Customer Reviews for West York Agway
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

471 reviews

2650 W Market St   York, PA 17404

(717) 792-1783

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/6/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/11/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/11/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 792-1783

2650 W Market St
York, PA 17404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/6/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/11/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/11/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Super easy to deal with. He went out of his way to get my rental and bring it back for me to use after hours. The car hauler was in perfect condition with new tires which is very important if you're driving 1000 miles with a heavy car on it. I certainly didn't want any surprises along the way.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great communication with issues I had with timing. Really willing to work with me to accommodate unexpected travel delays.

KARL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people at Agway where I rented it

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there is a 24 hour turn around before renting a truck to the next customer. He had to add an hour round trip to our commute from VA to PA because our original location's truck was not dropped off.

daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly quick service

CHRISTINA H. 
Rating:
5.0

We had to drive an hour and a half to get a truck I made my reservation in March I did change the date from June 4 to may 28 they can see that in the computer the csr made the changes the. One 28. We almost didn't get a truck we where told we wouldn't have to pay for mileage and gas for that hour and a half that made us hAve to work overnight and then go back so we didn't sleep for 24 hours because hour and half of my own gas the hour and half home so wastes of personal car and the truck. The truck was supposed to be like 15 minutes to my home. The truck was dirty and I had to throw other peoples garbage away any clean off the sticky steering wheel and seat. This was by far a horrible experience the truck say gentle ride oh no my water that was more than half gone kept spilling from the hard bumps the entire way we bounced for hours. I've used haul many times and the two where so. Bad. I one year I will be moving again this was temporary move I will most definitely not be using uhaul. I can't even believe they charged me for all of this. And calling. What a joke.

Mindy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easiest Uhaul rental I've ever had. Staff at West York Agway is exceptional.

James P. 
Rating:
1.0

It took over 20 minutes to both pick up and drop off a clean, fueled, reserved, trucked. The employee who checked the truck after I came back took his 20 minute smoke break INSIDE of the Uhaul while I was waiting on him inside. Furthermore, I was overcharged by more than double. I addressed it with the manager, and it was not handled properly. Instead of post voiding/canceling the transaction he tried to credit me back the difference. That money never made it back to my account (over $100).

Jesse B. 
Rating:
2.0

The place I dropped it off looked run down and not well maintained. However, drop off was easy and simple with the online check out.

Marcus B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGIL F. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved the truck and trailer for Pickup at the Gettysburg location at least two weeks in advance and was called the day prior to the pickup date by customer service to be told that I had to drive to the York location because that where the equipment was located. I don't appreciate this situation caused by UHaul not fulfilling my requested location. Totally unacceptable when spending $3,000 on rental equipment.

Theodore S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Accessing the truck through the online method was too long. I had to wait 15mins until my information was approved.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEC W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good, thanks Agway west york.

Travis N. 
Rating:
5.0

No concerns with the location but when I completed the return, there was no information about where to find the key drop box. I was able to find it when I was walking into the store to look for someone to assist me. Something flashed on my screen and immediately disappeared. This could have been the drop box information but I wasn't able to see it before it disappeared. Otherwise, the online drop off process worked well.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. All went well

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elijah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khalilah C. 
Rating:
4.0

There was some mud in the truck that would have been a problem if we had been moving good furniture

Kimberlyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Migdalisse R. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't appreciate that the gas tank was not full. Makes it difficult to put the right amount on return.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service through 1-800 uhaul is horrible. We got transferred more times then I can count trying to get a discount on our truck since we didn't get it til 7 hours after our scheduled pick up time due to the previous people not returning it. The local store did an amazing job accommodating us uhaul themselves was horrible

Deron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Like to deal locally support small business

mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used them in the past and the customer service is always great.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhual truck leaked water, destroyed everything we owned. Uhual agent on thursday said someone would contact me friday, never happened.. id rather deal with covid 19 than deal with uhual again.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was amazing!!! No changes

christina F. 
Rating:
3.0

Service was great.a

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estefanis B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Jada H. 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure that the equipment rented was actually available. My reservation was made more than a month in advance. I was redirected to 3 different locations in the 2 days prior to my move and upon arrival there was no truck. Pickup was delayed more than 3 hours which in turn delayed my move by a day. Contacted area manager, Jeremy, who did not honor his agreement to reduce rental by 50%, eliminate mileage charges and did not follow up on issues as promised. Completely unacceptable. The staff at W. York Agway went out of their way to try to resolve the situation but they met with resistance from other locations and uncooperative customers that refused to return the equipment. The staff at W. York Agway went above and beyond to try to accomodate this move for me and were the only satisfactory point in this whole Uhaul experience.

Kim V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problems I had was with trying to do the pickup online and through the app. I had to call the help line for someone to help me. We went through internet explorer, chrome, and the app trying to get my pickup. The truck did have some exterior damage that I could not document because the app wouldn't open the link to upload a picture.

Melanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

helped me back up the truck with the trailer, which is harder than it looks. very easy check out

Di S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANIA D. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off after hours -- easy process. But again -- this location was about 40 minute drive from our home -- far from the multiple other local options. Plus adding to our mileage! And therefore an additional fee.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex H. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were awesome. I had originally reserved a trailer, but my electrical was bad. These guys diagnosed the issue and had me in a rental truck quick! I will use U Haul and this location in the future!!! Thank you! Carter Herrmann

Peter A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josif K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not clean. There were French fries on the floor around the drivers seat and cigarette ashes on the dash. There was also an odor in the cab of what can only be described as human feces. Although the vehicle made its way to and from its destination, it seemed to have a bucking issue and very little power going up hill, even without the air conditioning on. During a pandemic you would think that these trucks would be maintained and cleaned between use by professionals not left up to the renters to assure they are clean!

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Maggots found in the truck. Very unsanitary

Wade K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly Remove the trailer from truck

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

royce H. 
Rating:
5.0

5x9 trailer --Just what I needed to complete my job.

Donald W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stella E. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Went really smooth got truck and dolly with no issues

shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location was very friendly and overall concerned about my satisfaction. I highly recommend using them.

Scott P. 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off the truck after after hour. The next day I received an email with all my rental details.

desiderio R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everyone and everything was great. Had a pleasant experience.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale C. 
Rating:
5.0

Agway always provides great service.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy return and fast. Thank you so much

Nancy T. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall good experience

Joshua R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people who worked there were so friendly and helpful. I will ne using this location in the future and recommending to others!

Amanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cos M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

greg T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
1.0

After spending over an hour at the location I was signed up for a one way rental that was supposed to include a free month of storage. Upon arrival at the storage location I was informed that the contract would not be honored even though my card was charged for the full amount ($91) for a $29.95 rental, and that it was not uhuals responsibility to adjust the contract or to refund me the overpayment. I subsequently had to find a storage facility on my own and to pay full price out of my pocket. Horrible service and customer support I will not be ever using uhual service again, and I do not recommend this company to anyone.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

When U-Haul advertises 19.99 it should be close to that price. Over a hundred dollars is bs.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and accommodating!

alina R. 
Rating:
1.0

I want to know why they changed $163.89 and the bill was only S60 paid 89 credit card 11 cash all i got back was 11 cash where my money my bank has been called never refund

Cassandra M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
2.0

It was slightly below on gas tank and I was charged for the difference. They claimed 3 quarters and it was slightly below. I dive less then 25 and put in 3 gallons. I use u all quit often and am upset with this location

Michele P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top