Customer Reviews for West York Agway
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

577 reviews

2650 W Market St   York, PA 17404

(717) 792-1783

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/11/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 11/25/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 792-1783

2650 W Market St
York, PA 17404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/11/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 11/25/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kacey M. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish there was a way to lock the trailer to my hitch besides locking the chains together.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck didn't handle well and there was cigarette ash in the cup holders. Pick and drop off were easy, though.

Griffin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service definitely recommend

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly & helpful.

Henry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Agway service person was friendly and easy to deal with. I have no suggestions on improvement related to this rental.

Harry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

quick return process

julie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service. Couldn't ask for more.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer discounts to repeat customers.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Noah was fantastic and I look forward to renting from him again, he made everything simple and it was greatly appreciated

Craig R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRINADH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gale B. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off

Ritch R. 
Rating:
5.0

I opted to use the truck share 24/7 with my reservation and nothing about the whole process worked. i couldn't get past "let's get started" at pick up, every time i clicked it it would reload and say the same thing. at return, when it got to the part to take a picture of the odometer and fuel gauge, we took at least 10 pictures and not a single one of them would save, i eventually said screw it and just left the keys in the box. very frustrating

LEWIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

On a long ride maybe check the tires. One had minimal thread and concerned me

Jospeh A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaShaunda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your website needs improvement for online reservations. Also the van had a horrible oder. Those of us with allergies cannot take that kind of smell.

CHRISTIE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Double check whether malfunctioning systems were reported for rental vehicles before assigning them to customers. This customer found the vehicle initially offered displayed a 'check engine' light when started and back-up lights did not function when vehicle placed in reverse gear. Second vehicle offered and accepted by this customer had a non-functioning light within the cargo bay.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, but the online chat agents were AWFUL when I was dealing with an emergent stressful situation.

KATRINA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing

EDUARDO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely wonderful customer service, they took care of me better than most places do. I would recommend Agway to everyone that will listen.

Kristina K. 
Rating:
2.0

The auto carrier was not available at the time promised when I made the reservation, which caused a significant delay in my move. More importantly, I was give the wrong type of AT for my lower profile car, which caused significant damage to my front fender. This was verified by the the assistant manager at the Asheville location.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The website wouldn't let me finish the vehicle return verification. Kicked me off twice, after going through the whole process again. Now I'm waiting to be sure I'm not charged the additional $20 fee

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
3.0

Need Larger Sign to identify where U-Haul Office is. Otherwise, very friendly, polite, and quick with the return check-in. Also, Google maps takes you through neighborhoods with truck restrictions to get to the location.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

The cargo van was new and it was perfect for our needs. The workers at Agway made the whole experience easy and the rental cost was reasonable for the great service we got.

GARY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUENTIN W. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me one extra day even they message me up to 4 pm no worries and I return before 2 pm. I call for night drop but from location says it is ok up to tomorrow 4 pm.After that when I go there to return they charged me extra day and says they will email me a receipt as a email didn't give me paper invoice.Never go there I am not recommended that location.

NILESHM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quentin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Confusion about “dispatch fuel level” versus the amount that was actually in the truck when I rented it cost me $50 in extra fuel

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at this location are excellent!! They are always helpful and the customer service is second to none!! 5 ⭐️

DAVID LESLIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent and friendly. I will rent from them again. Rear marker lights on the trailer I rented need evaluated.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. The trailer I rented was clean and all of the trailer lights worked. Easy check in process and return was even easier. I would recommend these folks.

George H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shlona W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always give us a better service

DUMYTRI J. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented on line for the Roosevelt location but they changed it to the Agway location without telling me. When I went to the Roosevelt location they told me they didn't have a truck for me and I was supposed to pick it up at the Harrisburg location. I called back the number that phoned me the day before, which was the Agway location and they said they had my truck. Confusing. The Agway location forgot to put the refrigerator hand truck on the rental truck so my wife had to go back for the hand truck.

Kevin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , guys at Ahwaz Uhaul are great! Wouldn't change a thing!

Scott M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very expensive

Tami H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ben went out of his way to correct the lack of availability for our reservation. He contacted us off hours and coordinated a Truck that met our schedule and needs. He also came in before normal hours to prepare the truck and be ready for our pickup.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was fantastic and opened his place up early for us to get our equipment!

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and fast processing.

Tyrone D. 
Rating:
5.0

Noah was amazing! He was understanding of the mess up that morning and helped me get into the truck quickly. The truck was in great shape and ready to go.

CARRIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGUEL A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad experience ever. Never renting with these people again. Customer service is the worst. This is for u-haul company.not where I picked up the truck. That guy was nice u-hail was confusing and not clear about m mileage. When you called the 1800 representative were very rude.

KEISHA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and respected..thanks again...

MARIA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G. 
Rating:
3.0

They need more staff available, we waited awhile to pick and drop off vehicle..

NATHANIAL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

katie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
4.0

My only issue was that uhaul changed the location of pickup. It was 45 minutes from our destination. Why would you indicate that a truck would be available than making someone an hour and a half out of their way? I didn't get compensated to go out of my to pick up a truck that was supposed to be 10 minutes away.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
3.0

Listen to the customer better and make your rental charges clearly understood before rental.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
2.0

This van was filthy inside and out. I had to sweep it clean before I could use it. The cab was dirty also and the outside looked like they drove it through the mud. I've used Uhaul for many years and this was very disappointing. Left turn signal did not work.

Joseph G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top