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
4.0

It is not clear that this is a self-storage location where you have to park outside. That is super inconvenient. The first truck I was assigned would not start. Fortunately, there was another available truck. When I came to return the truck, the website hung up on me twice. Auto pick-up and drop-off is NOT easy. You need to fix some things there.

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

The folks behind the counter were great, but the entrance is very confusing. And, when we got to our first truck (after going through check-in) it had a broken windshield wiper. Thankfully, we had tested it before we took off, so we could switch trucks.

Stacia G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy and problem free, I put $10.00 afterwards which was more than I used. I parked it in the exact place it was when I got it THANK YOU, as a Marine 🇺🇸 I Thank You😎

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

The first truck assigned to me had a broken wiper. The were able to get me a different truck. The online check in was horrible.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mahad G. 
Rating:
2.0

They overcharged me and have not returned the money. Then they charged twice and have not returned the first charge. Pls look at my charges and returned it asap.

VIVIANNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASIE P. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a furniture mover, but there wasn't one for me. I rented one of those from a competitor down the street, resulting in 2 extra stops. Upon return the electronic gate was stuck and would not open. It was very cold day and I didn't have a pen so I had to leave a message for the emergency number in the snow. After finding out the gate was jammed I manually pushed it up. There were used facial masks in the cab of the van. Friendly staff!

Alex P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla K. 
Rating:
2.0

I paid for a Dolly and it wasn't in the truck so I would like my money back for it

Maria Fatima B. 
Rating:
3.0

Neither the moving pads or utility dolly were in the truck. I had to go to another Uhaul location to rent them, 9060 Excelsior Boulevard A bit inconvenient

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney S. 
Rating:
4.0

The web applications and U-haul app are really bad. The customer experience is extremely clunky (i.e., constantly having verification codes sent to my phone, needing to have locations services turned on, not being able to use a photo from your library, etc.).

JEFFREY P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top