Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Regent Ave

5,438 reviews

1341 Regent Ave W   Winnipeg, MB R2C3B2
(Right Beside Club Regent Casino-Across the street from Birchwood Ford)

(204) 987-9506

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(204) 987-9506

1341 Regent Ave W
Winnipeg, MB R2C3B2
(Right Beside Club Regent Casino-Across the street from Birchwood Ford)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

The workers at the front desk were awesome to deal with.

Cody B. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall mobile pick up was quick and easy but had a female teller that was very rude when I was just asking where I could pick up the keys to my truck rental.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AGATA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Web site shoots me to other locations based on my adress. The Regent Av location works better for me as it is closer to the part of the city I am in when I need a trailer.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very helpful, efficient and quick in the services. I liked this location a lot. Good job.

Samir N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dhalwinder K. 
Rating:
1.0

Put better tires on the trucks. Don't rent someone a box truck when you know they have to pull a trailer from the middle of nowhere. Get people in the office that know how to do their jobs

STACEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilmer R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gustav P. 
Rating:
4.0

The guys at the counter were very helpful and friendly. And did a good job at explaining everything I needed to know. Not happy with the add saying 39.95 and in the end had over $150 charged for 4hrs rental

TRACY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

had a trailer hitch installed. Was prompt at a fair price. they used seat, floor and steering wheel protections, nice touch, much appreciated

Lyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ammad H. 
Rating:
4.0

i did appreciate all the reminders and phone calls to make sure i was either returning my uhual vehicle or keeping it formore time. I also accidentally left my hitch on a truck i droped off, i called two days after the return and my hitch was not the in the lost or found or on a truck, its unfortunate because if a proper walk around after the return was completed by an employee, they should have noticed it and returned it. If i lost uhauls hitch i would be charged... But other than that it was good.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAKE P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Get your shit together. I asked for a 15 foot truck and wS only given a 10 foot truck. There fore we had to make extra trips which cost us more money.

Jessica Ann E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
3.0

20 minutes after picking up the trailer I had a flat tire

KEOWN J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
1.0

Tires were very worn and near bald. Called about situation due to being stuck in less than an inch of snow and the customer service was terrible.

Steven H. 
Rating:
4.0

6x12 trailer leaking... our boxes wet. No problem with location and stuff. Girl, who came with tester, and showed another guy, how to hook trailer right, was excellent! She is the best! I took 6x12 trailer at 05.11.21.

Ievgen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

No need to say more, my excellent rating says it all

JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything worked out well. Wasn't happy that I had to drive to Winnipeg for my rental, but overall it worked. The process was pretty streamlined. The staff were polite. The van was clean. It was a little disconcerting to go to drive away and realize that there was a text message I needed to answer on the van condition and mileage. I almost didn't check my phone before leaving the parking lot.

B N. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service. They offered an open minded approach to problem solving a final billing variance

Glen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was quick and efficient.Not sure what to add.

MARK K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacey m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing really. Just want to mention the girl who served me was friendly and very quick at processing my rental.

SANDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IDRISSA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

MARCEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

One disapointment was that there was only 1 location with a 5 by 8 trailer in all of Winnipeg and it was in the farthest part of town from where we were and where we were going. Pick up was very efficient and organized.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

the person that was helping me made it quick and easy and was very friendly

MARTHA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD I. 
Rating:
4.0

Presenting clean equipment should be a priority, it reflects well for customers renting.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
3.0

The clerk that assisted us treated us like we were children, he was difficult to understand as well, his accent made it hard to understand as he spoke too fast.

GILLES L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My name is Barbara Illingworth I am from Regina Sk. Due to a faulty gas light on the uhaul try k that I rented along with them western regional manager that why my life is in uhaul storage in Winnipeg Man.I would like to know where my belongings are and who moved them and why they were move. Please email me at barbaraillingworth04@ gmail.com with following information or a person odepartment where I can get this information thank you I will never rent a uhaul truck or storage unit again and will mot recommend uhaul company to anyone in fact I would recommand people never to rent from truck from uhaul company.

ROBERT O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

trailer electric wires in bad shape had some problems and looks many repairs but old cables need replacement. The service at p/u v nice but lazy at drp

TOMASZ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Well organized and trained staff.

Paul M T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great staff & great equipment

DENIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was seamless. The staff were extremely helpful and made the rental process easy. Thank you to all.

DENIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

First thing, this was NOT where I intended to rent from, as a more convenient location did not have my vehicle because someone else failed to return it on time. This location DID get me into a vehicle on short notice (I was a walk-in), and they had a rental come back early, so I do NOT blame them that this vehicle was not clean, they did a quick turnaround, which is what I needed, and I was fine with a vehicle that was not too clean. Plus staff was friendly and helpful in spite of the fact it was a busy day.

DARREN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing

VICTOR R. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a horrible experience at the Century location getting a hitch installed for my rental. Due to the incompetence there, it caused us significant delay. The initial person I dealt with was wonderful at this location, she understood my troubles and offered me a complimentary extension. When returning my rental, the lady ended up charging me all the costs in full. Very disappointing when it was offered to me for all of my inconvenience. I would not suggest uHaul overall if someone has another option as both locations ended up being a huge disappointment for us.

ALLISON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

MARK W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSLAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really great staff. Friendly, helpful. Clean Store and equipment

Jacob R. 
Rating:
1.0

My credit card was accepted online when I pre booked the truck. The system at the store did not accept my card and would not even get to the point where I could enter my pin. The woman who was working shrugged her shoulders and said if it doesn't work it doesn't work. Thankfully another staff member tried entering my card manually and it worked.

CHRISTINA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Left message for call back with manager and never was called. Sad to see me go? You guys ended the service! My point is that you need better organization vs all automated

Daniel G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Frequent customer. Fantastic service every time

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

The charged me more than my booking stated

Rafael H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. Uhaul overall is horrible. I will do everything in my power to never use uhaul again and will encourage others to do the same. If you can't guarantee a truck at a requested time, why are you in that business?

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

the self check in process is horrible and caused us to take 1 hr just to pickup, however the customer service in store by the employees was great

Cole L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very busy at this location, phones ringing, customers in to get various rentals, the location was well staffed, with very polite and knowledgeable people. Even tho it appeared hectic, I was in, set up and on my way in record time. Must faster than I had predicted and planned for!

KATHLEEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the 6ft wide trailer have a 6ft gate, not a 4.5ft wide gate

SEAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAUN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, I have problems with having to drive all over metro N America to pick up specific U-Haul trucks from specific locations. When I give 3-4 months' notice that I'd like to pick up a certain vehicle at XYZ U-Haul location, I fail to understand why U-Haul can't have that type of truck at the desired location on that date. Other vehicle rental firms seem to be able to shuttle vehicles around to suit customer requests.

KARIS C. 
Rating:
3.0

I would like to express my thoughts about the lack of Information when I made my reservation. The price I was quoted was for the upper level so I had to pay more for main level. I was also not informed that I had to use a specific lock to be purchased at the facility. I called the facility and spoke to the manager who told me that the rep at the call center I talked to did not know a out the stipulations for their facility and I said they should be. I was not very happy about having to pay $25 more per month and would like to receive some type of compensation. I look forward to hearing from you with respect to this matter.

patricia h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARDEEP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient location. In and out with all the paperwork etc in a very short period of time.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
2.0

I was sent here because my original booking was not honored. I booked a truck 2 weeks ahead of time. When I arrived there were NO trucks in the parking lot at the location on Elizabeth Rd in Winnipeg. When I went in and asked about my truck the women yelled at me as if it were my fault the truck wasn't available! No explanation was given to me, no offer to find me a truck anywhere else, just basically " to bad so sad for you." How do people get a U Haul Franchise that don't have comprehension skills, horrible customer service skills and yell at people when they are asked for a product that is sold at their store? There should be a negative star option for reviews, this place would be -5 ! I want a Regional manager that can actually do something to contact me. I want to be compensated for being inconvenienced and humiliated by this U-Haul franchisee. Someone named Ryan called me, left a number to call but I can never get anything but a voice mail prompting me to wait. I'll hope to hear from someone Stacey Groom

Stacey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy and quick. In and out, and no bs

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck given to me had two tires that were not road-worthy. Both had to be replaced in Lethbridge following one of them failing. I can not believe that this truck was released for service. Obviously this location does not care about the safety of their clients.

WANDA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The tow dolly was missing parts and required servicing by U-Haul personnel to make it work. This should be taken care of before it is shown as ready for pick up

Fred W. 
Rating:
5.0

My original booking was canceled without warning which left me desperate as i had to be out of my apartment. I will never use Uhaul again.

AMANDA L. 
Rating:
3.0

Have dollies removed when clients choose that they are not requested because they end up in the way, and a tripping hazard. Also please wash the windows! I had to wash them myself.

Jason F. 
Rating:
4.0

Rental and return process was friendly and efficient.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the windshield, and explain to actually do the after rental text thing Because I returned the rental truck, locked it and returned key, and then realized I needed odometer pictures

DENIS Y. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm not to happy with being charged a cleaning fee when it had more pine needles in it then the leaves that were in it when I returned it.

TERRENCE Z. 
Rating:
2.0

Lack of coordination. Stressful experience.

GERARD EUCLID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Your friendly staff knows how to handle first time movers. Thank you.

Faviola P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The cleanliness of the washroom was impressive, the ease of using the website for everything I needed to do/manage was a huge benefit. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Kelly M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Please allow an hour leway for early pu and returns....some people have young children in school which means draggi g them out of bed ay 6am...not impressed...

M Therese Ella M B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service advisor was professional and very Helpful

MURRAY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the process produced from Kira Flett. She is a assets to the company as very polite and explained every thing very proffesional

david h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
4.0

The thread on the two front tires on the trailer were completely worn down. Probably would not have met a safety inspection had I been pulled over. Otherwise, everything was great

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service you guys! Was easy abs convenient. Would do it again!!!

MWENDA K. 
Rating:
3.0

I have used this facility a few times for storage and will continue to use it when necessary.

Michelle B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
1.0

People who work there do not want to work there or help their customers

ANGELA L. 
Rating:
3.0

Ensure that the vehicle they have rented is at the location they are picking up at. I ordered a 15 foot truck at the Windsor Park location in Winnipeg on Elizabeth only to get there to find out the truck wasn't there. I was then informed only a 10 foot truck was available for 4 hours and it was at a different location from where I was moving which meant I had to make 2 trips instead of one which resulted in more kilometers being charged.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farhad S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good! Price was good. For the truck size especially it took one trip. Amazing. Made moving into our first home so easy.

Zachary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

LANNY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Used the self check in service. Once I logged into local U-Haul wifi, the process ran quick and smooth. An excellent overall experience.

Gino A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE R. 
Rating:
1.0

The reason I have rated this location as poor and would not recommend to a friend was because of this location's blatant lie to me about the date I had booked to get my trailer hitch attached. I booked with them on July 19, 2021 to have my hitch installed on August 20, 2021. When I arrived on August 20 to have the work done, they informed me that their records showed the date for installation as September 20, 2021. This was absolutely incorrect/ untrue as I had plans to be out of town starting August 23 (which was why I wanted the hitch installed before this date) and would be leaving Winnipeg for Ottawa on September 8, 2021! My records on my phone clearly showed the installation date as August 20, 2021. This led to me having the installation done by another company, which turned out to be significantly more expensive than U-haul's fee. Your employees could not even be honest about their mistake. They should have compensated me for the extra money I had to pay, instead they lied to me to cover up their ineptitude! This is an unethical, shameful way to do business. Additionally, the cost to rent the actual trailer was significantly more than we paid two years ago to do the same route, but in reverse (Ottawa to Winnipeg). Granted we had a larger trailer for this move, but the reasoning behind the cost increase, from your employee seemed to be total garbage! Very disappointed with this experience, I will think twice about booking with U-haul for a move or any other services. EN

ANNE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORMOND H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIALISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff Excellent customer service.

LYN A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I love their service, they’re friendly and efficient The locker was very clean and well maintained.

heather s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYN A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access, clean.

Slawomir D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jaime s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne E.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Had to upgrade to a larger storage unit while actively moving items in for storage, very helpful staff that assisted with that move.

Cathy M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Instructions were not clear when moving in , and when having issues , upon requesting some help through the speaker , no help was provided and workers who were in the building completely ignored rather then help.

Krista J.  |  Online Move In 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top