The store manager/general manager is super accommodating. In a time of bad customer service, she gets it! I love her to death. Don't let her get away! Give her a raise!Travis G.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South End
Toledo, OH 43614
(Glendale @-Us Rt 24)
Services at this Location:
- Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
- Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
- Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
- Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
- Free towing inspection
- Propane pay at pump
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
The staff was great.MACEIAL U.
Representitives were very rude. When I picked up, there was an older woman getting a rental in front of me in line. The rep texted her a link to take an image of her DL and selfie. It was confusing to her. Shouldn't rep's do this when person is in store or at least HELP THE CUSTOMER? When I dropped off, I pulled up to the Stop sign. It said "Wait inside equipment" for assistance. I waited. Guy finally came out, when right to the person behind me. Never asked me if I needed check-in even though I was 1st in line. I went inside, cashier told me he probably though I was doing Online Check-in and if I wasn't I should've come inside. I told her that wasn't what the sign said... she said it was. It wasn't. Their tone was at best, monotone to nasty. Train your people better. Help & a smile go a long way.Kimberly H.
The cargo van needed to be wash and clean better inside.Jay R.
When I arrived at the location there was no one inside I waited about 15-20 minutes then I finally went looking for someone and they were outback . She gave me the keys and told me where the truck was I tried starting it and it was the wrong truck which was all not a big deal . After using the truck I went to return it at my scheduled time and no one was there so I called the after hours number and extended my rental another day. The next day around 2pm I got a voicemail stating the vehicle was reported stolen and I would be arrested for driving it. I informed them I spoke with someone the previous evening and they assured me the vehicle rental was extended. After being slightly rude and trying to argue she said she had to go and would call me back. I returned the vehicle late on in the evening . I ended up being charged a total of 260 ish dollars for the rental for 2 days which was okay but I would not recommend using them again not at this particular location.desiree H.
Customer did not leave a comment.jesssica V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jason W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jessica W. | First Impressions
This new check in with a smartphone isn't efficient first of all not everybody's got a smartphone I didn't have mine had to go back and then it's time consuming I'm not happy with the checking way too time-consuming scanning and emailing andMARK S.
I had a 50 gift certificate from uhaul that she said was expired. Gift certificates can't expire. I will be calling corporate re that. They are not friendly at this store at all. I was there 2 in 2 weeks for trucks.Trina M.
Great serviceBenjamin T.
Due to travel between location of my present location traffic has on occasions delayed normal arrivals.stevie l. | First Impressions
Friendly service and helpful store team members made this experience easy with absolutely no complications. If I need another one I'll know exactly where to go.Jordan V.
Just want to say the the ladies that helped me with renting and returning my rental on June 18th were all three very nice and well spoken. You don't find that much anymore. Very happy experience!!David H.
The employees in the morning were very cordial but those in the afternoon were not: one was incompletent in calculating the final fee, and the manager was totally rude. They tried to charge for for an extra day, and the van was not provided with a dolly as originally contracted.Thomas C.
Thank you for the use of the U-Haul I see it there's nothing else to be done you have all the update on the equipment and the computer wiser which made it easier to rent a U-Haul and with that I really appreciate it so keep up the good work and thank you have a good day byeLeroy A.
Need more competent workers. I returned my rental 4 hours before it was due and I received a voicemail in the afternoon saying my rental was not returned and will be reported missing. I dropped everything and drive there since they were closing in 15 mins. When we got there the vehicle was sitting exactly where I left it. All they had to do was to look out the window. Vehicle was dropped off at 10:00 am in the morning and the keys were given to the manager. This is unacceptable to be accused of not returning the vehicle when clearly someone wasn't doing their job.Nathan M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Mike R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael W.
Customer did not leave a comment.nicole L.
Everything was excellent. No improvement I can think offrederick B.
2 workers inside were no help to me, and we're very short with me. One of them was sitting talking on their phone while I was standing confused because either of them helped me. Was just awkward silence so I put my key on the counter and left.. 1 worker also almost backed right into my rides car when we first arrived.. The truck I also used had almost no gas in it at the time of pick up, not a big deal but wanted to throw that in. All around workers need to be better and more up front with customers that are seeking help.Noah G.
Maybe explain contract details to your customers so they actually know about important details and so you dont get over-charged!Holly O.
Truck wasn't cleaned when turn in from previous rental. Duck tape holding pieces of passenger door together. The best fuel miles gage wasn't working Totally disappointed with the serviceMichael F.
Nothing! Everything went great! The 5x8 trailer rode great!travis G.
Both getting the truck and returning the truck the associates were efficient and friendly. I appreciated how quick the process was !Jody B.
I called and lodge a formal complaint and spoke with Nancy on the 800 number the day I returned the vehicle. Not only was I over charged for 113 miles, the level of customer service at this location was horrific. I am a travel nurse so I am a returning customer. An this is the worse location I have ever interacted with. If my refund is not in my account by the end of the business I plan to write a goggle review about my experience. An lodge a formal complaint with the local BBB and attorney generals off division of consumer protection. Nancy indicated to me on the call that there is now way I could have used 113 miles from 12 to 23o pm on Saturday and they obviously did not update the miles. I will not ask again for my money to be returned. I used a total of 18-20 miles. I also was informed when I downloaded the app to my phone I was signing to the fact of my identification, nothing about mileage. That is your staff's responsibility to verify the correct mileage. Again return my money by the end of business or I shall proceed with further action.Tori J.
Customer Service Representative Two Caucasian females work 1415 S Detroit Ave, Toledo, OH 43614 Very rude. Disrespectful not professionalsharon B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alice D.
The staff were very patient and polite. They had a rough day renting continuously and still maintained professionalism. My truck had been rented 4 times that day. Their ability to keep things moving allowed me to pick up my rental on time. I've been to this location many times previously to purchase boxes and never had a problem.David V.
Customer did not leave a comment.TAQUILA C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Randal Z.
Got that ragety 5x8 trailer again. 2721j. Horrible! Had a reservation for Sunday. She said I would be getting that one again. I canceled & got one from downtown.Travis G.
Customer did not leave a comment.KEVIN S.
I would recommend that your call centers, have the right information before reserving equipment.Larry M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Claude W.
I rent a 5x8 trailer every week with no issues, but this one seemed ragety, bumpy jumpy & made alot of noise. I opened the door and everything was all over the place and my news desk was damaged. The louder than normal rattling noise was very irritating. Heard it over the music.Travis G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Nathan T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Reynaldo U.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeimie V.
Customer did not leave a comment.OZZIEL G.
The woman who helped me rent a 6x12 trailer was a superstar. Excellent service and great attitude! The other women who helped with the return was on a personal call while I stood staring at her and waited for her to finish. I waited almost 2 minutes for her to get off her cell. Very unprofessional.Evonne M.
The associated that helped me was awesome, getting the trailer and dropping it offSteven R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robert C.
Customer did not leave a comment.DIJONIA S.
The service was great.PAULA K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jonathan W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Merzedes E.
Know what condition your trucks are in before renting them out.Stephanie E.
Customer did not leave a comment.John S.
The two ladies that help me were great.THOMAS W. | Overall Experience
Very Flirtatious and unprofessional women I only drove 19 miles and they told me that my mileage was 69 And also told my start up mileage was different from what they put on my paperwork I had taken a picture of the mileage before pulling off the lot tried to charge us 119 and also said there was equipment in the vehicles no equipment was given just lies I had to hall most of my things with out equipment that they said they put in the truck and also a pound returning a worker there charged at us doing about 40mph and I was scared so I blew the horn she said what you thought I was going to hit you very unprofessional low life woman there customers service is beyond poor and getto signed Michaela Mitchellmichaela M.
keep it plain and simple as Arianna is doing!Caron W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Thomas K.
Customer care when I went there the care who help me was very friendly but her partner had a attitude and they didn't have the equipment I neededRobin B.
Customer did not leave a comment.andrew W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tal C.
The vehicle was clean with the exemption of a strong cigarette smoke odor and a sticky steering wheel! You should ask this question separately. 1) Cleanliness 2) Maintenance; I think they are compatible! That truck was extremely scary and dangerous to drive. The steering did not stop playing and moving from right to left without a warning and vice versa. You could turn the steering wheel up to one inch and a half each way and the steering system was not even responding!!! Control arms? Steering box??? Unacceptable that U-Haul allows to put in harms way their customers like this!!!PABLO R.
Fix the app. My pictures wouldn't upload to do a self return and the line inside was backed up because of itJeremiah S.
Good service and good serviceTAQUILA C.
Nice people. Very friendlyJon W.
Improve your technology. If your going to do everything via online, it should probably work. I chilly check in, or out, using your system. None of the necessary pics you require to upload, would upload. This caused a delay in me checking in and out.Aaron O.
Drop off 802 Byrne Rd, Toledo, Ohio 43614MARGARET J.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeffrey D.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHARLES C.
Airanna Williams was very nice and,professional. She deserves a gift card or bonus for being so polite and welcoming.Renita L. | First Impressions
The women there are very courteous and professional. Was there to help with any questions i had. Made my moving experience a lot smoother. Thank you Uhaul Detroit ave. Toledo ohio. The manager especially.Prentice B.
Customer did not leave a comment.POOL S.
Customer did not leave a comment.KELSEY R.
Customer did not leave a comment.TAL C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ariana B.
Customer did not leave a comment.KELLIE H.
The associates were rude and didn't talk even when I said hello.NICHOLE O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tal C.
Excellent servicehope B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marshell T.
the service was ok lengthy wait due to understaffing when returned the truck i filled it up to half a tank as per instruction however when the clerk came back i was charged an extra $6 she said she has no control over that she put the info in and the website calculates everything when i asked to speak to a manager she wasnt there i said i be back tomorrow the clerk said she gonna tell you the same thing. Very dissappointed especially since this is not the first time this happened i let it go the last time but i will not rent from U-Haul againJeanette P.
Clean equipment.Eryka W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Eric J.
I went in and had some issues and the mother and daughter that were working on January 30th, 2022 around 12pm were extremely helpful. Unfortunately I can not remember their names:/ any concern I had the daughter reassured me and made this the best experience I ever had with uhaul, or any other moving company for that matter. I was highly impressed on how busy they were and yet the daughter was able to keep up and make everyone still feel like only they had all of her focus. The daughters service was definitely a 10/10. Thanks to her, I will gladly recommend this location to all of my friends and family!Eryka W. | First Impressions
The ladies at counter were awesomeJOHNNY N.
Have more pick up trucksWayne R.
Customer did not leave a comment.DERRICK P.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARLENE O. | First Impressions
The person that helped me through the process was amazing.Daryl W.
Customer did not leave a comment.ROCHELLE B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Douglas P.
They were rude, over charged my card, and failed to email me a receipt. Very upset. Worst experience I've had renting a uhaul. Would not recommend this location to anyone.Akuchinyere I.
They over charged my card and failed to email my receipt. I'm very upset. I've never had to pay $100 for a uhaul since I've been renting. This is ridiculous!! Will be speaking to the supervisor/manager shortly about this error.Akuchinyere I.
The girl that helped us always does a great job. 😊Dawn G.
Good customer service. Friendly associates.Lillian H.
I feel like I was over charged for a 19.99 pick up rental....25 miles plus an extra 4 miles.....$50????????? They held less than 40 on my cardTheresa V.
Appreciated the customer service. Top notchmatthew H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christina T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Regis S.
We selected this location as a drop off. When we arrived, we were told we needed to call a 1-800 number to get out drop off location. This is the first time renting a truck in 20+ years, returning should have been easier. We did not call the number and the person working accepted our return.JOSEPH B.
Customer did not leave a comment.APRIL D.
The staff member was rude and disrespectful.Demetrius W.
I asked the worker to remove the dollie, and she said she didn't know how. I removed it because my load wouldn't go past it. The truck had no light in cargo area. The app wouldn't take photos. camera light would light, but no photo. I finally had to return truck through website.Alan K.
I have been with you for years even rent trucks. I should have got alittle discount. I paid for my storage a few weeks ago.Then I move out. I should have some of my money back. The reason why I move out was.i just couldn't afford it anymore.I got hurt at work my hours was cut cause I had to do light duty.But I will keep you in mind if I ever need a place to rent. Thank You Very Much.MABLE J. | Overall Experience
people answering the phones could be friendlier but overall good experience.Cheryl S.
Customer did not leave a comment.KRISTOFER W. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.KENYETTA C L. | Overall Experience
When you reserve equipment you should have a separate line for that only . And not have to stand there for 20 min when you already reserved it . I have a spinal injury and it's had to stand there for 20 min or more your equipment your employee use is slow very slow . Put a waiting room in cause it takes so long and it has been the same at this location for 20 yearsJames D.
Customer did not leave a comment.APRIL D. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Karen R.
My family and I actually found everything exactly U-Haul said it would be. There was a slight mishap with the date of rental, but a friendly sales lady easily fixed it over the phone. We are pleased with this location.Raymond S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Constance H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Paul N.
Customer service was exceptional and everything was very easy. The only issue was that the windshield was very dirty on the inside, we had to stop at a gas station and wipe it down. Kind of looked like someone had sprayed it to clean and then didn't wipe it off. Otherwise was great!Christopher D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marquez B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Maureen K. | Overall Experience
I will never use this location again. We left a purse in a rental truck. When we returned 10 minutes later to get it, it was gone. It mysteriously turned up by the dumpster a week later with all of the cash missing. The manager refused to look at the security tapes to see how it got there. There was no time for anyone except a staff member to take the purse out of the truck.angela g. | Overall Experience
Longer timers on unit corridor lights should be installed. New dependable/functional stairs (even mobile stairs) should be offered for upper unit access. The current ones are in bad shape and are difficult to transport.TAYLOUR U. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Samuel c. | Overall Experience
The two women their were very nice and friendly 😉😉luketha b. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Monica H. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.tracy g. | First Impressions
The staff was very helpful and easy-going! 🙂Latesha C. | Overall Experience
Employee Billy was great and made sure we had a great experience. Thank youDan H. | Online Move In
Thank You!Erica T. | Overall Experience
The staff was some times rude and I didn't like how my rate keep going up.Shanda C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Pat B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.SAMUEL C. | Overall Experience
The girl was friendly and explained everything well . Polite and the process went fast.JODIE L. | First Impressions
Thank you for your service. You guys were very helpful, ThanksSean M. | Overall Experience
Thanks!Erica T. | First Impressions
Nick is the Best! Thanks for all the help & happy holidays!Lakeitha J. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Maureen K. | Overall Experience
I will used this location again it clean and the works are very friendly and helpfulMichael L. | Overall Experience
The girl that helped us was super awesome very helpful & made our experience there so much better briezana Williams was an all around pleasure to do business withErin B. | First Impressions
Nick and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The storage units were only supposed to be temporary and only closed as it was my father‘a belongings and he passed away before we even built the shelving and space for his belongings. Thank you for your facilities and the professional service and staff ❣️Dashelle C. | Overall Experience
The guys there are always so friendly and helpful.Kim B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Angel P. | Overall Experience
I was never able to access the building using my code OR the swipe card they gave me. Staff couldnt figure out why. Luckily I never needed to access after hours and the staff let me in without problem.donna s. | Overall Experience
I had very good Service, and got everything I needed. Thanks to the salesman.Carl H. | First Impressions
For a small storage room im renting some where else is a small storage is 3 times bigger than this one and i pay less this one i just closed from uhaul is way to much im sorry and its way to small ur storage for the prize u charge like i said sorry what i think uhaul is to expensiveRosemary G. | Overall Experience
Great serviceMaria b. | Overall Experience
Great store manager! He is always nice and helpful. Fast, quick and easy service!Juanita S. | Overall Experience
Storage quote incorrect and over charged the customer. Tried to resolve issue by contacting manager multiple times as well as store associates and no one was able to resolve issue. Therefore, I tookcathy b. | Overall Experience
Will use uhaul storage if needed again.SANDRA L. | Overall Experience
Great friendly expedient service with a great deal too. Very HAPPY WITH OUR EXPERIENCE!Dashelle C. | First Impressions
really great service. the sales associate was super friendly and helpful. definitely will recommend this location!ANTUAN W. | First Impressions
They double charge me and, They told me I can keep uhaul for 24hrs but double charging me less then 12 hours.. I had the uhaul truck for 6dys and spent 700 dollarsmarquita b. | Overall Experience
Great location. Staff are very professional and very assertive. Would recommend this location for all pf ypur moving needs. Very clean and safe environment.timothy c. | First Impressions
Customer service was outstandingGeorge H. | Overall Experience
A BIG! BIG! BIG 10+ PERCENT %%% 10% GREAT JOB SOUTH END U-HAUL @ GLENDALE & DETROIT AVENUE, TOLEDO, OHIO 43614!! GREAT! GREAT! CUSTOMERS SERVICE! THAT'S WHY MY recommendation is U-Haul South End a 10%GERALDINE H. | First Impressions
customer service rep was outstandingGeorge H. | First Impressions
Thank you staff were friendly and very helpfulDouglas M. | Overall Experience
I used a storage locker. The price was nice, but would discourage anyone with a king mattress to use a top locker, though it will fit. Overall a fine experience. Glad to have my things in my new home.Hunter M. | Overall Experience
Staff was very helpfulPAUL B. | Overall Experience
Brian was the only worker who greeted me and was willing to help. His kindnesstyesha r. | Overall Experience
n/aKahlihah J. | Overall Experience
Pam was a big help with everything I needed.Michael e. | Overall Experience
Additional Services at this Location
We have the largest selection of new trucks!
Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!
We have the most coverage in North America!
We ship across town or accross the world!
We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!
U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!
We have the largest selection in the industry!