Customer Reviews for Your Space Storage at Owings Mills
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,322 reviews

11050 Red Run Blvd   Owings Mills, MD 21117
(Accross from Royal Farm Store)

(410) 902-4403

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(410) 902-4403

11050 Red Run Blvd
Owings Mills, MD 21117
(Accross from Royal Farm Store)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

You should use the rental car system for gas. Full tank at pick up, full tank on return. Trying to match the partially full gas gauge on pickup with the same amount on return is a hassle. Also make the trailer tow button more understandable- does the dash light mean it's on or off. Also the decals on the instruments obscured the transmission position and the speedometer.

Harry K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Belinda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep hiring employees like the employees at this location. They were professional, respectful, polite, and very friendly. This would be the reason why I would use this U-Haul at this location because of these employees. I think you should help honor these employees because of the great service that they give your customers at this U-Haul location. Thank you, John Roberts

JOHN R. 
Rating:
4.0

I have no complaints.

Dionna H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

DORIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional staff and new facilities. The equipment I reserved was ready to go at time of pickup.

stuart P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for providing your truck

Adell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly, I can't think of anything. This was my second time renting here, and it has been echelons above any other location that I've ever dealt with on moving day. Thank you all very much!

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

The service rep helped me out in a pinch and did a great job! Thank You Troy

Troy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roslyn H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to drive twenty miles out of my way to get the trailer which I had requested at my much more convenient location. I was notified of this location change the day before pick-up day. Inventory control should reflect the chosen inventory and availability when requested.

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tulin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good relationship and value customer. Professional

OYEDIRAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tatiyana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
3.0

You should start going over the procedure for returning the truck including letting people know that they have to take pictures and everything before they leave. And also you need to explain how to get out of the facility after the drop off the truck. Myself and another couple were locked inside the facility and could not get out. The other couple actually parked their truck and left it blocking the gate open when all other attempts to get out of the facility failed.

Troy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to rent from this location.

Jeanine S. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck mirror on the right side is broken and would turn completely around in the opposite direction. The truck ran very rough and sluggish and the engine light would come on intermittently. This truck needs some serious work before being rented again. This Uhaul location gives pretty good service, but the trucks need to be better maintained.

KIMBERLY R. 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle had to be turned in early due to transmission issues. Overcharged, not compensated for having to turn in vehicle early. Vehicle also had a terrible odor that was nauseating.

Bragante C. 
Rating:
5.0

The van windows were dirty & the rep should come out and go over things in the van.I could not figure out how to get the back lights on.

james V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAREY H. 
Rating:
3.0

The only thing I didn't like is they didn't go out to truck with me when I picked up and the return link didn't work properly either.

LaDina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Clearer instructions for drop off would be nice. I didn't know where to drop the truck off but the staff were so nice and inviting.

Crystal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Your Space Storage in Owings Mills is an excellent U-Haul vendor. The check in and check out process was straight forward. I'm looking forward to using them again.

Manish Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff and location…very professional and my go-to establishment whenever I'm in need of more vehicle space! -Thanks!!…Stacia Johnson

STACIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES A. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off location was clean and very easy to deal with and helpful. Dropped off the trailer and was on my way.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chauniqua B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location has very few Trucks. Staff has a bit of an attitude. Truck received had damaged Driver side Mirror. Location was difficult to find and Staff was unable to guide us.

TROY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Let customers know how many gallons is a full tank. That way we'll know how many gallons are needed for 1/4 a tank, half a tank, etc.

Davon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given the wrong van, had issues checking in. When I addressed the issue the employee seemed unconcerned. When trying to address my issues I kept getting transferred around on the phone until finally speaking to someone from corporate who said the manager would handle it on the store level. The guy at the red run location said it was nothing he could do. I won't ever use you guys again. I will rate your customer service of that of McDonald's. Worse rental experience ever.

TYRONE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tadria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to do business with the folks at Your Space Storage in Owings mills. Staff is attentive both on the phone and in person.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just fine.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
3.0

Human relation on the part of the front desk the is horrible cos of him I won't there

Kingsley V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvira S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VASHTI C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carroll H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide more vehicles

Vernard M. 
Rating:
4.0

Michael was polite, courteous and professional

ALEX K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great except the steering. It wasn't sharp, very sloppy. I don't know if anything can be done about this.

Linda D. 
Rating:
3.0

The current increased cost structure makes renting from U-Haul too expensive for future needs. Mile rates are doubled and far too expensive.

Antonio F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anderson P. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a Van, it was clean, and looked fine. But when I got on the highway and speeds over 50, the van was not stable. the wheels would move to any small rut or indent on the Road. I was constantly fighting with the steering, to keep it in the middle of my lane. It needs an alignment, or new wheels. First bad experience I have had with Uhaul. vehicle number was BE5151C

Garrett K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kakhramon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvena W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Your customer service is great.

Nadine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service!

Leanne W. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide an optional dolly cart and the check engine light was on. Little gas in the vehicle

Latice L. 
Rating:
3.0

The van was not safe. Driving over 25 miles per hour caused the van to swerve side to side in the road uncontrollably. Very concerning.

Robin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service always helpful and a one stop shop, get all your storage needs always clean and well stocked with moving supplies & uhaul trucks are very well maintained

Tammie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best

Javier G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Crummella M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANETTE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nekisha F. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul sign or address should be more visible on owings mills location. The location of business is behind a convence store which makes it harder to see. Other than that I applaud you

Beverly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal O. 
Rating:
2.0

The location doesn't allow for a smooth online pickup / drop-off because the office entrance is not accessible from the rear gated area. To pick up, you have to go through the gate with the code in the app, find your truck, and verify it. Your keys, however, are still in the office so you have to walk all the way around the other side of the building, then walk all the way around again. Why bother having online pickup at this location at all? It would have taken 10 minutes less to go into the office first. The truck I rented was mostly clean but had a major issue I didn't discover until I got out onto the road - the AC didn't work. It SOUNDED like it worked but no air would blow through the vents regardless of the setting. My passenger tried changing it the entire 2+ hour trip, and it never worked. It was over 80 on Saturday with full sun and we moved enough stuff that we filled a 15' box truck. It was not pleasant. Lastly, at pickup I verified to see if I could return it to another U-Haul location in Annapolis, but was denied. Why is U-Haul a chain if I can't return it to any U-Haul? So instead I paid for an extra 50+ miles of driving and $30 worth of gas in a truck with no AC.

Lowry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

binod S. 
Rating:
4.0

Approval process needs to be faster.

Akeel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great THank you very nice people

william G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Place U Haul signage to better be seen from the road.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

exterior was not clean but was acceptable

Leonard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was top notched!

Crummella M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyleshia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location; helpful staff; equipment in excellent condition

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S. 
Rating:
1.0

This place keeps charging my card after I paid

Raekwon C. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman with the locs was not pleasant.

TASHIMA T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top