Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Gulfport

4,623 reviews

1132 Pass Rd   Gulfport, MS 39501
(Apx two miles east of Hwy 49)

(228) 864-6672

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(228) 864-6672

1132 Pass Rd
Gulfport, MS 39501
(Apx two miles east of Hwy 49)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop charging people 2-3 times pick a price and stick to it will never use y'all again!!

MARCUS S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY J. 
Rating:
4.0

Muy buen servicio en general

Raul I.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Ok while I gave the staff a good rating for being helpful and friendly the management not so much. While I don't know which worker actually made the mistake on the fuel charge Dana the mgr discovered there was a mistake on their part. I paid Dana cash which evidently she didn't relay to the worker because the worker charged my card. When all was said and done they ended up having to refund my money. The issue here is it takes 3-5 business days to get my money back. This was on Thanksgiving and then it was the weekend so it's going to be at least 7 days. If this would've been my mistake I would've sucked it up and waited but it was not my mistake. They didn't have to wait a week to get my money I shouldn't have to wait a week to get it back when they caused the the issue. I talked to mgr about getting my money back. She was neither helpful or friendly. She kept repeating “sorry” there was nothing she could do. Her sorry's did not get my money bacck

James P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Sometimes there is some delay in service, but understandable. Have used this location many times and have never had a bad experience.

CHRYSTAL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Inform customers of all charges and choice. Of insurance auto policy prior to assuming customers need u haul policies. Price was 40$ higher than expected.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Whenever reservations are made, they should be honored. I made an reservation and when I got there on time, there were no truck for me. My reservation had been made for two weeks. I was not offered anything that you may have had available. Also do not think customers that have made reservation at this pickup to have to travel 25plus miles to go get the rental.

IRMA A. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint is the prices of them tiny little storage areas and while I didn’t use much mileage $.79/mile. Come on I’ll let you know how my experience goes storing stuff with them.

Emily P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off is as very smooth with NO challenges.

RAYVAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JELEISA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly service!

Ronald B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that helped me was awesome

CHAKA V. 
Rating:
5.0

A full inspection completed by the agent AND the customer should be performed including photographs before any equipment leaves the location to mediate liability.

WALTER E. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not have faulty wiring.

KHADIJAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, ease of use, truck was clean and employees helpful and professional.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
4.0

Entry into lot to tight with customer and rental vehicles blocking entry into lot.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
1.0

All of my stuff was meadow

Johnetta G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Never answers phone for help or for payment

kecia m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Hire employees that are eager to assist customers, and Do not racially profile and assume .

ALEXANDREA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were great and had a wonderful attitude.

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't rent local one-way truck when I reserved a round-trip corporate truck for a 1500 mile trip I would like a contact for someone and discuss my bill and the entire rental process this hard to find on website

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good pick up and drop off experience. No issues, friendly service

SCOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMELIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Seems there is good leadership here… employees are jovial, and seem content; store is well stocked and clean. My truck was ready for me when I arrived, and following a little paperwork was on the road in 15 minutes. At drop off later in the evening, same thing… the young man who checked me in was friendly and professional. Don't know who is the manager here, but you are doing an excellent job with this U-Haul location. Kudos leadership and staff! Keep up the good work!

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and will be back soon

NICKIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
2.0

On pick up, I felt like I was not a priority. No one acknowledged me until the manager got off the phone, and she handed me to another employee to process my reservation. Before I was spoken to, these two employees proceeded to discuss another customer who was an annoyance to them. Badmouthing other customers in the presence of customers is not a good thing, regardless of how valid the complaint. Upon pick up, no one came outside to check me in. I went inside and was told to go back outside, that “he” would be right out. “He” was changing a poster sign. Again, I did not feel like a priority. I had to wait for a poster to get changed.

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
5.0

You all charged me an extra 57 dollars, now you say I owe an extra 57.oo. Have some one call ,so i can explain that i was over billed for expenses that were not clearly explained to me on the front end,yet on the back end of my rental deal, then ..,,you all charged me extra fees......for good customer relastions..please explain fees a litle better to folks like me..ok i find this glitch in your procedures that could create bitterness between client and uhaul customer team representatiive. ok Barbara Carter 228-365-5356 email: carterbac123@gmail.com

BARBARA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAFI S. 
Rating:
5.0

We chose this location for the drop off because it was open on Sundays. Our pickup location was near our home and this drop off location Sunday hours made it easy to plan this move.

DERYL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible place, dropped off vehicle couldn't checkout vehicle myself app wouldn't take picture of odometer. An employee check out and said I didn't return appliance dolly which I did and got charged for it. Don't trust this place and the people that works here.

NAPOSA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy

LAURITZ A. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the truck the customer originally signed up for 30 days in advance available and not make the customer go 1 hr out of their way to go get another truck for which they didn't request and was too big for what they needed. Also, have the blankets and dolly the customer requested with their order available. Worst experience I've ever had with U-Haul. I didn't get the truck I reserved a month in advance and had to drive an hr. out of my way to go get another truck that was way too big and cost me more in gas plus it was beat up, engine line came on and when I tried to call roadside assistance I couldn't get thru so stopped in Clovis, NM at a U-Haul location only to get told they couldn't help us. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone. I'd rather go to Budget or Ryder in the future. U-Haul has lost it's customer service and reliability in honoring a customer's reservation on a truck for which they requested and were told would be available. Horrible service and lousy reliability.

DEBRA B. 
Rating:
3.0

I scheduled to pick up a Uhaul at one location on I'berville Dr. in Biloxi MS. When arriving it was closed and there were no trucks. I called the number on the Application and was given a return call and informed that my reservation for pickup was on Pass Rd in Gulfport which was 15 miles away in the other direction. I assured the lady I was looking at the app which had the I'berville Dr. address. I was charged extra obviously due to their being more mileage added to the trip because the location was much further away.

ANGELA T. 
Rating:
4.0

All is well

NEAL S. 
Rating:
4.0

My only complaint is that it took so long to pick up the truck. There was a lot of people in line & only 1 person taking care of the paperwork/payment, etc

DEAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob T. 
Rating:
1.0

From start to finish renting a U-box was a horrible experience. • The website would not let me complete the transaction. I needed to call and make the rental of the U-box over the phone. • Moving help; I first hired Gulf Coast Movers. Who promised to call me back when he was in route he never showed up at the U-Hall facility to pick up U-box. • I had to hired second mover help and was informed by U-Hall I need to pay additional fee of $57.00. • U-Hall informed me if I wanted to keep the original pickup date, I needed to pay an additional $180.00 on top of the already paid increased fee of $57.00. Even though I had made my reservation weeks earlier it was now considered same day service. • I Had to arrange to stay in Biloxi, MS. An additional day for the pick-up. • U-box was not delivered to Lyons, Il on 10/15/21 as promised. Several calls to U-Hall and you could not locate the U-box. • U-Hall billed me for the delivery on 10/14/21. A service not yet fulfilled. • The U-box was then promised for delivery on 10/25/21. The box did not arrive then either. • Several call to U-Hall to locate the u-box. Before it was located in Bedford Park, Il. • U-Box was final delivered on 10/26/21, 11 days late. • U-Hall attempted to bill me 5 times for the $1285.00 on 10/7/21, 10/13/21 and 10/25/21. Credit card fraud division inform me they closed my credit card and need to issue a new card.

Bryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NYQUISHA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Maria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a couple more chairs in the lobby.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Inform the customer that if they don't return the truck to the exact drop off location that they will be charged extra fees.

REGINA H. 
Rating:
2.0

Personnel was very rude and condescending while speaking with me. They were rolling their eyes when I was upset. I will not be going to this location again. We had a previous horrible experience with this store not even 3 weeks ago. We decided to try one more time and it was a disaster.

LYNDA H. 
Rating:
3.0

The rates changed. There was one amount quoted at booking but when I picked up the amounts increased. My only suggestion is to be consistent.

Doris S. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation wasn't in the system

MELEKA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced…about as good as it gets. Thanks!

WAYNE J. 
Rating:
4.0

have someone to listen to you and when you ask them to note something or come out to see your situation not to sit on the chair and say ill make sure i note your reservation. I wasted abbout 45 minutes cheking in. It was unnaceptble!

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Dana was excellent and took care of a couple of issues with reservation.

JEFFERY G. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Process was handled in very professional manner. Thanks

LEONARDO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Car trailers are extremely heavy.. warn people of the drag.

LLOYD C. 
Rating:
1.0

So I had some problems with the paper work and calculations which could have been explained , but after the tenth time it was not . I was told to call the manager so I did . When I called the manager and explained it to her she basically told me I woke her up out her sleep and when I asked can I stop by tomorrow and resolve this what time will she be in she told me again I woke her up out her sleep in she was in a fog and did not know ! On the card that was giving to me it did not say what time to call the (manager) which I think was unprofessional and poor on management as well !!! I must say Travis helped me get in the unit which took about 20 minutes because it wasent working and he to had to keep calling inside for help so it just was not me !!!!! I appreciate Travis !! I finally just canceled !!!

Michella M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!! Easy process!!

JOHNATHON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!!

AMBER D. 
Rating:
5.0

I will tell all my friends about you guys

NABIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Diana was very friendly and helped me with a slight issue with the rental unit..

PARIS C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services staff was very friendly and professional 👍👍

MARIVALDO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLIS E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fast and courteous

Timothy N. 
Rating:
4.0

When I dropped off truck after hours homeless people in parking lot.

JULIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

The man that works at this location went over and beyond to help me even though they had just closed. He is a great assess to your company. The cashier was also nice and professional.

DAWN M. 
Rating:
5.0

My agent Johnathan was amazing. He went above and beyond in helping me. BIG KUDOS TO ALL HIS HELP.

DARLENE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Train moving hep loaders better

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
3.0

We had ordered two sets of pads but only were provided with one. The dolly we ordered was not available either. But for the most part it went fine.

LESLIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service provided made me feel respected and appreciated. Thanks U-Haul

HOWARD W. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to have an extra day added because I could not get all the equipment needed and when the associate called I let her know that and she just stated I have a customer waiting in that truck. I was there within 30 minutes and was charged for and extra day. The truck was only 30 minutes late.

April L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged a $15 fee for drop off at wrong location and the one I drop off was the one I had selected

john L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENDAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL ELIJAH T. 
Rating:
3.0

You need more people working in there, had to wait 45 minutes to talk to someone about picking up my reserved truck because they were busy talking to one customer

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cullen R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Wouldn't use it again

SIDNEY F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Small storage

SIDNEY F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kieth E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I spoke to handled everything quick and made my life easy. Especially the associates who checked us in and got our storage together.

Liteshia M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chiquita C.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top