Customer Reviews for Watco Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,304 reviews

1505 Grantline Rd   New Albany, IN 47150

(812) 944-7608

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/11/2021 - 11/12/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/15/2021 - 11/19/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 944-7608

1505 Grantline Rd
New Albany, IN 47150

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/11/2021 - 11/12/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/15/2021 - 11/19/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim was great! Had me setup and ready to go, even though I was a little late. I would highly recommend this location.

EMMETT U. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

JASPER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEGGY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Personel acted very professioal at this location

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Inform your clients ahead of time when you change pickup locations!

BARRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim is a very professional customer service representative. Very helpful. I will definitely use again.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

My 2nd time renting from them and it was just an easy great experience. I have to use them again in a day or two. Nice friendly folks...

KAREN C. 
Rating:
1.0

As always I have not had a good experience with my U-haul rental. First off we always put the gas back into the vehicles we went but the last couple of times they are saying we didn't and then I am getting charged $5.00 per gallon. I always opt out of the Safemove but seems like they add it back into the total. I keep saying I won't ever use U-haul again but something always comes up that we need a truck.

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service… thanks!!

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, but the trucks need to be updated. Why the hell the driver cabin does not have a light?? You can't see anything at night in the cabin, if you don't have a flash light or a cell phone to use for light.

MAJID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service. Good guys to work with.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Would definitely use them again. Well prepared, quick in and out.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Glad I used this location.

Joel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim was great and accomodating.

SHELDON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great here and equipment was just what I needed.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman assisting me was absolutely the best. I felt secure about the entire process. Kind and respectful as well. Thanks, Paul

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck didn't have the Dolly's I ordered in the back of it when I picked it up. I contacted uhaul support since the store was closed for the holiday weekend. After being hung up on twice I finally got through to a person that could help me find some Dolly's. I was instructed to drive 10 miles out of my way to pick them up at another uhaul location. I was told and insured that I would be getting a credit for the extra miles and gas used and the inconvenience. Once I got to the other uhaul store they had no idea I was coming, even though the person at uhaul support told me they would be ready for me. Then when returning the truck to the very tiny lot there was no open spaces for a 26' truck. I had to park it alongside an access road out front. After struggling to get the U-Haul app to work to return the truck I was finally able to complete the return using the browser version. Then after all of that, the final slap to the face, I didn't get my credit for the Dolly's that I was told I was going to receive. I was charged the full amount for all the extra miles and gas I had to use to drive out of my way for a mistake that was made by uhaul. This was definitely the worst experience I have ever had with uhaul.

Kyle R. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was about to break down. Bad transmission but we made it work.

Casey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful.

brenda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall Satisfactory experience.

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunday H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Have done business with them a few times and they are always first rate .

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not one thing this has been the best one I have ever been to real friendly A#1 service!

Ernest W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful... Very good "Customer Service"... I Would defiantly rent again from this Location if needed. FIVE STAR Experience....

Glenda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this uhaul location to anyone in the New Albany area

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always Accommodating!

STEPHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent. I am a repeat customer

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was quick even though there was a line and the worker was very helpful and cheerful.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Best uhaul location that I've ever been to.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIAH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

RHONDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN JAY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT Customer service from TIm with Watco!

terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

I love coming to my Watco location for picking up! 10/10 customer service, always answers my questions and makes sure I'm taken care of!

Monteray R. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed the man was nice and helpful, quick and friendly very happy it went so well

CATHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

KATHY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very nice and even funny. I have been here twice and both experiences were great. Definitely would recommend!

RASHANDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, friendly, and helpful. I would use their service again and recommend them highly.

Judy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STORMI S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Please just keep up your patience and kindness and excellent service. You made a very difficult time so much easier. thank you!

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyisha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdoulaye M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service with a smile. Mr. Schultz was a great help with ur rental process. Speedy pick up and easy return. I wil definitely use this U-Haul location again due to the quality and service and price!

DEANNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELENA B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was wonderful! I highly recommend this store! However, I will never use uhaul's online site to reserve a truck again. I placed a reservation on June 3rd to reserve a truck for June 14th and received a reservation number. The day before I was suppose to pick the truck up, I received a phone call saying that they did not have any trucks around that area for the date I needed and they didn't think that they would have one for Sunday either. The woman was rude and did not care we had people coming from out of town to help with our move. She did not offer any solutions. Her attitude was pretty much like, I guess your SOL. I called a local uhaul store and they suggested to call 1-800-go-uhaul. That gentleman was very nice and located a bigger truck within 15 minutes from the originally pickup location. That's how we ended up with the store in New Albany.

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing the same

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees super friendly and helpful!

Clarence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable friendly staff.

Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERI M. 
Rating:
3.0

We had an issue with the original rental. The 15' truck we had originally been assigned at this location was NOT set up for 24/7 and the business was closed on Sunday, the day of our rental. Luckily I had called to double check this. We sat on hold with Uhaul for 30 minutes, had to call a scheduling manager to get this straightened out. If I had not called it would have been a mess upon my arrival. More communication is needed for situations like this. We should have been told about the availability, or not, of a particular truck.

Susan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Truck was available at designated time. Pricing as was discussed before use. Clean area including rental units area. Good job, yes I would recommend.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Such friendly staff!!

Sheena D. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything!

KRISTINA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA N. 
Rating:
5.0

I love working with this location! They are always accommodating and friendly!

SARAH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it easier to leave & park truck. Very helpful manager.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

More options on trailer sizes. Everything else was great.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENDA E. 
Rating:
5.0

I used your U-haul app! It worked perfectly and 'Kim' gave me the keys. (She's a GEM!) Super easy check out and very good check iN after hours. Small location - big customer service!

Mark R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top