Customer Reviews for Wilmann Sales & Service Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

66 reviews

200 W Center St   Johnsonburg, PA 15845

(814) 965-2185

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(814) 965-2185

200 W Center St
Johnsonburg, PA 15845

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The location was not our preference and we were forced to drive over an two hours to pickup our rental. Overall are experience with Uhaul was horrible!!! I would not recommend the company for anything. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental. Very personable. Good experience!!

sherri K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great, but the U-haul computer system is a disaster. Fix all your computer problems. Spent 35 minutes to pick up a trailer was charged the wrong amount and had to pay cash because your computers were broken.

Dave L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the equipments clean when customer gets it as well as be able to get it on time and all the items ordered not happy with this transaction at all.

Cody A. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and sight was fine, the personnel was friendly and appropriating. The only issue I found was the kind of bait and switch technique that Uhaul incorporates, stating low daily rates of 29.95 and miles, but after all of the add ons, fees, etc. My bill for 8 hours of rental was near $200 which is a far sight from $29.95 advertised price.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teri P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee B. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up was not smooth, took more than 30 minutes. I had pre-paid and was doing 24-7 so shouldn't have needed contact but it was not ready. Agent did not wear a mask. And wanted more money. When we eventually got the key, he left! We did not know which vehicle. Just tried it in multiple trucks til it worked.

edwin J. 
Rating:
4.0

Owner was not at location when arriving for pickup. Waited over 10mins for him to get back and then he attended to 2 people he knew personally first.

Amanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Your doing great already

edsel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was satisfactory. However, I would have preferred to pick up uhaul at a uhaul location closer to my home. And, they gave me the wrong truck number to pick up. And, the uhaul website for pickup and drop off was shoddy. Glitchy. Hard to navigate.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

thanks

crystal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

melody S. 
Rating:
3.0

I never received the 12 furniture blankets I paid for, then was charged $72 for not returning the blankets I never received in the first place.

Luke P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

They were amazingly nice people!

KEITH F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Will do agaikoiL

philp D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy peasy

Wayne D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly, easy drop off near our home. zero stress! another fabulous uhaul location!

BTDT L. 
Rating:
4.0

Do to your computer system I was there for over an hour. The location was great but you company rep on the phone with the location was no help.

Roger F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from Janet; great attention to detail!!!! Extremely helpful and made the process painless.

Edward C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman at Wilmans didn't know if there could be an adjustment since I actually only needed the van for a couple of hours. I only moved less than a quarter mile. This is my first experience and I thought it would take much longer. I only had 2 rooms to move and no stove or refrigerator. My nephews couldn't believe that I thought it would take 2 days. Appreciate any consideration that could be made, however I am convinced I couldn't have wanted a better experience. And I will certainly tell everyone they couldn't go wrong using your services.

ruth M. 
Rating:
1.0

He told me someone else rented the same truck for an hour before me which made me late for all of the help I had to move and late for the appt to move altogether, he was not very nice at all and it took forever even though I checked in online.

Raven O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul P. 
Rating:
4.0

No problems at this location.

KEVIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they did an excellent job!

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Daniel A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

no improvements needed, employee and service were customer friendly and willing to answer any and all questions.

Michael E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent B. 
Rating:
2.0

We went online and rented a 10' truck in St Marys PA but were later informed that we had to pick it up 9 miles away. The floors of the truck were mud covered and the building was old and generally not nice. The woman who helped us was nice and helpful.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Janet, Had every ready for drop off.

GLENN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J.R. M. 
Rating:
4.0

I tried to rent from 2 other local uhaul place. Neither place would return my calls after the initial call. The one told me I had to return a car dollie back to him after I was done in Connecticut. Those two I will never recommend to anyone. The person I did rent it from was very helpful and If needed I would go back to them. The process took way to long as I did it online and then had to do it all over again to get the auto trailer. Over all because of the first business lack of professionalism I may look to other carriers. Your saving grace would be the ones that did take care of my wife and I.if you would like the names of the bad ones let me know I will be more than happy to help to improve your customer service. It is a shame I was treaded in that manner. Have a great day.

vincent T. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was wonderful and the personnel were very helpful, friendly, and professional. Great service!

NANCY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Good equiptment

Steven G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN L. 
Rating:
2.0

Have trained uhaul employees.

JUSTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN I. 
Rating:
3.0

I filled out the express application and still waited one hour. They ran out of toner and not able to get an adaquate print out. This eventually caused problems when dropped off ... I also ordered pads and utility dolly which was not available. It was to be picked up at a seperate location, when i went to the secondary location it was not available

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
2.0

We were not given our choice of locations for pick up, adding about 20 miles to our bill. The manager was not at the store at the determined time, and we had to wait for him to arrive. He was not familiar with the online system so the pick-up process was not smooth. . He would not allow me to change my drop off location, as I did not see the box to check this choice on the online application.this added over $50 to my bill. Not a good experience. Will not use this location again, will not recommend to others.

Dave L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top