Customer Reviews for U Stor It Managers LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

137 reviews

701 N Blackhawk Dr   Westmont, IL 60559

(630) 963-1472

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/8/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/19/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/9/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/16/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/23/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/30/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 2/6/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 2/13/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(630) 963-1472

701 N Blackhawk Dr
Westmont, IL 60559

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/8/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/19/2021: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/9/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/16/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/23/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/30/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 2/6/2022: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 2/13/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had requested a pick up location and had to drive 30 minutes to a new location. I was only notified of this two days prior. When I asked if the trailer could be moved to the location I had originally requested I was rudely told no. At this location the representative was unable to answer any questions stating “you'll have to call Uhaul for that” multiple times. She also stated that She had never set up a Uhaul trailer to a hitch by herself and did not bestow any confidence in the hitch instalment was correct. We stopped twice on the way back to ensure everything was still hooked up. She also told me that the location I had requested to drop of my location did not excising. And that I would have to drop off somewhere else. I was in-fact able to return the trailer at the original location despite what she said.

Alyssa C. 
Rating:
2.0

On line registration was very difficult. Truck cab was not clean. Muddy mats and steering wheel had something sticky Tire indicator came on for left rear tire for all of ride on 2nd day. I checked the tire twice and no loss in air. A bit unnerving. I turned the car in one hour late and was charged for a full day.

Jonathon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friend and professional staff. The process was simple, fast and clear .

Rosa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vladimiir U. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent

Alireza B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anar B. 
Rating:
5.0

We love renting from U Stor It!!

Nora B. 
Rating:
2.0

Air conditioner in truck did not work The supplies I requested to help with move were not available when I picked up the truck making it very difficult

ANTHONY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Suggest be familiarized to the rented vehicle by going out to it and shown or have a chance to ask questions if have any. Ask the Renter a chance to do this.

Gary S. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady was so kind and friendly. Asked me if I had any complaints about the truck. The place was clean.

Andres J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, fast and right in the neighborhood. Couldn't have been better.

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to return truck after hours

Derek W. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived for pickup there was no moving blankets or a hand dolly. Was told I'd have to find them from another dealer. When I complained that it shouldn't be on me to find the supplies they suddenly found a utility dolly & moving blankets The truck reeked of cigarette smoke. Didn't even realize it had an ashtray. Spent the next 3 days cleaning the inside at each fuel up just to get rid of the smell

Denis J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANEKA N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Only minus, kind of smelled like a zoo animal was in it.

Maria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out well

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide lower prices

dianne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was the best experience ever!!

Shelly M. 
Rating:
3.0

When booking online, I booked some equipment with the vehicle. When I got there, they told me they don't have those equipment! I was lucky I reserved the vehicle for a day before my move, otherwise, that would've stressed me out.

HIVA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as planned.

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

I started with an online reservation quote of $45 plus mileage ($19.95/day + $25 for insurance) When I got to the location they told me it was $115. For 10 minutes I asked for an explanation and didn't get one. Instead I was asked to read a invoice that was written in a size 6 font and sign it. Due to time constraints on my move, I had no other option than to accept the increase and was too exhausted at the end of the day to dispute the charges. I will not rent from this location ever again.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BINAY C. 
Rating:
2.0

Communication was not good, never received a call back after many tries

Rigoberto A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with customer service at a last minute request would use UHaul again as well as recommend thank you

Dale N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally reserved a truck at the Broadview, IL location and when we got there they did not have a truck. The guy at Broadview was EXCELLENT. Sorry I did not get his name. He found a truck for us in Westmont. Westmont location had excellent help too. I was disappointed that we had to go to another location out of our way especially since I had been in there just two days before and confirmed my reservation. The guy at Broadview - again - was very helpful and Westmont location was as well.

Diana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan G. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with the Westmont location was excellent. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. You can't improve on that.

JAVIER N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarehak S. 
Rating:
1.0

Can covered in snow, not cleaned off. Tire pressure light indicating low pressure. Employee has an attitude. Rude.

David W. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more appliance hand trucks. U-Store It person was/is excellent.

Samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is clean, friendly, attentive.

Mary P. 
Rating:
1.0

Give your customers the correct keys. You charged me for going 1400 miles in 7 hours which is physically impossible. I have been calling all weekend about 7-8 times in the past 24 hours and no one cares to help me figure out this problem. Every time I speak to someone about it they act like it's the first time hearing about it so obviously no one cares. Unreal.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel on location were excellent as well.

sam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Better signage for the main door was a problem in locating it

kathrine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very neat and clean lobby area, the man behind the counter was quick and efficient and very professional amd curteous.

Shanna R. 
Rating:
4.0

Waaaaay. Too expensive

Ben M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Rented a truck a few months ago and paid same price for renting a van. A lady at the other location called me and gave me a great rate, no one reached out for this and I also had no idea it was an extra charge for fuel. Experience was fine but had a better experience at the other Westmont location.

Brett G. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in and return worked great

Jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amrit R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN W. 
Rating:
3.0

The right rear turn signal was out. Vehicles should be inspected on a daily basis to ensure they're in drivable conditions

Francisco N. 
Rating:
3.0

We left an ipass transponder in the vehicle. I have Left a voicemail for the local location. I have Asked them to call me. I need To retrieve the ipass transponder.

John K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla H. 
Rating:
3.0

The contact less pickup experience was sub par. The website told me to go to the front desk and ask for the keys. The representatives there told me that was incorrect since the keys were in a lockbox on the outside of the building and seemed frustrated that they had to walk me to the lockbox to open it. The overall pickup time took much longer than anticipated.

Alisha M. 
Rating:
5.0

The van must have had compost in the prior run as it smelled like a barn. I could handle it though..

duane F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gail W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

great friendly service! quick and easy! thanks again!

Shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at this location was fantastic. I only wish my experience picking up the uhaul was the same as dropping it off.

Rosa R. 
Rating:
4.0

App and automated drop box worked as advertised

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Better paper work, the truck given wasn't matching milage or gas indicator on paperwork, when notified, I was given the truck. Matching the paperwork but it has tire monitoring alert, had to go back to get it switched. Wasted more than 40 mins in back and forth

Ketul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Check cargo door operation and make sure if the cargo space has been cleaned that the seal on the bottom of the door does not freeze to the floor. I had to force open the door with a pry bar.

Patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

abigail C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAISAL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
3.0

Limited amount of UHaul equipment available through our new storage facility needed to move from one facility to another 5 miles away. We needed larger truck and only one was available. Others had checked out the other 2 pcs of equipment and were gone. Roundtrip we used 11.2 miles. We picked up on a Sunday at 10 am and did not leave until 11 due to frozen rear cargo door. After many attempts to force door to open, we waited in truck for options by facility and we positioned truck so sun could "heat it up", After 40 mins and no good options to get another truck the door was forced open and away we went. We finished at 215pm and due to our missing agent by 15 mins (had we not lost the time up front we could have finished the trxn in person) the truck was full of gas. We were contacted by UHaul by text and email the trxn and if we didn't do this online we would be charged $20. NEITHER APP WORKED AND WE WERE FORCED TO REPEATEDLY CALL TO ENSURE WE WERE NOT CHARGED EXTRA AND THAT PEOPLE WERE AWARE WE RETURNED ON TIME, WITH FULL TANK AND WE TOOK PHOTOS OF THE MILEAGE IN & OUT.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Van was new, clean and included a lot of good safety features.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

This has nothing to do with the location, but with the uhaul website. I didn't realize that in order to have 24 hour access I needed to download the app. It could be that in my haste to book the vehicle I missed that. An improvement might be to send a text message afterwards that says if you don't have the app, go ahead and download it.

Terrence N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Get a properly flushing toilet in the women's bathroom.

kATHLEEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Hello, wondering if an email receipt could be sent? Thank you, Lori

Lori R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
3.0

Price was high bill shows I came in at 5:11 pm I dropped the vehicle off at 3:30

Ed K. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned the vehicle after-hours. Never saw an employee.

eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really happy with the customer service I received from the store clerk/manager who worked that day. Great experience.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIAKSANDR H. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated that the truck was present and clean, and that the process of getting the keys was smooth and efficient. The gentleman working the desk was very friendly and polite.

Steven S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nobody there for check-in.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it easier to check in and if there is an issue make customer service more accessible

Ambrae P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kennedy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hesham H. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up location itself was a nice facility, worker was efficient and courteous. However, I was extremely disappointed with U-Haul dispatch and their inability to get me the 16 ft truck I reserved anywhere within 10 miles of where I reserved it. The 10 ft truck was a bit too small and made it inconvenient.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valencia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Once I got a truck, everything went great. Reserving the truck was a nightmare. I had scheduled the truck a week before. The night before pickup I was texted that it was changed to a town 30 minutes away 3 hours later. I called and they apologized and changed it to one 15 minutes away at the correct time. I arrived to pick it up and it didn't exist. The manager there changed it to a location 45 minutes away. I refused and he said there was nothing he could do. I called and started screaming and I was provided a truck near the original location but by now it was two hours past my requested pickup time. My experience with UHaul is that their customer service people are nice and their trucks work well, but if you really need to be sure the truck will be there, don't count on UHaul.

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 17' truck at this location due to the fact that the facility had hours of operation on Sunday. My driver did not have a smart phone to be able to do mobile check in. I was very unhappy when my reservation was moved to another location that did not have hours of operation on Sunday. I did not find this out until 4:30 on Saturday. I was told I could come get the keys and pick up the truck Sunday, however, I was 45 minutes away from the pick up location. I had to rent the 15' truck instead from this location. I did not fit everything in the truck and had to go back with cars because of the mileage fee. I am very unhappy with this customer service and will be renting from budget or enterprise next time.

Angie B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top