Customer Reviews for Wellington Toy Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

555 reviews

4000 Washington Ave   Wellington, CO 80549
(on Washington Ave north of Wellington middle school)

(970) 416-8919

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 416-8919

4000 Washington Ave
Wellington, CO 80549
(on Washington Ave north of Wellington middle school)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGIA MARIE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and great people!!

SPENCER B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

car dolly fenders both damaged, passenger side Very Loose.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner did a great job checking me in. No complaints whatsoever.

CYNTHIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable and knowledgeable

Jerret M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
4.0

Original drop off location was 1414 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524. We had to drop off the trailer on 8/16/21 to the above location as we were leaving for Texas that evening. This location was closed on that day and the signage did not explain how or where to return the trailer. The only sign explanation was anything less that 15' to be left in front of the facility. I looked at the Uhaul.com/share but did not seem to help. As I was disconnecting the trailer from our vehicle a guy turned with his dog and started to be very aggressive with me telling me I cannot leave it there and must go. This quickly escalated into a heated conversation as he did not provide any further instruction on where or who I should call to drop the trailer off. This conversation was also done in front of my 11yr old son. His only interest was to not leave it there. I continued to ask where to take it and that his signs did not clearly explain what to do. As a face of Uhaul this guys Customer facing skills were disgusting. He continued in to his store and slammed the door behind him. I then looked fo another Uhaul in Fort Collins and they then gave me the Wellington address. The representative there was very helpful. Please provide feedback on this review.

HANNAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constance V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth and easy rental. No issues!

Ned C. 
Rating:
2.0

I wasn't able to get the app to work to return the truck it wouldn't allow my to upload photos of the dashboard.... and in regards to my receipt saying some one tried calling and getting a hold of me about some table never happened I've not received any said call at all........

Heather D. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off couldn't be smoother.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The facility was clean and convenient with carts and dollies available for use. Overall a great facility.

Rick R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penelope J. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to store my travel trailer for 9 months while I stayed with my mom in Denver. Wellington Toy Storage was outside the Denver congestion, and well worth the short drive. It was less expensive and friendlier than anything in the city. Brian recommended a great mobile RV mechanic to winterize my trailer, and checked the tire pressure for me when I went back to pick it up. Great experience!

Becky P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was virtually perfect. The process was very easy with the online check in ahead of time and the U Haul representative was great. Best U-Haul check in experience ever.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent by far.

Tim L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Stored everything in our 3 bedroom house in 2 storage units for 4 months. Everything went smooth, was super clean and accessible and Brian, the manager/owner was extremely pleasant and easy to work with.

Brandon H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORETTA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely accommodating!

Bill V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Brian was very helpful and cheerful when I was exhausted from moving. Good representative for your company. Thorough and explained everything, even had a sun visor to keep the 26' cab cooler.

HENRY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Post a clear U-Haul sign where the equipment is to be dropped off so when a customer is dropping off the equipment a sign can be photographed along with the returning equipment.

Aaron G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

NATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Had my vehicle there for a almost 2 years. Communication was great, they knew my space and my vehicle every time I called. Had other stuff stored at Cannonball storage. They use a call service. Never personal. Wish I would have stuck with WTS. Best service ever in Wellington.

Richard M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

These people were wonderful and friendly even before we met in person. I We did all the arrangement over the phone. Everything went smoothly from the time we moved in until we moved all our belonging out;. I would recommend all the people at the Wellington Toy Storage to anyone as a great place and life long friends. Thank you all for the help, advice and happy smiles. Kay Blanton Huffman

KAY H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

We tried to reserve a truck in Loveland, all gone. So reserved one in Ft Collins. The day before we were supposed to get our truck, a lady called us and said we had to go to wellington. So apparently they did not reserve him anymore so we had to drive from Johnstown to Wellington to move from Johnstown to fort Collins so yes we got charged for all those miles.

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was an amazing, safe and secure place to have our items stored. Not once did we ever worry about our items. Great piece of mind not having to worry. Brian has is an amazing guy through our time here. Thank you guys so much.

Cristal M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy!

SEAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Every person we meet and work with at Wellington Toy Storage have made our family welcome. They are friendly and helpful in every way. I feel like we are old friends, and I thaank them all.

KEVIN O. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good

Laurie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Storage Options with 24/7 access, will use again when needed.

Nicholas B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful. A good experience all around

Laurie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy service would roccomend

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for speedy service! As you know when moving time is of the essence!!!

LESLIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service from a Denver location was horrible, but local Wellington service was top notch!! I would recommend stopping directly by the office to get the personal touch!

Kelsey B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Exterior of trailer we rented was very dirty, however there was a recent snowstorm in Colorado. Attendant assured me exterior was not a factor of return in California.

Colleen M. 
Rating:
3.0

The app is difficult to use

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Share process was very thorough, made the process of picking up equipment very easy.

Baltazar M. 
Rating:
5.0

We love Wellington Toy Storage and have used them twice. We plan on using them again after we use our camper as a ski chalet this winter. They are reasonably priced. The facility is well lit and safe. The office staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend them for your storage needs.

Julie A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Menno M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Toy Storage is an asset to the U-haul organization

Leverne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Toy Storage is an asset to the U-haul organization.

Leverne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented 26 footer for local move. Brian the owner is very helpful. Highly recommend this Uhaul location.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location and great staff. Trailer available as scheduled. Trailer was clean and worked very well.

RONALD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful service.

Ron F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely nice and very organized. Renting this Uhaul truck was the easiest and best experience I have had with a Uhaul rental. Gentleman was exceptionally nice.

Nancy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the app for the phone on pictures will load correctly, i had issues on my samsung phone.

daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

From my experience renting a truck you need not change anything.I had no problems at all.

Darrell B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't see anything you need to adjust or change. Keep up the excellent job

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

nancy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was amazing! So convenient to have a location in Wellington instead of having to go to Fort Collins and the man helping me was super helpful and accommodating.

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to do business with.

WILL E. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. Tom was excellent. He was knowledgeable and helpful. This is the best Uhaul experience I've ever had.

SHERI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Was on my way in 5 Min.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN HAMILTON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, great, GREAT!

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Company should drop vehicles (moving trucks) to a covenant location. I had to drive 30 miles away, when there was a location within walking distance from where I was living. I was unhappy about that. Then when I ask about it the reservation associate told me “We move people not equipment “. Not the answer I was looking for.

Gary T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Such a nice gentleman that helped us!

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

I keep coming back.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Best truck rental experience I've ever had.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, no hidden costs! Made moving easy!

Carolyn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Use the field to park in and not the fire lane.

zach P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The problem was with the app. It flat out sucks. I had to call 4 or 5 times, 2 hours and still didnt get it done. I had 5 guys on the clock for those 2 hours, cost 200 dollars. They gave up and went home, so I lost a whole day moving, didnt finish, so that cost extra rent, and another truck this weekend .. which sill not be from uhaul.. I am done using you

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Donald Paul K. 
Rating:
1.0

Our U Haul reservation was cancelled at the last minute. We contacted U Haul a month ago, and had a confirmation number. We would have picked up the truck this Saturday October 26th, and left on Sunday the 27th. Time was important as we were to sign on a new house out of state. Now all has changed. We consider it poor management on U Haul's part,

Leland N. 
Rating:
5.0

I felt everything went very smooth. No problems at this location at all and helpful and courteous personnel.

LINDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian Hamilton G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noble F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SuniKae V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trixie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith W. 
Rating:
3.0

Only wanted one storage , upgraded to larger unit apon arrival.

ROBERT M.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top