Customer Reviews for Universal Rent to All
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

554 reviews

7051 E 34 Rd   Cadillac, MI 49601
(Mitchell St)

(231) 779-4311

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(231) 779-4311

7051 E 34 Rd
Cadillac, MI 49601
(Mitchell St)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Close the 34 Rd location. Area manager did a great job for me. Aaron Wilson area field manager should get a pay increase. Thank you Aaron, God Bless. Sincerely Jim Freeman

Jim F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt s 
Rating:
1.0

Local u hall for this area did everything great. So I am an ongoing u hall customer. Aaron Wilson great area field mgr......

Jim F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimm g 
Rating:
2.0

The people did not help hook up the 6X12 trailer and it actually hurt my back. There was no light extension to reach my truck, I made do.

Timothy B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN C 
Rating:
4.0

I have bad knees and a bad back. It would have been a nice touch if the gentleman had carried the bag of moving blankets out for me. He was very helpful as far as when I could pick them up and return them. It was a positive experience over all.

John T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well

Timothy B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went smooth and everyone was friendly

Jamesglenn L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimm g 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly & helpful. Second time renting from this location, would recommend to others.

Timothy T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jen f 
Rating:
1.0

I waited over an 1 1/2 for my rental I made with them. There internet was down , and I couldn't get code for keybox. Bald headed guy was the RUDIST, I ask for the manager. He was there and finally decided to help! That's when I was routed to Mesick, way out of my way! Never ever go there again!!

Rhonda S 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn't get the QR code to work because my employer will not allow me to turn on the GPS function on my smartphone. Everything about the rental was perfect except the poor design of your corporate QR. If only corporate U-Haul was as thoughtful and organized as the real people I dealt with!

Richard J 
Rating:
3.0

The only problem I had is when the new manager came in. He didn't know what anything was. They didn't have the trailer for me and I call 48 hours before picking up my u boxes and ask the to have a double trailer and the didn't have one and I waited 4 hours for my first trailer to get loaded on to a trailer.

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rena C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd J 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was stuck in a mound of snow that was not easy to get out

Aimee M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
4.0

Only complaint tires not the greatest. Kind of low and not the greatest in the winter.

kelly o 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamer A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey O 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

drew c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you don't rent equipment that is already reserved.

DAVID F 
Rating:
1.0

If you can book with ANY OTHER COMPANY, do it. The amount of problems I had in this reservation is unreal including, but not limited to: inaccurate information related to loactions on website, scheduling changing pick up location two days before pick up adding 20 miles to the contract, "verbal threats of calling cops, harassment and unprofessionalism because they gave me wrong vehicle at pick up, challenges with dropping off in Houghton Lake because Cadillac office didn't check out properly and then the kicker... charged two separate charges, beyond discussed with Jody, HL representatives.

Lindsey S 
Rating:
2.0

The location wasn’t clean. The staff were not really customer focused. We rented the truck. Had to carry the moving blankets we rented out and find the truck ourselves. It had frosted, and we needed to scrape the truck to use it. The truck was full of garbage. Will not use this facility again. In fact, I would drive an extra hour to avoid this location.

ryan k 
Rating:
5.0

I received and email asking when and what time I could have the trailer back to the delivery place in arcadia because of trailer shortages. The lady had 10 trailers on hand. No shortage.

tim r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert j 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience...did not have any equipment malfunctions during trip.

Anthony A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up location was a little bit cramped for easy access but service was great.

mary c 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan m 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth J 
Rating:
4.0

My only suggestion, which I realize would be a major project is to clean up the yard area, as it looks kind of like a junk yard. if it had not been for that I would have given a 4 star rating overall.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn E 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off after hours, so can't really provide a review for this location. The uhaul after hours drop-off app was cumbersome, but it did work.

darrin f 
Rating:
3.0

Clean inside truck of trash behind seats. Truck needs front end work.

Jeffrey M 
Rating:
4.0

The passenger side wheel needed balancing, the wheel weight was visibility broken.

John O 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD E 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process and easy people to work with. Thank you

KEVIN K 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service. Busy place, but everyone worked together. Great teamwork

Marina M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Location in Dublin off Shire Rings were on it. They deserve to be recognized

RANDY H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robbert m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger J 
Rating:
2.0

Wasn't open,I had to call them the next day,didn't answer the phone til 11ish am,I was suppose to get a gas credit and the guy told me,just an FYI you never get credited!

Christine M 
Rating:
1.0

Our u haul experience was not good. Your representative in Cadillac Mi. Said the truck had 3/8 tank of gas when we started. When I got in the truck and took off I realized the needle was just above 1/4. I have a picture showing the start miles and the needle. This truck only had 1/4 to start. The trucks oil light turned during our trip. I checked the oil and it did not even show any oil on the dipstick. It required 3 quarts of oil to come up to just a little under the full mark on the dipstick. Is this your customers responsibility to maintain your vehicle? Please credit me $300 for doing this for you. The truck leaked water into the box of the truck onto our boxes and clothes. Please credit us $250 for this inconvenience. The coolant light in this truck has a short in it. This coolant light was on 80% of the time. Sometimes the light just came on and stayed on when we started the truck. Sometimes in did not come on at all. The temperature gauge never indicated that the truck was over heating. Please credit us for the 3 extra days that you billed us for. This should be $120 credit. I spoke to Alexia from you company and the call cut off. I spoke to Megan from your company and she hug up on me. Thank you Dean Krupp 864-934-7079

Dean K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalysta E 
Rating:
1.0

You are scam artists!!! I left the gas at where it was when I picked it up.. and y'all charged me 94 dollars to fill from 1/16ths to 1/4th of a tank.. which I picked it up at 1/16ths?! I'll never go through u haul again.

Stephanie N 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julius B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNIE D 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice owners!

Christy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arne H 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off online services and not work for me and I dropped equipment off after hours

Natalie G 
Rating:
1.0

I'm getting billed and auto charged to my bank and I never had any of my stuff go through this place. Billing is not responding so I've had to go claim fraud at my bank

ELIZABETH G 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was muddy outside. Asked about price and was told 30 something plus tax for the day. Was never told so much per mile till I went to pick it up.

david h 
Rating:
4.0

Accept cash and not have a deposit of a debit card is put on file.

Kenneth H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick W 
Rating:
3.0

was not open

RANDALL J 
Rating:
3.0

None

Julie G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy P 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff. The steering on the vehicle pulled to the left

Parker L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger J 
Rating:
1.0

I had a reservation for 9:00 AM. Nobody showed up to open and finally I had to do a 24/7 truck share at almost 10:00 AM. We were late for our appt. If your not going to be open there is such a thing called a " Phone call ". Two other people were also there waiting!!

Kimberly B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL L 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off while they were closed.

JEFFREY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE J 
Rating:
5.0

Better communication and a tracking system would be helpful

David S 
Rating:
3.0

Provide the equipment that is rented as I did not receive tthe dolly I requested.

Chad J 
Rating:
1.0

They never returned my security deposit even returning the truck clean full gas and on time

Christopher T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON D 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer relations here.

JERALD H 
Rating:
1.0

.

John W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA A 
Rating:
3.0

The store where I picked up the trailer had vulgar political statues and posters. Regardless of the political party, I would not return to this location. The truck had not been cleaned out, but it was easy enough for me to clean.

THOMAS M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORRY L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK G 
Rating:
5.0

was open on Sunday thank-you

DEBORAH C 
Rating:
4.0

Typical rental lication

Earl D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGIE S 
Rating:
2.0

The extension for the lights was missing which caused us delay until the employee came out and found us there

JEFFREY B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top