Customer Reviews for Weber Company & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

747 reviews

8140 Mayfield Rd   Chesterland, OH 44026
(1 mile West of Route 306)

(440) 729-2173

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 729-2173

8140 Mayfield Rd
Chesterland, OH 44026
(1 mile West of Route 306)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very organized and helpful. Great place. Will definitely rent from there again.

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all

paul R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dionna M. 
Rating:
3.0

Because no one was actually available in the store, I was unable to really recieve any help which really would have been nice given there was no area large enough in their specific lot to park the vehicle. I parked it in the neighboring lot (of which both are connected) right next to a uhaul trailer. Being told where to have the vehicle parked would have been nice given the fact that drivers/renters can be penalized for "not returning it properly". Please indicate where vehicles can be parked safely.

DENISE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly H. 
Rating:
3.0

Drive salted and/or plowed. More lighting for evening drop offs

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARTH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great People Great Service They made it so easy.. they hooked up my trailer and unhooked when I returned. Highly recommended!

Greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was great. People were awesome. Equipment was in great condition.

steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul experience ever! The family is so nice and helpful! Highly recommend, this is the best location in Cleveland!!!

Caitlyn N. 
Rating:
4.0

The gas was only 7/8 full when rented, but 24/7 app assumes the gas was full and charged me for fuel.

zhigang G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything quick, police & perfect!

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve upon. Very friendly and satisfying experience. I hope to use The Weber Co. again as they are so close to my home. A+ rating.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Amy T. 
Rating:
1.0

I had an issue with the truck and I didn't use the truck and I didn't receive my total refund.

Althea C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people wear she was the only one that could help me out of five counties I thought that was pretty pitiful when all you other people couldn't anywhere else and I sank her for her service third Chesterland Ohio

don B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
3.0

The company charged me for 23 extra miles -presumably from the previous user. I wrote down the mileage as I sat in their driveway and used the vehicle for 61 miles as I predicted. I also noted the fuel gage level and put 4.5 gallons of gas in the tank , yet they claimed the fuel tank was full. I hate businesses that try to " nickel and dime" you and will be warning my Geauga county neighbors via our our " neighborhood news" site of the business and their cheating practices.

Gary C. 
Rating:
4.0

This location did not provide the dolly and moving blankets I'd requested.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was there and ready when I arrive. They hooked it up, checked it, inspected it and sent me on my way. What could be better? It was like I had traveled back in time to a time when customer service was the norm.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the Weber people.

Marcie V. 
Rating:
5.0

I had confirmation of my reservation from a site close to my home, and that my wife and I have used many times, but two days later got a notice that the location had changed to a place a considerable distance away. Other than that, the UHaul experience was very good.

G. Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

McRay F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

The vendor was very very easy and pleasant to work with and I was very happy with his rates and service. Dana Onyshko

Dana O. 
Rating:
5.0

thank you

Keith H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arilene H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Other than being very far from home, pickup location and process was good!

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating folks, I will rent again.

shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and helpful.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly

Connie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Great, friendly service!

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Steering wheel was not aligned, which probably meant front wheel alignment should be checked.

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE J. 
Rating:
5.0

I will never recommend U-Haul to a friend. The complete disregard for a "guaranteed" reservation is unacceptable.

Salvatore T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent! Very accommodating and efficient!

michele A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropping off my trailer was a great experience... the gentlemen, met me as I pulled up. we quickly unhitched and I was on my way. we had a friendly chat...he was super helpful! THANK YOU SIR!!!

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I especially want to tank the yardman who hooked up the trailer I rented for finding the connection box and amking sure the brake lights and turn signals worked.

CHARLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

We did an after hours drop off. When we called to arrange the lady was very helpful. Would recommend also.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners at Weber were great and went out of their way to help make the process easy

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was the best uhaul experience I've had.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman was kind and understanding.

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Webber Uhaul staff was amazing!

Josette L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Weber Company was amazing!!! They are focused on customer service. As a 71 year old woman moving from Cleveland to Maine, this family operated company did everything to reduce stress and support and educate me! ❤️

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Front staff was so kind. She did a great job!

Kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my favorite pick up location. They helped me check all trailer lights and connections!

Cheyenne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne P. 
Rating:
3.0

Brought truck back with exact amount of gas and still got charged for $17 in gas. Not happy

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Did a late night drop off. Manager gave me very clear directions on steps to follow. Well done.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were nicest friendliness people very helpful. I asked questions they had the right answers katlin was the best !!!!!

Philip G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY A. 
Rating:
5.0

We waited on hold for 45 minutes when we called uhaul road assistance. At 2 pm. Stranded on the highway. That's some emergency line you have there.

Les S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient service! I would use them again.

carol J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey S. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a dolly , it was not there. I called left a message with no call back. I called and used on line U haul without success. The location didn't have the courtesy to even call me back even though they were there.

Dale T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER E. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Weber Company & Storage were very helpful and accommodating. The location was further from my house but they had a trailer available to rent. After this great experience, I will always use Weber Company and Storage and even tell my friends about them. Please thank them for me. Best regards, Don Corsaro

DON C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled efficiently. Very easy process.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Greatservice

George H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ellen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Management and staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't have all the equipment needed for a trailer, but they provided everything I needed. I highly recommend this location.

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Reliable, friendly, helpful to assist in moving needs!!! Highly recommend.

george K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff in Chesterland were very efficient, and they put the trailer on my car in record time. I would definitely rent any equipment from them again in the future, and I recommend them highly.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and your return process technology is wonderful

shawn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUEL P. 
Rating:
3.0

Office door locked. Had to ring bell multiple times to get someone to answer. Took key from me and basically said goodbye. I asked if there was any kind of refund as the vehicle was returned early. She looked at me like I was crazy and said no.

Colleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy transaction. Friendly staff.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top