Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Quartermaster Plaza

2,506 reviews

2990 S 20th St   Philadelphia, PA 19145
(Drive to 24th st and Oregon Ave and head past the Planet Fitness)

(215) 468-2014

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(215) 468-2014

2990 S 20th St
Philadelphia, PA 19145
(Drive to 24th st and Oregon Ave and head past the Planet Fitness)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sahmir B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jemella F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I used this unit 3yrs ago, paid my bill faithfully during the last month of usage I explained I wouldn't be able to keep it anymore and would like to turn it over, he became very upset and nasty and said no I would have to pay the price. Then he locked me out and I didn't have access to the unit he said until I paid the money which wasn't even due yet. Check my record if you can. Overall it was a bad experience and poor buisness.

Marlena A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Employee who helped me was courteous and helpful.

Derek J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was fithy it stunk. Still haven't got a receipt. By far worse uhaul in Philadelphia

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyra O. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great

allan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice, clean!

Loc D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUGUSTINE C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne A. 
Rating:
1.0

Fuck uhaul

Rasheeda R. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an amazing experience here, I need to move a large couch and not only did the staff help me but they made me feel comfortable and were super professional. Would recommend them for their excellent service again & again!

Terris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Storm S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful staff, amazing experience

christopher P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff!

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I had reserved a cargo van, utility dolly and furniture pads on-line. All were available. When I arrived at my scheduled time of 1pm to pick-up they tried giving me a 10' moving van and utility dolly. I saw in the lot there were at least 10 cargo vans and when I asked for one of those they first tried to give me one that was severely damaged and then I ended up with one that was not well-maintained and smelled like mildew. WHY WASN'T I GIVEN ONE OF THE NEWER ONES SITTING IN THE LOT??? When I returned my rental all those same cargo vans were still there in the same spots. I will NEVER rent from this location again.

Martha M. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a cargo van online and was given a reservation #. When I went to 5744 Woodland Ave to pick it up, I was told I had been overbooked in the system. Had to call a 1-800# to reserve another van, went to another site to pick it up. Please fix your system. The people at both sites were very kind but this should have not happened. Again, the system needs to be fixed. I'm sure this has happened to other people. Very inconvenient

Deborah M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck itself is as dirty. I had to hold the steering wheel a 1/4 turn to the right just to drive it straight. The back roll down door was almost impossible to close.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

AHMED G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeremy g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend quartermaster to friends and family the staff was very nice and helpful.

Patricia I.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Have gas in the vehicle before I use it & have the truck go through maintenance.

Dan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was clean and we'll maintained,

edward k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Update what the after hours drop off location looks like.

Elissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert J. 
Rating:
1.0

Someone broke in my storage and they never paid my insurance the gave me the runaround and Never got back to me,I would Never and I mean Never tell some one about y’all. Y’all are full of stuff

Helena S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and people to work with. Easy going and friendly.

James I. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked a storage unit and moving truck through the U-Haul app and customer service. U-Haul was running a promotion where if I get a storage unit and rent a larger moving truck that I agree to drop off at a different location, I would get one month free storage so I agreed to purchase the larger truck. On my scheduled move in day (10/10/22) I picked up my truck, loaded all of my belongings and headed to my storage unit. When I arrived at the U-Haul storage location ( U-Haul Moving & Storage At Quartermaster Plaza, 2990 S 20Th St Philadelphia, PA 19145) with my reservation number(808028-00117654) I was greeted by a staff member (Shanon) with a extremely poor attitude(as if I was bothering her by asking her to do her job). I completed my paperwork and a second associate walked me to my storage unit where we discovered that the unit was occupied and secured with a lock. The associate explained that sometimes customer illegally occupy storage units. When we returned to the front desk I was told by Shannon and Andrew (manager) that there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation. I asked why the storage unit wasn’t inspected before listing it as available and whether there was another storage unit they could give me, the answer was no. I left the store very upset and full of anxiety as I steered at my U-Haul truck full of my personal belongings and faced with a 12pm return time for the truck that day. I called customer care who was very accommodating by providing me with another storage unit at this location that was slightly larger for the same price. I reentered the store happy to share my new reservation (22392870) with Shannon just to learn that the 2nd unit was a utility room that occupied 2/3 of the unit space. At this point I spent almost three hours trying to resolve storage issues with U-Haul and had to contact another company Cube Smart) to store my items and return my U-Haul truck on time. I was able to reserve, show up to complete paperwork and move into my storage unit at Cube Smart in an hour with no problems. I returned the truck to the location outlined in my contract but unfortunately will not be able to receive the discount I was expected to get and overpaid for a larger truck for the promotion when the $19.99 pickup truck would have sufficed. I will never do business with U-Haul again and I will not recommend family and friends. Christine Godfrey (215) 873-7425

Christine G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frances H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

my schedule of pick up is 9am but i came in 9;15 but the truck s till not ready i got around 9:30 something but the time to return the truck hasn't been adjust

mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service intake people should have stressed to their customer's who are seeking storage for the customers' belongs. To purchase "Renter's Insurance." There are holes in their storage container walls in which "Rats" do come into the storage containers which houses your belongs. They chew through cardboard, leave their poop, & urine is everywhere in your things. So if you're going to use U-Haul storage containers. " Make sure to use Rubber containers was with lids or clear storage bins with locking down the lids. "Do Not Use Cardboard!!!!!" Or store your belongs at your own risk. Have a safe & a blessed day.

mary anne s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOUSSOUF F. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a constant mismatch between the people in the office, the driver's and your computer system. They are far from aligned in terms of times, dates and actions. You have a VERY serious problem with coordination, although you certainly communicate almost to an access. I received one email telling me that for every day every day they were late, there would be a credit of 50 or a $100. Haven't heard anything about that since those emails.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James I. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very professional, knowledgeable courteous and the lockers were climate controlled which impressed me very much and was clean. If I ever need u haul in the future I will definitely use u again and also your location was very close to my house about 5 blocks which was very convenient. Thank you

Vincent T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rem H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I scheduled a hitch install at Uhaul at 1201Hurfville Rd, Deptford NJ several weeks in advance for an installation on 9/24/22. When I got there they said they had no appointment scheduled even though I had an email confirmation. Their installer was on vacation and they did not have the wiring but had the hitch. I had to run down to Toms River NJ to pick up the wiring. They rescheduled my install for 9/27/22. I was moving on 9/28/22 so it cut it close. I dropped my car off on 9/27 and they installed the hitch. I asked them if that's all I needed to carry the 5x8 trailer and they said yes. When I went to pick up the trailer on 9/28/22 at 8am they told me my hitch did not have a ball and rod to attach the trailer as it was supposed to. I then had to drive to 2 uhaul stores to find this extra equipment - West Philadelphia and Havertown, PA. Havertown had the equipment and installed it. Then I went back to south Philadelphia to get the trailer. This incompetence caused me unnecessary stress and inconvenience to run around to fix your mistakes. I expected more from Uhaul. I would like a follow up call and compensation for my time, stress and travel for fixing your issues. I am planning on posting this on social media if I do not get a proper response from you.

Mike K. 
Rating:
5.0

You have good staff! Very helpful and professional!

Loribeth G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

My reservation was for a 10 foot box truck and the location had 4 other out there set up for use but was told they had none available. Had to settle for a van. Still waiting for my 50 dollar refund for not having the reservation available to me. Also I ordered an applicants dolly which was also not in stock. Overall clean van but unacceptable not to have a truck available for my use.

corey A. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my first time using ubox and I am so delightful and grateful with the service and convenience so already told all my friends and peers about this!

jerico S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELECIA L. 
Rating:
3.0

Key drop off does not feel secure and because it was self service I could not confirm the mileage with anyone when I dropped the truck off, leading to me being charged extra and having to pursue a refund after the fact.

Soleil T. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time using the U-Bax. I love it. It's easy and Convenient to use. I'll Recommend it to everyone that need to ship there things

TAMARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful staff.

Gerald J. 
Rating:
3.0

I wouldn't recommend uhaul to anyone because the price is a scam. They tell you something else but charge you something differently

Saybah J. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was wonderful, helpful to not only me but each other. Give them all raises.

Annabelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEYIANNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darnell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good both times exceeds my expectations.

darlene D. 
Rating:
5.0

My Uhaul did lose power midway through my travels. A Good Samaritan helped out.

DESTINY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff is helpful and professional. YOUR EQUIPMENT IS IN NEED OF REPAIR. IT SHOULD BE TAKEN OUT OF SERVICE UNTIL IT IS SAFE

Yvonne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margo D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service.

cynthia C. 
Rating:
5.0

The place and people are great no need to improve

Christopher W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TATRINA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

The 1st van had a broken mirror and a damaged headlight knob. I had to rent another truck.

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maximo M. 
Rating:
5.0

I know how stressful moving can be. If you plan well, uhaul is best budget moving tool. Thank you

Byunghee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darnell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at this was very professional, helped with everything I needed, and kind. Resolution Based!!

Herman H. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was going to much to the right when u pass 65 i never paid for a truck likebthis or recomended i rent somany times when i complain they sayd u supposed to call for maintenance i was not going to stay a long ride waiting and nobody told me thats not right u communication skills

Edwin G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lissette R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Somxay I. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmanuel S. 
Rating:
2.0

Called location several times and each time yhe person picked up the phone and placed me on hold WITHOUT saying " please hold".

KENYON H. 
Rating:
1.0

My goods arrived 3 months late and were delivered to the wrong location. I had to call U-haul everyday for a month to get the situation fixed. Every time I talked to someone they said they would call me back -- I have never received a call back in the entire month of my calling. I still haven't received compensation for the delay and incorrect placement. In addition, several items were damaged during the transport. I will not be using U-haul again and haver started to tell friends, family, and classmates yo not use your services.

Kristen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Let customers pick up their vehicles in the location they choose. Don't just give them a form and say 'it's on the street.' I've seen more professional bake sales

Diane B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me was kind! Beginning to end!

Paulette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonella L. 
Rating:
4.0

make sure the gas tank was not empty , i have to return early for i cannot find where to place gas to replensh , i noticed the gas tank is 2 bars or less to empty , so i have to make only one trip instead of several which was planned

marietta A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hassan W. 
Rating:
3.0

No one available to check vehicle for over 15mins.

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

prashant Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAHEED C. 
Rating:
1.0

The African American gentle who was at the front desk was inconsiderate and unprofessional. He took calls on speaker with customers in front of him and took payments over the phone while ignoring the customer in front of him. He whole demeanor was the worst.

Alishia R. 
Rating:
1.0

I have used Uhaul boxes in the past, but this last experience was so terrible that I will never use uhaul again. Not only did my box arrive damaged in a way that made it obvious it was damaged while in haul possession, but the location and customer service line did absolutely nothing to assist me. Every person I talked to redirected me to someone else and when I finally got ahold of someone who was willing to hear out my issue they would say their hands were tied and they couldn't do anything about it. After 20+ calls and half a dozen visits to the uhaul location I eventually had to take matters into my own hands and absurdly had to pay for the issue out of pocket. If you are moving - stay away from uhaul!! Terrible care of your items and even worse service.

Jessica B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a guesstimate before I took The rental off the lot. And I was told the correct amount I owed would be adjusted based on the actual time and distance I traveled. However when I returned the rental I was told several times The difference that they over charged me would be put back on my card. Three weeks later and I still didn't receive the money yet.

Monique C. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same

Waddell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara J. 
Rating:
5.0

When I reserved the truck, my pickup location was stated to be Havertown, the day of my rental I was told I had to go somewhere else. I planned everything so I could pick up this truck before work. I was told I should have gotten an email about the change of location, which I never got. As a result of needing to go into the city, I was late for work. But the guy at the location I picked up from was great!

Mary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise C. 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a 10 x10 and the salesperson tried to give me 8x10 at the 10x10 rate. The person who showed me the location of the storage was not knowledgeable of the size. There was a pole that took 2 sq. ft. out of the storage causing me to cancel the transaction. Furthermore, according to your policy it states if the request is not honored, I am to be compensated $50.

CinquettaF D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

This establishment is a embarrassment. All of the employees are clueless. I ask for a bigger unit they tell me please come back when the supervisor is here. I guess no one knows how to use the computer and look up what’s available? I was also having trouble with my lock, I ask if they were able to cut it . the guy told me come back tomorrow when my supervisor is here. so I come back I talk to the supervisor she tells me oh no one is here to cut the lock come back Monday. I come back Monday and it’s the same story again no one is here to cut the lock. Very Incompetent people. It’s a shame. The lightening is horrible it’s a sensor light and never turns on, at least where my unit was, also every 10x10 unit has a column/ beam in the middle or side that takes up room in your unit. They also raised my unit price by $10 for no reason. From $140 to $150. Ultimately it was a bad experience. I went over to Public Storage and it’s way better. Cleaner the lighting is great there is also lights inside the unit.

Andrew O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Employee was more worried about getting her DD coffee from the back or whatever then standing and assisting the customer

Andrew P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincetta W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff in Philadelphia who got the container dropped and picked up were great. There were road closures and more but they helped!! I did find that the online account info. was out of date which I would look at if I were you, but otherwise a great experience.

MARK B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was getting attitude from the girl at the desk.

tameka w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tymir W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY J. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

Aundrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was always pleasant and willing to help.

Katrine C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrell W. 
Rating:
3.0

There are no lights in the units and the mouse are everywhere. I had to throw out so many things because the mouse poop and pee was all over my things.

Angela M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha G. 
Rating:
3.0

Every single time I rent a truck I take a picture of the gas. Every single time I return the truck I make sure the gas is exactly where it was when I took the truck and that the truck is spotless. I come here so much I even ask the guy who cleans the truck if it meets his standard. Yet, every single time I get smacked with $70 in gas charges, $20 in gas fees, $25 in cleaning charges. Reached out to corporate dozens of times. As of today I've been charged over $1790 in gas and cleaning fees across the board. The workers inside are great but who ever is everting the gas and cleaning fees has to get an evaluation.

ANTHONY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clarence m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaunae F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The pricing was shocking. I was told a different amount and when the first autopay occurred it was not what was expected.

Jacquelin C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lashawna R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

2990 s 20th st Philadelphia- The man at customer service desk was average at best and very slow so wait was long. Marquan (spelling) was EXCELLENT. He helped us find our unit and explained elevator use. He is an asset to uhaul.

Trevor S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The rates are too ridiculously high.

Lisa J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Katrine C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAISHON F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Honestly I’m very disappointed with the condition of this location storage units. They were dirty, smelly , and unsafe; along my way to the storage I rented but didn’t use because there’s a rodent problem to point they have to put traps down I noticed an awful smell to which I asked the CSR (customer service representative) what it was and we were told that they believe someone put a animal of some sort ( probably a hamster ) in their unit and it died but they weren’t really quite sure. Another thing as to why I’m giving this location the lowest rating possible is because I was having issue with my account; I cancelled my account with them prior to my next bill date( almost a month in advance for reference) and yet I was still getting emails stating how I was going to get charged a late fee. I ended having to call not one but two times because my account wasn’t “closed” out and afterwards was still getting emails and letter stating how I’m late on the payment . Honestly I believe this location needs to be under a different supervision because whoever is the general manager right now is not doing their job correctly.

Tatyana B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was pleasant & I had no problems getting my truck or the storage unit.

DAVIDA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amelia c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

It would have been a bit more helpful to have a more detailed explanation of how to get in and out of the storage area. The building is so big and the entrance isn’t labeled. Even though we were told to “check in” we didn’t know what that meant and had to stumble around trying to figure it out. Now that we know how to get it, it’s pretty simple.

Karina R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

When I looked at the storage unit it looked like someone didn't clean it all the way out. I went back to the office they promptly provided another unit. I'm very satisfied.

Mary S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

My property became Rodent infested and infected with mold in this facility forcing me to walk away

Alfred P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My brother inlaw and my sister passed away in late 2020. Juston was killed in auto accident along with his wife lindsey

Juston S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Multiple times I had to confirm closing of account. Always no matter what place on long hold to drop call I witnessed it in the store Sight was broken into multiple times Employees act like children doing a job . You can tell there is a major gap in training ownership and leadership. First bad review I’ve ever written hope it work placed needs to be revamped.

FREDERICKSDORF K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service rep in the front was rude and inattentive. I was charged extra for 24hour access but I cannot get in during the after hours. When I tried calling to ask why, the lady at the front desk just kept hanging up my calls and ignore my request.

Donna L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Staff is courteous and professional

desaree o.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a very convenient and friendly process.

Mark R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was convenient, clean, easy to access and very secure. I would use this storage again!

Stephanie M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ibrahim A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a 26footer a month before my move a day before my pick up I received a phone call stating I’ve been down sized to a 15 footer in which, cause me to make three trips and I went over my mileage and was charge almost $50 extra when I was the one who was inconvenience. Are you guys able to refund me the money I was charge for the mileage because y’all downsized my 26 footer to a 15 footer I can be reached at 610938-1503

Naimah j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The entire staff was very courteous and professional. If I ever need storage space again, I will certainly use that facility.

VICTOR V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelin C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I can't remember the one girls name but she actually walked me around and showed me had access the facility. When we got to my unit there was stuff left from someone else, she called in an had a new one assigned. Excellent customer service

edward k.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keown K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Andrew's help And the office staff were exceptional as I have had a few BAD EXPERIENCES @ the 12 & Washington location and will not go back, Bravo to this location 100% difference in Service Quality.!!

John W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

RATS!! There were so many rat droppings in my unit that cleaning it out made me sick. Some of my items got completely destroyed by chewing, feces, or nesting.

ASTRA T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Manager is really stupid,does not listen to reason. Has me as renting a unit for 10 months, I have never been on or seen this property. Dont know anything about their location. This dummy got my name somehow and has been harassing me about a lock for ten months. Hangs up when I tell him he has the wrong person. Noone I know could have given him my information. Real problem this guy.

Andrew H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES EARL M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Some of the worst customer service we have experience in our lives. We moved across the country and picking up a truck and dropping it off was supposed to be the easy part and uhaul made it absolutely horrendous. I have never stood in front of a person for 5 minutes waiting for them to even acknowledge my existence while they sit at the desk and pretend like I am not there. Zero communication, zero information about our rental. Not a single person at the uhaul facility in quartermaster plaza in Philadelphia had any idea what was going on with our reservation drop off, payment info, refund info. They did not even seem to know anything about their own facility. Prices, storage unit locations, hours. How do you run a business like that? Serious question. We have paid uhaul close to $3000 for the worst moving experience of our lives. We returned the uhaul with hundreds less miles than estimated and with more gas in the vehicle then when we picked it up and we still have not heard anythinf about being refunded the difference in the cost we originally paid. We are not going to let this go because It is truly unacceptable and something needs to be done about it. At the bare minimum, we need to be refunded for the difference in mileage/gas from the original payment versus how many miles we actually drove. Please get back to me by phone or email. 3039445338 eddiebeverly@gmail.com

Eduardo B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Misunderstanding on phone. Frustrating but they always sounded polite. Called back when looked like problems resolved, it looks like I am being dodged. Put on hold every time. Etc

CHARLES C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

David was every helpful and I felt satisfied

Christopher M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leia w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sade g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had two issues in the five years I was there. In both cases, Mr. Yogbob was responsive and helpful. If I need storage again, I’ll be back. Thanks for everything.

Gregg M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Markese j.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Staff at this location was amazing and very detailed in what they knew about the rental and storage

SAMANTHA D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Found a used cigarette butt on a box in my storage unit between visits. Likely was tossed and fell through the holes in the ceiling.

Mark H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone who works at the Quartermaster UHaul are very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I appreciated all their help.

Kimberly T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating: