Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West Pensacola

1,242 reviews

4211 Mobile Hwy   Pensacola, FL 32506

(850) 266-7482

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 266-7482

4211 Mobile Hwy
Pensacola, FL 32506

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return
Adaptive reuse location

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Need better Lighting and a fence for security

DOUG S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
1.0

The representative was rude and blamed me for their scheduling problem. Per the website I called UHaul to change the date from 10/22/2021 to 10/19/2021. NO TIME was dicussed by me or the scheduling person.Just the date10/19/2021. The mean representation insisted at least 5 times my load time for a double trailer was 12-6 and since it was past 2 when the moving help people got there to pick it up she said NO. Never apologized. Was not sympathetic or compassionate. She did not care that I was leaving to go out of state to my new location and possibly had no where to sleep to wait for when UHaul had another double trailer. The help people had to get it at Milton the following day 10/20/2021. I don't know if they have shipped them to Georgia as they said was scheduled 10/24/2021. This is very stressful for a senior citizen.

Brenda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanda m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready to go when we arrived. Clean and well maintained. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly!

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great location with helpful workers and functional equipment

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Savannah was fantastic and an expert operator. She placed the Ubox exactly where we wanted it. She deserves a raise!

Scott D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSEY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENRIQUE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIDGET C. 
Rating:
3.0

6x12 cargo trailer's interior was dirty and looked like it had bern used to haul drywall. Had to ask employee to clean (Mobile Highway UHaul in Pensacola, FL. )

RODERICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I have already spoke with Justin about my experience

Jayne J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Harris was a pleasure working with was very polite and fun to to talk with always smiling. Don't lose good employees

LAWRENCE P. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't apply extra charges inconsistent with the contract. Have air conditioners that work. Clean lights so they provide enough illumination at night and don't elicit flashes from people moving the other direction.

WILLIS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Really appreciated the mattress hauler...but a bit tight for our thick mattress...may want to make one side about an inch wider

RICHARD F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!!

Martha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented several time from this location and also returned one way rentals. The staff has always been very friendly and professional. I will continue to conduct my rentals with this location. The staff continues to be very helpfull no matter what time of day I am there. They deserve lunch at the very least on the company. In my opinion. 😁

HENRY A. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul is second to none when it comes to Moving and Storage!

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to clean the empty bottles out of the cab, trash under the seat and the left food. There was paperwork left in the truck from 8/9/21 that a mover had apparently used the truck to move people and left their paperwork. The mirror that is used to show if someone is beside you (things are closer than they appear mirror) was broken. It would have been nice to have had that as I am not an experienced driver.

MARGUERITE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Window did not roll all the way up so rain came in and ride was noisy. Truck was very bumpy and hard to drive.

KATHERINE P. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck and I got a Van

Darryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA G. 
Rating:
4.0

The queen mattress bag that I paid for was not in the uhaul truck. I forgot to ask for it.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
1.0

Replace management and put in someone who cares about the company and the customers. To demean the customer and attempt to make the customer feel as if the company is doing you a favor to rent you a trailer is not the way to make for loyal, happy customers. Icing on the cake, trailer had all kinds of trash in it and they never cleaned it out.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julius H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The storage unit fitted our needs until we got settled in our new place in Saint Augustine

DALE R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, and quick.

KATHERINE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The owner and employees were so friendly, patient s d helpful.

FELISHA J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherita M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brianna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER W. 
Rating:
5.0

We were supposed to pick up rental the day before but nothing had been returned. No one contacted us to let us know this was not going to happen. We had traveled 4 hours to pack up my Mom's apartment and we were not able to do a thing that day. At least the lady that scheduled us for the Sunday pick up was helpfut

DALE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure you have enough staff early in the morning. Overall your staff was wonderful but just not enough of them

JAMIE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LADONNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very busy location so probably could use more employees.

renee R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
4.0

Facility has excess moisture. I brought in new boxes and all were wet when I emptied the storage.

Clifton J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

We were given a truck that was dirty, took us thirty minutes to clean the cab. The truck itself was damaged and had a leaking roof. The trailer was broken and my husband lost the tip of his finger because of this. The roadside assistance called all night saying they were coming after he had been to the ER and finally showed up at 6am the next day. Worse experience ever, we tried to switch trucks and trailer from get go so this all could be avoided. We're not even given a refund or apologized to.

Clayton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VELMA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENITA N. 
Rating:
2.0

I know it was busy and trucks are in high demand, but the truck I had showed a check engine light and was having issues driving. I had a difficult time going above 30mph without having anything inside. I informed the staff member when I turned it in and he just brushed it off and didn't seem too concerned. I hope no one ends up taking that truck outside of the town and get stranded before it's maintenanced.

Madison A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shykerria L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PROMISE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yasmine B. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility is very nice, convenient, clean, easy to access, friendly staff and I would use it again.

nancy m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

All of my belongings were left molded.

gabrielle d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

I generally rent a 5x8 trailer. It would be great if the trailer/ rental equipment had a certification sticker showing that on return, the equipment was checked out and/or maintained and ready for use. The last trailer that rented looked like it had been ran through wet concrete and one of the tires seemed to have low air pressure.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change anything

John V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up process for my u haul was terrible start to finish. The vehicle was parked all the way in the front of the lot away from everything else and I was told I needed to find my vehicle. Once I located it I had to wait for my approval for the second time. The vehicle was dirty already. Had spills all over the cup holder and floor of the driver seat. Plus whoever had it last was smoking cigarettes in it. They had forgotten the appliance dolly that I had also bought and I had to loop back around for them to provide it. Over all, I could tell my vehicle had not been checked or anything to see if it was ready for pick up. Horrible process.

Antoine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the ladies and gentlemen here are super awesome. Always smiling greeting every customer. This facility is always super clean.

SHANNA W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issues with renting the equipment.

Alton T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

virginia b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was EXCELLENT. They were so helpful with directions, etc. I would recommend this location to anyone who needs a UHaul.

JULIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

You really need to have access to a dumpster or trash will continue to pile up at the door.

Judy C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience

PATTY A W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS G. 
Rating:
5.0

You make things very easy for the customer.

STANLEY O. 
Rating:
2.0

I was unable to get a printed contract because the store had "run out of ink" and had to have a copy emailed to me. For the $300 I spent on a 24 hour rental this completely unacceptable. When the truck was brought out, the check engine light was on and none of the staff noticed. It went away several hours later when I finished fueling. The truck had a HORRIBLE shudder above 70 MPH... so much so that I drove just under 70 the entire time. Lastly, the ramp (when extended) was covered in loose dirt and sand. The interior had been swept. The dolly had a 3/4 inch tear in the retaining strap and should have been replaced. I did not have any large item so this was not an issue for me. However, this item had been reviewed and approved by the staff. The was helpful, friendly and professional to me and my 10 year old son.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy who work here are really great.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEMUEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle had multiple small problems not affecting safety or performance.

WILSON P. 
Rating:
5.0

They had my truck ready when I arrived which was nice & clean. The cab did smell a little from someone that had smoked in it. Service was great and very prompt and courteous.

Nancy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Our reserved vehicle was given to another customer 15 minutes before our scheduled pick up time. However, the facility did make it right for us by offering a larger vehicle at the same cost, and it turned out well.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one available to help us when we got there. The truck also had issues.

Summer-Rain B. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a car carrier that turned out to have a bad tire , I also had to pay for a 24 hour rental but the employee said they needed it back on the lot by the time there store closed that day. He would not give any discounts, even though he wanted it back the same day. Bad customer service. I would recommend avoiding this location if possible. The only reason I went to this location is they were the only one nearby that had what I needed.

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY V. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck had roaches in it and they did not have the equipment needed for my move. Also, making me go to another location and spend even more time on a time crunched move.

Harold H. 
Rating:
5.0

Well staffed and friendly. Humongous compound for any uhaul location I have ever been to.

JONATHAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Garage doors don't open i had to walk around the entire place juat to open it from inside and only one side works the small door where the uhaul truck can't get get back into

daniel l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved 2 rooms did not have them when we arrived finally found 3 rooms not cleaned saw cockroaches on a number of times we were at storage-move in day it was 110 degrees in building chicken bones on floor of building homeless-people coming and going bathrooms trashed 2 times we tried to use them loading dock floor was slippery and wet had no disc locks we were told to use regular locks and they locked us out because of it

Dean G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnnessa e.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Y'all are absolutely phenomenal! Second to none!

PAUL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenora W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENNIE N. 
Rating:
3.0

DURING COVID DELTA VARIANT SURGE THE 2 EMPLOYEES AND 2 CUSTOMERS AHEAD OF US WERE NOT WEARING MASKS (all men). Truck cab was grubby and smelled of other people (wheel, knobs, seats, dash and cup holders not wiped down/sanitized, seat belts have never been washed, floor was dirty). Truck had electrical thing hanging out the back that movers I hired said got in their way and that staff later admitted they knew about. Skinny guy w/facial hair was argumentative and bickered with hefty coworker who seemed a newer hire (impossible person to work with on a snitty power trip). He also badmouthed his coworker to manager on the phone in front of customers, wouldn't make eye contact and was uncooperative. He also made entry error in my reservation that almost lost me the truck (and I was leaving town not moving locally so had no choice on timing). Hefty guy was thorough and friendly when we returned truck by immediately meeting us outside to check us out. It's U-Haul. You need it on the day and we are captive customers. But they need to adhere to safety protocols, even if it is Florida where they think the pandemic is a hoax while their deaths increase, and manager needs to know the guy who kisses a*s the most is a terrible employee. Unprofessional. The place was clean and we'll stocked with supplies. Very.

AUDREY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS R. 
Rating:
3.0

The interior cab had a foul smell & cup holders were dirty. Back leaked quite a bit during rain causing some of my items to get wet.

JANE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Kudos to Michael@778071 at the mobile hwy facility. He was incredible and so helpful. During a very stressful move, Michael made sure we had everything we needed and got us into the last unit available! I would use uhaul again just because of him.

SARAH I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

ROSA J. 
Rating:
5.0

The bay auto doors can be rather tricky to operate, and shuts automatically even when your placed in front of it. Staff was very helpful and friendly and was honest about the issue.

CURTIS S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

My rental was a Ford Transit van for 1 day. I had an excellent experience at this U-Haul location.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would rent from yall again of i needed too thanks for everything

Victor P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The option for a few more days was very helpful. My experience with moving was more pleasant because of use of 26 foot truck. In fact I will be needing one more load this upcoming weekend. Thank you!

BARBARA H. 
Rating:
4.0

No issues.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
4.0

It took a minute for a hello acknowledgment but once we started our interaction every single person was very personable and pleasant.

Val I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The guy I worked with was really nice and informative! I was very pleased with the customer service!

Shykerria L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I am still waiting on the deposit return

CASSIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

15' truck was well past usefull rental life…..should have been pulled from fleet: 152K miles, steering rack well past safe limits….

Shepard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacy n.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Nicest U-Haul facility I have seen. Lots of trailer and truck options on the premises.

Charles M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Had my household items stored for two months and got infested with roaches… needless to say I got roaches in my home as well. New construction so I wasn’t very happy spent 125 on extermination. So wouldn’t use again

Mark M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NADINE S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The two employees that was there was very bad. There was a new employee and he was doing his best but the other employee left him in there by his self. What should have taking a few minutes. It took a long time for us to get the truck .

willi h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jewel E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I had a confirmed reservation and was told they had no rooms when they finally were able to find enough space for me we were scattered about the area.One room was not clean.They also required Disc lock but had none in stock. Also the phone is never answered at this location

Dean G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Best facility I have used in Pensacola. Will use again.

Angela C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a two bedroom 10x10 storage online when I got to the U-Haul store staff could not find my reservation I was given a 5x10 storage all my stuff did not fit into the storage I had to give some of my stuff away and store some of my stuff at a different location. This delayed me returning the U-Haul truck rental. This is very inconvenient. Will never use or recommend again!

Wendy J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Manager went out of his way to help resolve problems we were having with another storage place.

debra c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I would have acces hours longer for those of needing more time..

Roger C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

We will use Uhaul services again

ruedalph h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ava l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenora W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful

Brian S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you I appreciated to use the storage for a year

Audrey d B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jewel E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Workers very friendly and helpful

PATTY A W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

After assignment to a storage unit, and after unloading the truck, went to my unit....and it was occupied. Moving is already stressful enough as it is, but assigning an occupied unit is just unacceptable. Even though they made it right, after me having to walk the premises myself, I found an empty unit, and I informed uhaul of their mistake. They comped me a LOCK for the inconvenience. Lol....unacceptable.

Krystal V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location. Of no fault of their own, uhaul requires you to take a photo of the cleanliness of the return, as well as location verification. This can become problematic when you are 4 days deep in traveling, low on battery and low on gas. The perfect storm to make an easy return incredibly difficult. I wish I could have just talked to a real person but my options were: wait on the phone for hours or wait for phone to charge precariously as gas dabbled low. Great interactions with U-Haul Moving & Storage Of West Pensacola, less than satisfactory interactions with uhaul "easy" app return.

AMELIA C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gloria s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGIE N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICE A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julius H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly people, very informative.

Mica S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy r.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Would be nice if it was 24 hr access since we have the access cards. Everything else was great!

Joshua V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful, explained everything. Showed me how everything worked. They have a great staff. The place is clean, friendly service, far pricing. Answer questions and are very professional.

Kelly M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great

James B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Justin the owner is awesome. Worked with me on a situation we had and really went the extra mile to help. 10/10 would recommend for any of your storage needs.

brent c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very Outstanding Service

SHARON P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOGENIA J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donnamarie l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for your help Michael ..

Ernest h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanne W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sion H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirby G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew John W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful!

REBECCA L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you very much for everything you guys were great , see you next time

Cesar S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PORTIA G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Starlette W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Access to the units could be a little longer. I was moving things alone and ran out of time due to the access unit closing at 10pm. So I had to keep the truck another day.

Steffi G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eliezer P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Option for 24 hour access would be superb. LOVE the agent that assisted me! SUPERB job!!

SHERYL C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I was a little hesitant after reading reviews then for security due to it being on West side, but the team was fantastic and the facilities are well secured. Didn’t like that I had to buy different style locks, but that wasn’t a game changer.

CASSANDRA L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Matthew provided excellent customer service.

Richard S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Impressive facility

nancy m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great, friendly staff

KATRINE D.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

1) Moved my items without my authorization.  After hurricane sally, 2020, I had to inspect my belongs in my unit as requested per uHaul.  I had to dry out the unit and the floor due to flooding from the damaged roof caused by the hurricane. Took pictures of items and put everything back into my assigned unit.  Went back about a week later to store some items, found out MY lock was cut, my stuff moved to a different unit without my approval and my items were touched and gone through by complete strangers. I received no courtesy call or email about this move.  They also replaced MY master lock with one of their own less expensive locks and didn’t reimburse me for my lock they cut off.   2) this facility does not open on time per it’s posted hours on the front door.  I’m a firsthand witness, check your security footage; 3/15/2021 and 3/27/2021.  7am open time.   3) this location made an unauthorized charge to my bank account.  I discussed with an employee (Matt) on 3/14/2021 about upgrading my storage unit.  Employee stated they don’t pro rate so I told him I’ll be back at the end of the month to upgrade (I want my bills due at the end of the month).  I was alerted later that late night from my bank and an email from uHaul stating they charged my account and assigned me to an upgraded unit.  My bank account was charged without my signature or approval. Undisputed, I have all documents pertaining to this unauthorized transaction.  It took ten business days for my refund. TEN days to give me back my money that was stolen from me!  I didn’t authorized or approve the transaction, so that classifies the charge to my account as steeling my money. 4) They have zero customer service.  I closed my account and moved out of my unit on 3/28/2021.  I forgot my antique iron bed rails from the 1800’s propped up in the front corner of the unit.  Them knowing I just moved out, they didn’t call me or try any means of contacting me about the items I forgot.  They took the bed rails and immediately  put them in the front area for anyone to take.  Luckily I remembered them a few hours later, went back and was able to retrieve my property before someone else took them.

Kenneth R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I have never had such a pleasant experience with renting a storage unit! Your representative Debbie is not only very professional, but she is extremely helpful, friendly, and an absolute joy to do business with. UHaul has quite an asset with Debbie as an employee! I will definitely recommend your UHaul facility as the best for renting trucks, storage units, & very helpful, friendly staff! Please thank Debbie again for me!

CATHERINE R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Your employees are fabulous. In particular, Thomas (I believe that is his name) is very efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful. I was there on a day when your cable for WiFi had been cut and the woman and man there kept a cool head, explained that it would take a bit longer than usual due to the outage, and never really seemed flustered. You have a great staff.

STEPHANIE J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The very best in professional support I've ever had in doing business with uhaul such a wonderful experience;I will be back as a continuing customer.

Curtis J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very rough move it got bad when we loaded and went to facility to unload and found out the lock hadn’t been removed off our locker and no one was there to assist contacted customer service and ask for help where they weren’t to much help at first finally transferred me to a manager on duty and she reached out to general manager Justin and he walked me through to getting a different unit actually right next to my unit so I didn’t have to miss another day at work so I highly recommend this facility they will and do go above and beyond to help there customers and make sure they help any way possible

JOSHUA M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service experience. Very informative and helpful . I will definitely be back also referring others . Good customer service and a patient representative is hard to find . So thank you

Labriyah J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Mike at store 71 excelled at customer service! He helped me so much!! I was having a bad day and he really seemed to understand and care! Top employee!! 5 stars!!!

LEANNE G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelli B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittany s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

We have had to move our unit 3 times because of water damage. 1st the roof leaked and now water came in from the ground level and roof..

Michelle N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I myself love U-Haul.

James R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Happy customer 😊

Virginia J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

virginia y.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from Justin!! Very nice storage units, clean and well laid out. Having carts to help with the move made all the difference in moving. Very happy with the unit and service.

Greg M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

It was 7:30 PM Central Time, July 4, 2020. More than 24 hours after I was issued the access swipe card and it is STILL NOT working. And of course the office closed at 7 PM.

Orlando G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Lots of equipment available for the move. Outstanding service at both the pickup and at the destination. All employees very professional.

CHARLENE H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were very friendly and informative. They were super helpful and the guy that helped was really sweet. I am having a tough time with this move and the friendliness of everyone made me feel like I made a great decision to store my belongings there.

Marquita W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional

richard B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Savanna was very knowledgeable and helpful. All around good service

william w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

extremely helpful

RICHARD D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, informed staff, clean facility...

James O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was nice and very helpful He made it easy for me to understand the rules for my storage . Very nice facility.

priscilla l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with respect and with the upmost consideration addressing my needs.

tammy p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

JQ was a very nice guy....He was on his job He helped with everything Even showed me my Storage 💝💝

Siarra N.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

  • Building Icon
    History

    We have an adaptive reuse program to better the environment!

Back
To Top