Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Lawrence

6926 reviews

540 S Kasold Dr   Lawrence, KS 66049
(6th and Kasold)

(785) 843-2060

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/29/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(785) 843-2060

540 S Kasold Dr
Lawrence, KS 66049
(6th and Kasold)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/29/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Someone dropped it off for me so I don't know much but it looks like all went smoothly.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitney J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice .., made the rental very easy Great customer service

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience thanks

Barney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep working on the remote check in. Long winded process.... Bigger font on the app and less works. Ex: 1st step DRIVER'S PICTURE too bright outside for paragraph or small font. Thanks.

angela N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff , fast and easy

LLOYD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and covid precautions were reasonable.

Tyler P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKLYN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent experience - except when we picked up the truck we were told the gas tank was full and we were to fill up the tank before we returned it. We drove 17 miles total and it took almost 4 gallons to fill the tank before returning. Either you're 17 ft truck is getting only 4 miles to the gallon or the tank was not full when we picked it us as was told to us.

Joyce D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rear door lock would not hold, and less than 30 minutes of driving rear door flew wide open. I ultimately had to tie the door down with rope to the rear bumper to get it to stay closed.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abby B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

All the staff was very friendly and informative!

DEVON W. 
Rating:
4.0

the location is pretty clogged with equipment making entry and exit a bit tricky. otherwise, for my needs its a great location.

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Please (if possible) find a way to get a bigger lot/space for the vehicles parked. This would really benefit customers with the efficiency of multiple exists not to mention the employees would probably welcome the organization of vehicles spread out some.

Stefan P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
4.0

Was pulled over for no working lights on the1st trailer and had to return it for another.

Tod A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan N. 
Rating:
3.0

There is no customer parking. There should be customer parking.

Romanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Would do again. Be nice if you offer ramps for the truck! Makes the move easier! A+++

Derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron Z. 
Rating:
4.0

not easy to park and leave from front due lack of space. Needs to be a pull through. Clerk very nice and helpful. Prices ok

Russ H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

There was no way to let the location know that the interior door handle was broken. There should be room for comments during the checkout. I called the local location to inform them of the problem but I got the national customer service rep.

DONALD L. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service agent was a little rude and condescending. Was not friendly to me and my brother at all. Cutting us off as we spoke and tried to make us seem as if we were illiterate.

DORIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
2.0

Explain the coverage. I was not told it had a deductible then when I was reading the text I found out and then they had to cancel the transaction and wasted my time. Then multiple people were on smoke breaks when I walked in and they didn't greet us. The person helping me on the return did not wear a make at all.

Keegan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Melba H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody C. 
Rating:
5.0

Take care of your employees, please show them you care. They work hard and provide an important service which is great appreciated.

STEFAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The seat in the truck didn't adjust properly, so it was difficult to drive. I pointed that out to the person when I returned the truck. Everyone was friendly and helpful there.

DIANE G. 
Rating:
5.0

We didn't go in, were were greeted by a UHaul associate who the NICEST guy! We were tired and dirty and sore from a 300+ mile move and completed it in a day and the gentleman who helped us made us laugh and got us in and out in merry minutes! So cool!

Maggie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I think it is really helpful when U-Haul locations have parking lot space for customers to drive in and out, in one direction. Seems to be a less stressful experience. I understand this is not always feasible with limited space

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

fast and easy return!

Robyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide self loading equipment?

DENNIS P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer Service Representative at inside service desk was impatient and didn't want to take time to explain cost difference. I reserved a van, which I was told was over booked. So I had to take a 10' truck Instead of a van. She was rude and made me feel like I was wrong for asking what the extra costs were. Did not appreciate that kind of treatment. Extremely POOR customer service! Also gas gauge was absolutely wrong and I had to document it so that I wasn't charged!

CORINNA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location continues to be a great part of the Lawrence community. I appreciate their hard work and effort to service others.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julee S. 
Rating:
2.0

I booked a big U-Haul but I received small 15 ft. I don't understand how they can do it.

RAJKUMAR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Make pickup faster and offer better parking options for personal vehicles

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

The site was well maintained. Clearly marked for after hours drop off. Prompt response the next morning verifying the drop off.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILENE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was wonderful. Actually better than I expected. However, it smelled pretty strongly of smoke.

Kathy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

We will continue to do business at this location. Very friendly employees.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

A great experience Your online platform was well designed and easy to use The text and email reminders were great to help me stay focused and prepped and the call the night before was invaluable- I accidentally said pick up at 1 am and your folks caught it and called me and changed to 1pm When I got there I was in and out in minutes and when I returned I was promptly greeted checked out and on my way A great experience and one I will remember and recommend- well done Lawrence Uhaul team!

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen working at the store when we picked up the truck and dropped it off were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It is great to be able to have excellent customer service especially in this day and age.

Julie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Rental haul trailer was in decent shape for a rental. Associates were somewhat helpful at this location.

SYLVIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this particular location a number of times and I'm always pleased with the service I get. The trailer wasn't the one I wanted but nobody in town had the 4' X 8' which would have been a much better size (and price) than the 5' X 10'. Otherwise working with them was great.

LON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKIE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were well trained and have good knowledge of the product.

Aaron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy check in

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service and equipment were excellent in every way. I was able to discuss and resolve concerns in person and over the phone. The app worked instantly and seemlessly with the store. The equipment was 100% good quality, well maintained, and clean.

JONATHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very good truck

DENNIS C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Lawrence guys did great! They told me I wouldn't have a ramp which I didn't know because of the shortness of the truck. They did my reservation, check in and check out without flaw. Friendly. Helpful. Impecable work. I pray I never move again, but if I do, it's uhaul.

HOLLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Had issues selecting the drop-off location, and people in U-Haul were sometimes not wearing their mask. This made me question the cleaning of the truck

Camilo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas H. 
Rating:
1.0

I did advance check in, but had to wait over an hour anyway First stood outside in the rain in line. Then had to stand in an overcrowded lobby that wasn't able to social distance, due to the number of people there. Those of us who did early check in were not given any preference over all the customers who just showed up. I've used this location in the past, but this time had a poor experience.

Pamela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

I can only comment on the interactions I had with UHaul of Lawrence during the drop-off and pick-up of my UBox. Customer service was great. Colleen was very communicative, helpful, and efficient.

Jacinta J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I would like to file a claim for both location - From/To

Mary C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Tom G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The U Haul representative was extremely helpful. We didn't realize we needed notify when we were picking up and she went out of her way to ensure we were able to get our UHaul Pod the same day. TYVM

Wade P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

very professional. very helpful. the team kindly directed you to get in and out in no time!

John J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

stan h.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Back
To Top