Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kanis Rd

7,272 reviews

7618 Kanis Rd   Little Rock, AR 72204
(W Of Rodney Parham Rd)

(501) 224-5510

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(501) 224-5510

7618 Kanis Rd
Little Rock, AR 72204
(W Of Rodney Parham Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Both the cab and the cargo reeked of urine. The windows and upholstery were streaked, and there appeared to be animal hair all over the cab. When we pulled out the ramp to load the truck, it was covered in shattered glass. After cleaning all of this with our own PPE and with the help of my family—this included spraying the the cab with Lysol and adding an air freshener—it still reeked of urine. I drove 9 hours across 4 states in 40 degree temperatures with the windows down because that was the only way I could stand the smell, and it still smelled after arriving at my destination and leaving the air freshener in the car.

JOSHUA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
2.0

Your staff was not helpful or accommodating and it made for a poor experience.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

No additional comments at this time, everything was great

Margaret L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. York was excellent. He got us out in a timely matter. I will be coming back again. Thank you

TOYEDITH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

When I tried to return truck After hours I could not check it in as the location service was on on my phone but not accepted on I haul website. I called the haul number and when told an hour wait asked for return call. They did not call once so I called back and asked for a return call. They did return this call but hung up on me so I was never able to return the vehicle. I assume this was uhaul just trying to scam me out of a $20 fee.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMERON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is great!!!

CHRISTINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
2.0

Poor customer service.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

C

SHARON P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEMETRIUS R. 
Rating:
1.0

The man with the zz top beard needs to not work with people.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

N-A

IDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented there several times. Great folks.

FREDDY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MECCA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Location very friendly and Fast service

TODD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david H. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the place look at the gas gauge before writing the contract. Contract had half a tank, and there was just over a quarter. It should not be on the customer to take pictures of the gauges and send them in.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service, well maintained truck, quick and easy, thanks!

GERRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Timothy E M. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, fast, and friendly

LEROY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET C. 
Rating:
5.0

There were lots of blankets left in the trailer. Someone forgot to clean out between customers

JILL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERRY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Quality and service is as expected.

Evan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Only negative was I was in hold for an hour the day before my rental to get a simple question answered. Otherwise a great 5 star experience.

Jeff N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastian R. 
Rating:
4.0

I went there Thursday to reserve a truck for Saturday and the lady told me I didn't need a reservation. They had plenty of trucks. Found out Saturday morning this was not the case and had to rent a 26 footer rather than a 20 footer. I would have been extremely pissed if there were no 26 footers either!

JON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENDOLYN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VEOLA J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Satisfied !!!

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYLENE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUFUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
1.0

Be more information. I was scheduled a pickup at 8:00am on 10/31/2021 and the business was closed. I spent an hour trying to retrieve the vehicle at that location with no success. After two trips from Maumelle, AR to Little Rock, AR I received a truck two an a half hours at the Kanis location and they overcharged me for fuel. I also had to pay the movers for the two and a half hours.

EDWARD D. 
Rating:
1.0

be honest with customers and dont take advantage of them. If the customer has reserved a uhaul the company should stand by that reservation.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brant S. 
Rating:
1.0

had a terrible experience with UHAUL on Kanis Rd. Little Rock , AR. I'll explain, I made reservations for a 20 foot UHAUL truck on Friday , 10/29/2021 for Saturday 10/30/2021 at 9 am thru Monday 11/01/2021 9 am. I put my driver's license online to hold the truck for me. I arrived Saturday 2 hours late and I was told that my reservations were canceled. I asked why ? There reply was , I was late and they canceled my reservations. I never received a call asking if I still wanted my reservations. This was unacceptable and I didn't receive any compensation for this delay in my move. I did finally get the truck but had to wait til 4:30 pm and had to have it back Sunday 10/31/2021 at 4:30 pm. Compensation should be in order due to the cancelation made by UHAUL employees. My name is Michael Adkins Phone # 5018378785 Show quoted text

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good

DEVEN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more supplies available, instead of using the "First come first served" basis. I had a dolly reserved with my reservation, staff stated they were out. Staff had to search for available dollies.

TANYA S. 
Rating:
5.0

I found myself in need of a motorcycle trailer going one way and you guys hooked me up, so thanks, for being there

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem I had with U-Haul was there was no grace period for payments. A late fee was assessed immediately. I understand sometimes I was a couple weeks late and I understand the late fee in that instance, but when I was only a day late I was assessed a $30 late fee and that's hard when someone lives paycheck to paycheck.

Barbara S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
4.0

Fredricka was nice, helpful and professional.

LEJUAN W. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't have a complaint about the locations themselves. What I don't understand is why I could pick up at one location Maumelle, AR, but upon returning did not have the choice to drop off in Maumelle, so I had to drive way out of my way to take the equipment back. I don't understand why the same equipment was cheaper to drive from AR to FL, but more expensive to drive back from FL to AR?

SHAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen who helped me were so nice and informative and helpful. I've never had such good customer service experience like I had here. I was thoroughly impressed. The gentleman at the front desk handled everything, had a good attitude, made it stress free, and made sure I had everything I needed. I was super impressed and appreciated how well everything was handled.

ALEXANDRIA C. 
Rating:
4.0

The app crashed while checking in and when trying to return the equipment. After numerous tries I ended up going to the website using my internet browser. The app was great for reserving a vehicle but not convenient when it came time to pick up or check out. I ended up spending more time with this process. Next time, I'll just do it in person to save time.

Kalena J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanetta H. 
Rating:
5.0

I think they did a wonderful job!!

TAMARA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANJUANITA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

RANDELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIEGO E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for gas when the tank was on half where i put it back on

JASMINE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

odessa b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Fire everyone who works at Kanis Rd. Absolute assholes, lied to my face. Told me they gave the appliance dolly reserved to someone else because I wasn't onsite at exactly 10am and did the same with the 20ft truck instead gave me 26 ft truck. If at all possible will never use U-Haul again. I will tell everyone I know of how shity the service is the rest of my life.

ELVIN N. 
Rating:
4.0

We have used this location multiple times. Moving our three sons college and graduate school, now we are moving. Never had a problem just remember to schedule your move, take care of the truck and return with a full tank. Very happy with Uhaul on Kanis. Thank you!

CURTIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Odell was awesome

Devera H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

They were excellent especially ms Thornton she was a delight made everything smooth and enjoyable

EDWARD H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Have more workers and just unprofessional They let me leave off the Lot with a lock on the back of my van and They don't answer the phones

ALIYAH K. 
Rating:
3.0

fix your vehicles. front panel hanging off

mARTY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARAT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA E. 
Rating:
1.0

Referencing contract number 24181409 Get employees who care enough to do their jobs. I reserved a van. Upon pickup, I was told that for some tech glitch reason, the employee helping me could not add a van to my reservation. I get that. Technology sucks. There's a line behind me. I'll do anything to get this over with as soon as possible. I'm okay with taking a truck as a replacement for the same rate. But the employee helping me asked another employee to get the key for my rental. The second employee starts to walk me out to the maintenance bay so he can give me the key. Before we get outside, he then stops and told me to go out by the maintenance bays by myself and ask another employee where the key is. I went outside and asked “the man with the orange shirt” for my key and I told him which one (“TM1990T”) and he said it hadn't been cleaned yet. We go back inside and he tells them both as such. I then had to follow the second employee to where the truck was parked in line so I could back it up out of line so I could use it. I also did not understand why if there were two employees (I might've heard the word “trainee” at some point), why there was only one line. I felt super rushed and pressured into taking an uncleaned 10' truck as opposed to the cleaned 8' van. I understand that you do the best you can with what you have. I'm rating based on my initial reaction yesterday. Was not satisfied in any sense of the word. Do not want to come back.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation was accurate, equipment was ready, personnel was great

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONELLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees really made getting the trailer easy

James B. 
Rating:
2.0

One of the guys that works there threatened to delete my drop off, even though they had the truck, because I could not find the key drop off box, which is located low to the ground, at the very edge of the building, and was obstructed by another parked U-Haul. I had spent over an hour searching for the box, and speaking with u haul representatives, who were no help at all, and one hung up after not knowing what to tell me.

Alexia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARAT S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were so helpful and attended to my every been. A GREAT group of people who made my moving experience the best ever

Tamahtra M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and helpful

Tiffany M. 
Rating:
5.0

The reservation process was easy but it was the on-site staff that made the experience memorable and top-notch. They were engaging, polite and more than willing to help. Everything about my experience was great, but the service was exceptional. THANK YOU!!

JULIA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHREYANSH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUFUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work.

WILLIE H. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck had a leak on top that got furniture wet. The guy in the store said,"that sound like a corporate issue!"

TRINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia C. 
Rating:
2.0

The service was fine but there were no dollies and no furniture pads. They sent me to the closest u haul location and they didn't have any either. I reserved those items well in advance and ended up having to purchase a dolly and pads elsewhere for the move. If you don't have what I reserved, you should at least know where I could get them. Wasted half a day chasing what was reserved in advance.

JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
3.0

The reservation I had made indicated to include a dolly. When I arrived on time to pick up the truck, there was no dolly and the staff said they don't make any promises that dolly equipment would be available. They removed the charge for it but it would have made move easier to have had the dolly and I don't know why uhaul asks you what equipment you want if there is no assurance they will fulfill it.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
1.0

Whole experience was trash. I specifically asked for a storage unit compatible with 2brs of furniture. Was given a too small unit. Then when assigned a new unit it was dirty. I had movers I had to pay for an incomplete job. $200 down the drain. Then ended up needing a uhaul truck for an additional day. On top of that the Manager called me stating I would be charged an extra day for the uhaul even though they were the ones who messed up causing me to need it an additional day. Manager at Kanis location was an asshole and had understand or remorse for my situation. Worst experience I've had with this company.

LILLIAN K. 
Rating:
1.0

The dolly's I ordered weren't available when I picked up the truck. I had I wait while the associate called the other locations to find me a dolly, making me late to close on my house. Then when I got to the store, they said that I didn't have a reserved dolly. To make matters worse, I got charged for the dolly and the truck was broken. Worst experience with uhaul ever

EDOUARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was clean and nice ready to go

VEOLA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERCEDES W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLENA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

There were holes on the ceiling. When I removed my items there was debris all over the items in the back. Also, I saw roaches roaming the walkways. Other thank that the facility was great.

Alletha B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location were absolutely awesome. The all provided so much help with my storage needs.

Tamahtra M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Staff acted as if I was a bother

VICTOR G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The process of securing the storage unit was a longer process than I had anticipated. I spent 45 minutes to an hour in this process, which was more time than I had anticipated.

Rita K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Prices high. Workers clearly hate working there. I always feel like I am a bother to them

VICTOR G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Just need to get some service for roaches cause I show some there

Tina T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Price is high for a storage unit with no frills and no interior lighting for nighttime load in.

Ryan A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MECCA M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I visited Uhall on the ninth of this month, as usual to pay my bill or earlier, italk to one of the supervisors about what kind of help that they were doing for their Customers due to Covid 19, he only offered me late fees coverage, that's not a issue i am never late been using the storages for three years was having problems cause i am now unemployed, couldn't GET ANY HELP UNBELIEVABLE

chyrel h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve used this location for years off and on and have always had a good experience.

CHERITH B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint is that the outdoor access storage unit I reserved online was not actually available when I arrived. There were indoor and larger units available, just not what I asked for or what was confirmed online. The storage unit I ended up with was $30 more per month, which will add up over time. I was told that the U-Haul website confirmation doesn't necessarily mean anything for the local U-haul businesses. I've had this problem before where the right hand doesn't know (or care) what the left hand is doing. The local folks did try to accommodate my exist request, but it would have meant going to a different branch/facility, one further away from my residence. The average rating is for the complete (and final day of the) U-Haul experience.

Joel E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints. Was treated with respect. Everyone was helpful

Andrea D.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Back
To Top