Customer Reviews for Windsor Commons Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

238 reviews

1101 Automation Dr   Windsor, CO 80550

(970) 674-1319

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 674-1319

1101 Automation Dr
Windsor, CO 80550

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd T. 
Rating:
5.0

The boys at Windsor Commons Storage were awesome! They came through in a pinch when my truck broke down. Thank you!!

DONOVAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, friendly and easy to work with.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great to work with and quickly secured the vehicle I needed on short notice. The return process was also quick and easy. I will continue to use this location for our U-Haul needs.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE T. 
Rating:
4.0

The only problem I had was that the app seemed to have issues taking the picture of the odometer and fuel gauge when I returned the truck. I eventually gave up and used the web site for the return process, and that worked well.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Out of the way and not available on Sat afternoon or Sunday.

TAYLOR K. 
Rating:
1.0

Your online, person free service sucks. This is the second time I have used it with terrible results.

micheal L. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a dolley. I got there and there was no dolley. The dude said, "Oh ya, I took it off your order because we didn't have any dolleys." I had to then go purchase one from Home Depot. Also, the gas wasn't at half way, it was a bout an eighth below half, and I had to refuel to half way because that's what it showed on my app and the paper the dude handed me. ALSO, I was scheduled for 24/7 to pick it up at 8am, but U-haul app wouldn't let me pick it up until the place opened; I lost an hour because of it, waiting around. I had a HORRIBLE experience.

RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! The location was easy to get in and out of and staff made the process less stressful which was greatly appreciated

Stephanie E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Highly recommend!

RANDALL G. 
Rating:
3.0

I self dropped off at this location because it was a Sunday. I had no interaction with people. It was somewhat difficult to park due to the parking lot area I had to drive through to park.

ANDREA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul app doesn't work well, but the employees are always super helpful so it makes up for it but the app needs some bug fixes.

Devon A. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly helpfully they had the main boss come pick up the bad toe dolly I'd rent from this location again

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep up the great customer service

DANNY P. 
Rating:
3.0

Poorly maintained truck with brakes barely working was sent into the mountains. My lawyer will be in touch.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app needs major work and made the process frustrating, aggravating, and time consuming-- all for nothing because it never worked properly.

Michele B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location to get in and out of, professional, and courteous. In and out of the office with my rental in 10 minutes. One of my better u - haul experiences.

BRIAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent kind professional staff! Couldn't have been treated better.

Hazel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYRE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was super nice and friendly. Clean location.

MOHAMMAD Z. 
Rating:
5.0

INSANELY hard to find!!! The address is NOT the actual address, there is no way to figure out where to go... It was like a treasure hunt with no map, just try to figure it out.

Jaime W. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved a 15' truck with a live agent and got a call the next day saying I got a 10' van. Tried talking to a live person only to be told a reservation doesn't reserve anything it is only a request. Now I have to make a second trip to pick you what would have fit in the first place had a reservation actually meant it would be reserved for me and not only that I have to pay storage fees for the items that were left behind. Poor customer service. With all the technology we have today it should have not been an issue. The agent shouldn't have let me reserve it if it wasn't available and if it was available it should have been there because a reserved means they are holding it for you. If you reserved a table at a restaurant and got there and someone else had your table you would be understandablely upset. As am I. I did it right to begin with now I have to take time to go back and get the rest of my stuff, pay gas to go back and pay storage fees. Not how you make happy customers.

ANNA D. 
Rating:
5.0

They already do a good job.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad D. 
Rating:
1.0

The managers were extremely rude and confrontational. I will not return to this location.

PEGGY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast! The 2 guys that worked on 3/17 were really nice and helpful! Thank you!

Yazmin J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

BENJAMIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

The app is horrid to navigate. Its search feature took me far from my home to get a truck.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was super easy, staff was friendly and knowledgable. The prices were super affordable. In the end what was spend was reasonable for me. Would highly recommend to friends/family.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, this company deserves no problems, my only problem is uhaul, see above.

Madison H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caleb B. 
Rating:
5.0

I find it a bit unethical that Uhaul charges $4/gallon for fuel, yet does not reimburse the customer if the tank comes back with more than it left with. How exactly does a person magically sense when the tank is exactly 7/8 full at the gas pump without slightly over/under filling? And why am I not being reimbursed for the 1/8 tank of overfilling at $4/gal?

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Branden I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melodie F. 
Rating:
2.0

Have us take pictures Of the truck before we leave

Branden I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no thoughts on that. The guys there were amazing! Quick check in and out. Great truck, ran very smooth.

diane R. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well ! As it should have !

Rich L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY J. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience was so easy, I can't think of any improvements, thanks!

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BUSTER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Could I have picked up the van at another location in Windsor if I reserved it earlier?

Renee G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at Windsor Commons Storage are fantastic! Thanks for the great service! GJ

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great team!!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff

Gina M. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy's were friendly and the store was varey clean. They let me stay in out of the heat talking and just being good business owners untell my ride got there.

TOM P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri Y. 
Rating:
4.0

I went late at night. I was not in contact with any human. 24 hour drop off was very easy and early the next morning I had already received my receipt

Sarah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherri Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherri Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelley K. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

KARRIE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people they were very helpful great people

Mark D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure that the truck has been cleaned out. There was red glitter all over the floor of the truck from the person who rented it before me; it got onto some of my belongings.

Jacob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location, clean and secure. Absolutely recommend this store!

Joan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gavin A. 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a "before hours" pickup, which is supposed to a specific perk of U-Haul, yet I was forced to wait for the location to open even though my truck had been returned over 30 hours earlier.

Brett F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tell them about the $20 charge that is added at the end.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katharine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney B. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul was dirty when we received it. The outside was filthy, and the interior seats were covered in what looked like dead grass or hay. It still worked for our purposes, but we wish it was cleaner when we received it.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service.

Karen P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Could have helped me move??

Jake T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, extremely helpful and nice.

Lill L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Sarah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent in Windsor hands down with the best daily available times as well. Use them!!!

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top