The pricing is very misleading. I drove about 130 kms and was charged $109 for something that was advertised as $19.99 and I was lead to believe that the distance would be calculated as .59cents a kilometer. The total bill came to over $150. Very very misleading!SUMAN S.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Royal Windsor
Mississauga, ON L5J1K7
(Corner of Royal Windsor Drive and Winston Churchill Blvd)
Services at this Location:
- Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
- Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
- Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
- Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
- Free towing inspection
- Propane pay at pump
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHASE W.
Customer did not leave a comment.WASSIM D.
The truck itself was in desperate need of a tune-up but got the job done.Johanne K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michel S.
Customer did not leave a comment.PAUL G.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRANKO V.
little bit of a wait for the truck but overall goodKYLEC D.
Service staff was unfriendly and disinterested. Her communications reflected aggravation and boredom.DIANNE W.
Customer did not leave a comment.TODD B.
Customer did not leave a comment.ELISA L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kevin S.
I have rented the same type of trailer from the same location several times. My car and details are in your system but it took so long for your system to digest my reservation for some reason. Minimize the in and out time.DAVIDJ L.
I have no complaints. Transactions were fast and easy. Equipment and supplies all top notch.JEFFG W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Frank B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Andrzej K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Francesco G.
Reviews are horrible for this place but nothing happens at corporate level, so these reviews are pointless, why do you even send them out.RYANJD C.
Excellent customer service, and truck and trailer were perfect...MICHAEL M.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAROSLAW D.
Everything was just fantastic!! From thw online booking to being reassured the morning of with a text message to upload my drivers license!!!TANYA F.
Customer did not leave a comment.MELVIN H.
Customer did not leave a comment.DOUGLASH H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Vladimir D.
No comments at this timeRita Esperanca A.
Customer did not leave a comment.LUISR C.
stuff were friendly and very experiencedVOLODYMYR B.
first van was dirty and turn signal was not working, second had all kinds of dents and low tire light plus the passenger side mirror was cracked making changing lanes dangerous especially when dark! I had rented for 4 mths and had not been happy with the counter staff service at all.SANTE D.
Customer did not leave a comment.George M.
No commentsVICTOR G.
Customer did not leave a comment.PAULE C.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHRISTOPHER W.
It was overall good I have no complaint.MAXINE L.
Walked around and saw no damage but on byway heard a noise coming from roof when I got off highway saw that the top brake light was loose when I got home to unload got a laser to see why it was loose and looked like someone hit roof a long time ago and broke the plastic as there was rust along the roof The truck should have been checked properly by the u-haul staff prior to renting out as Niobe has a ladder to look at roof Was afraid it was going to fall off on byway and gas was not correct as it was below 1/4 and had to put gas in right away before I got back onto hywayGEORGEM S.
While the final installation was great, the process and customer experience was lacking. Through this process it was difficult to get anyone to help to explain anything. This includes starting with the ordering on the website. From the ordering, a user is presented with a lot of options not really knowing anything about what these are. I have worked with this location for renting equipment and would definitely rent from there again, but the process of a hitch installation was very poor. I suspect these challenges are not specific to this location. Again, I am happy with the final result, but the support through the process was really not there.Robert S.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARIA T.
add some parking spots for customers to leave a vehicle while they rent a truckPAUL F.
Quick great serviceMARK G.
on a saturday and sunday there was only one person working the checkout so had to wait in lineup of 5 to 6 people approx for 15min to be told there were no rentals without a reservation on the sat maybe post a sign so people dont waste their time standing in line. I made a reservation for the sunday and all was good.DARREN A.
Customer did not leave a comment.ROLAND V.
the lady who entertained me is quite bored with her job no energy or no customer relation. i asked her if i could change my 20 footer truck to a 15 footer bec. i over estimated it but she refused to gave me a smaller truck & she told me that there's no available but i can see outside that there's a lot of available trucks. anyway, that's life. i forgot to get her though. very poor customer service. im a little bit disappointed the way she treated me.ðŸ˜©ARCHIE T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alin Gabriel M.
The pick up was slow. The drop off was easy. However whoever I spoke with on the phone didn't have the decency to say they will waive the fee if we were 30 mins late to drop off the truck , poor customer serviceCHRISTINE A.
I booked over a month in advance for a car carrier and on the pick up day they didnt have one. I dont understand how the company can do this. The itinerary was for a drive to BC, I was move 5000 miles and needed to bring my car. Because on the day there was no carrier available I had to leave my car and make arraignments for it to be shipped via train. leaving me to incur over $1500 dollars in extra costs. It was a terrible move because of the undue stress this caused. I don't understand how you can reserve something over a month in advance and it is simply not available. there was no 'comparable' other option. I was just out of luck. I probably will never use U-Haul again or recommend anyone use U-Haul because of this experienceBRYON M.
Customer did not leave a comment.JANE B.
Customer did not leave a comment.JORGE R.
It's always been fine for me, rented from this location multiple times, always satisfied, keep up the good work, thank you.FILIPPO S.
I answered yes to the equipment question but the left turn signal indicator stopped working sometime during my rental. It was reported to the lot attendant when I returned it & he was going to investigate immediately.THOMASJ O.
The customer service was excellent and the rental was ready no wait time. The process was available through my phone system.ROY F.
There was a wonderful older lady to cleans the unit, she was great & friendly ( i wish I could remember her nams). As this storage unit has 2 levels, they should have a lift or an elevator for 2nd floor units. It is very difficult to move in & out of without the lift or elevator.Tara G. | Overall Experience
Very poor customer service and their mechanic is incompetentTaylor Joseph K.
Customer did not leave a comment.LAURACATHARINE Z.
I returned the trailer at Sunday morning , at 5:30 am. The Dolly was stored in the trailer.ERNST-VICTOR W.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRENDA S.
Reserved to car trailers weeks in advance but there was only one there when we went to pick it up. It was for a car tour the next day and we then had to drive 40 minutes north to pickup the second one after waiting an hour to get the first one. We were then told that we would have to return the 2nd trailer back to the 2nd location on Sunday instead of leaving them both where we had originally booked. This is a problem with this company as there is too much of a monopoly. Horrible service.CHRISTOPHER T.
Customer did not leave a comment.RICHARDT J.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRIAN K.
Poor customer service. Employee too busy as seems shortage of employeesPRAKASH M.
Always a great experience ... especially with John !DANIEL S.
Enabling closer pick up points for one way trips out of city.shivanand D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jill B.
I booked a truck for 24 hrs from 12pm to 12pm. I got a call from a rude Uhaul employee at 10am asking why the truck had not been returned and that a customer was waiting. She told me to check the contract and that it very clearly stated the truck had to be back at 10am. I checked the contract and it very clearly stated 12pm. I don't appreciate being called mid move to be rudely talked to by an employee, especially when the mistake was hers.Tyler F.
Customer did not leave a comment.David K.
Customer did not leave a comment.VALLERERDINA B.
I found garbage in the vehicle I rented.Peter A.
Storage well maintainedmina e. | Overall Experience
Keep doing what you are doing.DONALDS L.
Too much online no personal help not a good experience at all I wouldn't use it againJUNEE B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Richard Z.
Customer did not leave a comment.PETER LECH M.
On big moving days, have more "office" staff to avoid long times spent in line waiting for finalize check-in/pick-in and drop off.JAMESD B.
nothing bad to say... your team was thorough with safety in mindMICHAELJOSEPH O.
We were asked to look for a staff who would show us the vehicle, dolly etc. But he was eating and gave no guidance until we asked.Thi Linh Dan N.
Why charge me gasoline , I put it gasolineGHAZI A.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANTHONY K.
tires were almost bald and reservation that was confirmed was not available when I arrived to pick it upLUDWIGE G.
I was charged more than it should be. I returned the van before 3 hours and you guys charged us for 3 days and this is not good service at all and very confusing and unprofessionalCADEERVEL V.
The can and a smell. It was clean, but it smelled like marijuana and cigarettes when first opening the door. It seems the seats may have obsorb the smell and need to be shampood.CELYNE R.
Easy in an out. Well done!NATALIEA S.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAELA F.
Great experience. Online booking was easy and straight forward. Rates are excellent. Quick response from facility. Staff (Manny and Cassandra) are outstanding, warm, helpful and friendly. The facility is easily accessible, well lit, clean and safe.Paul K.
Explain the return process more clearly so people don't wait in line unnecessarilyJEFFERY G.
Customer did not leave a comment.VLADIMIRA P.
Customer did not leave a comment.David A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Claude S.
Customer did not leave a comment.GRAHAMR M.
Great customer service at the counter..TENZIN S.
Smooth, fast, courteous service No issueHammad R.
Accommodating staff!!TOMA A.
Manager on duty ultimately saved this experience. Checking clerk FaceTime-big with kids. Didn't give heads up that I need to use digital checkout from text prior to leaving lot â€” though I did. Since this is a new procedure in the past year, uhaul should give that New Procedure video with booking confirmation fir rental education AND uhaul liability clearance, frankly. Also new was 4-hour window being strictâ€¦ instead of day charge. I estimated 11-3 but drove off at 11:23 and system attempted to double charge when I returned at 3:14 m. Check in young man was deliberate to the rule of law, if it even is that now. If it is, uhaul must tell renters at time of rental that it is strict and that double charges will apply. Same deal for desk staff, reiterating rules and charges. Recommend of the location us because of equipment and supplies available, not desk staff â€” though manager on duty was excellent.BRADEN W.
The trucks need go be in good shape the Gass tank light was on the emergency brake light was flashing on making noise even though it was releasedDesmond T.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL P.
Truck was horrible condition. Needs repairs. Lights and sensors flashing the entire dayJonathan G.
Service great. Pick up and drop offNICOLEL T.
I booked my truck on line and completed all information that was needed to speed up the process of picking up the truck. I filled out the check out form with driver licence pictures and credit card info. But I still had to go through the same questions and spend the same amount of time as before, when I just walked in to get a truck. We are using uhaul few times a year. It looks that booking on line has no benefits! Regards. Mariusz Szelag Denmar Dental Inc.Mariusz S.
Za drogoADAM A.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARYANNR S.
Excellent and very efficient service â€¦ my team was very impressed! Sven SpengemannSVEN S.
Was called at 7pm the evening prior to my installation (at 11AM) and was asked if I could move it to a different day. Due to driving in to Mississauga from Sudbury, I wasn't able to. So the gentleman on the phone said that if I could get there as soon as they open (at 7am) he'd get me in and out quicker - would take 3 hours. Not a big deal, I agreed, no problem. I left Sudbury at 2:30AM and arrived at 7:30AM. Dropped my car off and left. Due to having my dog, I wasn't able to wait in a coffee shop, so we went for a 3 hour walk - it was raining all day but I came prepared with my rain gear, 3 hours in the rain never killed anyone. I came back at 1030 to check in and my vehicle hadn't even left the spot I parked it. I immediately asked the woman at the desk what was happening and (no fault of hers) explained that the gentleman doing the installation DIDN'T EVEN START WORK until 10AM and, on top of that, was running late. So now both myself and my dog are soaking wet - ready to pick up my vehicle at the promised time - and the installation hadn't even started. I am grateful for the woman who let us wait in the store for the next 3 hours while we waited for it to finally get done, but I am SO disappointed that I had to go through all of that when I did them a favour by coming in 3 1/2 hours earlier. Unfortunately, I didn't get the man's name who called me the night prior. I won't be using U-Haul for future installations. This is now my second bad experience with trailer hitch installation and unfortunately two chances is all I have and your employees really blew it.Alexandra W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Justin B.
Sometime back we were allowed to drop the motorcycle trailer late night, take a picture and check out. But now we have to return only during working hours of Uhual which is stressful and waste of time and money.Anish M.
I was charged for gas, I was charged twice f for insurance and I was charged teice what i was quoted for mileage. Theft.BENJAMIND G.
Very helpful and friendly staff.Seandra A. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.DONOVAN G. | First Impressions
Great service. Very organized for pick up and drop off of truck rental. Khamoni was especially helpful with getting a storage locker organized last minute for us. Rating this location as top notch!ROBERT K. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Kelli H. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Cristhian T. | Overall Experience
The facility was fine. It would be much better if there was a large elevator at the front that could be used to access the 2nd floor.Deborra A L. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.SHERIN A. | Overall Experience
Very helpful, friendly staff member! An elevator by the front entrance of the storage building would be a great thing.Deborra A L. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.EMMANUELV P. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.CAMERON C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Ian T. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Patrick C. | First Impressions
I have never used a storage facility before but based on: 1. Location (Winston Churchill and Royal Windsor; 2. The security of the facility; 3. Heated facility; 4. Cleanliness 5. Availability of large or small access door; and 6. The availability of free use dollies; all mean that I would recommend these storage facilities with confidence.joseph a. | Overall Experience
Unable to access unit unless staff isnt there- apparently an issue with my code that will not be able to be resolved until Wednesday. Not the answer i was expectingAlana D. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Ian T. | First Impressions
great experienceCHRISTOPHER T. | First Impressions
I have not been able to get in the facility yet w my accrss codes they gave me and I dont have anywhere to store my stuff. And the unit is paid for already. Ridiculouis...Charles C. | Online Move In
Staff were great!lisa a. | First Impressions
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Systems could be improved, I booked online but was asked for much of the same information again when checking in. The storage is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The lack of elevator is a pain.Hugh L. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.GRANT F. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Joe S. | First Impressions
Great location. Everyone that works here are great service people. Tomy was the best! Thanks Tomy for all your help in choosing the right size of storage unit.JOSEPH A. | First Impressions
Very courteous and reasonably fast servicejoseph a. | First Impressions
Additional Services at this Location
We have the largest selection of new trucks!
Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!
We have the most coverage in North America!
We ship across town or accross the world!
We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!
U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!