Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Castleton

11,006 reviews

7027 E 86th St   Indianapolis, IN 46250
(N Of 82nd St & Bash)

(317) 849-9614

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 849-9614

7027 E 86th St
Indianapolis, IN 46250
(N Of 82nd St & Bash)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomiko W. 
Rating:
5.0

I arrived at about 5:30 to return the trailer and I couldn't find any employees, I followed the online instructions to return and left a sticky note on someone desk.

Michaela M. 
Rating:
2.0

Wanted to let someone know the truck probably needs aligned blacktop surfaces ok but on concrete the truck raddled so bad I thought about pulling over and calling road service really made the rental experience really really bad

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

B C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dibbie J. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer needs new tires. I requested a switch

Allen R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caressa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out just great!

david C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

All of the crew there were helpful and courteous. Great customer service

joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lachaina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camena J. 
Rating:
5.0

Tony is awesome 👍

Ronda G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLATA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The CSR was very friendly and efficient and made a very good experience

barry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zack W. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a pleasant experience

Keith B. 
Rating:
2.0

The process is so backward! Do not offer online check-in during working hours when you must physically enter the building to pick up the key. Additionally, I was charged a $20 fee because they didn't verify my check-in. The app made me take pictures three times before I finally got my verification, and they had successfully checked in! Extremely unprofessional to put an additional $20 fee on a customer's bill BEFORE confirmation that the truck was returned on time. This was two days AFTER I returned the truck ON TIME AT THE SAME LOCATION! My $20 better be refunded immediately!

CYNTHIA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

M Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service easy access

Willis D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

The cables that connected to the large door got tangled baking the door inoperative

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good staff.

KEITH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinn O. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at the store are awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Actually, the service exceeded expectations

Nadine H. 
Rating:
5.0

They do a great job at this location

craig A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronical H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug M. 
Rating:
5.0

Open on Sunday!! Very pleased. Check-in took about 2 minutes, we just gave the truck to the employee and left!!

Dusan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in and out. Very easy return and drop off

Josh S. 
Rating:
1.0

This location has overcharged me for mileage that I did not accrue. I have disputed this charge and will never use this service ever again nor would I recommend it to a friend. Horrible and unethical.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager and staff is awesome! Very helpful!

nichol R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Shocks on truck were awful. Very bumpy ride but other than that everything was fine.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvester R. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish they gave me a drop off location close to my address. There was a very close drop of location that was less than 1 mile from where I was going but I got a drop off location that was 13 miles away. Other than that all was perfect.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and courteous Employees, I truly appreciate thank you.

EDDIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franke S. 
Rating:
3.0

The check-out a truck on mobile app needs improvement! You cannot use the service until on the U-haul lot - okay. BUT then you need items like a passport, mortgage certificate, etc! We had to go back home to get these items, then return to the u-haul lot to take photos. CRAZY! Also, truck was located on opposite side of building nowhere near where directions stated. I will tell everyone NEVER to rent a truck using the mobile app It took us over an hour to get the truck checked out...then we had to stop to put gas in it. Customer service at the counter was great when we returned the truck. In summary, only rent a truck from u-haul in person during business hours! Truck ride was extremely loud but truck held up well for our 350 mile trip.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

The process for rental was very easy to do. Thank you!

Gustavia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, friendly, prompt

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfectly

Pat D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

najah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service easy to get my rental everyone was very nice

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented here three times this year. Each time smooth and easy. Great customer service. Fast and friendly.

Jim G. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the pick up easier. Send an email and let people do the verification garbage early. Then when they pick up the process will be less frustrating and much faster.

John G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

najah D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for extra gas when they gave me the vehicle I bought it back exactly where I received it. Very bad customer service too from the girl at the front counter. She was a new hire and she needs a lot of help especially how she handled my situation.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! The manager, front desk staff and hitch installer all went out of their way to take care of me. I give this location 5 out of 5 stars!

Robin V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosetta P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
2.0

Waited for someone to acknowledge me when I pulled in and returned vehicle. Employee came out to check food he had in a grill! Never acknowledged me. Finally got out of vehicle to go inside and another gentleman came out. He told me to go on and receipt would be emailed. Still haven't gotten a receipt a day later.

Paula C. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the vehicle and be accurate with the fuel. 26' box trucks have large fuel tanks and when it's 3/8 tank you can't mark down half tank.

Taylor S. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall the experience was fine other than the steering wheel being sticky and the windshield being very dirty

Steven Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
1.0

Your people should treat people better and not try to charge them for hours of labor they didn't do.

Alicia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, finished job earlier than expected, and they were very pleasant throughout my experience in the store as well as my phone conversations.

tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire more Courtneys at Gandy

Veronica H. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove 6.7 miles, put 3 gallons in before returning the truck, and an employee tried to charge me a fuel surcharge by marking the fuel level well below its actual reading. When confronted about her “error”, she said “I don't argue with people.” The manager reversed the charge, but this dishonesty makes me reluctant to use U-Haul again. Certainly I won't patronize this location in the future.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service when returning the truck was very unprofessional. I really don't think the young lady want to be at work. She definitely doesn't enjoy what she does. Nasty attitude just nasty.

Erma M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anastasia P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLATA S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl D. 
Rating:
3.0

Check in was fine and the young man helping me was very kind. The first moving van assigned to me was in need of an oil change. The second moving van that I was put in smelled like someone had moved animals in it. I had to buy an air freshener to cover the smell.

Rebecca S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry P. 
Rating:
4.0

Let people know when you do not have the equipment that was booked. It was nice that there was not an additional charge, but I had to drive something larger than expected. Otherwise, the experience was fine.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DRAGAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I am highly satisfied with the service I received and from the staff member that assisted me with everything.

James H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

This was the first time we needed to utilize a storage facility. We were pleased and pleasantly surprised by how easy it was and that it was nice and clean. The guys in the store were very helpful, friendly and kind. Hopefully we won’t need storage again, but if we do our first choice would be uhaul.

ALEXANDRA C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Tony is amazing, very professional and tactful.

wanda l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great Manager on duty., I really appreciated his professionalism and experience In management.

WANDA L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donnicia b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was hit nd miss on friendliness. I was not given. Choice in lock to use and was charged for the lock on the unit. After a year of renting it the key broke off in the lock on moving day. Was told it was 24 hours for a locksmith and would be $50. I would have used my own better lock, if given the choice. Then for them to tell me it was on me to figure it out was unacceptable.

Russ K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERWIN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alissa T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The associate that helped me was very friendly.

Jodell C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Been nice if they would of walked me to my unit instead of haven to find it

jeff p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAI S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Storage is generally *very* expensive, and uhaul rates were about 30% less than their competitors. Everyone at the facility was knowledgeable and patient. I'd an urgent issue present itself, and they were most understanding of my need to take phone calls. It was very refreshing. Absolutely a 10/10! The head of the Castleton, Indiana branch (on 86th street), Hailey, maybe, was completely delightful to work with, and her (clearly new) employee, who's name cannot recall, was attentive and considerate.

Jessica B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

There was little maintenance regarding ice management. There was a large area of ice directly in front of my storage unit due to a gutter next to the unit.

Jordan C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Willis D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who checked me at the counter was absolutely the greatest!!! Professional and great!!!

WANDA L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The parking lot is bad and hard to get through , the price of a small storage unit is priced too high and everything I had in there for a year was covered in thick dust and cobwebs ‼️☹️ How could this be ?!?! It was so dirty and I sprayed it for bugs .

julie g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service !

Mark M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I had initially rented a truck and soon realized I needed a storage unit at the last minute. They were great about accommodating us and making the whole process easy from pick up, to move in, to drop off.

Bryan R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terri m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Well, I had a incident to occur with my veh(2013 BMW528I) on the premises whereas my vehicle was Vandalized my rear windshield was Broken by someone. So, I made a Police Report w/IPD, to investigate this situation. I told the front office about this MATTER. So, I had to remove my vehicle from the premises, because I was notified that all items stored outside would have to be removed before the expiration date. So, I was really upset about that incident. Otherwise, I am glad I had to remove my Vehicle. Thanks! JD

John D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Had difficulties in the first two months. Unit I rented was taken. Office never answers the phone. You have to deal with them in person.

CHRISTOPHER H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Had some issues along the way...they NEVER answered their phone, always went to national call center (I literally never got through). To resolve issues I had to go to the office. The facility itself was fine, but some of the staff not helpful or inept.

David M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The outside storage was unorganized and looked like trash. I had to find a place to store my boat because my neighborhood would not allow me to bpark in the driveway. I only had the storage for 3 months and they told me they would no longer store boats and RVs because of renovations. A huge disappointment for me, it’s difficult to have to find a place to store a boat when I thought I had already had a place.

Pamela R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Prices are too high.

KATHY M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Tony & Nate were very helpful

Kelyn C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Besides the trash everywhere around the storage lot, the gate constantly had issues and nobody would answer the intercom. That then forced me on multiple occasions to wait in the long line of people picking up trucks just to have somebody help me get the gate open. Only 2 out of multiple people I’ve interacted with there (manager and a guy named Nate) had a positive attitude. Everyone else made me feel very unwelcome and like I was inconveniencing them.

Colin B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Avía mucha basura y solo me avisaron que serarian el lugar 1 mes después que me mude

Guillermo T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENA R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Services were very good and the website made changes very easy. Moving was a lot less complicated.

kathy m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laquan n.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Upon entering the facility the staff did not greet me. They looked very annoyed and unwilling to help me. It seemed that I was inconveniencing them to reserve a storage unit. I even spoke up and asked them what was wrong and why they seemed so pissy and they complained about having to work and it being hot.. which it was hot but you should still be friendly and do your job.

Madeline C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Was not given (or told we would nee) access to our unit and was unable to move our stuff in after hours.

Charis B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

The staff was not helpful and do not answer the phones or if they do, they put you on hold for over 30 min several times and then do not get back to me which is very disrespectful. The storage area they gave me was a dump, underwater, trash everywhere, old mattresses, dog feces, broken glass, all kinds of trash. I moved all of my things out and they continue to charge me for the storage unit when it was empty for 2 weeks prior to my move out date. I am still getting letters saying I owe money that I do not owe anything?? Seriously I would never use or recommend U-Haul again to anyone unless they change some things and clean up the junkyard. I was disappointed in the level of service and poor conditions for my valuable furniture. I am a very fair person and I only say the facts because I don’t like to say bad things about anyone or anything, but this experience was one of my worst thus so far as moving is already enough stressful enough and adding poor service and conditions just makes it even more stressful. Sincerely, Jeff

Jeffrey M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have stored my property with this company for 3 years, and when I was ready to get them out, it was just that easy. All of my property was in good condition and nothing was missing. They even settled me with less amount. The staffs are friendly and very understanding. You're the best 👌.

jacquline k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany was amazing! She went above and beyond to help, assist and find a solution to a problem created by the company. She called managers who were off duty and handled the issue. We need more Brittneys in the world and I hope you appreciate her. I tried to show mind and she would not take a tip. She told me it would block her blessing. I couldn't argue with that. But what a joy to meet someone so pleasant and happy to serve.

juanda p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shandella S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I get robbed on my trailer 2 TIMES!!!! I call managers, customer service and no one help me out. They take out a lot of stuff from the trailer. I was paying for security and i dont receive NONE OF THAT. I was really mad at the service, the employees see me at the office and dont help me out at all with the situation. I do two police reports and still not getting a compensation for all that inget robbed on the trailer. They said that they dont have footage for that days... i was really angry. I do not recommend this for anyone and im never gonna use this storage AGAIN. CASTLETON INDIANA

Franky C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Avg service.

DAVID E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Staff was less than friendly. Would not recommend.

Jason B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

For the 2 years we had this storage building we didn’t have access to pay online because our profile said we didn’t have a storage room. So our payments we messed up all the time and the staff wasn’t always helpful. It was annoying and the reason we left uhaul and went with a different company.

Cameron K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A good experience. Thank you.

kathy m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Hayley, Janis, and Brittney were all so helpful and attentive. They handled the busy space with poise.

Chiyona B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

While the inside office was clean and the employees friendly and helpful, Where my storage unit was located, the grounds were filthy with trash, empty medicine bottles, beer cans, etc. I actually had to sweep in front of my unit so I could open the door. Had I known that it was going to be that disgusting I would have rented somewhere else. In all the years I've been using U-Haul this was by far the worse filth I've ever seen.

Diana M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Me and my 3 yr old son had an altercation with a female staff member.... VERY unprofessional & when talking to manager she was unprofessional as well.... this store is ran by a bunch of young uneducated females! If our stuff was not already in storage.... I would not use this location

Elizabeth G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

First day using my storage unit, they assigned me one that had items in it. The unit I was reassigned would not align with the lock part so I couldn’t use the lock I purchased, in the correct spot. Customer service is horrible everytime. Doesn’t matter if I come in for boxes or something else.. there’s no greeting. They ignore you even when they are not with a customer. They NEVER answer the phone. Interactions are very boring and monotone. A very unhappy staff. Will not be using this facility again.

Crystal S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Fences around The Uhaul facility need replaced they are falling down and you all have homeless living in there

mike R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

They need extra help I don’t know about the well lit because I never went at night time hours. John was pretty cool on checking me in. But checking out they had line out the door. Please get them some help. Other than that.. it’s was ok...

Debra M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were awesome.. they explained everything thoroughly

Amita S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Gladly that staffs know what to serve us our deaf’s communication by their wonderful patience writing down back forth until our both satisfaction! Thank so much...

Shandella S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cindy t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karla P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

some of the front staff kind of lazy

TONERRA T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Everytime I come to this location, the staff never greets any of the customers. Even if there’s a short wait (when they are not with customers) nobody says they’ll be with you in a moment or even acknowledges you’re standing there. The transactions at the counter are always very monotone and awkward. Yesterday I was there because I had a reservation for a storage unit. The unit I was assigned was half open and still had items in there. I was assigned a new unit and luckily that one was empty. No apology at the counter. Just a new sheet of paper with my new unit number. The staff is worse than the workers at the post office. I come to this location often and once I am done using my storage unit, I’m most likely going elsewhere.

Crystal S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't catch his name but he was only one in office. Couldn't have been better service. 4/20 around 2 pm. Good guy.

Stephen F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The young man did not acknowledge my presence at the desk, but was good at what he did. He finally warmed up a bit later on. I think he should say good morning or other greeting. Thanks. Ron Martin

RONNIE M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Told that my access was 24/7( Posted on the gate). Get up their after hours in freezing weather and had no access. My vehicle was inside so I had to leave there walking. You haul customer service( While I was freezing) Would not Grant my access until they somehow contacted the general manager of the u-haul location where my vehicle was. Otherwise I was going to have to wait until 5:00 a.m. when he came in. This turned in to about a 2 hour ordeal when I was finally granted a pass cold that would let me into the storage. The passcode that I originally created would not work at all. I had to walk all night just to stay warm until this FINALLY happened!

Lamont L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I only had my trailer parked there for about 3 months but on multiple occasions I arrived to find someone else’s items all over my parking space. There had to be moved before I could access my trailer. What made me cancel the space was when my trailer was vandalized and locks cut. No trust in the level of security here or respect for people’s property.

Tiffany M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great caring and friendly staff. The place was always clean no debris of any on the grounds and well kept. Great place to rent for all your moving needs. Well recommended.

Ericka T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The last time I was there, the main drive to the units had a fair amount of broken glass on the ground. This should have been dealt with immediately. Secondly, although it is not your policy, I think when a renter closes out a unit, the monthly prorated rent should be returned. Thanks.

Richard G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nathan in castleton, Indiana was amazing.

CHRISTINA H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

1. Computer issues 2. Faulty equipment 3. Making early reservations was a waste of time 4. Went to three different U-Haul locations in order to get the equipment I needed 5. Overall experience was very disappointing

Marnita A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alma G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I really enjoyed having somewhere to hold my things for a year while downsizing. Before moving my things in storage the unit was clean. My unit was easily accessible even with a huge truck. If you don't have a lock they can provide you with one at a discount with the purchase of the storage unit. Great Experience.

Deyshawn B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mason Smith, the GM there in Castleton is a life saver.

abbie d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!

John D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Traffic pattern to drive to storage unit around rental vehicles was crowded and difficult to drive around.

Gail R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating: