Customer Reviews for Valvoline Express Care Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

642 reviews

524 Railroad St   Elizabethton, TN 37643

(423) 342-4106

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(423) 342-4106

524 Railroad St
Elizabethton, TN 37643

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Drop off location on the app and invoice did not match where I actually had to drop off uhaul

Royetta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly The guy really knew what he was doing!!

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Marshall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bennie F. 
Rating:
3.0

The address was wrong on the drop point and no one checked anything about the truck when I dropped it off.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent. Very professional and helpful.

john S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented four U-Haul trucks over the last five weeks from this location to travel one-way to Miamisburg, Ohio. Each and every time the staff was outstanding and went beyond the call of duty in meeting my needs. They were extremely helpful in moving around the reservations when needed, to work with my time schedules. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to any of my friends or co-workers. Working with this staff was definitely a five-star experience.

carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure why I was charged additional fees for mileage.

Dawn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amelia O. 
Rating:
1.0

The facility was nice. The equipment was not. My trailer had no brake fluid and a faulty surge brake that significantly damaged my truck. The roan st location didn't have my trailer that was reserved and would have been completely avoided if they did. The uhaul truck has a bad torque converter and barely made the trip… not cool in many ways.

Kendell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. No issues at all!!

Randy L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon A. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience for me. The owner of the business was friendly and cordial, and did a great job of explaining things to me. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needing to use U-Haul.

Randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from this location several times and it's always been a great experience. Highly recommend them.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel Y. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this location several times and the service is always excellent, enough employees and not a long wait. They have always given us the best and newest equipment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANGJIA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken B. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not have both trucks day of reservation. Had to pick up the second truck next day. Only had 6 dozen blankets when ordered 10 dozen.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Chattanooga drop OFF LOCATION IS NOT OOLTEWAH!!! Dont do that to me again!

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

very good to work with, trailer was ready and they hooked it up for me very quick. great location, will use again.

kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita L. 
Rating:
5.0

Jason in Elizabethton was great with his service and knowledge. I would request him to be my service agent again. He went above and beyond. He respected my need for a no contact pickup. Thanks Jason. David Ashworth

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

We arrived 10 minutes after closing and followed instructions given to us by Phillip; called him the next morning to be sure all was well and he said it was.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very quick and easy

Charles R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the guy who checked me in was as nice and professional as they come

Clark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and efficient. Hard working crew.

Barry L. 
Rating:
5.0

i was given the trailer with a bad tire, I had to go buy one

Melinda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at pick up location were excellent!

Jeremiah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn D. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty truck and horrible service

Cameron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't rent from this location on Sunday's they are not open. Having trained staff at every location

Dustin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiernan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly help, quick wrap up. Good service.

tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laureen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul S. 
Rating:
1.0

Safe move insurance was added after I declined the option online. The pickup location changed the drop off location I selected online without my knowledge or even letting me know. I payed for a furniture dolly and received a utility dolly instead. I called customer service and was hung up on 4 times before finally reaching someone that had the common human decency to help resolve the situation

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

The Employees here were very helpful, great experience.

Karen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employees are very good, Key West and Tennessee. Courtesy and helpfulness were where they shinned. Would gladly recommend you.

Dulce A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff

KURT S. 
Rating:
3.0

Had nothing close to a truck the size that I had reserved. What was the point of a reservation then?? Had to take a 20 foot truck on a 9 hour drive.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

. This place cannot be beat for the service

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Only thing I would recommend would be to make all trucks air ride. This 15' rode like a log wagon in I-26 where road work is being completed.

HUGH K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always professional and helpful!!!!!

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always outstanding customer service !

John C. 
Rating:
1.0

We called to let them know we were coming to pick up a truck once we arrived we waited around 45 minutes because nobody could check us out. Once we received it we used it for about 2 hours filled the tank back up to where we found it and returned it to its location. It ended up costing us in all $125 after we added fuel. Apparently this location charges 69 cents a mile. They are not by the day and I would not recommend them to anybody.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
4.0

This location gave me the wrong car hauler for my size truck and caused some problems that I didn't anticipate and more money

James C. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy needs to be fired from there or them never to be able to rent out the trucks. The bummer as falling off the guy got mad because I needed more days then I said and he had it rented out before I was even done so he just needs to be fired for being a ass hole to my sister and he changed her for 2 days from another time she got one after she rented it the same day.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
4.0

More truck sizes.

Rickia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this u-haul were prompt, friendly, and courteous. From my pick-up to return date they were always available and made time for. They are a good team, and work well together. I would strongly recommend this location. We will be back again if we ever need a rental. Thank you.

Raymond D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people!

patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

The order was not filled incorrectly. A dolly & 6 blankets were ordered but not included when truck was picked up. When we began loading the truck we discovered the omission. It was a problem.

BARBARA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to drop off my truck after hours with no confusion.

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

great staff, easy pick up and return of equipment. Will use em again.

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. the truck itself was a rough ride but that maybe how they drive .it was my first time driving one.

Hiwatha B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top