Customer Reviews for U Stor It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

293 reviews

877 Rte 83   Elmhurst, IL 60126

(708) 218-9988

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/23/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 1/30/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/13/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/20/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/27/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/20/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/27/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/3/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/10/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/17/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/24/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(708) 218-9988

877 Rte 83
Elmhurst, IL 60126

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/23/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 1/30/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/13/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/20/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 2/27/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/6/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/20/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 3/27/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/3/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/10/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/17/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 4/24/2022: 10:00 am - 1:45 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I chose the option for the automatic/mobile sign in, but I was not provided with any instructions (or a gate code) on how to open the gate in order to gain access to the rental truck. I finally received access by going inside and speaking with the agent on duty. I believe that her name was Lisa; she was AWESOME and should be considered a valuable employee.

Marvin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ball joints and air freshner......non smoking vans.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent help in rental services. Rental software could focus more on renting the truck which seem to be in short supply these days. Have a rent truck only option so customers do not have to answer so many other options.

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! The rental truck was ready to go when we arrived. Service person was very helpful. Return process was very good as well.

Mathew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE P. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

ABUMIDIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy, no hassles.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Your service rep, Diane, was great. She was friendly and helpful. She made the transaction easy and informative. Great job!

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional Staff.

Marilyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Diane and Tara are great! Every time I rent a truck, it's available when they say it is. No false promises. You can ways count on them. That's a rarity today! No surprises just great service and kindness, not to mention a convient location. Keep up the great work! Ken

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Diane is great and very accommodating. It's a convenient location and the process is quick and simple. It's nice to work with people. Will rent again.

Ken C. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up the truck the gas tank registered slightly below 3/8 of tank of gas. I drove it 7 miles and returned it and the company said the gas level was 1/4 of a tank and charged me $20+ for a gas charge. I would not rent from them this place again.

Ed M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

The touchless pickup was very involved to get set up and then had to go in anyway to get key. When asking for more information such as other contacts, did not think would need to actually call them. Otherwise not carrying a passport as another piece of documentation. Could have been better prepared versus trying to do this standing outside the van.

Jon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at front desk was very nice and helpful!

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had over 120k miles on it and rode rough. I would prefer a less used truck.

Deborah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff - very efficient and friendly

Ronald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Francisco S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boguslaw S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Wanted to thank the lady at the front, She was very helpful, Thankyou.

Mohammed M. 
Rating:
5.0

Spent an hour and 15 minutes trying to get the after hours pick up on the app to work. Tried the website same problem. When I got to the "take photo " option on the checkout process it failed. Spending an hour and 15 minutes on a moving day was a bummer.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your custumer service rep.was great.I have rented from there in the pass and will do so in the future.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B. 
Rating:
3.0

Right have a code to put the truck I'm the gate the car behind had to assist. Which was terribly embarrassing and the website sent to me for details on how to leave the truck kept reading error code.

Joyce H. 
Rating:
2.0

If low tire pressure make sure to check for nails in the tires.

SASHA C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a second emergency choice as the reservation was at a location that did not answer their phone. I called uhaul customer service who also called the location and there was no answer. I rent from uhaul consistently and this experience has damaged your reputation.

MATTHEW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth and I didn't get the ladies name but she was helpful and very nice. Definitely would recommend this location

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
4.0

One windshield arm was broken off which I didn't discover until several hours later when I needed to use the wipers. Otherwise the truck did well in the snow and cold (below zero).

Hedy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul app was horrible for express check in. It did not load. The 800# lady was awesome and said to go thru the website- it was better than the app-really?? Also, she had to override some areas like the license photo bc it would not load. Then the lock was frozen (Chicago in the winter/ outside) to get the key from and we had to beat it to get it to open. Highly recommend another way to access the key than outdoor metal locks. The return guy at the store was wonderful. This place was great but NEVER do ez check in on the app. It will consume an hour of your time and you'll end up calling for help.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan S. 
Rating:
4.0

There was nothing fancy about the van we rented. It was a working truck and it did exactly what we needed it to do.

Ed M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry J. 
Rating:
5.0

River is so friendly and went over all the details

Mina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marinus H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Beautiful store...excellent help checking in ..we left glasses and he called us right away.

Richard Bradley L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve and keep it up. Extra helpful and professional employee and will definitely rent here again. Thanks!!!!

ivan D. 
Rating:
5.0

freindly

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Tara was very friendly and efficient! Truck was ready upon arrival and return took 1 minute. Thank you!!

Julianne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy pickup, very accommodating and cheerful, vehicle was well maintained and close to new, and perfect for our needs. Location called to check up on vehicle when we didn't return it on time, and just took our new return time in stride. Drop off after hours was also super simple and took seconds. Great experience.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately their internet was not working so it made it very time consuming, but they did their best to get me checked out

Edward B. 
Rating:
4.0

Desk clerk was patient, professional and helpful

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isreal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service in the office was friendly and courteous.

Robert R. 
Rating:
3.0

I was incredibly disappointed in our experience with uhaul. I have used uhaul since I was 18 for every move, and I doubt I will ever use them again. I scheduled a truck 2 weeks prior to our move which has never been an issue in prior moves. I had a confirmed truck at the time I needed, though it was 20 minutes from home. Less than 16 hours before the reservation I got a call informing me that the best they could do was 2 hours past my reservation, and an additional 20 minutes away. We had hired movers, we had scheduled time off from work, and the incredible responsibility of your company caused an immense amount of stress, and required rescheduling 8 people's schedules. I acknowledge that everyone is having a rough time, but this was embarrassing. I wish I could ask for a refund because the way your company handled this situation was appalling.

Robyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have been easier. Very pleasant lady at the desk- thank you

Brian E. 
Rating:
4.0

Let customers know that they need to come inside to get the key from an attendant. Also let them know the gate doesn't open unless you arrive in a car! Someone drop me off and I couldn't get in to find the truck! Then I couldn't get out to get my key from an attendant because there was no Key box

Dena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to book online! Store was open when we arrived and Tara was absolutely fantastic, helping with all sorts of tips and advice. At checkout, she was quick and efficient! Fantastic experience and a great company to work with!

Krystal L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, no delays, clean vehicle.

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needed to be swept out for leaves and dirt before I used it, but other than that minor inconvenience, it was in great shape and a very good value. Check in and out was fast and the staff was great.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. No improvements that I can think of. In particular, the employee was incredibly kind, helpful, and attentive.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

The online pick up process was not as straightforward as I would have hoped. Your website stopped responding several times and I wasn't sure if the photos uploaded or not. I had to go back and start over a couple of times, plus I had to go inside the office and ask the staff how to proceed, which is exactly what I did NOT want to do during the pandemic. All worked out well in the end, but you should work on making your website and online pick up process more responsive.

Emilian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo S. 
Rating:
5.0

The interior of the cab could use a good cleaning. That said, for what I needed today, it didn't matter. I drove a total of 6 miles, so the cab was not a big part of my rental. The items included in the back of the truck were unexpected and would have been really handy if we didn't have our own. I thought it was EXCELLENT for you to have those there. The mobile pick up was very easy. Your employee came out when I returned it and she was very friendly and nice. Very happy with this experience. Thank you. I highly recommend.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE P. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Earl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything here was great

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

24 hour pickup worked well

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheri W. 
Rating:
3.0

The female employee on duty was great.

Valerie B. 
Rating:
3.0

When receiving the truck, we reported the check engine light was on. We were told to ignore it. It was not even noted in our file until the serpentine belt went out at speed on the interstate. This cost us a day and we were not given extra time.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at U-Store-It were great very professional and made the process so easy...they will be our go to location for future needs.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top