Customer Reviews for Versailles Farm & Garden
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

223 reviews

949 W US 50   Versailles, IN 47042

(812) 750-4126

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 750-4126

949 W US 50
Versailles, IN 47042

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Overall very easy to be able to rent from very courteous people the only thing that I would recommend not labeling all debit cards that are not from a local bank as a prepaid debit card I used a card that is a credit building card and was charged additional fee because it was not an actual credit card even though the fee is refundable it's still an inconvenience.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at lawn and garden are very nice

Kathy B. 
Rating:
4.0

1 TAIL Light did not work. need better maintained!

Francis R. 
Rating:
5.0

all went well for me

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great, gave me everything I needed and processed everything quickly! Much appreciated!

randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

This was our 2nd time renting from the versailles farm and garden uhaul location. Another great rental experience.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

All associates were friendly and knowledgeable.

Anna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sydney & Megan are wonderful! They restored my faith in competent customer service. However, U-haul, the company, was disappointing at every turn. Versailles Farm & Garden was able to get my equipment when the cross town retailer failed to show up for work. Ryan, U-Haul Area Field Manager, was no help. Did not return repeated calls. U-Haul "transportation" suggested I go to a neighboring State to get the needed equipment. Bottom line - when renting from U-Haul in the Versailles area, call Versailles Farm & Garden first.

steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged twice for the dolly equipment , I'm assuming because I brought it back after the store closed. But other than that, it was an easy process.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service

Tony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Fast and friendly :)

Cherish C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great 👍 thank you 😊

Kurt D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheyenne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick R. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was handled smoothly and quickly!

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
5.0

You were very awesome and professional!!!! Excellent customer service Thank you for providing this service of renting uhaul Equipment Highly recommend renting from this location

Stephanie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

trailer need a jack to load and unload from vesical hitch

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and flexible.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLIS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela J. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff did not wear masks. The truck was dirty on the inside.

Deanna Y. 
Rating:
5.0

If the customer rents a uhual for less than 24 hours. The price should be prorated. We rented a uhual to pick up a bedroom suite and had it for 3 hours. Shouldn't have to pay for 24 hours if not needed. Should be prorated if less than a 24 hour period

Tasha B. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipmemt I needed was available at the time I needed it. From check in to check out , it was a smooth process! I will use this location again!

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBIE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Change the tires on the trucks more often. Tires were not the best.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think that trucks transmission needs checked it was having trouble shifting down on hills on got real bumpy a few times.

SUSAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin R. 
Rating:
1.0

This place pretty much tried to kill me. Windshield wipers were bad, and there was no wiper fluid in the truck. I hit rain and nearly wrecked myself and the other drivers around me because I couldn't see and it just smeered. I want my money back, is this really the level of quality that Uhaul has become? Yet this will just go into the file bin and nothing will happen just like always with companies like this.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul company is Terrible you tell people you hold things for people but you don't I requested a truck in Madison Indiana there was none available had to go to Versailles Indiana pick up the truck the people at Versailles were wonderful but you guys from U-Haul are absolutely awful I have reported you to the Better Business Bureau for the way things went I am not payingI am not paying for the rugs that you post to head for me so I would like my money back I do not want to pay mileage because it was you guises fault so I think you better straighten your act up because you've had not just my complaints but a lot of other people

Austin H. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental place and uhaul itself is excellent just wish I could have been able to use it not anyone's fault just glad it was resolved Going to be renting one as soon as one is available

Rachel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly owners and process was easy to rent!

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

The company website is horrible

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

I brought the U Haul back with the gas tank filled to where it was when I got the vehicle, 7/8 of a tank. They charged me an extra 14.35 to put 4 gallons of gas in the tank even though I brought it back filled to the point it needed to be? I wouldn't have charged my debit card at a gas pump before bringing it back if I would have known they would just charge my card for unneeded gas anyways? A teenage girl did all the paperwork and couldn't even find the keys prior to renting the U Haul. Very unprofessional and after the incident of them charging me when they SHOULD NOT HAVE that puts a bad rep on their name. Will not be returning and will be letting everyone know my experience around town.

Ashlynn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Versailles Farm & Garden made it a very easy process. They were very helpful.

MARY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgeanna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience from door in to returning the truck. Sales staff were professional & efficient! Staff were all very pleasant & helpful as well as prompt to get me checked in & at drop off!

Harley K. 
Rating:
1.0

Smoke smell everywhere inside. Horrible.

Alec S. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab of the truck had mud all over the passenger floor, something spilled on the seat and the back of the truck was extremely dirty with broken glass everywhere. We had to clean the truck before we could even load our belongings.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and helpful

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

My uhaul wasn't ready when promised. I'm due a $50 refund.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service!

Jodi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley V. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I ordered was not there. They did not have the moving blankets I needed. I have the understanding that uhaul does not check the inventory of these rural stores prior to making guarantees. This needs to change. I waited an hour for my truck while I paid for moving help standing around doing nothing,waiting on the truck. The 50$ courtesy refund hardly makes up for the frustration and cost of the hour of paid labor for 3 guys. The site itself did everything possible to help us. So if you are rural. Don't count on the guarantee

Rosalie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

When I dropped it off they were very nice.

Randy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing! Quick, super helpful, patient, friendly - great people!

Allison A. 
Rating:
3.0

Tried to give me dolly with the strap ripped. I asked for a different one and they gave me a better one.

Kathy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gina K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carter G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't remember the young lady's name that helped me but she was very sweet very nice professional thank you very much

debora R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure to have two furniture dollys. Location only had one and i was charged for two.

Anna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerimiah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

theodore P. 
Rating:
5.0

They fixed my drop off location

Stacie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top