Customer Reviews for Wasaga Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

635 reviews

1872 CR 7   Wasaga Beach, ON L0M1S0
(45th St South)

(705) 422-0512

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/30/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 422-0512

1872 CR 7
Wasaga Beach, ON L0M1S0
(45th St South)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/30/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

LAWRENCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Have used the storage services here on 45th many times and always very convenient and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to secure their belongings in safe and secure establishment.

Suzanne R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris and L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKOLAY JORDANOV T. 
Rating:
5.0

Good nothing to change

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSSMUNRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARILYN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from U haul many times, at different locations. Service in this case was quick, efficient and very friendly. I give this location and the staff top marks! Thank you for a very pleasant experience!

MARGOT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Verysatisfied

Joseph C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVONNEM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome folks to deal with.

Tracey J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ROBERTW C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. The service was great and everything went smoothly. The van I rented was cleaned and santized before I picked it up. All of my questions were answered by both the person at he Wasaga Beach Self Storage location and by the people who work at your phone centre. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

Jamie T. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that I dealt with when renting the unit and when returning the key when I no longer needed it was incredibly friendly and the process was simple and professional both times.

Dustin F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ursala P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristina P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jen was super helpful and friendly - thanks!

TREVORJAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealing with the wonderful lady in the office e was a pleasure! The facility is clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to use the Wasaga storage again! THANK YOU!! Trish

trish c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile check in is terrible and does not work on the galaxy s9+. I have to borrow an iPhone to check in and out so if no one is around im out of luck. If it weren't for the help of Jodi I would have been pooched.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
2.0

I am not from the area, so I found it difficult to find the location in the dark. I like the idea of after hours pick up; however, the actual process needs to be streamlined. Customers should be made aware that there will be additional requirements at time of pick up, and that the approval will take some time. After being asked to take a photo of myself, as well as my driver's licence, I was asked for 2 of the following; Alternate contacts, passport, copy of a lease agreement?? Of course I don't carry my passport with me, and not sure what kind of lease agreement they're asking for, so I had to enter 2 alternate contacts, (in case I'm late returning the equipment.) When I entered my alternate contacts, someone at uhaul is phoning them in the background, before I've even taken the vehicle. My alternate contacts weren't aware of what was happening and with the confusion the uhaul rep hung up on my daughter! Also being asked to verify and confirm the state of the vehicle with photos they provide, as mentioned, in the dark. I was finally approved and took the vehicle about a half hour after my booked time. Then returning the vehicle was another ordeal. I wasted time, gas, & kms searching for a gas station open late in Wasaga Beach, without luck; therefore, returned the van late, with extra kms and less gas than was provided- and then charged extra for this. Not a pleasant experience at all!!

Carol Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRSTENLEE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service and response. The pickup location changed on us, we weren't notified of it and had to call the 1-800 line and it took 20-25 minutes to speak to someone.

David Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Insurance paid could cover keys being locked in vehicle...lol 😉✨

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

GARYR B. 
Rating:
3.0

Your website showed Elmvale Ontario as a drop off location and it said it was open. It is closer to my place so I drove their. Turns out there hasn't been an Elmvale location for years according to a local. You need to update your website to remove the address and phone number.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

We are very grateful that this location has trailers for rent. Thank you very much.

FREDERICKH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service !!!

JAMESF M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDMUNDOP T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and an easy process to rent and return. It was a lovely experience!

Sherry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at the site was so helpful. She was clearly doing more than her job. Thank you very much - Aruna

ARUNA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Done after hours.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
3.0

ensure the truck is clean, I had to sweep out the back and wash the windows & mirrors that were so filthy I could hardly see out

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

I would simply like to say that the lady at the Wasaga Beach location is delightful to work with.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Came to the location and the truck wasn't there so when I called they canceled because they didn't had it and didn't call to inform me I was not happy I work nights and came at the location at 430pm didn't sleep no one was here it was closed I called wasn't happy so they book a different truck at different location no problems there there was a lock box the app was easy to use someone was answering back on it right away. When I was dropping off the rental I was dropping it off closer to me so I didn't have to drive far and when I got there they told me it would cost more if I dropped it off at the location in Collingwood so back I drop the rental spend more km and fuel on it and drop it off no problem the location had no problems and the person speaking to was helpful knew what she was doing and great job at it but on line to book or set on phone up they don't have the system good very depressing and frustrated

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vic S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service...excellent as usual!!

Ted W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lorraine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pascal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Kind and courteous staff. Very accommodating to our needs. Was a pleasure doing business with U- Haul Wasaga.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Jody was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Great customer service.

Catharine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS I. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service. Jodi was friendly and I was in & out quickly

Bill E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolay T. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental went perfect. Jody at my location in Wasaga Beach was super. All round great experience. Thanks

Davin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service. Would highly recommend

Bill E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service location of all the locations ive rented from in ontario...friendly and accommodating

steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and had no issues at all

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great communication and very courteous and helpful. Excellent employee and I will be a repeat customer guaranteed. Rita Tesolin

Rita T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating. Thank you.

Wendy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was really pleased with the service and the flexibility of my return time there was no hesitation or denial on my request to return the following morning instead of having to return that same night after a hard day of moving as long as I had it back early enough for them to inspect the vehicle and do some cleaning if needed but I'm confident that I returned in the same condition as I received it

Barbara W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Receptionist, Jodi, at this location is very upbeat and friendly. My order was processed quickly and efficiently with smiles and chatting. I highly recommend this Rental location..

susan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Not any improvement needed, Both young ladies I dealt with were friendly, efficient and professional. The truck was clean and in good running order. I will definitely not hesitate to recommend or use the service again myself.

Phyllis U. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great. That being said, I still find uhaul as a company to charge way too much.

Emily A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

it can not get any better than this excellent,well maintained facility,,,great people,very professional,,everything processed quickly and properly !!! U Haul should be proud of this franchisee !!!

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rubber matt that lines the van bed should be smooth for sliding items in.

MARY ANNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was very helpful in renting the truck. Truck was on time for pick up and was in great condition and clean. The truck ran well under load and was easy to drive. Only negative comment was the truck was 1/4 full and I was expected the bring it back 1/4 full. That was impossible based on the mileage I was doing so ended up bringing it back at 5/8 full and lost the value of the extra gas. What happened to the days of PICK IT UP FULL AND RETURN FULL. Much better way of managing fuel.

Ken D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I did end up getting did end up leaking when it rained on Sunday night but no serious damage to our belongings came of it.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience!

Massimo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan P. 
Rating:
3.0

When I communicated with the site and uhaul I wasn't told until the day before if I could even pick up at that site, the other possibility being to travel for an hour each way to pick up a vehicle. Finally the day before moving was told a smaller truck than I'd booked was available. Was texted and told by uhaul the reservation started at 8 am ... was NOT told by uhaul Or the site that in order to pick up before 9:30 I needed to arrange ahead of time because site doesn't open until 9:30 am ...

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

However the previous haul in Barrie was not satisfactory. 62 commerce park in Barrie is where it was scheduled however the one trailer there was not functioning properly. The guy at the desk was not helpful as he suggested I take it with no lights working, go to a different place. I called unsullied and they arranged this rental at Wasaga beach. My one charge was reimbursed however a charge to my cc paid at the Barrie location has yet to reimburse. $57.72 cad. Charged in my MasterCard on June 10th.

Michael F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dion E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicky C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very disappointed with the COST - it is misleading to advertise 69 cents a Kilometre and hen find out that the mileage dial in the truck is in miles and it is $1.11 a mile - makes the rental VERY expensive - I won't rent again because of this

Debora L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent transition

Joe R. 
Rating:
5.0

On site booking was friendly and welcoming. Lots of dead leaves in the trailer from the overhead trees. I returned the trailer with a clean floor. Both times I rented from UHaul and the generally the transport was great, in good condition and loading was easy.

lindsay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Ryan A. 
Rating:
5.0

everything went smooth and quickly

RAY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and a product you can always trust based on my many rentals.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Your Brampton & Collingwood locations are ridiculous. They each first told us we could get a large trailer in Brampton, which we needed as we would bring it up here to Wasaga, load up some furniture, then bring it down to Brampton where it was supposed to go. Then Brampton location said they didn't have a trailer that size. Gee, thanks a lot for all the extra driving we did. However, the Wasaga Beach location helped us out. Though we didn't get a trailer that was big enough & ended up having to make 2 trips because of that, we got the job done. The bigger trailer - we would have done everything in one trip. Kudos to the Wasaga Beach lady who really saw our plight, & came to our rescue. Thank you very much from us.

Fred W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elias D. 
Rating:
5.0

Our family were very pleased with the facility and staff. The storage units were clean and safe and our belongings had been stored for three years and remained in top condition as we cleared our unit.

MARK S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was easy to access 24 hrs a day.

RICHARD H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility. Reasonable rates. Staff provide wonderful customer service I would highly recommend

KIM B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awsome service. A great facility.

EDWARD S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great business to deal with, organized and efficient. Facilities are clean and well looked after.

BILL L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, really helpful! Thank you!

SALLY T.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top